SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

169 Globus Tour Reviews

4.5 out of 5 based on 169 user reviews.

14 Day East Meets West (Globus Coach Tour)

East Meets West We thoroughly enjoyed our coach trip. Our tour director Helena was extremely efficient and a lovely person. She had everything running very smoothly. We were hesitant about booking a bus tour but after this one being so enjoyable we would consider doing another one. There was a good blend of places to see. If I was to criticize anything it would be the dinner on the final night in Austria - the venue was extremely crowded with lots of tour groups and the meal and service very average. Besides that we had a wonderful holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/06/2014

17 Day The Best Of British Isles (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of British Isles (2014) We had a great time, saw lots. Globus experience excellent as was Georgie at Global Journeys for booking our extra nights' accommodation and the whole tour. Would recommend Globus to anyone interested in doing a British Isles tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/06/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension Art was a great guide. We were lucky to have someone with such great local knowledge. After extensive travel we regard this trip as one of our best ever. Although Alaska was great the ship was a bit tired, but could not fault the staff and the service which were second to none. All in all a great experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension As much as we loved the tour, we felt it was quite rushed. As most hotels didn't allow check in until 4pm, we didn't have enough time at each destination. We would have loved to spend an extra night at Lake Louise, Jasper and Whistler. This would have made the perfect holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2014

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer I was absolutely delighted with the Global Journeys experience. From the time I booked the tour with Yvonne, till our Globus tour was completed in Vancouver, everything ran smoothly and efficiently. The hotel accommodation was excellent - clean, of a high standard and centrally located. There was no waiting to check in when we arrived as the room keys were handed to us as we got off the coach. I appreciated the 2 nights in most destinations as this gave us time to see the local attractions and also time to relax. The gem of the journey was Lynda Browne our Tour Director. The pride she had of her country was very obvious and she was a wealth of knowledge. Not only did she know the history and geography of the areas visited, but also the customs, foods etc. Through the tour she had local specialties to sample, recipes, quizes and film clips that made the time on the coach very interesting. And I must not forget John, our driver, who drove us safely. If all your tours are of such a high standard I look forward to doing more travelling in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/06/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Booking by Global Journeys was expedited very efficiently. Globus tours proved to be very well organised and we had an excellent tour guide. Millie was Knowledgable, friendly and an extremely capable organiser. We would not hesitate to use both Global Journeys and Globus Tours again. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/05/2014

13 Day Ultimate Alaska & the Yukon (Globus Guided Tour)

Ultimate Alaska & the Yukon Overall this tour was excellent. Our guide Mitzi was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable about Alaska. She got on very well with bus driver Lane and you could tell they had known each other a long time. They had great teamwork and Lane's knowledge of the history etc was complimentary to Mitzi's, and I liked how she let him have his say. I also liked how they took us to some of their favourite places. Accommodation was very good when you realise how remote you are, especially in places like Tok. They were all clean and comfortable, although I did wonder why we didn't use The Best Western in Valdez which was situated right on the harbour. Although we did have some early starts the days never seemed to drag at any time. It did become a little tiresome looking for dinner to eat, especially when you tried to get away from the usual fish or burgers. Also I'm not sure why we stayed at the Alyeska Resort for dinner instead of having it back at the Sheraton. If we were staying there the night, then yes. However, as we had to drive back to Anchorage afterwards, I think a final dinner at the Sheraton would have been more appropriate.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/05/2014

19 Day Traditional Grand European (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European (2014) I would certainly recommend Globus to anyone interested in doing a European Tour. The hotels were mostly top class, being in locations close to the main attractions. The extra nights' accommodation booked by Georgie worked out well, no complaints.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/05/2014

13 Day Scenic Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Ireland Very comprehensive tour of both Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland. Would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy this beautiful place. Global Journeys, and especially Michelle were extremely helpful in the booking process and I would not hesitate to use their services and expertise again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2014

8 Day America's Historic East (Globus Coach Tour)

America's Historic East Certainly a fast-paced tour, but wonderful to see and do so much. A very competent and fun tour director! It was a great holiday and we were lucky to experience so much.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2014

15 Day Parks & Canyons Spectacular (Globus Coach Tour)

Parks & Canyons Spectacular There were two hotels that were not up to scratch, The Adoba in Rapid city we stayed two nights and the rooms were not made up until 17.00. The cabins in Yellowstone were noisy with flushing toilets and no tea or coffee in the rooms, other than that the rest were fine. The meals provided were very good with the pick of the menu, and the excursions provided were also very good. Our driver Ken and our tour guide Lisa were very good and patient as organising some of our fellow travellers was like rounding up cats.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 22/05/2014

13 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery It is really hard to judge this tour as I thought the accommodation was excellent - in the middle of each town within walking distance of restaurants etc. I was fairly disappointed at the standard of meals offered, specially on the CD tower in Toronto - we had uncomfortable seating and others on the tour independently booked this venue & had a far nicer meal for slightly less pp than we paid! And they sat on chairs which I would have preferred . (I was told I wouldn't like sitting on a chair!) I would have liked an extra day in both Montreal and Ottawa - just to walk around & explore underground Montreal would have been great! Our tour guide Mike was an excellent organiser and gave excellent advice re sightseeing options & explaining the layout of a town, however he had an irritating patter. He said the same thing every time we had the same situation eg the restaurant options are 'dead cow, dead pig, dead bird or dead vegetables' hardly an appetising thought! Overall we had a good time, met some very nice travelling companions. I would travel with Globus again but would select a slightly slower paced tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/05/2014

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension I was about to book our holiday with an American company when a Google search led me to Global Journeys here in Australia - and some $2000 cheaper!! I made initial enquiries and this led to a booking. Contact with our consultant (Michelle) has been frequent and informative. The ability to make part payments was also useful. The documentation we received was clear and concise. Michelle was also able to amend our names to match our passport as the cruise booking was initially done with our shortened first names. We found Globus very friendly and courteous and I have recommended them to family and friends and will continue to do so. Thank you for arranging a fantastic holiday for us.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/05/2014

