SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

601 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 601 user reviews.
Regions:
Duration:
Sort By:

12 Day The Best Of Britain & Ireland (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Britain & Ireland (2014) We joined the tour in London. We made our own way to the start point. Our tour guide and coach driver were excellent. Our guide was a font of historical knowledge when it came to the very significant history of the places we visited. She interspersed her commentary with current topical issues relating to the countries visited. The coming vote on Scotland's separation from the UK was talked about in a non biased but satisfactory manner. Our guide proved adept at encouraging camaraderie amongst our group which comprised Australians, Canadians, Americans and a couple from Bolivia (with good English) and my partner, a Londoner, from Australia. Coach driver was excellent. We marvelled at his skill in negotiating narrow cobbled streets and small country lanes, especially when we met another coach with no room to pass one another! Optional excursions were offered. We joined 3 of these. The Irish pub sing-along is not to be missed, nor is the Cardiff Castle banquet which provided a wonderful last evening to our tour. The entertainment provided by the serving staff who doubled as entertainers proved yet again how talented the Welsh are. Hotels were of good standard. Breakfast choices ranged from good to excellent. On the occasions dinners were included these ranged from good to excellent; on two occasions the décor and setting added much value to the eating experience at dinner with a chance to learn more about our fellow tourists in a non hurried manner. Some of the sites visited were very crowded which could make it difficult to fully appreciate them, but the experience of 'just being there' compensated. We recommend the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/07/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia We enjoyed the tour very much. Our guide and bus driver were well organised, caring and made the trip so easy and educative for us. Michelle made the organisation of our trip easy and we appreciated her getting back to us quickly when we had queries/ dilemmas.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/07/2014

8 Day Ontario & French Canada (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Ontario & French Canada This was an extremely satisfying and well managed coach tour and would be the best we have ever done. The sites & cities visited were very interesting and diverse, the pace of the tour was very good, giving everyone ample time for personal exploration and/or reflection. The optional activities and dinners provided flexibility for travellers. Above all we had an extremely intelligent, friendly and helpful tour director (Peter) with lots of local knowledge who added a very personal touch and experience to the tour - he gave his all to ensure that everyone's needs were addressed (we would rate him 10/10). It would be difficult to find a negative aspect of this tour ... it would be up there with the best.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/07/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer I suggested to Tom (our tour guide) that a preliminary 'breaking the ice' session would have been helpful but even so we got to know each other on the tour quite well and personally I found everyone courteous and helpful. Due to flight bookings I missed the first tour of Dublin but found that accommodation at the Regency had been booked for the previous night (of which I was unaware) as this hadn't been made clear to me when the booking commenced. Due to my later arrival I also missed out on the Cosmos transit bus but was able to get a local bus for E3.20 instead of a taxi - perhaps you can add that to your choices. After the visit to Muckross House we were able to enjoy a quiet drink and soak in the scenery - just a little relief from the pace of the tour. We all expressed admiration for Gregory the coach driver for his expertise and unflappable courteousness and this added to the overall pleasure of the tour. One female tourist wouldn't give up her window seat which caused a 'compulsory' (but very pleasant) introduction to new travelling companions. Tom was a very knowledgeable guide but his 'Irish' humour sometimes wasn't understood but he handled difficult situations very professionally. The hotels were first class but I found that showers in the bath very challenging - the food plentiful with a good variety.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/07/2014

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth (2014) We both had a wonderful time, the itinerary included most of the things we wanted to see and we thought the accommodation was great with the exception of the pre and post hotel. (Kensington Close) This place was very expensive and the room was smaller than a cabin on a boat. We had to take turns sitting on the bed to squeeze through to the bathroom. They wanted ten pounds per night for WiFi were all the other hotels were free. Our Earls Ct hotel in comparison was roomy and a third of the price per night, free WIFi and great breakfasts. I would like to highly commend our tour guide Katherine. She was a fund of knowledge (amazing) with a wicked sense of humour and just good fun or 'Craic' as she called it. Everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed the whole trip. Thanks for your assistance and we will be in touch in the future to do a tour through Germany.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/07/2014

8 Day Jewels Of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of Slovenia & Croatia This was a really great tour. The tour guide Oki was excellent - there was nothing that was too much trouble. Accommodation was quite adequate. The very early starts were very tiring. It was quite a full on tour for only 6 days on the road.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/07/2014

