SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

805 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 805 user reviews.
Region:
Duration:
Sort By:

11 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris (London Extension) Overall the tour was a great experience, it is not for those who wish to lumber along though. The pace of the tour was as expected pretty full on as we did see a lot in a short amount of time. Our tour director, Sonia, and driver Carlo, were fantastic, very helpful, very patient and generally fun to enjoy this tour with. On the negative, we started badly with a delay of 7 hours in Calais in France as the port workers went on strike just as we were about to pull into port. Totally not the fault of Cosmos, however due to the delay we did miss our first days tour of Brussels. (we did get a free 7 hour cruise of the French coast as a positive to this), the tour people did make amends with a complimentary dinner and tried to appease the group as best they could given the circumstances.

Also, as the tour went on the hotel rooms got smaller and smaller, also there was no in room coffee making facilities and the included meals were of bargain basement standard. Personally my wife and I would be happy to pay a little more for the tour and have improvements in these 2 areas, plus an extra night in a place somewhere about mid tour for a recharge and time to soak it all in. Perhaps the extra first night in London, ( Saturday) could be exchanged for this as that seemed unnecessary. Given the schedule the tour was overall excellent value as you could not do this on an individual basis for the same amount. It was a lot of miles in the coach but the places we went to were breathtaking to say the least and well worth it. The coach was very comfortable, the people on tour were all great fun, even with the few hiccups no one was really too upset. I totally WOULD, recommend this tour if you want to see a lot but have minimal time to do it.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/06/2015

20 Day Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska Most of the accommodation was great but hotel at Vancouver and Jasper were ordinary. The tour guide was knowledgeable but spent more time on selling paid excursions. We have travelled with Cosmos earlier but this time there was too much emphasis on selling paid excursions. Our experience with Global journeys was great! Emily was very helpful right from providing the quote. Your website is perhaps one of the best with lots of information a traveller needs. Great work! (Ed. Thanks Avtar, and it's official now - Global Journeys have just won 'Best Online Travel Agency' in Australia this weekend at the NTIA Awards!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/06/2015

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation Great tour. Covered lots of places. Lots of free time. Great value for money. The only down side was that a number of the hotels were located out of town.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/06/2015

10 Day The Best of Greece (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Best of Greece Greece was a beautiful country to visit, the tour was well paced, global journeys made the whole booking process seamless and competitively priced, highly recommended. I travelled as a single female and had a holiday I could not have fully appreciated if I travelled independently.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/06/2015

15 Day Grand Tour of Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Spain Negatives. Tour of Seville should be included rather than optional. The Porta Fira hotel in Barcelona was too far out from the city of Barcelona. (The location was dead!) Good maps of the cities were not always provided by the hotels. Positives. The tour far exceeded our expectations. The scenery, historic buildings, the food, the vitality of the Spanish people were wonderful. The whole experience was enhanced by the outstanding work of our tour leader JOHN SHAW. He was exceptional in looking after the needs of each person on the tour and his commentaries were entertaining, informative and gave us a real insight into both the history and contemporary lifestyle of the Spanish people.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/06/2015

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia Our tour guide was brilliant and our driver superb, We would never have seen so much without them. Baggage service was awesome and the accommodation as good as could be expected for the price.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/06/2015

10 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris It was my first time to join a tour and was quite amazed at the pace. Although tiring, I really enjoyed it. There were 40 of us; it was a mixed group (probably youngest was 12 and oldest was 60 plus). The tour members were very cordial/friendly to one another and were punctual so we were on time for the tour. Alyssa was an excellent tour director and so was the coach driver. The only downside was the Venice gondola excursion. I thought there would only be two on a gondola as shown in brochures and you have a leisurely ride on the river with a serenade. There were six people (too crowded) and too many boats that it took away the 'romance' aspect of the excursion; too commercialised. Overall it was good value for money.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/06/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Fantastic tour! Great tour director and driver. Accommodation and all included meals were great. Some places where a little bit out of town which was sometimes annoying but not a huge problem. Overall a fabulous tour and a great way to see the British Isles!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/06/2015

14 Day Italy's Best (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Italy's Best We had a ball during the trip, visiting most beautiful parts of Italy. Booking with Global Journeys is easy & well managed by account manager.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/06/2015

14 Day Italy's Best (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Italy's Best Very enjoyable trip. Accommodation was clean & comfortable with free wifi in each hotel and on the coach. Giuseppe was very knowledgeable and passionate about his country and looked after our every need.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/06/2015