11 Day America's National Parks (Globus Coach Tour)

America's National Parks Our tour guide Andrew Moran was up there with one of the best tour guides ever. He was always there at our beck and call and really brought the group together. I was in tears when the tour was over, to be parting from the group. His knowledge was extensive. The only change I could suggest for the itinerary was to spend more time at the Crazy Horse display and less at Mt Rushmore. It was not possible to see everything in the museum at Crazy Horse in the time allocated and we found ourselves, hanging around at Mr Rushmore. Very happy with all the excursions and hotels. Would do the tour again with Andrew at the drop of a hat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/05/2014

9 Day California Classics (Globus Coach Tour)

California Classics Our first trip with Globus and overall it was excellent. Highlights were Yosemite National Park, the views while driving south from Monterey along the coastal highway, the Mission at Santa Barbara, the Monterey Aquarium and the train trip from LA to San Diego. Jose Lemus our tour guide did a really excellent job balancing the need to stay on schedule but allowing sufficient time at each stop to take it all in. In the main the hotels were very good, particularly in San Francisco, San Diego and Pismo Beach. I am not a fan of the downtown LA hotel - while the facilities are very good, it does not have complimentary wifi and there is absolutely nothing to do in the neighbourhood if you are there on a weekend as we were and all the nearby eating places were closed. Our Global Journeys consultant Georgie provided excellent service and was very prompt in answering emails.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/05/2014

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Excellent tour. Got right off the beaten track, but also saw all the main attractions like the Cinque Terra. The optional excursion to Lake Maggiore is highly recommended. Global Journeys, and in particular, Michelle, were spot on with the booking and arrangements and would not hesitate to use their services again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/05/2014

16 Day Classical Greece & Seven Night Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Classical Greece & Seven Night Cruise We would go with Globus again if they offered a tour/cruise which interested us and the price was reasonable. Global Journeys kept everything in order and emailed travel documents when required.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/05/2014

10 Day Essential Britain (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain (2014) Everything went according to plan. We seen nearly everything we wanted to see. Well organised and we were really looked after by our tour guide she was lovely and very informative. I would book with Global Journeys again as no hassles with anything.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/05/2014

10 Day Italian Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Highlights I went on the 10 nights Italian Highlights tour commencing in Rome and finishing in Milan. Wonderful, wonderful time. Our Globus tour guide, Sylvana, was a gem. She was very informative, caring, funny and helpful. She had a very warm nature. I doubt we could have a better guide for our tour. And without her it wouldn't have been the marvellous tour that it was. Our guide in Rome, Marco, we had for 2 days had an inexhaustible amount of knowledge that he delivered with so much passion. You could almost imagine you were back in ancient roman times. Marco took us through the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Siena and San Gimignano were two towns I would have especially liked to have spent more time exploring. I think they have more to offer than what we were shown. San Gimignano would have made a good overnight stopover and then on to Florence the following morning. We had a lot of spare time in the afternoon on day 5 of the tour in Florence and I felt that the hotel, Star Hotel Michelangelo, although very comfortable, was a bit too far from the centre of Florence. Pisa was wonderful though too rushed. Another half hour or hour there would have been better. Verrazano Castle......fantastic. The Venice, Burano and Murano Islands, gondola ride experience was marvellous. Loved the Hotel Mabapa on Lido Island. Wonderful Art Deco. I think I was lucky with the room I got as I did hear some complain that their rooms were very small. I must have hit the jackpot.
I was disappointed we did not visit St John Lateran Basilica to see the holy stairs which was on the itinerary for day 3 in Rome. And we probably could have given the gold and leather shop visit in Florence a miss as it was out of the price range for the majority of people on the tour. I was disappointed with the Florence part of the trip except for the tour with Sylvana in the morning and the wonderful restaurant we dined in that night. Day 9 Venice Island - Verona - Milan was too rushed. When you consider toilet stops for 44 people. Overall it was a wonderful tour which I would recommend to future travellers. It could easily be extended to a 12 or 13 night tour with a more leisurely pace through some of the smaller towns like Sienna, San Gimignano, Verona and seeing more of Milan. These small towns also have a lot to offer and would benefit from the tourist dollar.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise Princess Kaiuiani Hotel: This hotel was located in a much more convenient location than Sheraton Waikiki. Fortunately we were at the Princess Kaiuiani - a first class hotel, efficient in all aspects. Tour Host - Kona Kamekona: Efficient and courteous at all times. Could not be faulted. Thank you Hannah, it was a very enjoyable holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/04/2014

15 Day La France (Globus Coach Tour)

La France A thoroughly enjoyable experience which reflects the diversity of France. We felt visiting Lourdes should be in the Religious Tours Brochure and substituted with an extra day in another City eg. Lyon, Carcassone or re-routed to Tolouse or Avignon. Accommodation in Lourdes was below standard. Included Dinners/Lunch were very good and much appreciated. Apart from the above comments the Tour is exceptionally good value and all areas visited both interesting and beautiful. Optional Extra Tours were worthwhile and really enjoyable. Nives, our Tour Director was outstanding with great depth of knowledge in all areas and the Specialist Guides were excellent. We were very impressed with the Global Journeys service & experience and have recommended them to other Tour participants. Thank you Globus, and Hannah at Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/04/2014

19 Day Traditional Grand European (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European (2014) We had a fantastic time. Each day got better as we went along. It amazed me how much we were able to see in a day without feeling rushed & still having some free time in between. Simona was a terrific guide with lots of information & fun along the way. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see the best of Europe.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/04/2014

14 Day Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan (Globus Guided Religious Tour)

Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan This was our 4th trip with Globus and it was great. In Israel we only stayed in three hotels in Tel Aviv (one night), Tiberius (two nights) and Jerusalem (5 nights) so packing/unpacking was minimized. The whole experience was excellent and our guide got us into places ahead of the large crowds that are often encountered. We covered an enormous range of holy sites during our nine days in Israel. We never felt unsafe in either Israel or Jordon. Jordon was wonderful especially Wadi Rum, Jerash (the best preserved Greco/Roman City in the Middle East), Petra and the Dead Sea ( a great experience floating here). Jordon hotels were all 5 star. Overall a wonderful trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 31/03/2014