10 Day England, Scotland & Wales (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales (2014) Enjoyable tour. Good itinerary and beautiful countryside. Tour guide was brilliant. Accommodation and meals generally good but a few could have been better. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed it. Value for money we had just done a Baltic Cruise which was cheaper on a per night basis and included all meals and entertainment. Thanks for your part in helping us with the booking and other details. We were very happy with Michelle's assistance.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/07/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Can't praise our tour director (Jason) and driver (Chuck) enough. A great tour and Jason and Chuck went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The tour was a blend of cities, natural wonders and experiences that had something to suit everyone. Jason made sure we had enough information at every town/inclusion to ensure that we all had plenty to do and not get lost!! The best tour I have been on and will use Cosmos again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/07/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express We had an amazing time on the alpine adventures tour, the only downside was the 'optional tours'. The first tour was cancelled as only 13 instead of 15 (min. no. as required by Cosmos!) requested to go. I found this very disappointing as when we booked we are told they are 'our' optional tours, not the companies! We always go on all the tours to make sure we get as much out of our trip as possible and I think Cosmos should re think this policy. If they do not want to run the coach for lesser numbers they should make other arrangements for us to be able to go as a small group. Luckily a couple of other tours went ahead anyway, or there would have been a few disgruntled customers and complaints.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 08/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece What a magnificent trip! This was our 3rd trip with Cosmos & once again we loved it! Our tour director Vedrana & bus driver Gunther were so nice, so helpful & so good at their jobs. Saw some spectacular scenery & some beautiful towns. The Rocky Mountaineer train trip is a bit long because of delays with freight trains but still all good. The Vollandame boat trip was great!! Well done Cosmos & Michelle from Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/07/2014

15 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe (2014) Wow, wow, wow, that is the only way to describe our holiday. Thank you so much Global Journeys and especially Georgie for everything - being our first trip to Europe the planning and organisation was fantastic - from the minute we arrived at our hotel in London to the tour itself and beyond everything was organised and never once did we encounter any problems. Our tour guide Atilla was fantastic and Carlo our bus driver as well. Pete and I loved every minute and cannot find fault with anything. We will definitely recommend Global Journeys to our friends and are already planning our next trip with you guys. Thank you once again for a fantastic holiday, lots of memories and to good friends made on the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/07/2014

13 Day Bohemian Rhapsody (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Bohemian Rhapsody A great tour that took us to cities that we had dreamed about visiting. Perhaps may not choose some of the optional tours next time as we missed out on some free time that we may have put to better use. Some of the local guides were excellent but others spent far too much time talking and the pace of the tour was drawn out. Hotels were Ok but not central enough totals the most of free time especially in the evenings.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/07/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) What a great result. I had never travelled with Cosmos before so had an open mind as to what to expect. Well,I was more than pleased and enjoyed a wonderful experience. I had booked as a 'twin share' but there wasnt any other starter in that category so I enjoyed a single room by myself at no extra cost. The tour guide/director, Linda Perez was fantastic and gave us information all the time as to where we were and the local history. She was passionate in her job and took care of us all. Our driver, Piroshka, was brilliant in driving a big coach and gave a troublefree comfortable drive for the 15 days on the road. There were 35 of us on the coach, mainly Australians and NZ'ers with three Poms and two Germans, so a bit of international flavour. We all got along well and nobody was ever late for morning takeoff which was welcome. The choice of hotels was good and all were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep everywhere. As for the western US where we travelled, the scenery was something else, especially at the Grand Canyon and Yosemite National Park. Many other scenic points where also interesting. Im looking forward to going on other tours with Cosmos and can thoroughly recommend them and Global Journeys for their professionalism. All in all - 5 stars out of 5 and thats hard to beat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 02/07/2014

14 Day Grand Tour Of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of France We enjoyed the Grand Tour Of France, it was a great 14 days, full on and our Tour Director Riccardo Camillioni was excellent. He looked after everybody so well, and was very organized, very informative and he made the tour a success. The hotels overall were quite good, only the Kyriadd hotel in Paris (starting point) was a disappointment, the meals were overall good and the breakfasts good to excellent. A few days more here and there would have made the tour less hectic but we realise it would have made the tour more expensive – overall the tour was excellent and the arrangements of Global Journeys were faultless. We surely would recommend this tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/07/2014

