SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

146 Globus Tour Reviews

4.5 out of 5 based on 146 user reviews.

11 Day Essential Europe (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Europe Excellent trip. Well worth the travel. I'd definitely use Global Journeys again. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/03/2014

11 Day Essential Europe (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Europe Thanks to Simona who was our very informative tour guide. The accommodation was lovely as were the new friends I've now made. I would highly recommend Global Journeys to anyone wanting to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/03/2014

14 Day Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan (Globus Guided Religious Tour)

Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan This was an excellent tour especially the Jordan extension. The first time I have used Global Journeys and Georgie was excellent, booking our tour and airfares to and from. An altogether enjoyable tour, fabulous accommodation - much better than we had anticipated.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/10/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy & France Firstly we booked through Yvonne who was extreamlry helpful and very knowledgable about planning our trip. She assisted us all the way through and checked that we received all the documents before we left. We felt we were in good hands at all times. We travelled with Globus who were extremely professional with all their planning. Our tour guide Pasquell was always organized and we always were ahead of the crowds. The hotels and included meals were all excellent. The coach was comfortable and the driver was fantastic. The tour included all the main tourist attractions and at some locations it would have been nice to have a little more free time. However a fully packed 15 days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/10/2013

12 Day Legacy of the Incas (Globus Guided Tour)

Legacy of the Incas We had an absolutely awwsome trip to Peru and Machu Picchu with Globus. Everything was first class. Our guides were fantastic, our accommodation superb and the mix of people on our tour was excellent. Thanks to Global Journeys for the experience of a lifetime. Machu Picchu left us completely awestruck. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/10/2013

9 Day Classic Fall Foliage (Globus Coach Tour)

Classic Fall Foliage This was an excellent tour even though we were caught up in the US shutdown so couldn't visit the National Parks. The tour guide Mary was outstading and as she was born and bred in Maine, she knew the New England like the back of her hand.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/10/2013

11 Day Portugal In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Portugal In Depth Great tour, well worth money and guide Beatrice was excellent, no nonsense and very informative!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/10/2013

17 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We really enjoyed most of the trip. Our tour leader Raymond Walsh was excellent. We understand the pressures for early starts and the need to keep moving to achieve the maximum out of every day. When a hotel booking went awry, we were upgraded by Globus, unfortunately it meant traveling further on that day. However, we found the additional guide, Mohammad, used in Morocco was unsatisfactory. He seemed to be 'on the take' at many places we stopped. We were particularly upset when we were rushed through a Medina with a 'sweeper' behind us to keep us moving making it impossible to make any purchases. The food was acceptable in the hotels, but in many of the other activities involving dinners, the food was bland and did not seem to represent the local cuisine. I guess that is done to meet the varied tastes of all the travelers. One exception was Ricks cafe, Casablanca. Very enjoyable experience. We were not impressed when we did the camel ride as when we dismounted to watch the sunset, the camel handlers 'ambushed' us trying to sell souvenirs. In our travels we have learnt - don't do all the optional excursions - some are over priced and seem to be there just to occupy the tourists. Don't take the extra guides recommendations for food places - they may not be the best and the guide may be on kickbacks. Our driver Alberto was extremely competent and courteous. Highly recommended. Overall it was a very good trip - leaving us with the desire to return to many places for a more detailed visit. Global Journeys also performed well, no hassles, especially getting our documents ready earlier than normal due to our other travel arrangements.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension I was apprehensive before I left about the pace the tour would take but I was pleased that it was achievable and we had plenty of warning regarding times we were to be packed and ready for the next move. The two-night stays in various places enabled me to keep my laundry up-to-date. The value of the actual Coach Tour was good with a safe and steady driver and a guide who was well organised. However, some of the Optional add-ons were overpriced for what was provided, the worst example being the dinner at the Niagara Falls. The other tourists were good company and I really enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour guide and driver were very good. Accommodation ranged from good to very good. Food was good. Overall I would do it again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/09/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy & France This was the first time I've travelled with an organised group and the whole experience was fantastic. The places we visited were amazing but the highlight of the tour and why it was so successful was our Tour Director Caterina Thiel, that woman is absolutely brilliant, I was so impressed with the way she handled situations when they came up, she had so much knowledge that she shared with us and she really made the trip very very enjoyable. If I ever decide to do another tour I would definitely choose Globus and I would try and ensure that Caterina was my Tour Director again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

11 Day German Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

German Highlights Fantastic overview of Germany. Globus Tour Guide Dushka and driver Vincenzo were very professional and had us at all the attractions before the rest of the tourist crowds arrived. Much appreciated. All accommodations were very comfortable and most were in great locations. Provided meals were all plentiful and optionals were great fun. The only negative was that more time could have been spent in places such as Leipzig, Lindau and The Black Forest as visits here were quite rushed. Also an extra day in Berlin would have been good. Perhaps a tour of 15 days would allow for more time, a much better option for Aussie travellers. Overall, a very memorable first trip to Germany. The professionalism of the team at Global Journeys was also much appreciated...many thanks to Hannah and Frances, hope to deal with you again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

14 Day Scottish Highlands & Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Scottish Highlands & Islands This tour was nowhere near the standard I had come to expect after my tour of Ireland a couple of weeks previously. Several of the hotels were barely even backpacker standard. Cold showers in the morning, toilet which did not work (told it had been fixed - not so). Food was acceptable, service in the hotels very good. Scenery in the Highlands and islands - fabulous. Need less time in Edinburgh. Driver did a fantastic job. Some of the optional tours disappointing. Tour Guide - very mediocre. Did not give us information we required on several occasions. Was conspicuous by his absence many times. Third time hearing the same stories became very boring. No help with hotel problems. Told us to see the manager. Tour not nearly the value for money that the Ireland tour had been.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/09/2013

10 Day Sights & Sounds of the South (Globus Coach Tour)

Sights & Sounds of the South My Husband & I did the Sights & sounds of the South tour, with Globus & we loved it. We booked our trip with Hannah online at Global Journeys. Would definitely recommend this tour & Global Journeys. We had a fabulous time, our tour director was very helpful & informative. We would not hesitate to book another tour with Global Journeys & Globus. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/09/2013

17 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We had different currencies during our trip but this was easy to change, just made sure we didn't have Moroccan money left as it is no good anywhere else. The Atlas Mountains and our camel ride in the Sahara were just magical a memories we won't forget. After a while I got a bit sick of visting Mausoleums but that's ok, didn't let it ruin the trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/09/2013