11 Day Essential Europe (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Europe Excellent trip. Well worth the travel. I'd definitely use Global Journeys again. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/03/2014

11 Day Essential Europe (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Europe Thanks to Simona who was our very informative tour guide. The accommodation was lovely as were the new friends I've now made. I would highly recommend Global Journeys to anyone wanting to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/03/2014

14 Day Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan (Globus Guided Religious Tour)

Journey Through The Holy Land & Jordan This was an excellent tour especially the Jordan extension. The first time I have used Global Journeys and Georgie was excellent, booking our tour and airfares to and from. An altogether enjoyable tour, fabulous accommodation - much better than we had anticipated.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/10/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy & France Firstly we booked through Yvonne who was extreamlry helpful and very knowledgable about planning our trip. She assisted us all the way through and checked that we received all the documents before we left. We felt we were in good hands at all times. We travelled with Globus who were extremely professional with all their planning. Our tour guide Pasquell was always organized and we always were ahead of the crowds. The hotels and included meals were all excellent. The coach was comfortable and the driver was fantastic. The tour included all the main tourist attractions and at some locations it would have been nice to have a little more free time. However a fully packed 15 days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/10/2013

12 Day Legacy of the Incas (Globus Guided Tour)

Legacy of the Incas We had an absolutely awwsome trip to Peru and Machu Picchu with Globus. Everything was first class. Our guides were fantastic, our accommodation superb and the mix of people on our tour was excellent. Thanks to Global Journeys for the experience of a lifetime. Machu Picchu left us completely awestruck. Thanks again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/10/2013

9 Day Classic Fall Foliage (Globus Coach Tour)

Classic Fall Foliage This was an excellent tour even though we were caught up in the US shutdown so couldn't visit the National Parks. The tour guide Mary was outstading and as she was born and bred in Maine, she knew the New England like the back of her hand.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/10/2013

11 Day Portugal In Depth (Globus Coach Tour)

Portugal In Depth Great tour, well worth money and guide Beatrice was excellent, no nonsense and very informative!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/10/2013

17 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We really enjoyed most of the trip. Our tour leader Raymond Walsh was excellent. We understand the pressures for early starts and the need to keep moving to achieve the maximum out of every day. When a hotel booking went awry, we were upgraded by Globus, unfortunately it meant traveling further on that day. However, we found the additional guide, Mohammad, used in Morocco was unsatisfactory. He seemed to be 'on the take' at many places we stopped. We were particularly upset when we were rushed through a Medina with a 'sweeper' behind us to keep us moving making it impossible to make any purchases. The food was acceptable in the hotels, but in many of the other activities involving dinners, the food was bland and did not seem to represent the local cuisine. I guess that is done to meet the varied tastes of all the travelers. One exception was Ricks cafe, Casablanca. Very enjoyable experience. We were not impressed when we did the camel ride as when we dismounted to watch the sunset, the camel handlers 'ambushed' us trying to sell souvenirs. In our travels we have learnt - don't do all the optional excursions - some are over priced and seem to be there just to occupy the tourists. Don't take the extra guides recommendations for food places - they may not be the best and the guide may be on kickbacks. Our driver Alberto was extremely competent and courteous. Highly recommended. Overall it was a very good trip - leaving us with the desire to return to many places for a more detailed visit. Global Journeys also performed well, no hassles, especially getting our documents ready earlier than normal due to our other travel arrangements.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension I was apprehensive before I left about the pace the tour would take but I was pleased that it was achievable and we had plenty of warning regarding times we were to be packed and ready for the next move. The two-night stays in various places enabled me to keep my laundry up-to-date. The value of the actual Coach Tour was good with a safe and steady driver and a guide who was well organised. However, some of the Optional add-ons were overpriced for what was provided, the worst example being the dinner at the Niagara Falls. The other tourists were good company and I really enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour guide and driver were very good. Accommodation ranged from good to very good. Food was good. Overall I would do it again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/09/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy & France (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy & France This was the first time I've travelled with an organised group and the whole experience was fantastic. The places we visited were amazing but the highlight of the tour and why it was so successful was our Tour Director Caterina Thiel, that woman is absolutely brilliant, I was so impressed with the way she handled situations when they came up, she had so much knowledge that she shared with us and she really made the trip very very enjoyable. If I ever decide to do another tour I would definitely choose Globus and I would try and ensure that Caterina was my Tour Director again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

11 Day German Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

German Highlights Fantastic overview of Germany. Globus Tour Guide Dushka and driver Vincenzo were very professional and had us at all the attractions before the rest of the tourist crowds arrived. Much appreciated. All accommodations were very comfortable and most were in great locations. Provided meals were all plentiful and optionals were great fun. The only negative was that more time could have been spent in places such as Leipzig, Lindau and The Black Forest as visits here were quite rushed. Also an extra day in Berlin would have been good. Perhaps a tour of 15 days would allow for more time, a much better option for Aussie travellers. Overall, a very memorable first trip to Germany. The professionalism of the team at Global Journeys was also much appreciated...many thanks to Hannah and Frances, hope to deal with you again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

14 Day Scottish Highlands & Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Scottish Highlands & Islands This tour was nowhere near the standard I had come to expect after my tour of Ireland a couple of weeks previously. Several of the hotels were barely even backpacker standard. Cold showers in the morning, toilet which did not work (told it had been fixed - not so). Food was acceptable, service in the hotels very good. Scenery in the Highlands and islands - fabulous. Need less time in Edinburgh. Driver did a fantastic job. Some of the optional tours disappointing. Tour Guide - very mediocre. Did not give us information we required on several occasions. Was conspicuous by his absence many times. Third time hearing the same stories became very boring. No help with hotel problems. Told us to see the manager. Tour not nearly the value for money that the Ireland tour had been.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/09/2013

10 Day Sights & Sounds of the South (Globus Coach Tour)

Sights & Sounds of the South My Husband & I did the Sights & sounds of the South tour, with Globus & we loved it. We booked our trip with Hannah online at Global Journeys. Would definitely recommend this tour & Global Journeys. We had a fabulous time, our tour director was very helpful & informative. We would not hesitate to book another tour with Global Journeys & Globus. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/09/2013