9 Day British Panorama (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama This was an action packed tour. I found the tour to have an excellent balance of touring sightseeing and the flexibility to take advantage of selecting optional excursions or having time to do your own thing. The accommodation was excellent - each of the operators were well organised when we arrived at each location. With all luggage delivered to our rooms within a reasonable time of arrival. Great value for the money spent.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/06/2015

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The tour was outstanding, above and beyond what we expected. The hotels were all in great central locations and the standard of the rooms was first class. All the rooms had everything that we wanted and some had more than we required, accommodations excellent. Our tour director, Mel Brand, was fabulous, he made our holiday for us, very knowledgeable and approachable and very obliging, he was so organised, we never had to wait for the keys to our room, always made himself available for help of any kind. Our driver, Alex, again so obliging, our luggage would arrive very soon after our arrival, the coach was always immaculate, I spotted him cleaning the coach after our arrival in a town. He was always on the lookout for wildlife for us to see. This was our first Cosmos tour and it won't be our last, we will do another tour with them, this was a fabulous experience made even better by our tour director, thank you Mel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/06/2015

12 Day Highlights of Germany (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of Germany The tour was very fast paced with early starts, but there was so much to see and do so this was necessary. Highlights were Neuschwanstein, the Rhine River cruise, and Rothenberg, but everywhere we stopped was lovely. The hotels and coach all had wifi. Some hotels were better than others, but we didn't spend much time in them. It was a good way to sample Germany and pick out places for longer visits in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/06/2015

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Our tour director Scott Dworkin and driver John were both very professional, courteous and informative. They both made our holiday with Cosmos fabulous. We really enjoyed the tour. Could of spent some extra days at some places but that would of made the tour quite long. Coach was always clean and accommodation was always clean with comfy bed and hot showers. We have taken away some wonderful memories and made some life long friends. Highly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/06/2015

19 Day The Best of Europe (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe (London Extension) Tour was very well controlled & organised by our tour Director Attila. It was on the the go as indicated but what we experienced was amazing. We saw some great places & enjoyed local hospitality. Well done Cosmos! A special thanks to our Tour Director Attila with our Coach Driver Carlo. Both were fantastic.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/06/2015

16 Day Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle Cosmos is a professional and good operator. This is our 2nd Tour. We are satisfied with the tour and generally met our expectations. Low mark for optional excursions but on this tour I don't think there could have been many possible. Scandinavia is more about the scenic beauty, rather than history and cultural experiences.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/06/2015

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales The service we received from Global Journeys was excellent. We received our travel documents well in advance of our departure and nothing went wrong. We will book a trip with them again. Cosmos was exactly what we wanted and needed. The trip though fast paced took us to where we wanted to go in the time we had available. The quality of the hotels were better than expected and our tour director Peter was excellent. He taught us all so much about the history of the UK which really added to the experience. We plan to do another Cosmos trip in the next couple of years.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/06/2015

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation We loved the trip overall. Just some of the optional extras were not that good, as the food and service was sometimes bad and very tight fit at the tables on occasions. We will be booking again, as overall it was value for money.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/06/2015

15 Day Europe's Highlights (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Europe's Highlights What a fantastic experience right from day one when we first contacted Global Journeys. Everything went according to plan. The tour was fast paced, however, this was expected and we were not surprised. The only suggestion we would make is to allow some extra free time towards the middle of the tour, e.g a day of free time in Switzerland to enjoy the beautiful scenery, this would incur an additional cost, however, I am sure most people will accept the cost. The tour operator and local guides knowledge made all the difference and was such a 'value add' we realised the value after the tour ended when we did a city tour of Paris by ourselves, we were not aware of some of the historic details of some of the sites. The seat rotation in the bus was a good idea and a fair system, similar consideration must be given to hotel rooms, it appeared that some people always had the higher floors, this does make a big difference as most overnight stop overs are at scenic locations. Well done to all involved, we are already planning our next holiday and will be definitely contacting Global Journeys less than a year from now.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/06/2015

16 Day Europe's Highlights (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Europe's Highlights (London Extension) We thoroughly enjoyed our Tour around Europe with Cosmos. Our Tour guide Davor was exceptional and amazing at catering to our needs and provided a fabulous guide experience, our bus driver Vincenzo was awesome at getting us through our journey! We had a wonderful holiday and will recommend Cosmos to others, and definitely will use this company again in the future :)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/06/2015