9 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands It was great to be able to travel with Globus. The company seems to organise things very well. I value all my opportunities to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/09/2013

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European Overall the tour was wonderful and fantastic. The tour director Pia was so knowledgeable in every cultural detail about the areas we were visiting and she was simply the best. The coach driver, Guiseppe, was really skillful and great. Globus also offers many optional excursions which provide opportunities to see more attractions. However, some of the hotel rooms I stayed at were quite small and uncomfortable particularly in Montecatini and Venice. In general, the tour was good value for money and offers an excellent panoramic view of Europe in a short period of time. I am looking forward to book another trip through Global Journeys and Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/09/2013

9 Day Historic Cities of Eastern Canada (Globus Guided Tour)

Historic Cities of Eastern Canada We have been on several tours with other companies and found the Globus experience excellent. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the included meals were great. Our Tour guide David was brilliant - he made time for everybody and was very obliging. I would definitely recommend Global Journeys and would use them again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/09/2013

14 Day European Tapestry (Globus Coach Tour)

European Tapestry Some hotels could be changed / upgraded because a certain feeling of complacency was present on the hotels part ie just another coach full of tourists. I made this feeling known to our tour guide and was told that Globus selected the hotels because of position. This certainly was not a valid augument as many of the hotels were not centrally located. We were happy with transfers , all on time, with both Globus and Avalon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/09/2013

13 Day Grand Hawaii Vacation (Globus Coach Tour)

Grand Hawaii Vacation We have just returned from the Grand Hawaii Vacation. Not having done a group tour we really didn't know what to expect. This tour exceeded every expectation. I cannot praise Globus tours enough. Everything was taken care of from airlines tickets to all the islands, and never having to worry about our baggage (all taken care of) to the bus drivers and the wonderful sights we visited. The accommodation was excellent and our tour director Debbie was so knowledgeable having lived in Hawaii most of her life. We made so many lovely friends and had the most fantastic holiday. We will definitely be doing another Globus tour. If you can, go Full Ocean View Room. Thanks so much Georgie, who booked our tour for us, PERFECT.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/09/2013

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European This Tour was excellent value for money with lots of wonderful inclusions. There is no other way to see so many European landmarks in such a short period of time. The tour director was great - extremely knowledgeable about the history of every place we visited and the 'local guides' provided at some destinations were also excellent. Our bus driver was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble for him. The hotels we stayed in were very good although some dinners were a little hit and miss. On the whole we would thoroughly recommend this Globus tour. We'd love to do it all again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/09/2013

17 Day The Best Of British Isles (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of British Isles This was the first overseas tour or trip I have taken. I travelled alone from Sydney to London and went on two coach trips. Globus and Trafalgar. So I had a very good time. I must say in my opinion the Globus tour was the most informative with information, Trafalgar was a whole lot different. At first I could not get the change, but I got used to the lack of information an settled back to enjoy the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/09/2013

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Tour guide was excellent, her experience was evident. The coach driver was also very experienced and most helpful. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/08/2013

7 Day Introduction To Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Introduction To Ireland We had a really great time on the Intro to Ireland tour. Our tour director Will and driver Anto, were extremely knowledgeable and helpful - I couldn’t fault them. We visited all the iconic spots of Ireland which I had read about, so it was a fantastic trip in that respect, I even kissed the Blarney Stone! I would recommend this tour to anyone thinking of doing Ireland.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/08/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension A fantastic experience, and a well thought out itinerary. The scenery was beautiful, and the journey will remain a wonderful lifelong memory. The cruise extension was interesting, however Holland America fell somewhat short of our expectations. Their onboard communication was only adequate, and the food selections could have been better. The cruise itself was very good, and the ports of call most interesting. Overall We would recommend the Rockies tour to our friends, and Global Journeys as our agent of choice.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/08/2013

9 Day Scenic Norway (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Norway Tour was well planned and run at a comfortable pace. Special mention must be made of Peter the Tour Gguide. Peter was very knowledgeable and his sence of humour and attention to detail made a big difference to all of us. We usually travel independently but would now consider Globus for our future travels.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/08/2013

10 Day Emerald Isle (Globus Coach Tour)

Emerald Isle My tour of the Emerald Isle was fabulous in every way. Hotels, Service, Food, Tour Guide, Optional tours, Driver, Scenery, Itinerary you name it. Even the weather was kind.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/08/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise Fantastic value for money with decent accommodation and activities included. Our tour guide Sue was excellent - very friendly, accommodating, and approachable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/08/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise The tour went very well and was good value. The meals were all very good, hotels excellent. The only downside was the early starts on a couple of occassions. Tour Director very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/08/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise Great tour, tour guide was excellent , accommodation was excellent, couldn't fault it at all. Thanks

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/08/2013

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise Janine, Margaret and I had a delightful time. We enjoyed our few days in Honolulu, We did a bit of shopping, went to Pearl Harbour, and walked on Waikiki Beach. The Pride of America was quite comfortable. The excursions to all the islands were great. Haleakala Crater, an extinct volcano was most impressive, as was the helicopter flight over active Kilauea Volcano. There were beautiful Botanic Gardens, and visit to delightful villages. The entertainment on board the ship was spectacular. We usually went from one venue to another enjoying all the music and dancing of the performers. All meals could be a real feast. Something for every taste. We enjoyed swimming in the pool on board too. In fact, it was a very enjoyable trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/08/2013

14 Day The Scandinavian (Globus Coach Tour)

The Scandinavian We both enjoyed the Scandinavian tour. The group was just the right size and mixture of people. The places we visited were both fascinating and interesting and we were given plenty of time to explore on our own. The hotel accommodation was more than we expected. The food and dinners were great value for money. The coach we travelled in was spacious and comfortable. The driver and tour leader were both exceptionally gracious and informative people. We enjoyed this so much that we have booked another try in 2014 with Global Journeys and expect to book several more tours in the future. Thank you to Georgie who assisted in organising the trip for us, she was most accommodating with all of our requests.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/08/2013

13 Day Scenic Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Ireland Globus looked after us really well, hotels and the location of them were all good. Walking distance to the towns where we were staying. Perhaps a little more detail about the optional tours could be included in the pre tour blurb, as we found, for instance, that the 'Pub outing' was not just a drink at the Pub, but included other interesting things, on the way to the pub and were well worth doing for that reason alone, if not for the Guiness! The tour guide was excellent and described the optional tours enticingly to us, so we were able to join the tour, but had we been left to just decide from the Globus description, we probably would have passed on several. My only cirticism would be that we didn't have nearly enough time at the Titanic Museum to see any where near what was there. I would be happy to travel with Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

