SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

223 Globus Tour Reviews

4.5 out of 5 based on 223 user reviews.
Region:
Duration:
Sort By:

8 Day Munich, Salzburg & Vienna (Globus Coach Tour)

Munich, Salzburg & Vienna Very good tour, a bit fast at times. Some places were missed or briefly mentioned. Accommodation in Munich was too far away from the city centre, maybe closer to the attractions.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/10/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European I could not fault the Grand Traditional tour I have just completed with Globus. It exceeded all expectations. The pace was hectic but we would not have seen what we did had it not been so and I chose this tour to see and experience as much as possible. Lia our tour guide was excellent. Her historical knowledge, her experience with Globus, her handling of the busload of different personalities and problems, was excellent. All up, one tired but very happy customer.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

13 Day Italian Mosaic (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Mosaic We returned from our Italian Mosaic trip of Italy on Thursday and just wanted to let you know how it went. We were very happy with Globus. Both the Tour Director Christina and Driver Georgio were excellent as were the local guides. The accommodation was better than expected with some hotels being very central. We loved the Italian hotels and we were especially pleased with the hotel in Venice and Assisi – prime locations. The tour director got us up and going pretty early each day but it meant that we were the first tour coach group to go into The Vatican Museum etc. etc. We took almost all of the 'add on' options which were great but it meant we were very tired at the end of the tour as we had already done the Scenic River Cruise and 5 days on our own in Paris. That however was in no way the fault of Globus, they met every expectation and more. If we were to go on another coach tour we would certainly go Globus but might take a more leisurely option. We thank you for organising everything for us and look forward to booking our next holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

13 Day Classical Greece & Four Night Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Classical Greece & Four Night Cruise My main comment is about the Globus tour guide and Globus on-boat host - both were excellent but in different ways. The tour guide had an amazing knowledge of the ancient Greek history, whereas the on-boat host was an excellent organiser. Both the land and sea parts of the tour ran perfectly and generally on time. One sour part was an optional dinner at the end of the land tour which was not worth what was paid for it. Noisy, poor service, very average meals and lousy wine. The location would have been good apart from this.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/10/2014

19 Day Exploring Vietnam & Cambodia (Chiang Mai & Bangkok Extensions) (Globus Tour & Mekong Cruise)

Exploring Vietnam & Cambodia (Chiang Mai & Bangkok Extensions) The small group tour (18) was excellent. Gave everyone a chance to get to know each other. Our tour guide Phong (Vietnam and Cambodia) was excellent. He treated everyone like family. The tour and optional tours were all interesting, enjoyable and great value. Thoroughly enjoyed Chiang Mai. The elephant camp was amazing. Was disappointed with the hotel in Bangkok. It didn't seem like they were expecting our arrival as they were totally unprepared. Also our guide there was not up to the usual Globus standard. I would recommend this trip and tour company in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension The tour was very good overall - the comments below did not marr our experience with Globus and we would travel with them again, they are really things that could have been done better. There was no opportunity on the Globus assessment forms to list these specifics either (other than the CN Tower which everybody commented on!). The places visited were very good with the exception of Montreal which wasn't up to expectations, exacerbated by the fact that the key must see of Notre Dame Basilica was not available/open due to weddings. The tour inclusions and optional excursions were potentially very good but spoilt by poor (included) meals - all evening meals included were poorly served, inferior positioning in the restaurants, and restricted menu options which spoilt otherwise enjoyable events. The optional excursion to the CN Tower in Toronto was very, very poor - expensive, poor food, poor service, poor layout, only the first people in got the ends of the tables adjacent to the windows to experience the views while eating, everybody else was squeezed into long tables that were well in board of the windows. The noise levels were also incredibly high. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful and well organised. The coach driver was very helpful and approachable also. The tour bus was very good except for leg room, I'm 192cm and expected more leg room, based on a previous Insight Vacations tour, which I thought was at a comparable 'business' level. The hotels were very good 'business' type hotels generally and well located within the cities visited, such that we could walk to and from them during free times. Some of the hotels were very 'hands off' with respect to their staff attitudes, friendly but not generally as helpful as others. Still enjoyed the tour a lot!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/09/2014

9 Day Spectacular Spain (Globus Coach Tour)

Spectacular Spain I thought the planning of the tour was excellent. I didn't feel rushed or pressured at anytime. I was more than happy with everything that we saw and heard. Yvonne, our guide, was very personable and helpful and I think everyone on the tour loved her as she was so helpful and kind to everyone. Alfonso, our driver was amazing. He was courteous and happy the whole trip. Thanks you everyone who made this happen. Such a great memory.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/09/2014

13 Day Grand Hawaii Vacation (Globus Coach Tour)

Grand Hawaii Vacation The trip went very well and I had a most enjoyable time. I wanted to see the Islands of Hawaii, and I certainly did get a very good overview of them. I was particularly interested in the volcanic history of the islands, and saw much evidence of this. I took the opportunity to see the active volcano on the Big Island and did a helicopter flight over the area, which was quite unique and the highlight of my trip. The hotels were well located and had everything you could wish for in facilities. All the hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The ocean view rooms were very nice and centrally located, and as we stayed 3 nights in each location an impressive view was worth it. The only exception was The Sheraton in Maui, where the ocean view rooms were in building 6 which was so far from the centre of the hotel, and the 10 minute walk so confusing that people constantly got lost. This was very frustrating, the other group members were in a much better central position. Also the rooms looked out on to a hedge which blocked half of the ocean view. The Luau at the hotel on the Big Island was such a nice evening, with dinner on the lawn and entertainment. The group did not meet until breakfast on day 2, and then after information was given, the day was at your leisure. I would like to suggest that a get together be organised on the evening of day 1, even if all the people have not arrived, the vast majority certainly have. It could be for dinner or drinks a little later. People are ready to meet the group and get started, and people arriving the following day could be informed of arrangements separately. It seemed an anti climax after the breakfast meeting to just let people go and do their own thing. I feel a much better plan would be to have an included tour to The Polynesian Cultural Centre on day 2. I booked this tour myself for this day which was at our own leisure, and found it to be a wonderful introduction to Hawaii. I had to excuse myself from the breakfast tour briefing as my Polynesian Cultural tour departed at 10 am. Hence a meeting the night before would have been a much better arrangement.