17 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We had different currencies during our trip but this was easy to change, just made sure we didn't have Moroccan money left as it is no good anywhere else. The Atlas Mountains and our camel ride in the Sahara were just magical a memories we won't forget. After a while I got a bit sick of visting Mausoleums but that's ok, didn't let it ruin the trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/09/2013

8 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands It was great to be able to travel with Globus. The company seems to organise things very well. I value all my opportunities to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/09/2013

19 Day Traditional Grand European (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European (2014) Overall the tour was wonderful and fantastic. The tour director Pia was so knowledgeable in every cultural detail about the areas we were visiting and she was simply the best. The coach driver, Guiseppe, was really skillful and great. Globus also offers many optional excursions which provide opportunities to see more attractions. However, some of the hotel rooms I stayed at were quite small and uncomfortable particularly in Montecatini and Venice. In general, the tour was good value for money and offers an excellent panoramic view of Europe in a short period of time. I am looking forward to book another trip through Global Journeys and Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/09/2013

9 Day Historic Cities of Eastern Canada (Globus Guided Tour)

Historic Cities of Eastern Canada We have been on several tours with other companies and found the Globus experience excellent. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the included meals were great. Our Tour guide David was brilliant - he made time for everybody and was very obliging. I would definitely recommend Global Journeys and would use them again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/09/2013

14 Day European Tapestry (Globus Coach Tour)

European Tapestry Some hotels could be changed / upgraded because a certain feeling of complacency was present on the hotels part ie just another coach full of tourists. I made this feeling known to our tour guide and was told that Globus selected the hotels because of position. This certainly was not a valid augument as many of the hotels were not centrally located. We were happy with transfers , all on time, with both Globus and Avalon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/09/2013

13 Day Grand Hawaii Vacation (Globus Coach Tour)

Grand Hawaii Vacation We have just returned from the Grand Hawaii Vacation. Not having done a group tour we really didn't know what to expect. This tour exceeded every expectation. I cannot praise Globus tours enough. Everything was taken care of from airlines tickets to all the islands, and never having to worry about our baggage (all taken care of) to the bus drivers and the wonderful sights we visited. The accommodation was excellent and our tour director Debbie was so knowledgeable having lived in Hawaii most of her life. We made so many lovely friends and had the most fantastic holiday. We will definitely be doing another Globus tour. If you can, go Full Ocean View Room. Thanks so much Georgie, who booked our tour for us, PERFECT.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/09/2013

19 Day Traditional Grand European (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European (2014) This Tour was excellent value for money with lots of wonderful inclusions. There is no other way to see so many European landmarks in such a short period of time. The tour director was great - extremely knowledgeable about the history of every place we visited and the 'local guides' provided at some destinations were also excellent. Our bus driver was fantastic - nothing was too much trouble for him. The hotels we stayed in were very good although some dinners were a little hit and miss. On the whole we would thoroughly recommend this Globus tour. We'd love to do it all again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/09/2013

17 Day The Best Of British Isles (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of British Isles (2014) This was the first overseas tour or trip I have taken. I travelled alone from Sydney to London and went on two coach trips. Globus and Trafalgar. So I had a very good time. I must say in my opinion the Globus tour was the most informative with information, Trafalgar was a whole lot different. At first I could not get the change, but I got used to the lack of information an settled back to enjoy the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/09/2013

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Tour guide was excellent, her experience was evident. The coach driver was also very experienced and most helpful. I would certainly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/08/2013

7 Day Introduction To Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Introduction To Ireland We had a really great time on the Intro to Ireland tour. Our tour director Will and driver Anto, were extremely knowledgeable and helpful - I couldn’t fault them. We visited all the iconic spots of Ireland which I had read about, so it was a fantastic trip in that respect, I even kissed the Blarney Stone! I would recommend this tour to anyone thinking of doing Ireland.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/08/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension A fantastic experience, and a well thought out itinerary. The scenery was beautiful, and the journey will remain a wonderful lifelong memory. The cruise extension was interesting, however Holland America fell somewhat short of our expectations. Their onboard communication was only adequate, and the food selections could have been better. The cruise itself was very good, and the ports of call most interesting. Overall We would recommend the Rockies tour to our friends, and Global Journeys as our agent of choice.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/08/2013

9 Day Scenic Norway (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Norway Tour was well planned and run at a comfortable pace. Special mention must be made of Peter the Tour Gguide. Peter was very knowledgeable and his sence of humour and attention to detail made a big difference to all of us. We usually travel independently but would now consider Globus for our future travels.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/08/2013

10 Day Emerald Isle (Globus Coach Tour)

Emerald Isle My tour of the Emerald Isle was fabulous in every way. Hotels, Service, Food, Tour Guide, Optional tours, Driver, Scenery, Itinerary you name it. Even the weather was kind.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/08/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise Fantastic value for money with decent accommodation and activities included. Our tour guide Sue was excellent - very friendly, accommodating, and approachable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/08/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise The tour went very well and was good value. The meals were all very good, hotels excellent. The only downside was the early starts on a couple of occassions. Tour Director very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/08/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise Great tour, tour guide was excellent , accommodation was excellent, couldn't fault it at all. Thanks

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/08/2013

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise Janine, Margaret and I had a delightful time. We enjoyed our few days in Honolulu, We did a bit of shopping, went to Pearl Harbour, and walked on Waikiki Beach. The Pride of America was quite comfortable. The excursions to all the islands were great. Haleakala Crater, an extinct volcano was most impressive, as was the helicopter flight over active Kilauea Volcano. There were beautiful Botanic Gardens, and visit to delightful villages. The entertainment on board the ship was spectacular. We usually went from one venue to another enjoying all the music and dancing of the performers. All meals could be a real feast. Something for every taste. We enjoyed swimming in the pool on board too. In fact, it was a very enjoyable trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/08/2013

14 Day The Scandinavian (Globus Coach Tour)

The Scandinavian We both enjoyed the Scandinavian tour. The group was just the right size and mixture of people. The places we visited were both fascinating and interesting and we were given plenty of time to explore on our own. The hotel accommodation was more than we expected. The food and dinners were great value for money. The coach we travelled in was spacious and comfortable. The driver and tour leader were both exceptionally gracious and informative people. We enjoyed this so much that we have booked another try in 2014 with Global Journeys and expect to book several more tours in the future. Thank you to Georgie who assisted in organising the trip for us, she was most accommodating with all of our requests.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/08/2013