13 Day Celtic Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

Celtic Highlights Disappointed with hotel accommodation. Our first night with Novotel Glasgow was very poor 2 1/2 star at best, the next four nights we were accommodated in rooms for the disabled with twin beds. Would not have accepted these rooms if we had not been on the tour. Remainder of nights were acceptable with the best accommodation at the Radisson Hotel. Our tour guide and coach driver were excellent. A very enjoyable tour spoilt only by the poor accommodation.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/08/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy Tour was fantastic. Tour guide really made our trip a great experience. My only complaint was our accommodation on the last night in Rome (Holiday Inn Express) was terrible- the bathroom ceiling was covered in mould & the smell was close to unbearable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/07/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension It was a very enjoyable travel experience for us, with a good combination of train, coach and cruise ship journeys, and meeting up with wonderful people from different parts of the world.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/07/2013

8 Day Essential Britain & Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain & Ireland The 8 day coach tour in UK and Ireland was the best time saving and educational holiday I have ever had. In such a short time we saw so much and hassle free. We will do it again if the opportunity presents, may be a longer time. Thank you Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/07/2013

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer Had a most wonderful time and met some great people. Disappointed Globus did not supply name tags for our trip as it made it very hard to remember people's names, not only for the people on the trip but for our tour guide too!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/07/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension Having thought of doing this tour & cruise, we were very pleased when Georgie actually contacted us ( no replies from other agencies we'd contacted) - and it was smooth sailing (forgive the pun) from that moment on. The Globus tour, and associated Holland America line cruise, were very much to our liking, the scenery of the beautiful 'Rockies' only being surpassed by the amazing scenery of Alaska! We were very impressed with all aspects of this tour & cruise, it was very well organised and the only hitch was the aftermath of the Calgary floods which caused our Rocky Mountaineer train journey to take longer than expected, however, it is such a wonderful rail experience that it didn't really matter anyway!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/06/2013

11 Day Italian Treasures (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Treasures Only 29 on our tour was a great plus - very comfortable bus and having wifi was great. Our tour guide was a lovely lady with a lot of knowledge and very well organised. We were relieved there were other Aussies on the tour - that makes a big difference. We were a little disappointed in having the evening meal at two locations at 5pm. We felt this was far too early. Our only other disappointment was the accommodation at Assisi was very poor with very uncomfortable beds (complaint made by many at breakfast) and our bedroom faced the main road into the old city hence we did not sleep very well. All other accommodation was excellent and the optional activities were also good fun. We would highly recommend Globus tours to any of our friends. Thank you for a great holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/06/2013

15 Day Spirit of South America (Globus Guided Tour)

Spirit of South America Pace of the tour was good - some early starts to fit in with air travel but not bad. When in Cusco a bit quick early which could have prompted altitude sickness but all OK. The falls in Argentina/Brazil were increible and Machu Picchu was amazing.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/06/2013

12 Day Spirit of the Rockies (Globus Guided Tour)

Spirit of the Rockies Very happy with the tour. Very friendly tour guide and driver, excellent accommodation, beautiful scenery. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 22/06/2013

11 Day America's National Parks (Globus Coach Tour)

America's National Parks We had a wonderful tour with great sights, excellent guide and bus driver and great company on the tour. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Globus. We would have liked a little more time at Crazy Horse and then a little less at Mt Rushmore.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/06/2013

9 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands Tour itself was excellent...only let down was the Boston hotel. The room was noisy and old, and the bathroom was so small you had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower. There were loose fittings in the bathroom including the power point (which was dangerous). The air conditioning didn't work and they messed up the breakfast vouchers so we were only allowed a continental breakfast on the first day. This was rectified for the subsequent days when the tour director arrived and Globus did reimburse us for this. The other hotels were good. The only other negative was that too much time was wasted waiting around for ferries. Globus should probably find better ways to utilize this time!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/06/2013

9 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands Positives: We really enjoyed the fact that tickets, tours, ferries, buses, luggage, etc were taken care of for us and even better, we still had some afternoons and evenings where we were free to do our own thing. We like to do a bit of exploring on our own, but don't like the hassle of organizing all the mundane stuff. There was no place below to rate the coach driver, so I just want to say that Michael was wonderful. Funny, helpful, courteous - just a great guy! Negatives: At the Lobster and Seafood Bake Dinner and the Farewell dinner our tour group was seated at tables of two or four people in the main part of the restaurant which really didn't seem like a group dinner at all. This was especially noticeable at the farewell where we were unable to make toasts or give little presentations or speeches etc. Maybe next time hold farewell dinner in a function room? Also, the walk on guide in Boston mumbled and was hard to understand.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/06/2013

29 Day Europe In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Europe In Depth Our tour was fantastic - we saw so much in the 29 days and the tour ran like clockwork. Our visits to major attractions were mostly in the mornings, which meant we missed the big crowds that arrived later. The local guides were very knowledgeable but I felt at times that it was information overload and more time could have been allocated to just soaking up the atmosphere. I was disappointed we didn't stop at the Olympic stadium in Barcelona - the tour with the local guide only drove past it. The hotels were very good on the whole (location and comfort) but some meals were substandard. Some optional excursions should have been included in the tour price and not optionals, e.g., the Louvre. Some optionals were overpriced, e.g. the Gondola. (Ed. We think the Gondola is overpriced for everyone!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/06/2013

20 Day Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension We really enjoyed the tour and have lots of praise and very few complaints. My biggest complaint is that the hotel in Madrid charged for Wifi (where it is free in Starbucks, McDonalds etc etc). My wife was almost cleaned up in traffic (missed by about an inch by a speeding car) because the local guide did not wait for us to help us cross the road to Rick's cafe in Casablanca. Our holiday almost ended there! It was the local guide's fault, not the tour guide, Jose Luis. I personally found the Gaudi tour in Barcelona fairly boring, and would have preferred a tour of the city.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy The Globus coach was excellent brand new, clean bright and well air conditioned. The tour director had an excellent knowledge of Italy and a pleasant personality we would recommend him to anybody contemplating this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/06/2013