On a similar note the farewell night was in Maui as some of the group were departing from there. This was a nice dinner, but for all the rest of the group, again the majority who went on to Kauai it did not feel like a farewell as we had 4 more nights on the tour. It would have been really nice and valued by everyone if we had had an organised a get together on the last night in Kauai, again either dinner or drinks so we could all be together to say our parting words and exchange addresses. As it was people were dispersed on the last night and we only got to see some of the group then, and the next morning others waiting for the airport bus. There were people that we would have liked to talk to before we left, and missed the chance. The departure was disappointing. The tour director was very friendly, pleasant and helpful. The coach drivers were incredible, so funny and very informative. You got the impression that they really enjoyed their job, which is rare today. The Polynesian people everywhere were just so lovely. They have a beautiful nature which is so special and precious. I do hope that tourism, which provides their livelihood, does not spoil the natural beauty of the people, their way of life and the beauty of the islands. The trip was wonderful and my comments are more fine tuning that criticism.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/09/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European The schedule was busy as you would expect in a tour like this. It was a well organised schedule and we had a great time seeing many places in a relatively short period of time. The Tour Director (Liz) was patient, personable, good and knowledgeable who looked after us well and the Driver (Danilo) was a pleasant man. Personally, my wife and I (and I think a few of the other tour members) were disappointed that we did not have the option of going to Moulin Rouge. We were so looking forward to Moulin Rouge but had to settle for Nouvelle Eve. Also, whilst it is great having wifi on the coach, it is unstable or unreliable at times and got a bit annoying. Sometimes, the wifi was not turned on (perhaps forgotten) and perhaps it is something not in Globus' control ie. poor or no reception whilst travelling in remote and hilly areas, etc. Generally, all the hotels except maybe one or two are good. Overall, a great trip with a good operator, Globus. Would my wife and I do another trip with Globus? You bet!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/09/2014

9 Day The Best of Spain (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of Spain We both thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide Freda was obviously very experienced, so knowledgeable, and fantastic at managing such a varied group of people . Despite my husband saying that was going to be our last overseas trip, he is now thinking we could go on another Globus trip in Europe in 2-3 years time ! Yippee!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/09/2014

8 Day Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country (Globus Coach Tour)

Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country Overall the tour was excellent. Would have preferred a hotel in Paris closer to the centre of the city. Tour guide and bus driver were both excellent and extremely helpful - a pleasure to travel with. Very impressed with the organisational aspects of the tour - it all went really well. Enjoyed the whole trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/09/2014

8 Day Italy's Great Cities (Globus Coach Tour)

Italy's Great Cities We had an AMAZING time on our tour 'Italy's Great Cities'. Not only did our Globus tour guide (Elizabetta) go out of her way to always ensure everyone was informed and up to date as to what was happening or going to happen next, the local guides that we had for the city tours were just as welcoming and informative. Initially we were not going to do the optional walking tours, but we are so glad we did. We would never had gathered the same amount of information by walking around and reading signs. Never think the optional tours are a waste of time or money. They are very much value for money. Would we travel Globus again? You better believe it.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/09/2014

13 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey (Globus Guided Tour)

Great Canadian Rail Journey Thank you for a great trip. We enjoyed everyday and the scenery around Canada was breath-taking. The accommodation was always centrally located which made it very easy to get out and about to see more of the cities when we had some free time. The tour guide was also great and had a great knowledge of the area.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/09/2014

8 Day Iceland Adventure (Globus Coach Tour)

Iceland Adventure I really enjoyed this tour because it had so much to offer , what an amazing country with its contrasts, truly a land of fire and ice. We travelled within 160 kms of the erupting volcano and just to see the huge ash cloud spread across the horizon with the large glacier in the foreground was truly a sight I will always remember.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

14 Day Scottish Highlands & Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Scottish Highlands & Islands The tour of Scotland was a thoroughly enjoyable holiday. Andrew and Hanna both did a great job. Andrew was passionate about his subject, really making the history of Scotland come alive. We had an optional excursion to the pub ceilidh cancelled, so a tour of the Castle of Mey was put in as an offered replacement. It was excellent, one of the more beautiful castles, and well worth including in preference to the ceilidh. One concern was the lack of safety rails in bathrooms, especially where showers were over the baths. With some older people on these tours, this must be of some concern for them.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/09/2014

15 Day Parks & Canyons Spectacular (Globus Coach Tour)

Parks & Canyons Spectacular The 15 day National Parks Spectacular exceeded our expectations. The tour guide Eugene and coach driver Steve were fantastic, nothing was ever a problem and their knowledge of the parks and surrounding areas was exceptional. Each national park we went to had something special and seemed to step up a level on the previous. We would recommend this tour to all and have done already.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/09/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European My husband, son and I have just returned from our Traditional Grand European tour with Globus. We had a great time although there were some issues we experienced along the way which are worth noting by anyone considering this tour. On the plus side, the people on the tour were exceptionally nice although we were under the impression that there may have been a slightly younger clientele. Of the 42 people travelling, only two including our son would have been under 50 with most well into their 60s or 70s. We had a mixture of nationalities - 5 from New Zealand, 2 Canadians, 18 from the United Staes and 17 Aussies. This added to the enjoyment of the tour. The tour was extremely fast-paced - up at 6am on most days and leaving at 7:30am. This enabled us to see more, arrive at locations before most tour buses and get the long days of travel done earlier than may be expected. We were happy with this but it did not suit everyone.

The Eurostar which was included in this tour both to and from London was brilliant and we would highly recommend this form of transport for time-saving and convenience. Our hotels varied with issues in London (prior to the commencement of the tour) where the room at the Holiday Inn in Kensington was incredibly small and a little run-down, Venice where security was questionable, Lucerne which was quite old and Montecatini where internet was not available initially and the room was sub-standard. Venice, Lucerne and Montecatini were definitely not 4 star hotels. On the plus side, our hotels in other cities were very, very good, in particular in Rome, Munich, Vienna and Wiesbaden. They were often away from the centre of the cities but, due to the nature of the tour, this was not a problem. Most of the hotels supplied very good breakfasts and the included dinners were adequate although not 'fancy'.

The coach was extremely comfortable and the travelling passed by easily with excellent commentaries by our tour guide. However, internet was rarely provided as our tour guide turned it off or we were not in an area where it was available. The latter was understandable but it was frustrating when he would not connect it for us when he was able to.