13 Day Scenic Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Scenic Ireland Globus looked after us really well, hotels and the location of them were all good. Walking distance to the towns where we were staying. Perhaps a little more detail about the optional tours could be included in the pre tour blurb, as we found, for instance, that the 'Pub outing' was not just a drink at the Pub, but included other interesting things, on the way to the pub and were well worth doing for that reason alone, if not for the Guiness! The tour guide was excellent and described the optional tours enticingly to us, so we were able to join the tour, but had we been left to just decide from the Globus description, we probably would have passed on several. My only cirticism would be that we didn't have nearly enough time at the Titanic Museum to see any where near what was there. I would be happy to travel with Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

13 Day Celtic Highlights (Globus Coach Tour)

Celtic Highlights Disappointed with hotel accommodation. Our first night with Novotel Glasgow was very poor 2 1/2 star at best, the next four nights we were accommodated in rooms for the disabled with twin beds. Would not have accepted these rooms if we had not been on the tour. Remainder of nights were acceptable with the best accommodation at the Radisson Hotel. Our tour guide and coach driver were excellent. A very enjoyable tour spoilt only by the poor accommodation.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/08/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy Tour was fantastic. Tour guide really made our trip a great experience. My only complaint was our accommodation on the last night in Rome (Holiday Inn Express) was terrible- the bathroom ceiling was covered in mould & the smell was close to unbearable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/07/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension It was a very enjoyable travel experience for us, with a good combination of train, coach and cruise ship journeys, and meeting up with wonderful people from different parts of the world.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/07/2013

8 Day Essential Britain & Ireland (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain & Ireland (2014) The 8 day coach tour in UK and Ireland was the best time saving and educational holiday I have ever had. In such a short time we saw so much and hassle free. We will do it again if the opportunity presents, may be a longer time. Thank you Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/07/2013

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer Had a most wonderful time and met some great people. Disappointed Globus did not supply name tags for our trip as it made it very hard to remember people's names, not only for the people on the trip but for our tour guide too!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/07/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension Having thought of doing this tour & cruise, we were very pleased when Georgie actually contacted us ( no replies from other agencies we'd contacted) - and it was smooth sailing (forgive the pun) from that moment on. The Globus tour, and associated Holland America line cruise, were very much to our liking, the scenery of the beautiful 'Rockies' only being surpassed by the amazing scenery of Alaska! We were very impressed with all aspects of this tour & cruise, it was very well organised and the only hitch was the aftermath of the Calgary floods which caused our Rocky Mountaineer train journey to take longer than expected, however, it is such a wonderful rail experience that it didn't really matter anyway!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/06/2013

11 Day Italian Treasures (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Treasures Only 29 on our tour was a great plus - very comfortable bus and having wifi was great. Our tour guide was a lovely lady with a lot of knowledge and very well organised. We were relieved there were other Aussies on the tour - that makes a big difference. We were a little disappointed in having the evening meal at two locations at 5pm. We felt this was far too early. Our only other disappointment was the accommodation at Assisi was very poor with very uncomfortable beds (complaint made by many at breakfast) and our bedroom faced the main road into the old city hence we did not sleep very well. All other accommodation was excellent and the optional activities were also good fun. We would highly recommend Globus tours to any of our friends. Thank you for a great holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/06/2013

15 Day Spirit of South America (Globus Guided Tour)

Spirit of South America Pace of the tour was good - some early starts to fit in with air travel but not bad. When in Cusco a bit quick early which could have prompted altitude sickness but all OK. The falls in Argentina/Brazil were increible and Machu Picchu was amazing.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/06/2013

12 Day Spirit of the Rockies (Globus Guided Tour)

Spirit of the Rockies Very happy with the tour. Very friendly tour guide and driver, excellent accommodation, beautiful scenery. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 22/06/2013

11 Day America's National Parks (Globus Coach Tour)

America's National Parks We had a wonderful tour with great sights, excellent guide and bus driver and great company on the tour. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour with Globus. We would have liked a little more time at Crazy Horse and then a little less at Mt Rushmore.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/06/2013

8 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands Tour itself was excellent...only let down was the Boston hotel. The room was noisy and old, and the bathroom was so small you had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower. There were loose fittings in the bathroom including the power point (which was dangerous). The air conditioning didn't work and they messed up the breakfast vouchers so we were only allowed a continental breakfast on the first day. This was rectified for the subsequent days when the tour director arrived and Globus did reimburse us for this. The other hotels were good. The only other negative was that too much time was wasted waiting around for ferries. Globus should probably find better ways to utilize this time!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/06/2013

8 Day Cape Cod & the Islands (Globus Coach Tour)

Cape Cod & the Islands Positives: We really enjoyed the fact that tickets, tours, ferries, buses, luggage, etc were taken care of for us and even better, we still had some afternoons and evenings where we were free to do our own thing. We like to do a bit of exploring on our own, but don't like the hassle of organizing all the mundane stuff. There was no place below to rate the coach driver, so I just want to say that Michael was wonderful. Funny, helpful, courteous - just a great guy! Negatives: At the Lobster and Seafood Bake Dinner and the Farewell dinner our tour group was seated at tables of two or four people in the main part of the restaurant which really didn't seem like a group dinner at all. This was especially noticeable at the farewell where we were unable to make toasts or give little presentations or speeches etc. Maybe next time hold farewell dinner in a function room? Also, the walk on guide in Boston mumbled and was hard to understand.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/06/2013

29 Day Europe In Depth (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Europe In Depth (2014) Our tour was fantastic - we saw so much in the 29 days and the tour ran like clockwork. Our visits to major attractions were mostly in the mornings, which meant we missed the big crowds that arrived later. The local guides were very knowledgeable but I felt at times that it was information overload and more time could have been allocated to just soaking up the atmosphere. I was disappointed we didn't stop at the Olympic stadium in Barcelona - the tour with the local guide only drove past it. The hotels were very good on the whole (location and comfort) but some meals were substandard. Some optional excursions should have been included in the tour price and not optionals, e.g., the Louvre. Some optionals were overpriced, e.g. the Gondola. (Ed. We think the Gondola is overpriced for everyone!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/06/2013