13 Day Bohemian Rhapsody (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Bohemian Rhapsody We really enjoyed the slower pace of this tour. Spending 3 nights in each city gave us time to explore without rushing. We thought our tour leader, Simona, was excellent. Her warm friendly personality made her very approachable & nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We particularly enjoyed our stay in the Bellevue hotel in Vienna. It seemed to capture the old world charm of the city. It would be great if there were more 'slow' trips to enjoy.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 28/06/2014

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth (2014) I really enjoyed my tour, however a few 'hiccups' during the tour, caused unnecessary stress. I was a single female sharing with a stranger, however, I was not advised of who I was sharing with and only found out as we were both searching for keys at reception at the 1st night's accommodation. The accommodation in most locations was pretty good, however, in 2 hotels (toward the end of the tour) I found the bedding arrangement unsatisfactory - as I am a tall person, I found sleeping on a pull out sofa-bed difficult and unacceptable. I felt that the tour guide did his best, however, general 'housekeeping' information was not explained - he was more enthusiastic about the historical aspects of locations.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/06/2014

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth (2014) Overall the tour was a good overview of the United Kingdom, we enjoyed it and we found it to be good value. Hotel standards and service were generally good and better than expected considering the price of the tour, although there were a couple of exceptions. Generally optional excursions were excellent. Tour director was very well informed and flexible where possible within the parameters of the tour and dealt very well with unexpected contingencies. We would recommend inclusion of Chester in the tour as it is an iconic town. We went to Chester because one of our excursions was cancelled due to industrial action in Wales. Bus drivers were excellent, including relief drivers. Went to numerous locations in a relatively short period of time and would have liked more stops with photo opportunities rather than just seeing some things from a distance. Would have liked more time to explore towns but realize the time frame of the tour does not allow this. We describe the tour as a fast paced overview of the UK and would recommend it as good value.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/06/2014

8 Day The Magic Of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic Of The Italian Lakes This Cosmos tour had a good itinerary but there was too much unguided free time in some places where there was not enough to do. We would have done more homework ourselves on the destinations beforehand if we'd known how many hours we'd have to fill in for ourselves. The tour guide had a pleasant personality but her generally 'couldn't care less' attitude didn't add anything positive to the experience - this was in direct contrast to our previous Globus tour in 2011 where the tour guide was excellent. The accommodation was variable in standard and some people were allocated much better rooms than others. However, the accommodation, food and service at Lake Garda Resort in Lake Garda (where we spent two nights) was simply unacceptable. The service was chaotically slow and the food below par. The out of town location made it very difficult to go elsewhere and it was too dangerous to walk anywhere as the roads didn’t have footpaths. It’s unsuitable for a coach tour of this type.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 22/06/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer The tour was well organised and the tour guide well informed of his country. He was helpful and attentive. Some of the hotels could have been better, but then it was Ireland and some of the hotels in the towns were older hotels. We appreciated that not all dinners were catered for in the price, but we're not informed until after we had booked that some of the excursions listed were extras and needed to be paid for at a cost that was quite high. The experience of these optional dinners/evening performances made a difference to the variety of the tour. Overall we had a great tour. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 19/06/2014

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension Our tour guide, John, was brilliant and the tour was great from day 1. John provided historical and humorous anecdotes and his knowledge of the area was encyclopedic. The VIA Rail portion of the journey was great with beautiful scenery and lovely meals over the three day trip. The stops at Jasper and Banff were also highlights with lots of scenic stops and wildlife. We saw black bears and a grizzly, elk, a wolf and coyote and numerous mountain goats, big horn sheep and squirrels. The visit to Victoria was nice with lovely weather and atmosphere with markets and buskers providing lots of entertainment. Nice restaurants and settings made our two day stay very pleasant. We joined a cruise to Alaska after completion of the Cosmos tour and this was also a great trip with historic ports and beautiful scenery. The ship, (the Volendam, was well equipped and comfortable and we really enjoyed the interaction with other passengers. Overall the trip was a once in a lifetime treat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/06/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) This was our second Cosmos holiday and enjoyed it very much! Everything was very well organised and our tour guide Linda was excellent. She was able to answer any query and went the extra mile to assist fellow travellers. It was a moderate pace tour with plenty of stops for food and photos. We were surprised at the elegance of our hotel in Los Angeles and loved staying there.The rest of the hotels were very good usually well located near restaurants and shops etc. We would be very happy to do another Cosmos tour next time we travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/06/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express Overall excellent. Hannah booked our tour and was very efficient and friendly. Tour was beautiful and tour guide Mikhala was very good, nothing was too hard for her and did everything with smile.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/06/2014