Our tour guide ran the tour like clockwork. This was good and bad - good because everyone (without exception) was on time always but bad because we all felt like school children on an excursion and were scared of being reprimanded for being late. The tour was fast-paced so that stops were generally 20 minutes with 45 minutes for lunch. This put enormous pressure on all of us with queues being long for bathrooms and food and then there was little time to eat and enjoy the food and virtually no time for shopping for souvenirs or essential items on 'coach days'.

Our driver, Giuseppe, was skilful and everyone felt totally safe with him as he manoeuvred in and out of tiny areas. The included tours were excellent as were the local guides and we saw and experienced things which we could never have done by ourselves. The Optional Excursions varied in quality but I would definitely recommend, the Dutch Cheese Farm, the trip to Mount Pilatus and the cruise on Lake Lucerne, the Gondola Ride in Venice and the dinners in Venice and Rome, the walking tour of Rome, the dinner and tour of Monte Carlo and the Moulin Rouge evening.

The Optional Tours were cheaper than the Viator equivalents and transport was always included. Inclusion of transport is significant as taxis are expensive and public transport hard to work out in a strange city. There were many pluses for going on a Globus tour - value for money which is unquestionable, not having to deal with language issues in non-English speaking countries - our tour guide spoke 5 languages (at least) fluently, having large suitcases taken care of every morning by placing them outside the hotel rooms, being informed in an amazing way by our tour guide about every aspect of the places we visited and the sites we saw and fantastic companionship where new friends were made.

However, anyone considering doing this tour must realise that there is not a lot of time over for personal exploration of the places visited and it is essential to be fairly fit with good walking skills to be able to handle all that this tour has to offer. Having said all this, overall, we loved this tour and are very pleased that we chose to do it. We would like to take this opportunity to thank and recommend Hannah who finalised every aspect of our tour with precision and accuracy. We would highly recommend Global Journeys for tour bookings and would recommend this tour to anyone who wishes to see Western Europe in a nutshell with all the famous places and sites included!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

13 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery This tour is a fabulous tour, fast moving but covers quite a few kilometres and cities. The tour guide very pleasant and a wealth of information keeping us organized and on time. Coach driver helpful and always had our luggage in our room on arrival. Hotels we stayed were of a high standard. Pre-paid meals were all great. Thoroughly enjoyable trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

16 Day Spectacular Alaska & Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spectacular Alaska & Alaska Cruise Extension Overall we were very happy with the tour. The tour leader and driver were terrific. Accommodation was generally very good but some locations only offered limited options.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

8 Day The Best of Turkey (Globus Guided Tour)

The Best of Turkey Everything went without hitch from the planning to the end. Hannah was our consultant and the communication from Global Journeys was excellent. Our tour 8 days in Turkey was fast paced but we saw a great deal and the tour guide was very organised and extremely knowledgeable. Accommodation varied but overall it was great and the food was delicious. Would certainly recommend.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

9 Day Scenic Norway (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Norway What an amazing tour with incredible scenery, would recommend this tour to anyone. I always enjoy travelling with Globus. What else can I say.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Our tour guide Elizabetta was wonderful, always there to help and nothing was too much trouble for her. Wonderful lady and a good sense of humour. Our tour was everything I had hoped for and more. All the included excursions and the extra excursions were great but I was a little surprised by the last extra of going to the Egyptian Museum. I was in Italy and had no desire to go to the museum and nobody on our tour went either. We did not go on the Genoa excursion and those who did said it was far to long. Overall it was a wonderful tour and look forward to seeing more of Italy. The WiFi on the coach worked only a little bit better than our previous (Tour Code: ZC) tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 29/08/2014

25 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth Excellent tour - would do it again and again!! Booking and information from Global Journeys made it very easy for me to just concentrate on packing with no worries about last minute paperwork etc. Can not speak highly enough of the tour guide she was very informative and organised. Coach and hotels comfortable and lots of inclusions in this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/08/2014

8 Day French Sampler (Globus Coach Tour)

French Sampler Our tour guide was Errica who lead the tour from France. Our Coach driver was Bruno. Both people were very helpful and professional in their jobs. They went beyond our expectations and were patient but firm in getting people moving so we had no delays. Errica was a fountain of knowledge and always was able to answer questions when thrown in out of the blue. She also had a sense of humour which made people feel comfortable and also a sensitive side when the time to say goodbye came. We'd do another trip if she was our tour guide. Thanks for the chance to see places we would never have found by ourselves and for the memories.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 24/08/2014

14 Day Scottish Highlands & Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Scottish Highlands & Islands Our Global Journey experience was very good. We came home feeling we had learnt a lot about Scotland. The Optional excursions are well worth doing. Tour pace suited us. 2 nights in one place was ideal. Our Guide Pieter, was very well organised and made the trip interesting and fun. We met people from all over the world. All interesting to talk to. Ages ranged from about 20 years old through to 80 years old. We would highly recommend Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/08/2014

9 Day Britain Sampler (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain Sampler Tour was just a 'Taste' to encourage you to go back. I wouldn't go to Edinburgh when the 'Fringe Festival' is on because the city is too crowded.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/08/2014

25 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth The tour was long enough to enjoy and absorb a lot of history and countryside but short enough to make the experience memorable. The driver was exceptional and the tour guide was well organised and knowledgeable. The accommodation was of good quality, food excellent. Like all trips there wasn't enough time at a lot of spots to absorb everything as the presentations we had tickets to were mind blowing. I would recommend Globus for their organisation, planning and selection of tour guide and driver.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/08/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European We enjoyed our trip we had no problems from start to finish. From flights, to accommodation, to food, to Tour guide, to Driver and the caoach was comtable and Stefano kept it very clean. Even though we always had excellent to good accomodation some other group members did complain about a couple of the hotel rooms. My wife like most woman felt there good be more time for shopping squeezed in somehow. Otherwise we where very happy with our trip. Thank you Hannah and Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/08/2014

11 Day The Best of Austria & Switzerland (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of Austria & Switzerland Our tour guide Valeria was wonderful. She certainly packed everything into our tour and catered to all our needs. Nothing was too much trouble and always there to help. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour going from Austria into Switzerland. The Glacier Express trip was beautiful. Hotels and excursions included or extra were all wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip and would recommend to friends etc. The only negative was that WiFi on the coach was rarely working. I would tour again Globus.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/08/2014

12 Day Spirit of the Rockies (Globus Guided Tour)

Spirit of the Rockies The trip was a real adventure more so than a holiday, moving fairly fast with an abundance of history. The Rockies were outstanding with the majestic mountains, glaciers and turquoise lakes and rapids. Globus choice of hotels were of a high standard with great service.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