20 Day Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension We really enjoyed the tour and have lots of praise and very few complaints. My biggest complaint is that the hotel in Madrid charged for Wifi (where it is free in Starbucks, McDonalds etc etc). My wife was almost cleaned up in traffic (missed by about an inch by a speeding car) because the local guide did not wait for us to help us cross the road to Rick's cafe in Casablanca. Our holiday almost ended there! It was the local guide's fault, not the tour guide, Jose Luis. I personally found the Gaudi tour in Barcelona fairly boring, and would have preferred a tour of the city.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2013

11 Day The Best Of Italy (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Italy The Globus coach was excellent brand new, clean bright and well air conditioned. The tour director had an excellent knowledge of Italy and a pleasant personality we would recommend him to anybody contemplating this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/06/2013

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise Would definitely recommend the upgrade to Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu. Wondeful location on the beach at Waikiki. Excellent staff and great dining. A little disappointed in Pride of America, perhaps comparing it with a recent trip with HAL! Staff were doing their best, mostly, though we got the impression that they were over worked and under paid and infact the general feeling about the ship was that they were trying to get as much money out of you as they could. Service was mixed, some very professional, some over the top 'cheesy' and others couldn't care less. Our balcony cabin was small but kept very clean and well serviced. Shore excursions were OK but expensive and better value booking with local operators. Liked the food and dining experiences.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/06/2013

14 Day Turkish Delight (Globus Guided Tour)

Turkish Delight Most wonderful destinations are now being seriously loved to death by tourists and days need to be even more carefully selected. Turkey was fantastic; the weather, coach, tour guide and driver, tourist spots exceeded our expectations. A black spot was when I contracted pneumonia three days in, however I was provided with an interpreter, taken directly to the hospital, diagnosed, medicated and after three days in bed flew on to re-join the tour (although I was rather subdued). The on-tour service all round was excellent and thanks to our consultant Hannah, at Global Journeys, all was smoothly executed end to end - so we will probably take another Globus tour in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/06/2013

22 Day Britain & Ireland In Depth (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Britain & Ireland In Depth (2014) This was our first trip with Globus and it will definitely not be our last! We had a wonderful experience. Our tour guide Ian was fantastic and he made each of the places we visited come alive. The tour was well paced for our age and the itinerary was really interesting. We were a little disappointed with some of the hotel standards especially in Scotland and some of the optional excursions were not real value for money. However overall we had a memorable time!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/05/2013

19 Day Traditional Grand European (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European (2014) We followed our UK tour with this tour of Europe. Overall the tour was interesting and enjoyable with some very special highlights ie Rhine River Cruise, Breuer's Rudesheimer Schloss, the Heurigen Dinner, the optional Roman dinner (a lot of fun) and the optional dinner in Eze. A few of the hotels we stayed at were below standard especially the hotels in Lucerne and Venice. Some of the optional excursions, with local tour guides, did not give value for money as they were more interested in giving history lessons and not giving enough time to see the actual attractions we had paid to see. ie the Louvre and the Palace of Versailles, Walking Tour of Rome. Otherwise this tour provides a good snapshot of Europe even though at times it is run like a school excursion and it has left pleasant, everlasting memories. Global Journeys and Georgie were very professional and helpful with booking this tour giving us the best price possible and a hassle free holiday, we highly recommend them and look forward to booking our next holiday through them.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/05/2013

8 Day Canyon Country Adventure (Globus Coach Tour)

Canyon Country Adventure Well exceeded expectations, the general consensus of most of the travellers on the coach. Sights were amazing, hotels and inclusions just great. Our Guide and Driver were first class and it was a truly wonderful holiday, everything was taken care of for us but we were also able to make choices independently of how to we wanted to experience each destination . Highly recommend.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2013

11 Day Italian Treasures (Globus Coach Tour)

Italian Treasures The Tour Italian Treasures was great, most places visited were excellent with a couple maybe could have bypassed. Loved the inclusion on Cinque Terre - could have spent longer there and bypassed Pisa. Some hotels were below average for what they were rated especially Florence Mediterraneo which was not clean and bathrooms very tiny. Una Roma, NH Midas and hotel in Venice were good. Tour guide was excellent and the whole group on the tour were great. I would recommend this coach tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/05/2013

20 Day Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Great Canadian Rail Journey & Alaska Cruise Well organised and value for money. Frances was excellent and helpful in organising and responding to our requests.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/05/2013

14 Day Western Explorer (Globus Coach Tour)

Western Explorer First time on a organised tour and would definetly be keen to do another. Very well organised and compliments to our tour guide & driver for excellent jobs. Globus were great to deal with as well - the online portal is an excellent idea.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/05/2013

19 Day Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Spirit of the Rockies with Alaska Cruise Extension The Global Journey's experience was faultless. Georgie dealt with every request promptly and effectively. The tour pace was just a tad quick for us, an extra night or two to catch your breath and look around a bit would have been great for us. The Rocky Mountaineer was brilliant, they do it well. The cruise was amazing, it was the highlight of the trip for us, not bad given it was the part we were most concerned about enjoying. Thanks for a great holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/05/2013

10 Day Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre (Globus Coach Tour)

Northern Italy's Highlights & Cinque Terre Overall very enjoyable, guide Elena was great, food related visits and optional excursions/meals very good and we had a feeling of engaging with Italy and Italians more meaningfully than in tours that are about famous places and monuments. Accomodation well located in most cases and rooms and breakfasts generally very good. Only negatives for me were the appalling quality welcome dinner at the NH Touring Hotel which was a very bad way to start the tour; espresso/cappucino should have been standard at all breakfasts (this is Italy) rather than the undrinkable stewed American style coffee served in several hotels; and our excellent, helpful and friendly driver drove too fast and overtook aggressively on some ocasions. Happy to travel with Globus again and to book with Global Journeys thanks to Yvonne.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/05/2013