8 Day A Taste Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

A Taste Of Europe On balance everything was great; however, I am not convinced that some of the extra activities that we decided to do while on the tour were value for money. This is mainly in relation to activities that included food and entertainment, I felt in they were not good value for money. I would also however say that when, we decided to go on another tour we will go directly to Global Journeys as the organisation professionalism, and service were second to none. (Ed. Thanks Mark!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 14/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure I have to first start with thanking our tour consultant Yvonne, who organised our fantastic trip with not much notice. She made sure everything was covered which allowed our trip to run so smoothly. This is the first tour holiday we have been on. I was a little apprehensive prior to going with not knowing what to expect, but with Global Journeys it was smooth sailing from start to finish. The tour guide and coach driver were excellent and both professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The long Trans-America journey could have been boring and extremely long but the tour operator kept it fun, and the driving time passed reasonably quickly. I could not fault any aspect of our trip and I am looking forward to more trips with your company.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure We were really impressed with our Cosmos Tour. The pace is full on but enjoyable. We only had 30 people on the tour so plenty of room to spread out. Our Tour Director Todd Asperger was fantastic (we have done 7 group tours before and Todd was the best Tour Director we have had)- a great tour leader, full of knowledge and information, patient and always friendly even when we had some fun with people not coming back on time!!! Everyone on the tour really got on well with him and each other and that makes for a good group tour. Hotels were surprisingly good. We expected them to be ok but maybe a bit out of the way given this is a budget tour, however nearly all rooms were of a very good standard and in great locations. Our "cabin" accommodation in Cody and the Grand Canyon were basic, but clean and tidy and everyone we spoke to thought they provided and interesting interlude on the journey. We covered lots of miles and Todd provided videos of each state either after or before we crossed borders. We also saw a selection of old movies that showcased the areas as we travelled, like Marilyn Monroe in a Niagara based "thriller" and North by Northwest which had shots in New York and Chicago - great fun as we travelled. Travel time was up to 10 hours on some days, but we had plenty of breaks on the way and also Todd pointed out photo opportunities as we went. This is a great tour if you want to experience America as well as see some amazing cities (New York, Chicago, Las Vegas, LA) and incredible scenery (Niagara, Bryce and Grand Canyons, Zion and Yellowstone NP). It was great to have a bit of time before and after the tour as well - a really big thanks to Michelle at Global Journeys for her patience with us through the changes and additional days we requested before the tour and answering all our questions - we couldn't have asked for better support.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/06/2014

13 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals Wonderful trip, with fantastic guide. Our tour consultant Georgie answered all my queries promptly and expertly. Can't wait to do another tour with Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/06/2014

13 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals We had a great time on this tour. Although the first couple of days included a lot of sitting on the coach, once we got through this all the places we went to were amazing. We had a great tour director who gave us enough attention but also personal space and time. Our accommodations were really good esp. compared to another tour we had recently done. We enjoyed all the optional excursions we did and thought they were good value. I would recommend this tour as a good value and interesting tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/06/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The tour was great fun our tour guide was excellent and very informative about the areas we visited. Though there was a vast gap in age between travelers as it was not mentioned it was mainly an over 55's tour. (Ed. Hi Nadia, pretty much all of the tours we showcase are 'Open' age. This means there can be a broad range of ages. Most tours have a good mix, but depending on the destination, budget and time of year there may be a skew towards older or younger age groups. We explain what to expect in our 'Compare Tour Operators' section. Thanks for your feedback!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/06/2014

6 Day British Panorama (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama (2014) Very good tour of England, Scotland and Wales (6 days). Some hotels were better than others - the first included dinner was pretty awful. The hotels were good, out of the city/town (but to be expected as this was more a budget tour) - the Kensington Close was a lovely hotel but the room was the worst of any of the other hotels, beds were very small, room was poky, bathroom also small - suggestion: if Cosmos use this hotel in the future (fantastic location) perhaps charge a little more but get upgraded rooms. The bus driver was great - wonderful English sense of humour. All in all, very good tour and wonderful that it included the Stonehenge visit.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/06/2014

15 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (2014) Well planned. Can see you have a lot of experience in the touring industry. Would recommend you to friends. The meals provided could improved by including more vegetables.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/06/2014
Results 1-30 of 601 More Tour Reviews