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise Would definitely recommend the upgrade to Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu. Wondeful location on the beach at Waikiki. Excellent staff and great dining. A little disappointed in Pride of America, perhaps comparing it with a recent trip with HAL! Staff were doing their best, mostly, though we got the impression that they were over worked and under paid and infact the general feeling about the ship was that they were trying to get as much money out of you as they could. Service was mixed, some very professional, some over the top 'cheesy' and others couldn't care less. Our balcony cabin was small but kept very clean and well serviced. Shore excursions were OK but expensive and better value booking with local operators. Liked the food and dining experiences.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/06/2013

14 Day Turkish Delight (Globus Guided Tour)

Turkish Delight Most wonderful destinations are now being seriously loved to death by tourists and days need to be even more carefully selected. Turkey was fantastic; the weather, coach, tour guide and driver, tourist spots exceeded our expectations. A black spot was when I contracted pneumonia three days in, however I was provided with an interpreter, taken directly to the hospital, diagnosed, medicated and after three days in bed flew on to re-join the tour (although I was rather subdued). The on-tour service all round was excellent and thanks to our consultant Hannah, at Global Journeys, all was smoothly executed end to end - so we will probably take another Globus tour in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/06/2013

22 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth This was our first trip with Globus and it will definitely not be our last! We had a wonderful experience. Our tour guide Ian was fantastic and he made each of the places we visited come alive. The tour was well paced for our age and the itinerary was really interesting. We were a little disappointed with some of the hotel standards especially in Scotland and some of the optional excursions were not real value for money. However overall we had a memorable time!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/05/2013

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European We followed our UK tour with this tour of Europe. Overall the tour was interesting and enjoyable with some very special highlights ie Rhine River Cruise, Breuer's Rudesheimer Schloss, the Heurigen Dinner, the optional Roman dinner (a lot of fun) and the optional dinner in Eze. A few of the hotels we stayed at were below standard especially the hotels in Lucerne and Venice. Some of the optional excursions, with local tour guides, did not give value for money as they were more interested in giving history lessons and not giving enough time to see the actual attractions we had paid to see. ie the Louvre and the Palace of Versailles, Walking Tour of Rome. Otherwise this tour provides a good snapshot of Europe even though at times it is run like a school excursion and it has left pleasant, everlasting memories. Global Journeys and Georgie were very professional and helpful with booking this tour giving us the best price possible and a hassle free holiday, we highly recommend them and look forward to booking our next holiday through them.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/05/2013

8 Day Canyon Country Adventure (Globus Coach Tour)

Canyon Country Adventure Well exceeded expectations, the general consensus of most of the travellers on the coach. Sights were amazing, hotels and inclusions just great. Our Guide and Driver were first class and it was a truly wonderful holiday, everything was taken care of for us but we were also able to make choices independently of how to we wanted to experience each destination . Highly recommend.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2013

11 Day Italian Treasures (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Treasures The Tour Italian Treasures was great, most places visited were excellent with a couple maybe could have bypassed. Loved the inclusion on Cinque Terre - could have spent longer there and bypassed Pisa. Some hotels were below average for what they were rated especially Florence Mediterraneo which was not clean and bathrooms very tiny. Una Roma, NH Midas and hotel in Venice were good. Tour guide was excellent and the whole group on the tour were great. I would recommend this coach tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/05/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise Well organised and value for money. Frances was excellent and helpful in organising and responding to our requests.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/05/2013

14 Day Western Explorer (Globus Coach Tour)

Western Explorer First time on a organised tour and would definetly be keen to do another. Very well organised and compliments to our tour guide & driver for excellent jobs. Globus were great to deal with as well - the online portal is an excellent idea.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/05/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension The Global Journey's experience was faultless. Georgie dealt with every request promptly and effectively. The tour pace was just a tad quick for us, an extra night or two to catch your breath and look around a bit would have been great for us. The Rocky Mountaineer was brilliant, they do it well. The cruise was amazing, it was the highlight of the trip for us, not bad given it was the part we were most concerned about enjoying. Thanks for a great holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/05/2013

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Overall very enjoyable, guide Elena was great, food related visits and optional excursions/meals very good and we had a feeling of engaging with Italy and Italians more meaningfully than in tours that are about famous places and monuments. Accomodation well located in most cases and rooms and breakfasts generally very good. Only negatives for me were the appalling quality welcome dinner at the NH Touring Hotel which was a very bad way to start the tour; espresso/cappucino should have been standard at all breakfasts (this is Italy) rather than the undrinkable stewed American style coffee served in several hotels; and our excellent, helpful and friendly driver drove too fast and overtook aggressively on some ocasions. Happy to travel with Globus again and to book with Global Journeys thanks to Yvonne.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/05/2013

12 Day Highlights Of Britain & Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Highlights Of Britain & Ireland This 12 day tour of Britain and Ireland was a wonderful experience, we had a very professional and informative tour guide (Ian) and a calm steady coach driver (Brian) making this tour a pleasure. The hotels and food on offer were of a good standard and the places visited interesting and enjoyable, we were fortunate to visit Belfast on this tour as the Titanic Expedition was well worth seeing and the Europa Hotel one of the best hotels of the tour. We thank Global Journeys and Georgie for organising our holiday with expertise and professionalism, they got us the best possible price and made it a hassle free holiday. I look forward to booking my next holiday through Global Journeys and recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/05/2013

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer We loved the tour. Our tour guide Tarek and bus driver Jim were excellent. We were fully informed everyday what the day would be like, how long & how far. Each stop was extremely organised. The hotels the food comfort of the bus was all fantastic The sights we were shown and the extra activities were all organised for us without any fuss overall we had a most wonderful enjoyable time a must do.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/05/2013

20 Day Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension Tour covered a large area over 3 countries, it was well organised with an excellent tour guide. I thought the support from some of the local guides also added to the tour experience. If I had a criticism it was the cost of some of the 'additionals' thought/found many of these were overpriced and didn't represent real value. Can't speak highly enough Frances, our Tour Consultant at Global Journeys. She was excellent in answering any questions, with prompt replies & great attention to detail. Looking forward to 'working' with Michelle for future bookings.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/05/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour experience, guide, places visited were all excellent. Coach was great and had Wifi in the cities. The tour guide had the tour very well planned with handouts on each city or site before we arrived. We knew exactly what we were doing and had no problems at any time during the tour. Each site that we visited had sufficient time to view and experience the attraction. We had a great experience and would strongly recommend the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/05/2013