12 Day Highlights Of Britain & Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Highlights Of Britain & Ireland This 12 day tour of Britain and Ireland was a wonderful experience, we had a very professional and informative tour guide (Ian) and a calm steady coach driver (Brian) making this tour a pleasure. The hotels and food on offer were of a good standard and the places visited interesting and enjoyable, we were fortunate to visit Belfast on this tour as the Titanic Expedition was well worth seeing and the Europa Hotel one of the best hotels of the tour. We thank Global Journeys and Georgie for organising our holiday with expertise and professionalism, they got us the best possible price and made it a hassle free holiday. I look forward to booking my next holiday through Global Journeys and recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/05/2013

13 Day Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer (Globus Guided Tour)

Majestic Rockies & Rocky Mountaineer We loved the tour. Our tour guide Tarek and bus driver Jim were excellent. We were fully informed everyday what the day would be like, how long & how far. Each stop was extremely organised. The hotels the food comfort of the bus was all fantastic The sights we were shown and the extra activities were all organised for us without any fuss overall we had a most wonderful enjoyable time a must do.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/05/2013

20 Day Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal And Morocco & Barcelona Extension Tour covered a large area over 3 countries, it was well organised with an excellent tour guide. I thought the support from some of the local guides also added to the tour experience. If I had a criticism it was the cost of some of the 'additionals' thought/found many of these were overpriced and didn't represent real value. Can't speak highly enough Frances, our Tour Consultant at Global Journeys. She was excellent in answering any questions, with prompt replies & great attention to detail. Looking forward to 'working' with Michelle for future bookings.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/05/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour experience, guide, places visited were all excellent. Coach was great and had Wifi in the cities. The tour guide had the tour very well planned with handouts on each city or site before we arrived. We knew exactly what we were doing and had no problems at any time during the tour. Each site that we visited had sufficient time to view and experience the attraction. We had a great experience and would strongly recommend the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/05/2013

10 Day Essential Britain (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Essential Britain (2014) My only criticism of the tour was that on a few occasions we spent more time getting to the venue than the time allowed there. During this time we also had to get lunch etc and visit bathrooms. All this takes up the time and there is very little time left for actual sightseeing. This also occasionally happened at night - we arrived around 5pm or 6pm and left at 8am. I feel this particular tour would benefit from 2 more nights (same itinerary). Sights visited and tour guide (5 star) great.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/05/2013

14 Day Turkish Delight (Globus Guided Tour)

Turkish Delight The tour has been operating over some time now and I feel all the bugs have been long taken out. Except for the initial hotel - the Grand Surmeli in Istanbul - I think it is time to choose a new one that is not so jammed in to a very crowded surburbia.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/04/2013

8 Day Italy's Great Cities (Globus Coach Tour)

Italy's Great Cities Toured Italy with Globus 8 Day Tour of Great Cities. Our first trip to Europe and wanted to see history! We were not disappointed. St Peters Basilica, Vatican Museums, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Statue of David, etc, etc etc. Absolutely mind blowing. 4 Star accommodation was a little disappointing but I think we are spoiled here in Australia. Having regard to the age of buildings in Italy and limitations on size (especially Venice), I can accept the quality provided. Villa Pamphilli was modern and excellent standard. I have a tour of UK and Ireland booked with Globus in August 2013. Tour Guide Anna was amazing with her knowledge and dealing with all travellers. Coach driver Eduardo was very professional and our safety was never in danger. Happy to recommend Globus to friends and family.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/04/2013

11 Day Cruising Hawaii's Paradise (Globus Guided Tour & Cruise)

Cruising Hawaii's Paradise We had a great time. I am planning our next holiday already.....Europe hear we come!!! I am glad we extended our stay with the extra days in Waikiki. A bit disappointed with the Sheraton, nice, just too busy, still it was central and the rooms where good. The cruise was very good, a good way to see some of the islands. The food and dining options along with the daily shore excursion offered where good, we mixed it up a bit trying some of what NCL offered and of course Roberts. This was our first ever cruise and we found the boat or should I say ship to be of a high standard. The daily and night time activities where also first class. All in all a good experience!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/04/2013

23 Day South American Odyssey with Peru Extension (Globus Guided Tour)

South American Odyssey with Peru Extension Overall, a great experience. Some comments follow. The tour was actually a bundle of tours with various individuals taking different options. Our initial group of 34 later became 14, then 13. There were about 20+ tour guides or drivers, which should be taken into account re advice on tipping - prepaying tips is not very practical. Taking small denomination US dollars is advisable. Currency exchange is a constant issue, but US dollars work in most circumstances (less so in Brazil) - and in the case of Argentina, informal exchange rates definitely favour US currency. Accommodation was of an excellent standard but the location of some hotels was not ideal, remote from central areas.
Organisation necessary for such a trip was complex but very competently handled. The trip pace is partly dictated by the large percentage of time involved with flying - inevitable in such a wide ranging tour but should be noted. The guide booklet provided was useful but, as I had cause to attempt to use the emergency numbers in Brazil, I found none of the after-hours numbers worked - this was a matter of concern to me at the time as I had missed a flight. It should also be noted that the Uruguay optional trip is currently not available due to changes in Argentinian tax policies which have made it uneconomic for the companies which had provided it. It can however be done privately quite easily and a couple of people did do this.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/04/2013

8 Day Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country (Globus Coach Tour)

Normandy, Brittany & Chateaux Country Small tour group was to our liking. Vic, the guide, was very knowledgeable but did 'go on' a little too much - however, he was very helpful in attempting to foresee problems and solve them. He also provided information about an attraction in one city that was really only of interest to one of us, but ensured that a visit was made possible. The driver was very skilful and careful & also very patient. The other 15 members of the group were friendly and always on time (a rarity in our experience!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/04/2013

14 Day Turkish Delight (Globus Guided Tour)

Turkish Delight Guide was knowledgeable and articulate, and was willing to and capable of sorting out most of the guests' problems. Accommodation was generally as stated, as was the standard of food and service. Coach was comfortable and the organized seating was beneficial. I would have preferred not to visit the leather goods outlet and the jewellery store. It detracted from the tour. The dinner on the last night was hugely disappointing to me and most of the guests because of the rushed feeding process and lack of time to mingle and have a chat to the other guests. Service at the restaurant was basic.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/04/2013