21 Day Pacific Coast Explorer with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Pacific Coast Explorer with Alaska Cruise Extension Hotel at Sam Simeon let all the others down. Solvang provided too many calories. The tour pace was OK but I will look for more 2 night stopovers in my next tour. Getting into interesting towns late in the afternoon and leaving early in the mornings does not give one time to explore these places. On the cruise I found it off putting when you decide to by something at a price you must add on tax, and a surcharge as in some cases. Bearing in mind it is a different country so I suppose we must play by their rules. Staff on cruise were extremely friendly and courteous.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/06/2015

15 Day Grand Tour of Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Spain We both thoroughly enjoyed our journey through Spain. The tour Director was excellent which can make or break an organised holiday, he made sure everyone was looked after and any problems sorted quickly and without fuss. He had a good knowledge of the history and provided good advice.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/06/2015

9 Day British Panorama (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama My journey was for me a wonderful time. As I was travelling alone it was great to meet people from all over the world and I enjoyed their company very much. The tour guide, Anna, was very good and made my holiday even better than I anticipated. All aspects of the trip was enjoyable and I shall have wonderful memories of my time in the UK.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/06/2015

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension I highly recommend this trip. Such a fantastic holiday. The Rockies are magical with stunning views. Canada and Alaska has spectacular scenery. I love the group enthusiasm amongst newly made friends. Fantastic tour experience overall.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/06/2015

13 Day Texas - The Lone Star State (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Texas - The Lone Star State This tour exceeded all of our expectations. This is the third USA Cosmos tour we have done in the past 3 years and while the first two were excellent the Texas Tour was outstanding. The tour leader, Phillip Walker, a proud Texan, was simply the best and his willingness to go the extra yards to ensure everyone on the tour got the most from it was amazing. The tour, with Philip's insights gave us a wonderful appreciation of all things Texan and it certainly is a prosperous and go ahead state. The extra things that Philip took us on like the San Antonio monument, the stop over at The Texas Cowboys stadium and the Luckenbach country music jam session were all wonderful, and appreciated, inclusions.

Phillip was ably supported by an outstanding driver in Jonathan who not only drove but also provided information on his native town New Orleans. Americans are proud of their country, but Texans are even more prouder of their state and this pride is spontaneous and infectious. The tour highlights for us were the Book Depositry in Dallas (and all of the details of the President Kennedy assassination) , the Alamo in San Antonio, the river in San Antonio and the City of New Orleans, with its diverse history and culinary delights. In all a wonderful tour that we thoroughly enjoyed.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/06/2015

23 Day The Grand European (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2015) I had a very good trip and would highly recommend this to everyone. I loved the places and made new friends on this tour. The tour packed in a lot in the 23 days and sometimes I wished that there was more time in a number of cities, however as it covered so many countries in a short time this is to be expected. My other issue is that the coach had a toilet but we were not allowed to use it unless it was an emergency.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/06/2015

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Reason for choosing this was to see Morocco and to that extent our aims were satisfied. Hotels were generally pretty average but with one exception were in poor locations. There was little opportunity to explore city centres. Local guides were mostly poor. The exception was our Berber guide in Marrakesh who was brilliant. Meals provided were pretty average - same boring old buffet most nights. Most people I think would have liked more time to explore in Fes, Marrakesh, Granada and Lisbon. To say we would visit Costa del Sol was plain misleading. The back blocks of Malaga don't have quite the same ambiance! Probably the tour covered too much in too little time. We travel a lot usually independently but we have taken coach tours for 5 or 6 days. This one was probably too long for us but regardless of that, compared to others we have taken, it did not in our view represent good value for money. I doubt that Cosmos will see us again. Thanks Michelle for your excellent service.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/05/2015

15 Day Greece & The Aegean (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Greece & The Aegean Really enjoyed the tour. Fast paced with only one night at each stop on the coach tour as so much to see. The hotel in Athens was excellent with good service and helpful staff. The best hotel on the tour was in Olympia, whilst the hotel in Kalambaka was old and run down. The coach was not the best as it had no pull down tables or back of the seat storage. Also the storage space above was very limited and most people had to keep bags under their feet. Happy with the service from Global Journeys, our tickets arrived in plenty of time and queries were answered promptly. I would book through them again for our next trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/05/2015

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia Prepared to be stimulated! Eye opening. Tour director was nice to everybody and but did talk for hours. She said more than enough to stimulate our interest and read too much data from her crib sheet. She was a nice person. Hotels were nice and central and breakfasts were good but first hotel and last hotel were a long way from the city. The first was close to the international airport but the second was way out at the domestic airport.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/05/2015