10 Day Essential Britain (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain My only criticism of the tour was that on a few occasions we spent more time getting to the venue than the time allowed there. During this time we also had to get lunch etc and visit bathrooms. All this takes up the time and there is very little time left for actual sightseeing. This also occasionally happened at night - we arrived around 5pm or 6pm and left at 8am. I feel this particular tour would benefit from 2 more nights (same itinerary). Sights visited and tour guide (5 star) great.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/05/2013

14 Day Turkish Delight (Globus Guided Tour)

Turkish Delight The tour has been operating over some time now and I feel all the bugs have been long taken out. Except for the initial hotel - the Grand Surmeli in Istanbul - I think it is time to choose a new one that is not so jammed in to a very crowded surburbia.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/04/2013

8 Day Italy's Great Cities (Globus Coach Tour)

Italy's Great Cities Toured Italy with Globus 8 Day Tour of Great Cities. Our first trip to Europe and wanted to see history! We were not disappointed. St Peters Basilica, Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Statue of David, etc, etc etc. Absolutely mind blowing. 4 Star accommodation was a little disappointing but I think we are spoiled here in Australia. Having regard to the age of buildings in Italy and limitations on size (especially Venice), I can accept the quality provided. Villa Pamphilli was modern and excellent standard. I have a tour of UK and Ireland booked with Globus in August 2013. Tour Guide Anna was amazing with her knowledge and dealing with all travellers. Coach driver Eduardo was very professional and our safety was never in danger. Happy to recommend Globus to friends and family.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/04/2013

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise We had a great time. I am planning our next holiday already.....Europe hear we come!!! I am glad we extended our stay with the extra days in Waikiki. A bit disappointed with the Sheraton, nice, just too busy, still it was central and the rooms where good. The cruise was very good, a good way to see some of the islands. The food and dining options along with the daily shore excursion offered where good, we mixed it up a bit trying some of what NCL offered and of course Roberts. This was our first ever cruise and we found the boat or should I say ship to be of a high standard. The daily and night time activities where also first class. All in all a good experience!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/04/2013

21 Day South American Odyssey with Peru Extension (Globus Guided Tour)

South American Odyssey with Peru Extension Overall, a great experience. Some comments follow. The tour was actually a bundle of tours with various individuals taking different options. Our initial group of 34 later became 14, then 13. There were about 20+ tour guides or drivers, which should be taken into account re advice on tipping - prepaying tips is not very practical. Taking small denomination US dollars is advisable. Currency exchange is a constant issue, but US dollars work in most circumstances (less so in Brazil) - and in the case of Argentina, informal exchange rates definitely favour US currency. Accommodation was of an excellent standard but the location of some hotels was not ideal, remote from central areas.
Organisation necessary for such a trip was complex but very competently handled. The trip pace is partly dictated by the large percentage of time involved with flying - inevitable in such a wide ranging tour but should be noted. The guide booklet provided was useful but, as I had cause to attempt to use the emergency numbers in Brazil, I found none of the after-hours numbers worked - this was a matter of concern to me at the time as I had missed a flight. It should also be noted that the Uruguay optional trip is currently not available due to changes in Argentinian tax policies which have made it uneconomic for the companies which had provided it. It can however be done privately quite easily and a couple of people did do this.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/04/2013

8 Day Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country (Globus Coach Tour)

Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country Small tour group was to our liking. Vic, the guide, was very knowledgeable but did 'go on' a little too much - however, he was very helpful in attempting to foresee problems and solve them. He also provided information about an attraction in one city that was really only of interest to one of us, but ensured that a visit was made possible. The driver was very skilful and careful & also very patient. The other 15 members of the group were friendly and always on time (a rarity in our experience!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/04/2013

14 Day Turkish Delight (Globus Guided Tour)

Turkish Delight Guide was knowledgeable and articulate, and was willing to and capable of sorting out most of the guests' problems. Accommodation was generally as stated, as was the standard of food and service. Coach was comfortable and the organized seating was beneficial. I would have preferred not to visit the leather goods outlet and the jewellery store. It detracted from the tour. The dinner on the last night was hugely disappointing to me and most of the guests because of the rushed feeding process and lack of time to mingle and have a chat to the other guests. Service at the restaurant was basic.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/04/2013

11 Day The Best Of Austria & Switzerland (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Austria & Switzerland This tour was really excellent, both in its itinerary and its overall organisation. We were most impressed with Globus. The tour director was terrific, with her vast knowledge of the country and history of the areas we were passing through. Our coach driver was also of the top order. His politeness and assistance throughout was excellent. We felt safe with him at all times. We did feel that the tour could have had an extra day or two, to allow for rest days, but we are also aware that tour operators try to keep cost to a reasonable level. Regarding the accommodation, this was of the best that could be expected. All hotels were top class, along with the included meals. On a scale of 1 to 5, we have no hesitation to give a score of 5, including value for money, organisation by Global Journeys and the personal assistance given by Yvonne when we wanted to alter our already booked flight times. Well done. We have no hesitation in recommending (and have already) Global Journeys to our friends and relatives.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/10/2012

7 Day Introduction To Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Introduction To Ireland I did the 7 day Globus Ireland tour - it was AMAZING! I thoroughly loved it and would have gladly have gone for another week. I can not rave enough about it. Our hotels were great, I feel like I have seen everything I need to see of southern Ireland, The tour guide (Patricia Williamson) was awesome! Her knowledge was great - endless and she made the trip. Was thinking of booking on a Globus Britain trip in 2013 and wanted to make sure she was scheduled onto the one I booked because she was just so good. The food was amazing - just loved loved loved it!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2012

11 Day Enchanting Canyonlands (Globus Coach Tour)

Enchanting Canyonlands This trip was beyond expectations. It was our first coach trip of this kind and we weren't sure how we would find it. Our Tour Guide was exceptional and really made the trip. Passengers always knew what was ahead and likely temperature for clothing as this varied a lot. Passengers always knew exactly where to meet as a drive by was often done to emphasize this which meant that group was always at the appointed time and place. The coach driver was also excellent. Our Tour Guide coped well with the varied age and ability of passengers and allowed plenty of time for all to get the most out of a destination. We were very keen to do plenty of hiking and we certainly got plenty of opportunity. Older passengers were also given options, and perhaps had to do a little waiting for walkers, but always in beautiful places with facilities. An optional trip of a helicopter ride which ran late, did make other passengers wait about 20-30 mins at one point. Another optional tour ran slightly late and the Tour Director reorganised things very well to suit us all. Accomodation was also excellent and several way above expectation. With the exception of Treasure Island Resort at LV where the treatment of staff at times wasnt that great - just such a big hotel and not value for money here at all. At Treasure Island check in queues on arrival took about an hour. However check in's later were all arranged brilliantly by our Tour Guide. Elsewhere accomodation was definitely excellent value for money especially Red Cliffs Lodge at Moab and Best Western at Zion, where staff and amenities were brilliant. All bookings worked well, with 2 minor points. The transfer we paid for and prebooked on arrival at LV, had a voucher that didnt say the name of transfer company and it took a bit of convincing that they should take us to the hotel - but they did in the end. And we didnt receive name tags in our package of vouchers as most other passengers did and it would have been nice to have these. However these were minor points and I would recommend this trip as a wonderful and brillianlty organised holiday and if Globus has such well arranged tours to other places would definitely go on another again. The Tour Guide played a very big part in this.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2012