12 Day Spirit of the Rockies (Globus Guided Tour)

Spirit of the Rockies We thoroughly enjoyed this trip, the pace was perfect and the hotels were magnificent unfortunately would have liked more time in some of them. But we understand that accommodations are meant for sleeping and the sites and touring are what is on offer. Elaine the tour guide was informative, accommodating and knowledgeable and a pleasure. If this is a typical Globus holiday then I would travel with them any day.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension I'm glad we did the total tour of Train, Coach and ship. It made our trip varied and interesting. I did think 2 days at Banff, Lake Louise and Whistler would have been much better. We arrived late afternoon and it seemed in no time and we were on the coach again early next day. Would like to visit Vancouver again to spend more time there. It was truly beautiful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

9 Day California Classics (Globus Coach Tour)

California Classics Yosemite View Lodge was average & outside the Park which restricted free time to the room. Hotels selected should provide free internet these days. We stayed at over 45 other hotels (Average/Medium Grade) on our 10 week USA holiday and all but 1 provided free internet access. Sightseeing at Lake Tahoe (and hotel location) was poorly selected. Tahoe City offers more opportunities.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

15 Day Highlights of Britain & Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Highlights of Britain & Ireland I would recommend for the tour to start the afternoon before to give people a chance to meet and discuss the logistics of the tour. The pace of the tour was OK. I expected extra legroom as advertised but found that this was not the case. The highlight for me was the tour guide, very knowledgeable and funny.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/08/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre The coach was very old and the air conditioning was so noisy at the back that it was very hard to hear the Tour Director. The seats were uncomfortable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/08/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre We really enjoyed the tour, our tour director was excellent, very knowledgeable and witty. Our tour inclusions and optional extras were very interesting, the coach was comfortable and travelling companions very friendly. The hotel stays were comfortable and our luggage was handled efficiently between hotel stops. Great trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/08/2014

7 Day Introduction To Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Introduction To Ireland All accommodation except 1 excellent. Temple Gate Ennis was a poor choice [stayed there 2 nights], gave us the wrong room and had to change. Very noisy all night until daylight [Pub underneath] most of the tour members complained. Would look for a slower pace tour next time. Overall loved the tour and Ireland.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/08/2014

18 Day Arctic Circle (Globus Coach Tour)

Arctic Circle We did enjoy our trip. Globus were very good, the pace was about right, Hotels all very good and Scandinavia wonderful. A couple of the included meals were average and I did provide that feedback to them. We did a Trafalgar Tour of Europe a few years ago and when we compare the 2 the Trafalgar was slightly better. There can be a number of factors that affect the tour experience including where you are going including, pace of tour, weather, group dynamics, tour director to name a few. So I do not think it would be fair to say on our limited experience that Trafalgar is better than Globus. Global Journeys provided for our needs in booking the trip at a reduced rate to what it would cost dealing locally and some local agents are very inexperienced (we have used 2 different ones before). You did respond to any queries fast and to our satisfaction and provided excellent travel advice, links. So the answer to would we use Globus and Global Journeys again - YES definitely.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/08/2014

11 Day The Classic Lodges & Parks of the West (Globus Coach Tour)

The Classic Lodges & Parks of the West This was a great tour and gave us a different perspective of the American west, particularly with respect to the history of the region and the part played by the various native American tribes during the spread of settlers westward. The scenery was quite spectacular, from the more arid regions of Badlands National Park to the more mountainous region of the Grand Teton National Park. In between, we visited the Crazy Horse Memorial and the presidential rock carvings at Mount Rushmore. Our visit to Deadwood/Sturgis was amazing, eye-opening and quite spectacular, since our visit coincided with a bikers meet where 750,000 bikers turned up, almost all of them riding incredible Harley Davidson's! We would highly recommend this tour as a standalone tour for travellers who have already travelled the Canyonlands (Grand, Bryce, Zion), or as an add-on to a Canyonland tour out of Las Vegas for travellers new to the region. Many thanks to Yvonne for making it all happen - she is a splendid ambassador for Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/07/2014

14 Day The Scandinavian (Globus Coach Tour)

The Scandinavian Accommodation in Bergen our first hotel was poor - a hot room without air conditioning, with a window high up on the wall which could not be opened making the room claustrophobic and unsuitable for habitation. This was a sour note in an otherwise excellent tour. Accommodation in the three other capital cities was very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

25 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth It was a good tour but the tour guide was more interested in himself than his clients. At one hotel I had to sleep on a sofa bed which is very poor considering the cost of the tour. The tour includes a lot of coach travelling but the scenery makes up for the time on the coach. The tour is 100% full on from start to finish. The optional tours should be closely examined to see if the client is getting value for money.....the interaction with locals eg Sligo were great optionals but the dinner and show optionals eg Cardiff Castle were not value for money. All up it was a good tour and worth the money.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/07/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European We enjoyed the tour very much and it was very well organized. The tour director and the driver did an amazing job. Some hotels were not up to standards and we thought that they were not even 3 star standards. Namely The Ambassadori in Venice was very poor and the breakfast was below average. It would have been better if we had more time to spend at Rhine Falls rather than giving 20 minutes. Georgie did an excellent job organising our tour from day one to the end of our tour. In future we will always consider Global Journeys & Globus for our tours. Thank you.


Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/07/2014

14 Day Western Explorer (Globus Coach Tour)

Western Explorer Could not speak highly enough about the tour, especially our tour director Al & our tour driver Tuti. The National Parks were fabulous, we especially liked the Bryce Canyon. Thank you all once again for your invaluable assistance & maybe we will do it again sometime.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/07/2014

25 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth Your consultant Georgie had her hands on the pulse all the time, letting me know if I had missed anything and helped me coordinate my holiday. I have used Global Journeys for previous travel and found your prices are very competitive with lots of discount to offer. Globus have excellent tours and their Tour Guides are very professional and helpful in anything you ask of them. The drivers are the best on the road, I wouldn't like to drive in some of the places we went... very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/07/2014

15 Day From Vienna to Istanbul (Globus Coach Tour)

From Vienna to Istanbul Overall found Comos tour very good,which was a pleasant surprise a having been on 5 Insight tours previously I thought they were miles ahead , but Cosmos were comparable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/07/2014