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Tour director and driver very good. Some long days. The perfect holiday. Accomodation was great. The highlights were Niagara Falls, the Grand Canyon and Zion National Park.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 29/05/2015

21 Day Hollywood to the American South (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Hollywood to the American South Loved this tour in parts. Like San Diego would have loved to have spent more time there. 5 hours at the zoo was way too long when other things like the SS midway are on offer. White City Carlsbad Caverns was one of the biggest highlights, although was very unimpressed when told that we only had 2 hours to explore as had wanted to do the walk in and not take the lift down. Loved the 3 night stop over in New Orleans it was a great way to explore this city!! Things that were very boring were our visit to San Xavier Del Bac Mission which was mostly closed. Arizona Sonora Desert Museum where it was so hot and most off the animal exhibits were empty. Overall this is a great tour but if a few things were taken out this would be an excellent tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 28/05/2015

21 Day Hollywood to the American South (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Hollywood to the American South Tour exceeded expectations. Optional excursions not special but then they often aren't. Particularly good tour leader who was professional in every way. Our driver was excellent and dealt with tricky situations in a patient and safe way.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 28/05/2015

19 Day Alaska & the Yukon with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Alaska & the Yukon with Alaska Cruise Extension The Alaska & the Yukon - loved it!!!!!!!!!! What a beautiful country, and what a thrill to see so much wildlife. Would recommend this tour to anyone, some of the accommodation wasn't the best but if that's all there is (and it was) it was OK. We had such a good time, Dawson City was exactly what we expected, Tok, what can you say, Chicken - unbelievable, as was the railway journey to Skagway - another delightful and quaint place. Enjoyed the way the journey started with a trip on Prince William sound, Whales included, Valdez (another quaint one). Jennifer, our courier had loads of information on board, things to keep us entertained (ask her about the Moose drawing competition) what a laugh! The excursion to Jeff King's Husky Homestead was one highlight of many, he was very entertaining, we took the optional Arctic Circle flight to Coldshoe & Wiseman, very fascinating and informative, and of course to finish off the Wilderness tour into Denali Park (forget the snack pack -full of rubbishy stuff, could have had a sandwich and piece of fruit instead), although the day was great as far as wildlife goes (plenty of it) the polish was taken off somewhat by the very, very, long day - 3 hours too long and so unnecessary.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/05/2015

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders A good route, however I would have preferred less time in Los Angeles and an extra day in Las Vegas. Our tour spent a night in a place called Modesto, although I am not sure why as there was nothing here and the area wasn't very desirable. If you choose a guaranteed share be warned that there is no thought put into who you end up sharing with. I was placed with a woman that I had absolutely nothing in common with. This spoilt my holiday to a certain degree. So if you can afford to upgrade to your own room it would be worth the extra cost.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/05/2015

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. I liked the fact that not all of our time was organised and that we had some free time to explore places on our own. Our tour guide was very good in giving us directions about using the Metro in places like Paris and Vienna. The tour was packed with activities and that was great because we wanted to see as much as possible in the time that we had. We can always go back ourselves another time and spend more time in particular places. We thought that Cosmos was very professional and well organised. We would like to do another trip with them next year in late May / early June to go to the USA east coast. Thank you Yvonne for your help in organising our tour. We look forward to travelling with Global Journeys again next year.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/05/2015

16 Day Southern Italy & Sicily (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Southern Italy & Sicily Overall a good way to see the south of Italy without the stress of driving and finding so many places of interest on your own. We saw some great places and met great people. At times a bit rushed with some overnight stays but a fun happy experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/05/2015

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Two hotels, one in New York and the other at Ontario weren't good compared to other accommodations. Ontario accommodation should be within walking distance of the falls. Breakfast should be included even if that requires an additional amount on the tour price. There wasn't tea making facility at the hotels. In the coffee machine that was provided in the hotels either you don't get water hot enough for a good cup of tea or it would be smelly. Something needs to be done for the tea lovers. Apart from the above comments, it was very well executed and enjoyable tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/05/2015

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe We had a ball! Although the trip was fast paced, it need to be to include all the sites and opportunities that we experienced. Fantastic driver and tour guide, they were a wonderful team who obviously liked each other and that made everything easy. Carlo was a wonderful driver with a great sense of humour, and Mihaela was beautiful, so lovely. Perhaps a couple of days on the coach were too long. Some people found it a bit of a waste, a suggestion might be to spend a couple of nights in more places, and either extend the length or skip something. I realise the trip is carefully worked out to maximise every opportunity, but we did have a couple of really long travel days. Excursions were fun. The quality of the food was disappointing, but the cultural experience on these occasions made up for this. Daytime tours were amazing, and fast track queuing was really worth it. Some of the hotels were disappointing, but overall, the standard was acceptable. We loved this tour, we will definitely tour with the company again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/05/2015