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour went very well - due to great organised guide as well as an excellent coach driver. The food was good also. Enjoyed Canada as well as the US.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/09/2012

9 Day Holland, Luxembourg & Belgium At Leisure (Globus Coach Tour)

Holland, Luxembourg & Belgium At Leisure Hotels: Two of the three hotels we stayed in had beds past their use by dates. I could feel the springs, but we did have a double bed each night. Meals were excellent, but of course I do not need a three course meal at night. Tour pace: we left too early in the mornings most days and arrived too late sometimes. Amsterdam tour content was poor: leave out the diamond visit, floriade and flower auction. Add more time at Anne Frank Museum and at Rijksmuseum. Optional tour to Volendam omit clogs and cheese. Walking tours too long and one guide was too intense (Trier). Coach driver excellent and tour director fairly good, despite above we enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2012

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European The tour was well orangized. The tour director was very knowlegable and humous and very helpful. Food was good. Weather was perfect.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2012

14 Day Continental Introduction (Globus Coach Tour)

Continental Introduction Stan and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We found it very full on with the early morning starts and like everyone would have loved more time in major cities for shopping and sightseeing. Two hotels had quite average room space and older facilities - Lugano and Venice Mestre - and one hotel did not have air conditioning - Bingen on the Rhine. I felt that the tour needed an extra day in Florence and in Paris as we seemed to be very crammed and rushed for time in both of these cities. Some of the group misread the information about the Louvre in Paris and thought we would be going to visit it with the group only to find that it was a drive by the Louvre only. Fortunately Stan and I had done the Louvre visit ourselves before the tour commenced, but I thought that this should definitely be included in the itinerary. I also felt that we had insufficient free time in Florence and think that Pisa should be omitted from the itinerary to give people more free time in Florence. If there was an extra day, you could offer Pisa and Sienna as an optional excursion so that those that want more time in Florence like myself could have this. We had two nights in all the other major Italian cities except Florence, and I was dispappointed with this and the fact that we arrived late in the afternoon as the shops were closing and only had two hours of free time. Our tour guide was fantastic and we had a great group and mix of people.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2012

14 Day Continental Introduction (Globus Coach Tour)

Continental Introduction I thoroughly enjoyed the Continental Introduction Europe tour with the London extension although I would have liked a two night stay in Florence as we were late arriving in from Pisa. None of our group realised that we would be unescorted in London and that our tour guide would not be finishing the Tour in London with those of us that took the London extension. We were very lucky to have a friendly group and a fantastic and knowledgeable Globus guide in Marieka, which made it a wonderful tour experience. We will definitely travel Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2012

13 Day Iberian Vacation (Globus Coach Tour)

Iberian Vacation My experience of booking through Global Journeys was exceptional. Yvonne got back to me immediately with queries and everything went very smoothly. We have only used Insight in the past for coach tours and believe they have the edge over Globus in terms of accommodation, provided meals etc. Insight usually have guides with professional knowledge such as historians. We met some guides on this trip that had anecdotal knowledge at best and gave misleading information rather than admit they did not know. We had been on a river cruise just prior to this trip and they provided historians with a great deal of knowledge and cultural insight. If you are interested in the history and culture it is important to you. The tour was too hectic with time spent in the most interesting places rushed and limited. Distances between these places was great and too much time spent sitting in a bus rushing to the next destination. We drove almost past Gibraltar after Morocco (Gibraltar only offered as optional excursion) which meant another 4hrs unnecessary travel on the bus the next day to go back. Most people felt they would have preferred to pay a little extra and have it included. Many of the optional tours were poor quality eg. in Tangiers, Portugal and Gibraltar. They seemed to be struggling to fill in the time. The hotel in Madrid had extremely poor service at all levels, including not being able to cope with the numbers of people at breakfast. El Mina in Tangiers was lovely but we were not there long enough to enjoy it. The other hotels were a mixed bag. We certainly loved the things we did see and had time to appreciate. Fortunately, we spent time in Barcelona alone prior to the trip starting so were able to experience that great city without the rush. The other travellers were great. Mainly Americans but a smattering of Australians and Canadians. The bus was very new and comfortable. Would we use Globus again? Probably not. We would however go on another coach trip because our prior experiences have been great (Egypt on one and Eastern Turkey on another, both with Insight). Overall, we really had a good holiday and thanks to Global Journeys for their excellent service. We will certainly use your company again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2012