11 Day The Best of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of Italy & France Global Journeys were excellent to work with. This was my first overseas trip and I loved it so much that I booked a second trip while still on my first one. Globus are a fantastic company and I was told by many regular travellers that they are one of the best tour companies to travel with. I have recommended both Global Journeys and Globus to my friends and family.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/07/2014

9 Day Britain Sampler (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain Sampler Thoroughly enjoyed the entire tour. The tour guide was very informative and although the tour took in all the sights we wanted to see, there was still sufficient downtime to unwind and relax. The coach was always clean and although my husband is tall he had plenty of leg room. The hotels were of good quality but the air conditioning was not cold enough for us (a very minor critique). Our Europe trip took in several Globus tours, several transfers and extra hotel stays. We did not experience 1 problem. Well done Globus and well done Georgie at Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/07/2014

15 Day The Best of Italy & Sicily (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of Italy & Sicily If you are energetic, you will love this tour. You are continually on the go, seeing new places and experiencing new things. The coach is excellent, with free wi-fi and very comfortable seating. The hotels we stayed at were excellent. Our tour director 'Nicholas Zenobi' was wonderful. He made our whole experience a lot more enjoyable. He was humorous, approachable, very helpful (we missed our first day of the tour due to a late arrival and lost luggage), had great knowledge of the areas we were visiting and just a joy to tour. Definitely recommend Nicholas as a preferred tour director.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 06/07/2014

9 Day Scenic Norway (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Norway We are very satisfied with the tour. The standard of accommodation was very good and the meals were fine. I'm diabetic so the buffet meals suited me as there was a lot of choice. Norway is beautiful and sells itself. We had great warm weather also which made everything sparkle. Coach was very comfortable even though it was full. The driver was in a class of his own taking us up hill and down fjiord with ease. Our tour guide Finn-Pieter was exceptional. very calm, experienced and kept everyone on tack without seeming to. The extra excursions were worth the price, however we missed going to Greig's house which disappointed a few. Overall a well thought out tour run be very capable people. Good value for money I think.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 28/06/2014

11 Day Portugal In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Portugal In Depth Repacking and moving on can be a bit demanding with a coach tour like this, but Portugal has the advantage of short coach times between stopovers. It proved to be a surprising and rewarding tour in many ways: educative and interesting, as well as enjoyable. Portugal is a small country packed with cultural and historical attractions. It was an eye-opener to discover that this small country pioneered colonisation of the known world (and probably discovered and dismissed Australia as a worthwhile acquisition before any other Western navigators). Henry the Navigator was the first of a series of intrepid sailors and discoverers (or, from the opposite perspective, colonising conquistadors and exploiters). They ventured as far as India and Japan before Spain and other European countries. We did all of the optional tours and thoroughly enjoyed them.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 26/06/2014

14 Day East Meets West (Globus Coach Tour)

East Meets West We thoroughly enjoyed our coach trip. Our tour director Helena was extremely efficient and a lovely person. She had everything running very smoothly. We were hesitant about booking a bus tour but after this one being so enjoyable we would consider doing another one. There was a good blend of places to see. If I was to criticize anything it would be the dinner on the final night in Austria - the venue was extremely crowded with lots of tour groups and the meal and service very average. Besides that we had a wonderful holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 23/06/2014

14 Day East Meets West (Globus Coach Tour)

East Meets West Low point re food: lunch at Montenegro. Tour guide friendly, experienced and helpful. Coach driver did not make much effort to be friendly so was largely ignored by everyone. Accommodation better than I expected it to be. Overall trip was also more interesting than I was expecting.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 23/06/2014

20 Day Ultimate Alaska & the Yukon with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Ultimate Alaska & the Yukon with Alaska Cruise Extension Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise down the Inside Passage, however there was a lot of time spent travelling on the coach during the tour. Valdez was the highlight of the trip, very beautiful as was the cruise of Prince William Sound.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/06/2014

20 Day The Best of British Isles (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of British Isles We had a great time, saw lots. Globus experience excellent as was Georgie at Global Journeys for booking our extra nights' accommodation and the whole tour. Would recommend Globus to anyone interested in doing a British Isles tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/06/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension Art was a great guide. We were lucky to have someone with such great local knowledge. After extensive travel we regard this trip as one of our best ever. Although Alaska was great the ship was a bit tired, but could not fault the staff and the service which were second to none. All in all a great experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/06/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension As much as we loved the tour, we felt it was quite rushed. As most hotels didn't allow check in until 4pm, we didn't have enough time at each destination. We would have loved to spend an extra night at Lake Louise, Jasper and Whistler. This would have made the perfect holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/06/2014

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer I was absolutely delighted with the Global Journeys experience. From the time I booked the tour with Yvonne, till our Globus tour was completed in Vancouver, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The hotel accommodation was excellent - clean, of a high standard and centrally located. There was no waiting to check in when we arrived as the room keys were handed to us as we got off the coach. I appreciated the 2 nights in most destinations as this gave us time to see the local attractions and also time to relax. The gem of the journey was Lynda Browne our Tour Director. The pride she had of her country was very obvious and she was a wealth of knowledge. Not only did she know the history and geography of the areas visited, but also the customs, foods etc. Through the tour she had local specialties to sample, recipes, quizes and film clips that made the time on the coach very interesting. And I must not forget John, our driver, who drove us safely. If all your tours are of such a high standard I look forward to doing more travelling in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/06/2014

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer Great coach driver John and our tour director downtown Lynda Brown was also great. Accommodation was superb, a great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/06/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Booking by Global Journeys was expedited very efficiently. Globus tours proved to be very well organised and we had an excellent tour guide. Millie was Knowledgable, friendly and an extremely capable organiser. We would not hesitate to use both Global Journeys and Globus Tours again. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 30/05/2014

13 Day Ultimate Alaska & the Yukon (Globus Guided Tour)

Ultimate Alaska & the Yukon Overall this tour was excellent. Our guide Mitzi was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable about Alaska. She got on very well with bus driver Lane and you could tell they had known each other a long time. They had great teamwork and Lane's knowledge of the history etc was complimentary to Mitzi's, and I liked how she let him have his say. I also liked how they took us to some of their favourite places. Accommodation was very good when you realise how remote you are, especially in places like Tok. They were all clean and comfortable, although I did wonder why we didn't use The Best Western in Valdez which was situated right on the harbour. Although we did have some early starts the days never seemed to drag at any time. It did become a little tiresome looking for dinner to eat, especially when you tried to get away from the usual fish or burgers. Also I'm not sure why we stayed at the Alyeska Resort for dinner instead of having it back at the Sheraton. If we were staying there the night, then yes. However, as we had to drive back to Anchorage afterwards, I think a final dinner at the Sheraton would have been more appropriate.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 27/05/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European I would certainly recommend Globus to anyone interested in doing a European Tour. The hotels were mostly top class, being in locations close to the main attractions. The extra nights' accommodation booked by Georgie worked out well, no complaints.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 27/05/2014