11 Day The Best Of Austria & Switzerland (Globus Coach Tour)

The Best Of Austria & Switzerland This tour was really excellent, both in its itinerary and its overall organisation. We were most impressed with Globus. The tour director was terrific, with her vast knowledge of the country and history of the areas we were passing through. Our coach driver was also of the top order. His politeness and assistance throughout was excellent. We felt safe with him at all times. We did feel that the tour could have had an extra day or two, to allow for rest days, but we are also aware that tour operators try to keep cost to a reasonable level. Regarding the accommodation, this was of the best that could be expected. All hotels were top class, along with the included meals. On a scale of 1 to 5, we have no hesitation to give a score of 5, including value for money, organisation by Global Journeys and the personal assistance given by Yvonne when we wanted to alter our already booked flight times. Well done. We have no hesitation in recommending (and have already) Global Journeys to our friends and relatives.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/10/2012

7 Day Introduction To Ireland (Globus Coach Tour)

Introduction To Ireland I did the 7 day Globus Ireland tour - it was AMAZING! I thoroughly loved it and would have gladly have gone for another week. I can not rave enough about it. Our hotels were great, I feel like I have seen everything I need to see of southern Ireland, The tour guide (Patricia Williamson) was awesome! Her knowledge was great - endless and she made the trip. Was thinking of booking on a Globus Britain trip in 2013 and wanted to make sure she was scheduled onto the one I booked because she was just so good. The food was amazing - just loved loved loved it!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2012

11 Day Enchanting Canyonlands (Globus Coach Tour)

Enchanting Canyonlands This trip was beyond expectations. It was our first coach trip of this kind and we weren't sure how we would find it. Our Tour Guide was exceptional and really made the trip. Passengers always knew what was ahead and likely temperature for clothing as this varied a lot. Passengers always knew exactly where to meet as a drive by was often done to emphasize this which meant that group was always at the appointed time and place. The coach driver was also excellent. Our Tour Guide coped well with the varied age and ability of passengers and allowed plenty of time for all to get the most out of a destination. We were very keen to do plenty of hiking and we certainly got plenty of opportunity. Older passengers were also given options, and perhaps had to do a little waiting for walkers, but always in beautiful places with facilities. An optional trip of a helicopter ride which ran late, did make other passengers wait about 20-30 mins at one point. Another optional tour ran slightly late and the Tour Director reorganised things very well to suit us all. Accomodation was also excellent and several way above expectation. With the exception of Treasure Island Resort at LV where the treatment of staff at times wasnt that great - just such a big hotel and not value for money here at all. At Treasure Island check in queues on arrival took about an hour. However check in's later were all arranged brilliantly by our Tour Guide. Elsewhere accomodation was definitely excellent value for money especially Red Cliffs Lodge at Moab and Best Western at Zion, where staff and amenities were brilliant. All bookings worked well, with 2 minor points. The transfer we paid for and prebooked on arrival at LV, had a voucher that didnt say the name of transfer company and it took a bit of convincing that they should take us to the hotel - but they did in the end. And we didnt receive name tags in our package of vouchers as most other passengers did and it would have been nice to have these. However these were minor points and I would recommend this trip as a wonderful and brillianlty organised holiday and if Globus has such well arranged tours to other places would definitely go on another again. The Tour Guide played a very big part in this.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2012

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension (Globus Coach Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Discovery with New York City Extension Tour went very well - due to great organised guide as well as an excellent coach driver. The food was good also. Enjoyed Canada as well as the US.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/09/2012

9 Day Holland, Luxembourg & Belgium At Leisure (Globus Coach Tour)

Holland, Luxembourg & Belgium At Leisure Hotels: Two of the three hotels we stayed in had beds past their use by dates. I could feel the springs, but we did have a double bed each night. Meals were excellent, but of course I do not need a three course meal at night. Tour pace: we left too early in the mornings most days and arrived too late sometimes. Amsterdam tour content was poor: leave out the diamond visit, floriade and flower auction. Add more time at Anne Frank Museum and at Rijksmuseum. Optional tour to Volendam omit clogs and cheese. Walking tours too long and one guide was too intense (Trier). Coach driver excellent and tour director fairly good, despite above we enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2012

19 Day Traditional Grand European (2014) (Globus Coach Tour)

Traditional Grand European (2014) The tour was well orangized. The tour director was very knowlegable and humous and very helpful. Food was good. Weather was perfect.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2012

14 Day Continental Introduction (Globus Coach Tour)

Continental Introduction Stan and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We found it very full on with the early morning starts and like everyone would have loved more time in major cities for shopping and sightseeing. Two hotels had quite average room space and older facilities - Lugano and Venice Mestre - and one hotel did not have air conditioning - Bingen on the Rhine. I felt that the tour needed an extra day in Florence and in Paris as we seemed to be very crammed and rushed for time in both of these cities. Some of the group misread the information about the Louvre in Paris and thought we would be going to visit it with the group only to find that it was a drive by the Louvre only. Fortunately Stan and I had done the Louvre visit ourselves before the tour commenced, but I thought that this should definitely be included in the itinerary. I also felt that we had insufficient free time in Florence and think that Pisa should be omitted from the itinerary to give people more free time in Florence. If there was an extra day, you could offer Pisa and Sienna as an optional excursion so that those that want more time in Florence like myself could have this. We had two nights in all the other major Italian cities except Florence, and I was dispappointed with this and the fact that we arrived late in the afternoon as the shops were closing and only had two hours of free time. Our tour guide was fantastic and we had a great group and mix of people.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2012

14 Day Continental Introduction (Globus Coach Tour)

Continental Introduction I thoroughly enjoyed the Continental Introduction Europe tour with the London extension although I would have liked a two night stay in Florence as we were late arriving in from Pisa. None of our group realised that we would be unescorted in London and that our tour guide would not be finishing the Tour in London with those of us that took the London extension. We were very lucky to have a friendly group and a fantastic and knowledgeable Globus guide in Marieka, which made it a wonderful tour experience. We will definitely travel Globus again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2012
Results 1-100 of 169 More Globus Reviews