25 Day South American Odyssey with Amazon & Peru Extensions (Globus Guided Tour)

South American Odyssey with Amazon & Peru Extensions I loved the tour of South America. My only issue was with all the flights and waiting around airports, although there is no way around this as South America is a big country. I loved the hotels and thought they were well placed in each city. Our guides were excellent as well. In Puerto Varas I would have spent the morning of our departure in Puerto Varas as its a really lovely town and the hotel was beautiful, and we could have had a leisurely start & quick trip to the downtown shops and maybe not Puerto Monte as the markets were not ready for the public at the time we went there and it seemed a wasted morning. In Manaus Brasil we arrived 2 days early to ensure we were there for the start of the tour whereas the Americans arrived the same day the tour started and when their plane was delayed so was our city tour so we had wasted a whole day because we were going to do a city tour and we ended up being delayed 2 hours because of the Americans and we were rushed around the city missing most things and the rest we saw in the dark. To me the guide wasnt flexible enough. When we departed Manaus we came straight from the Eco lodge and had a 4 hour wait at the airport! We could have done the city tour that morning. The tour at the ECO lodge that went out to the local village was a bit of a waste of time. I was thinking we were going to see an Amazon jungle village with pigmies and grass loin cloths. It was nothing remotely like that. A simple walk through the jungle would have been nicer. Our meals were all excellent but all on South American time...late! A few I could understand but generally we westerners like to eat a tad earlier.. than 8 or 9 pm. Now they are the negatives, the positives far outway those. We had a wonderful day on the Rio Negro and an afternoon spotting wildlife in its tributaries. I was even motion sick but still will remember that wonderful river. Rio was fantastic, sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer and the wonderful shopping , food and beaches. ( I was also with 2 others and held up at gunpoint here, but it still didnt take the shine off a wonderful city.) Argentina was equally terrific, we had a great guide (Lucas) who went the extra mile to make sure we saw Buenos Aires at its best and we did. The weather in Uraguay was really dreadful and we had a hiccup/nightmare day which turned into night but Fernando bless him worked his butt off and smoothed it all over. Baraloche was stunning along with the crossing of the Andes by 3 boats and 4 buses. Santiago was also wonderful. Peru was an absolute highlight, Altitude sickness aside, Cusco & Machu Picchu was something I will remember forever. The Hotel in the Sacred Valley was Excellent and by far the best accommodations of my whole trip. That was my holiday in a nutshell, memorable, wonderfully so! Thank you everyone concerned. Particularly Georgie as she was very reliable and quick to respond to anything we needed. I would definately use Global Journeys and Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/09/2012

22 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth The tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the bus driver was an absolute star. Seeing the UK when you are up higher than the hedgerows is the only way to go, particularly when you are not driving on those narrow roads. All breakfasts and in-house dinners were excellent and all the hotels were good. A couple were outstanding. Spectacular scenery and even the weather co-operated. we never queued for any tickets - straight in; and not having to carry your own luggage was terrific. It arrived pretty promptly in our room once we had checked in. My only criticisms involved the coach itself - brand new, but too many seats. It could sit 47; we had 42 on the tour. It would have been much more comfortable - particularly for the taller travellers - if they had taken a couple of seats out, which it looked like could be done pretty easily. My only caution was around the optional cabaret evenings: not my cup of tea - too many people, average food and average performances. The other events (and I did most of them), I though were excellent, Britannia and the Guinness factory particularly interesting. We gained an insight into the culture that could not have been gained if travelling on your own. Overall, a fabulous trip: we had a lovely group of very thoughtful people who never kept the bus waiting. This added to the pleasure for everyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/09/2012

10 Day Essential Britain (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain This was our first bus tour and we both enjoyed it so much. Both the tour director and the bus driver were great. We saw heaps and enjoyed the company of the other travellers. The pace was quite fast so next time we may select a slower one so we could spend more time in each place.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/09/2012

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Although the tour was as expected, the accomodation acceptable and the local tours mostly very good we were not overly impressed with the tour guide who only seemed to do what was needed without going out of her way to provide good commentaries or any helpful information. She was rather flat in her presentation in contrast to some of the local guides who were animated and very entertaining. The length of one or two coach tours was rather tedious and perhaps could have been replaced by a a flight- however I notice that most of the competing tours do the long hops by coach so it might be practically not possible. Overall the trip was OK. Thanks you for your organising the trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/09/2012

20 Day Grand Western Canada Vacation & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Grand Western Canada Vacation & Alaska Cruise Our Globus Grand Western Canada tour with Alaska Cruise was amazing! Firstly, the bus tour was a good steady pace with lots of things to see and do. Our Tour Director, Serena, and Bus Driver Steve were excellent. Serena was very informative about each destination, and her friendly manner was appreciated by us all. The hotels we stayed at were very comfortable and accessible to local sights. We did many of the optional tours, which further enhanced the trip. The Alaskan Cruise was a great contrast to the bus tour, with chance to relax and do nothing, or join in with the extensive activities on offer each day. We did both, thoroughly enjoying a variety of dining options and shows each night. The shore excursions were a bonus. We had pre booked these, but decided to change our selection once on board. This was easy to do, and in hindsight we would wait until on board next time before booking. We were very happy with the service we received from Global Journeys, both during the booking, and planning process. It was great to know that any questions we had along the way were welcomed and answered promptly. We are already thinking about where to next, and will have no hesitation in using Global Journeys again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/08/2012

4 Day The Best Of Southern England (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Southern England The bus and the tour director and driver, were excellent. I felt rushed and did not enjoy that. I am sure its hard to know how long to stay in towns but in most cases we had a few hours only. Only other issue was that the hotels, on the whole were pretty average. Lack of air conditioning was an issue. As a snapshot tour to look at where to go next time, it works.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/08/2012

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre The Northern Italy and Cinque Terre regional tour was fantastic. If you have a passion for good quality italian food and an interest in learning the process of how these fine foods are made this tour is a must!! Also visiting Cinque Terre and Portofino is beautiful. People are friendly and without Globus I would never have had the opportunity to experience and visit these places. My tour guide was very organised and knowledgable and always looked out for the group and our bus driver was a gentleman. Truly an unforgetable journey :)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/08/2012

12 Day Highlights Of Britain & Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Highlights Of Britain & Ireland I like to commend Global Journeys for your professionalism and the expertise in tourism. I have used you before and you never fail to provide the best. Special mention for Yvonne, who is a credit to your organisation. Not only was your service excellent but you were the cheapest. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/08/2012

11 Day The Best Of Austria & Switzerland (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Austria & Switzerland This tour was really excellent, both in its itinerary and its overall organisation. We were once again very impressed with Globus. We had previously done a tour around Germany, and this second tour was more relaxed than that one, with more two-night stays in one location and plenty of free time in most places. There was only one day which was not very well planned, which was the day from Salzburg to St Moritz - in an attempt to get to St Moritz in time to do the optional excursion (which was lovely), there were not enough comfort stops, not long enough in Innsbruck, which really should have been a lunch stop - we ended up having to eat lunch on the bus as there was no real lunch stop this day - and also there was no free time to see anything of St Moritz after the optional excursion. It would have been preferable to have had an extra day in the tour in St Moritz so this travelling day could be better paced. There was also another day with a scheduled late start but then a stop later in the day which felt rushed. Other than these, the tour was really good, and the tour director was terrific.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/08/2012