13 Day Scenic Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Ireland Very comprehensive tour of both Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland. Would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy this beautiful place. Global Journeys, and especially Michelle were extremely helpful in the booking process and I would not hesitate to use their services and expertise again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/05/2014

8 Day America's Historic East (Globus Coach Tour)

America's Historic East Certainly a fast-paced tour, but wonderful to see and do so much. A very competent and fun tour director! It was a great holiday and we were lucky to experience so much.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/05/2014

15 Day Parks & Canyons Spectacular (Globus Coach Tour)

Parks & Canyons Spectacular There were two hotels that were not up to scratch, The Adoba in Rapid city we stayed two nights and the rooms were not made up until 17.00. The cabins in Yellowstone were noisy with flushing toilets and no tea or coffee in the rooms, other than that the rest were fine. The meals provided were very good with the pick of the menu, and the excursions provided were also very good. Our driver Ken and our tour guide Lisa were very good and patient as organising some of our fellow travellers was like rounding up cats.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 22/05/2014

13 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery It is really hard to judge this tour as I thought the accommodation was excellent - in the middle of each town within walking distance of restaurants etc. I was fairly disappointed at the standard of meals offered, specially on the CD tower in Toronto - we had uncomfortable seating and others on the tour independently booked this venue & had a far nicer meal for slightly less pp than we paid! And they sat on chairs which I would have preferred . (I was told I wouldn't like sitting on a chair!) I would have liked an extra day in both Montreal and Ottawa - just to walk around & explore underground Montreal would have been great! Our tour guide Mike was an excellent organiser and gave excellent advice re sightseeing options & explaining the layout of a town, however he had an irritating patter. He said the same thing every time we had the same situation eg the restaurant options are 'dead cow, dead pig, dead bird or dead vegetables' hardly an appetising thought! Overall we had a good time, met some very nice travelling companions. I would travel with Globus again but would select a slightly slower paced tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 20/05/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension I was about to book our holiday with an American company when a Google search led me to Global Journeys here in Australia - and some $2000 cheaper!! I made initial enquiries and this led to a booking. Contact with our consultant (Michelle) has been frequent and informative. The ability to make part payments was also useful. The documentation we received was clear and concise. Michelle was also able to amend our names to match our passport as the cruise booking was initially done with our shortened first names. We found Globus very friendly and courteous and I have recommended them to family and friends and will continue to do so. Thank you for arranging a fantastic holiday for us.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/05/2014

11 Day America's National Parks (Globus Coach Tour)

America's National Parks Our tour guide Andrew Moran was up there with one of the best tour guides ever. He was always there at our beck and call and really brought the group together. I was in tears when the tour was over, to be parting from the group. His knowledge was extensive. The only change I could suggest for the itinerary was to spend more time at the Crazy Horse display and less at Mt Rushmore. It was not possible to see everything in the museum at Crazy Horse in the time allocated and we found ourselves, hanging around at Mr Rushmore. Very happy with all the excursions and hotels. Would do the tour again with Andrew at the drop of a hat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 15/05/2014

14 Day East Meets West (Globus Coach Tour)

East Meets West This tour was very good. Our guide, Helena, was exceptional and the driver, Robert, most competent. Helena was so attentive to each person's needs that I doubt she ever slept. Failure to pick up at Dubrovnik airport was not a good start but a guide from another company came to my rescue and transport was provided. I have received a refund for this mix up. No complaints about this trip. If only I could say the same about the following tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 12/05/2014

9 Day California Classics (Globus Coach Tour)

California Classics Our first trip with Globus and overall it was excellent. Highlights were Yosemite National Park, the views while driving south from Monterey along the coastal highway, the Mission at Santa Barbara, the Monterey Aquarium and the train trip from LA to San Diego. Jose Lemus our tour guide did a really excellent job balancing the need to stay on schedule but allowing sufficient time at each stop to take it all in. In the main the hotels were very good, particularly in San Francisco, San Diego and Pismo Beach. I am not a fan of the downtown LA hotel - while the facilities are very good, it does not have complimentary wifi and there is absolutely nothing to do in the neighbourhood if you are there on a weekend as we were and all the nearby eating places were closed. Our Global Journeys consultant Georgie provided excellent service and was very prompt in answering emails.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/05/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Excellent tour. Got right off the beaten track, but also saw all the main attractions like the Cinque Terra. The optional excursion to Lake Maggiore is highly recommended. Global Journeys, and in particular, Michelle, were spot on with the booking and arrangements and would not hesitate to use their services again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/05/2014

16 Day Classical Greece & Seven Night Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Classical Greece & Seven Night Cruise We would go with Globus again if they offered a tour/cruise which interested us and the price was reasonable. Global Journeys kept everything in order and emailed travel documents when required.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/05/2014

12 Day Essential Britain (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain Everything went according to plan. We seen nearly everything we wanted to see. Well organised and we were really looked after by our tour guide she was lovely and very informative. I would book with Global Journeys again as no hassles with anything.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 04/05/2014

10 Day Italian Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Highlights I went on the 10 nights Italian Highlights tour commencing in Rome and finishing in Milan. Wonderful, wonderful time. Our Globus tour guide, Sylvana, was a gem. She was very informative, caring, funny and helpful. She had a very warm nature. I doubt we could have a better guide for our tour. And without her it wouldn't have been the marvellous tour that it was. Our guide in Rome, Marco, we had for 2 days had an inexhaustible amount of knowledge that he delivered with so much passion. You could almost imagine you were back in ancient roman times. Marco took us through the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Siena and San Gimignano were two towns I would have especially liked to have spent more time exploring. I think they have more to offer than what we were shown. San Gimignano would have made a good overnight stopover and then on to Florence the following morning. We had a lot of spare time in the afternoon on day 5 of the tour in Florence and I felt that the hotel, Star Hotel Michelangelo, although very comfortable, was a bit too far from the centre of Florence. Pisa was wonderful though too rushed. Another half hour or hour there would have been better. Verrazano Castle......fantastic. The Venice, Burano and Murano Islands, gondola ride experience was marvellous. Loved the Hotel Mabapa on Lido Island. Wonderful Art Deco. I think I was lucky with the room I got as I did hear some complain that their rooms were very small. I must have hit the jackpot.
I was disappointed we did not visit St John Lateran Basilica to see the holy stairs which was on the itinerary for day 3 in Rome. And we probably could have given the gold and leather shop visit in Florence a miss as it was out of the price range for the majority of people on the tour. I was disappointed with the Florence part of the trip except for the tour with Sylvana in the morning and the wonderful restaurant we dined in that night. Day 9 Venice Island - Verona - Milan was too rushed. When you consider toilet stops for 44 people. Overall it was a wonderful tour which I would recommend to future travellers. It could easily be extended to a 12 or 13 night tour with a more leisurely pace through some of the smaller towns like Sienna, San Gimignano, Verona and seeing more of Milan. These small towns also have a lot to offer and would benefit from the tourist dollar.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 02/05/2014

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise Princess Kaiuiani Hotel: This hotel was located in a much more convenient location than Sheraton Waikiki. Fortunately we were at the Princess Kaiuiani - a first class hotel, efficient in all aspects. Tour Host - Kona Kamekona: Efficient and courteous at all times. Could not be faulted. Thank you Hannah, it was a very enjoyable holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 30/04/2014

15 Day La France (Globus Coach Tour)

La France A thoroughly enjoyable experience which reflects the diversity of France. We felt visiting Lourdes should be in the Religious Tours Brochure and substituted with an extra day in another City eg. Lyon, Carcassone or re-routed to Tolouse or Avignon. Accommodation in Lourdes was below standard. Included Dinners/Lunch were very good and much appreciated. Apart from the above comments the Tour is exceptionally good value and all areas visited both interesting and beautiful. Optional Extra Tours were worthwhile and really enjoyable. Nives, our Tour Director was outstanding with great depth of knowledge in all areas and the Specialist Guides were excellent. We were very impressed with the Global Journeys service & experience and have recommended them to other Tour participants. Thank you Globus, and Hannah at Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 19/04/2014

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European We had a fantastic time. Each day got better as we went along. It amazed me how much we were able to see in a day without feeling rushed & still having some free time in between. Simona was a terrific guide with lots of information & fun along the way. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see the best of Europe.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 15/04/2014

14 Day Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan (Globus Guided Religious Tour)

Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan This was our 4th trip with Globus and it was great. In Israel we only stayed in three hotels in Tel Aviv (one night), Tiberius (two nights) and Jerusalem (5 nights) so packing/unpacking was minimized. The whole experience was excellent and our guide got us into places ahead of the large crowds that are often encountered. We covered an enormous range of holy sites during our nine days in Israel. We never felt unsafe in either Israel or Jordon. Jordon was wonderful especially Wadi Rum, Jerash (the best preserved Greco/Roman City in the Middle East), Petra and the Dead Sea ( a great experience floating here). Jordon hotels were all 5 star. Overall a wonderful trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 31/03/2014

11 Day Essential Europe (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Europe Excellent trip. Well worth the travel. I'd definitely use Global Journeys again. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/03/2014

11 Day Essential Europe (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Europe Thanks to Simona who was our very informative tour guide. The accommodation was lovely as were the new friends I've now made. I would highly recommend Global Journeys to anyone wanting to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/03/2014

14 Day Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan (Globus Guided Religious Tour)

Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan This was an excellent tour especially the Jordan extension. The first time I have used Global Journeys and Georgie was excellent, booking our tour and airfares to and from. An altogether enjoyable tour, fabulous accommodation - much better than we had anticipated.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 27/10/2013

11 Day The Best of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of Italy & France Firstly we booked through Yvonne who was extreamlry helpful and very knowledgable about planning our trip. She assisted us all the way through and checked that we received all the documents before we left. We felt we were in good hands at all times. We travelled with Globus who were extremely professional with all their planning. Our tour guide Pasquell was always organized and we always were ahead of the crowds. The hotels and included meals were all excellent. The coach was comfortable and the driver was fantastic. The tour included all the main tourist attractions and at some locations it would have been nice to have a little more free time. However a fully packed 15 days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 14/10/2013

12 Day Legacy of the Incas (Globus Guided Tour)

Legacy of the Incas We had an absolutely awwsome trip to Peru and Machu Picchu with Globus. Everything was first class. Our guides were fantastic, our accommodation superb and the mix of people on our tour was excellent. Thanks to Global Journeys for the experience of a lifetime. Machu Picchu left us completely awestruck. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/10/2013

9 Day Classic Fall Foliage (Globus Coach Tour)

Classic Fall Foliage This was an excellent tour even though we were caught up in the US shutdown so couldn't visit the National Parks. The tour guide Mary was outstading and as she was born and bred in Maine, she knew the New England like the back of her hand.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/10/2013

11 Day Portugal In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Portugal In Depth Great tour, well worth money and guide Beatrice was excellent, no nonsense and very informative!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 03/10/2013

17 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We really enjoyed most of the trip. Our tour leader Raymond Walsh was excellent. We understand the pressures for early starts and the need to keep moving to achieve the maximum out of every day. When a hotel booking went awry, we were upgraded by Globus, unfortunately it meant traveling further on that day. However, we found the additional guide, Mohammad, used in Morocco was unsatisfactory. He seemed to be 'on the take' at many places we stopped. We were particularly upset when we were rushed through a Medina with a 'sweeper' behind us to keep us moving making it impossible to make any purchases. The food was acceptable in the hotels, but in many of the other activities involving dinners, the food was bland and did not seem to represent the local cuisine. I guess that is done to meet the varied tastes of all the travelers. One exception was Ricks cafe, Casablanca. Very enjoyable experience. We were not impressed when we did the camel ride as when we dismounted to watch the sunset, the camel handlers 'ambushed' us trying to sell souvenirs. In our travels we have learnt - don't do all the optional excursions - some are over priced and seem to be there just to occupy the tourists. Don't take the extra guides recommendations for food places - they may not be the best and the guide may be on kickbacks. Our driver Alberto was extremely competent and courteous. Highly recommended. Overall it was a very good trip - leaving us with the desire to return to many places for a more detailed visit. Global Journeys also performed well, no hassles, especially getting our documents ready earlier than normal due to our other travel arrangements.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 27/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension I was apprehensive before I left about the pace the tour would take but I was pleased that it was achievable and we had plenty of warning regarding times we were to be packed and ready for the next move. The two-night stays in various places enabled me to keep my laundry up-to-date. The value of the actual Coach Tour was good with a safe and steady driver and a guide who was well organised. However, some of the Optional add-ons were overpriced for what was provided, the worst example being the dinner at the Niagara Falls. The other tourists were good company and I really enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 25/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour guide and driver were very good. Accommodation ranged from good to very good. Food was good. Overall I would do it again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/09/2013