14 Day Western Explorer (Globus Coach Tour)

Western Explorer Far exceeded our expectations. Hotels were great and service excellent. John, our guide went out of his way to make our holiday special. The national parks were amazing and we were surprised each day as new sights were waiting to be photographed. Helicopter flight into Grand Canyon on dusk, unforgettable! Hiking in Bryce, Zion, Yosemite even in summer, were days we will always treasure. Topped of with a fun group and more sights in San Fran at the end. Thank you Globus for giving us experiences we will never forget and still havent stopped talking about.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/08/2012

13 Day Northern Capitals (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Capitals I had a wonderful time on the Globus tour of Northern Europe. Our tour guide, Oivind Fure, wax amazing at his job. He made the cultures come to life, and being Norweigian and living in Sweden and Denmark, he had a vast knowledge of Scandinavia, even having aerial skiing as a hobby. The dinners were great, with wonderful food and company. I enjoyed the local guides' tours also. The accommodation was much better than I've been in before, and was very central to the city centres. There was no end of churches, palaces and parliament buildings to see. Swan Lake and the Russian dancing concert were amazing. And there was always plenty of vodka and beer at hand. Booking through you, Georgie, at Global Journeys in Queensland made life a lot easier as I could pay in Australian dollars with BPay. The other tour I went on to Greenland involved paying in English pounds to an English company. You were also very prompt in replying, unlike other companies.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/08/2012

11 Day German Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

German Highlights This was an excellent tour. We were very impressed with Globus and how well organised they were and the way we were looked after. The tour director was very conscientious and meticulous, and always helpful. Some days of the tour seemed a bit rushed and full, with some starts a little too early for me; but I guess these were necessary when trying to see a lot of Germany in only the limited time. We knew beforehand that certain places were not included in the itinerary, but in some cases it seemed as though they might have been included; for example, having a morning stop in a town instead of at a highway services. However, overall we were very satisfied. We will not hesitate to book a tour with Globus again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/08/2012

8 Day Canyon Country Adventure (Globus Coach Tour)

Canyon Country Adventure Best tour. Had variety - loved the 2 day stay in the Grand Canyon. The National Parks were spectacular. Monument Valley was awesome and the cruise on Lake Powell was amazing. A lighthearted and fun group of people on the coach. Tour director and driver were courteous and most helpful. I would highly recommend this trip and to end the tour in Vegas was a bonus.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/07/2012

15 Day La France (Globus Coach Tour)

La France Fantastic tour, cannot recommend highly enough! Tour guide was very informative and had a wealth of history and knowlegde. Coach driver was kind and helpful. Places were amazing especially Pont du Gard and Nice. Love experiencing France this way - a must for anyone who hasnt been or only been to Paris. I will be back for sure, oh and Moulin Rouge was exceptional! Thanks Globus.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/07/2012

15 Day La France (Globus Coach Tour)

La France Tour was really awesome! Guide was really knowledgable and friendly, accommodation was great and meals authentic. I would definitely recommend this 15 day tour of France.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/07/2012

15 Day La France (Globus Coach Tour)

La France We had a marvellously good time. It was simply a combination of a well varied tour that took in a wide variety of areas of France, interesting travel companions, good hotels, good meals and generally good tour options all coordinated by quirky, knowledgeable tour guide. While it was not an issue for us because we had extra time in Paris before and after the tour, the organised tour only provided a limited insight and impresssion of Paris for those just doing the tour. If you have time, spend a whole day at Versailles. The afternoon optional tour is just too short. Similarly for the Louvre. However, perhaps that should be qualified to say, go to the Louvre outside the holiday period. The crowd was insane.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/07/2012

8 Day Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country (Globus Coach Tour)

Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country Accomodation was very good. The Tour Director was average compared to other tours I have been on - somewhat arrogant and could have given more local information about the areas we travelled through, not just the tourists stops.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/07/2012

11 Day The Best Of Italy (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy Tour was great, overall impression on the places visited were exceptional. Our Guide - Igor was very helpful and knowledgeable. The Globus Tour Bus Driver was very professional and showed courtesy. The transfers to and from the airport were right on time and delivered us in good(extremely fast) time. Hotels were of a reasonable standard given that we did'nt stay in them for a long period of time. However outside rooms in Montecatini were noisy from the street and room small and bed extremely hard, Capri -La Residenza was not fantastic, rooms were small and had an odour. Other Hotels in Venice, Asissi and Rome were better. The quality of guides were very good and were well paced except for Asissi where the guide rushed us through the town and church. Other people involved with the tour were very friendly and cooperative, however with a group of 42 there seemed to be delays which the Guide tried to do everything possible to re-iterate meeting times and points which alleviated some of the waiting. Highlights of the tour was Positano and Rome. However the tour just seemed to go too quickly and we would of liked to stay in Sorrento or Positano. Cant wait to go on the next tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/07/2012

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European This was our first bus tour and both my husband and I were extremely happy. Our tour guide Mauro was absolutely fantastic. He was so knowledgeable, witty and well respected by all on the tour. Our Driver Giuseppe was great also & was a very safe driver. The tour itself was everything we wanted and we got to see and do so much in the 19 days. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone. It was so well organised and it was fantastic to have everything done for you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/07/2012

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European Our family all enjoyed the tour, might choose Globus again for our next holiday!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/07/2012

19 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European The 19 Day Traditional Grand European Tour, was our first ever coach tour and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our guide Mauro, was the making of the tour, with his expertise, his sense of humour and the running of the tour to make it go so smoothly. We got to see and do so much in the 19 days, it was truly amazing. We wouldn't hesitate to book with Globus again, as we would not hesitate to book with Global Journeys either. Our Consultant, Georgie was extremely helpful and very prompt in returning my emails whenever I had a query.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/07/2012

8 Day Munich, Salzburg & Vienna (Globus Coach Tour)

Munich, Salzburg & Vienna I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our tour director and driver were both great, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. It was all very efficiently accomplished with luggage delivered and collected from our rooms promptly and courteously. We did all of the extra optional tours and they helped to make the experience great fun. Hotels were generally very good but Internet availability and speed not so good. A couple of hotels treated us as package tourists and that was not as pleasant. The German dinner in Heidelberg was a low point but the Swiss night in Lucerne was incredible! The tour was somewhat rushed but we had limited time and knew this when booking but the tour really did enable us to gain a real sample of Europe. Balancing convenience and cost against greater freedom to choose our own destinations is tricky but we felt we were on a winner with this tour and did much more in the time we had than we could have on our own! The tour took all of the hassle out of travel. We made some great friendships even though the tour was not a lengthy one. We look forward to returning and taking another, longer tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/06/2012
Results 1-100 of 146 More Globus Reviews