11 Day The Best of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of Italy & France This was the first time I've travelled with an organised group and the whole experience was fantastic. The places we visited were amazing but the highlight of the tour and why it was so successful was our Tour Director Caterina Thiel, that woman is absolutely brilliant, I was so impressed with the way she handled situations when they came up, she had so much knowledge that she shared with us and she really made the trip very very enjoyable. If I ever decide to do another tour I would definitely choose Globus and I would try and ensure that Caterina was my Tour Director again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/09/2013

11 Day German Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

German Highlights Fantastic overview of Germany. Globus Tour Guide Dushka and driver Vincenzo were very professional and had us at all the attractions before the rest of the tourist crowds arrived. Much appreciated. All accommodations were very comfortable and most were in great locations. Provided meals were all plentiful and optionals were great fun. The only negative was that more time could have been spent in places such as Leipzig, Lindau and The Black Forest as visits here were quite rushed. Also an extra day in Berlin would have been good. Perhaps a tour of 15 days would allow for more time, a much better option for Aussie travellers. Overall, a very memorable first trip to Germany. The professionalism of the team at Global Journeys was also much appreciated...many thanks to Hannah and Frances, hope to deal with you again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/09/2013

14 Day Scottish Highlands & Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Scottish Highlands & Islands This tour was nowhere near the standard I had come to expect after my tour of Ireland a couple of weeks previously. Several of the hotels were barely even backpacker standard. Cold showers in the morning, toilet which did not work (told it had been fixed - not so). Food was acceptable, service in the hotels very good. Scenery in the Highlands and islands - fabulous. Need less time in Edinburgh. Driver did a fantastic job. Some of the optional tours disappointing. Tour Guide - very mediocre. Did not give us information we required on several occasions. Was conspicuous by his absence many times. Third time hearing the same stories became very boring. No help with hotel problems. Told us to see the manager. Tour not nearly the value for money that the Ireland tour had been.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 14/09/2013

10 Day Sights & Sounds of the South (Globus Coach Tour)

Sights & Sounds of the South My Husband & I did the Sights & sounds of the South tour, with Globus & we loved it. We booked our trip with Hannah online at Global Journeys. Would definitely recommend this tour & Global Journeys. We had a fabulous time, our tour director was very helpful & informative. We would not hesitate to book another tour with Global Journeys & Globus. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 14/09/2013

17 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We had different currencies during our trip but this was easy to change, just made sure we didn't have Moroccan money left as it is no good anywhere else. The Atlas Mountains and our camel ride in the Sahara were just magical a memories we won't forget. After a while I got a bit sick of visting Mausoleums but that's ok, didn't let it ruin the trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/09/2013

8 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands It was great to be able to travel with Globus. The company seems to organise things very well. I value all my opportunities to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/09/2013

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European Overall the tour was wonderful and fantastic. The tour director Pia was so knowledgeable in every cultural detail about the areas we were visiting and she was simply the best. The coach driver, Guiseppe, was really skillful and great. Globus also offers many optional excursions which provide opportunities to see more attractions. However, some of the hotel rooms I stayed at were quite small and uncomfortable particularly in Montecatini and Venice. In general, the tour was good value for money and offers an excellent panoramic view of Europe in a short period of time. I am looking forward to book another trip through Global Journeys and Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/09/2013

9 Day Historic Cities of Eastern Canada (Globus Guided Tour)

Historic Cities of Eastern Canada We have been on several tours with other companies and found the Globus experience excellent. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the included meals were great. Our Tour guide David was brilliant - he made time for everybody and was very obliging. I would definitely recommend Global Journeys and would use them again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/09/2013

14 Day European Tapestry (Globus Coach Tour)

European Tapestry Some hotels could be changed / upgraded because a certain feeling of complacency was present on the hotels part ie just another coach full of tourists. I made this feeling known to our tour guide and was told that Globus selected the hotels because of position. This certainly was not a valid augument as many of the hotels were not centrally located. We were happy with transfers , all on time, with both Globus and Avalon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/09/2013

13 Day Grand Hawaii Vacation (Globus Coach Tour)

Grand Hawaii Vacation We have just returned from the Grand Hawaii Vacation. Not having done a group tour we really didn't know what to expect. This tour exceeded every expectation. I cannot praise Globus tours enough. Everything was taken care of from airlines tickets to all the islands, and never having to worry about our baggage (all taken care of) to the bus drivers and the wonderful sights we visited. The accommodation was excellent and our tour director Debbie was so knowledgeable having lived in Hawaii most of her life. We made so many lovely friends and had the most fantastic holiday. We will definitely be doing another Globus tour. If you can, go Full Ocean View Room. Thanks so much Georgie, who booked our tour for us, PERFECT.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/09/2013

21 Day Traditional Grand European (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European This Tour was excellent value for money with lots of wonderful inclusions. There is no other way to see so many European landmarks in such a short period of time. The tour director was great - extremely knowledgeable about the history of every place we visited and the 'local guides' provided at some destinations were also excellent. Our bus driver was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble for him. The hotels we stayed in were very good although some dinners were a little hit and miss. On the whole we would thoroughly recommend this Globus tour. We'd love to do it all again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 03/09/2013

20 Day The Best of British Isles (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best of British Isles This was the first overseas tour or trip I have taken. I travelled alone from Sydney to London and went on two coach trips. Globus and Trafalgar. So I had a very good time. I must say in my opinion the Globus tour was the most informative with information, Trafalgar was a whole lot different. At first I could not get the change, but I got used to the lack of information an settled back to enjoy the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 03/09/2013

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Tour guide was excellent, her experience was evident. The coach driver was also very experienced and most helpful. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 30/08/2013
Results 1-100 of 223 More Tour Reviews