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco I really enjoyed the tour in every way and would recommend it to family and friends. I could easily live in Spain or Portugal. Morocco was another experience and I am so pleased that I finally made it. It appears, from our Moroccan guide that Morocco is really going ahead in many very beneficial ways for the Moroccans. Good on them! We could learn a thing or two in the west! One thing that many of us complained about was that on a tour in Marrakesh we were taken to too many places where it was hoped we would spend money. That wouldn't have been so bad but we would have liked to stop for a while to look at all the great little stalls on the way so that we could buy some souvenirs but instead we just walked in a hurry right past them. Thanks Georgie for everything. It is very likely that I will book another tour either later in the year or in 2016.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/05/2015

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco What a fantastic enjoyable 16 days, well paced, lots of interesting and culturally challenging experiences, loved the tour guide and driver they where informative and kept the tour well paced. I travelled as a single female always felt included and was glad their was so many other single travellers we all made one happy group.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/05/2015

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia We enjoyed this tour and learnt a lot about the countries we visited. Our tour leader Vince was very knowledgeable, helpful & entertaining. Our coach driver, Tony was very courteous & an excellent driver. The one night stays & very early departure times were a little demanding, but we realised it was necessary if the distances we needed to cover were to be accomplished. Maybe the stay in the more interesting places could be extended to an extra night to allow more sightseeing of those places at a more leisurely pace. Despite the pace we did enjoy our experience & hopeto do more travelling in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/05/2015

9 Day Western Canada & Rocky Mountaineer (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Western Canada & Rocky Mountaineer This tour lived up to expectations, very good value for money, the Rocky Mountaineer was excellent, their staff were extremely accommodating, entertaining and did their very best to make our experience one to remember. All the areas visited were great, bear and moose sightings were exciting, and the driver and courier did everything they could to make it an memorable experience. Transfers from hotel/train/hotel were seamless and hasslefree, keeping everyone in a great holiday spirit. Well done Global Journeys, congratulations on putting our two tours together.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/05/2015

14 Day Grand Tour of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of France I would not recommend this tour to anyone. The reasons are below. The literary of this tour was excellent. However, most of stops were given very limited amount of time, which was not sufficient for anyone to browse the full site. So often, we had to manage to do site seeing, having lunch and finding toilet in a very stressful time frame. We arrived at some evening stops after 6pm or 7pm, departed from there around 8am in the following day - we have not actually visited the place at all. Our tour guide was Corina. Her introductions and story telling often stopped half way through, as if she was reading the printout and can't find the next page. Her help was very limited. She would not go out her way to help if it affected her own schedule and time. It sometimes left us unsupported.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/05/2015

13 Day The Best of Spain & Portugal (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Spain & Portugal A truly remarkable highlight tour of Western Spain and Portugal made all the more enjoyable by an outstanding guide/tour director, Angel Diaz. To fit so much in in the time available and still not feel rushed is a credit to the organisers and Angel. Any tour depends on co-operation from all involved. We were fortunate to have a wonderful group who were particularly punctual and happy to socialise. Well done Global Journeys!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/05/2015

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland Overall experience of this tour was very positive and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every place we visited. The hotels/guest houses were all lovely and the food was fantastic. Our tour guide, Carmel Nicholson (who is from Dublin, Ireland) was absolutely wonderful, she was so full of historical knowledge about every country we visited and her personal snippets of what it was like growing up in Ireland and the bits of gaelic language she taught us, added even more to our experience. I would definitely do another tour if she was the tour director! We have only one negative which was that there needs to be a better way to make people stick to the 'seating rotations' on the coach, as some people simply sat where they thought the view was best and didn't stick to the rotation and others who were doing the right thing said nothing as didn't want to make a fuss. That was a minor problem, but we feel it should be mentioned. We just arrived home and my mind is full of the British Isles and all the glorious places that I feel so overwhelmingly blessed to have visited! Already saving for another trip!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 17/05/2015

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia Denmark, Norway and Sweden are so beautiful, everyone should visit these places. There are few days bus rides are really scenic drives, especially the one from Telemark to Bergen, I went during the month of May(16May to 27May) and there are still so much snow, half frozen lake, river, during one stop I got to play snow and walked on the snow, it is just a wonderful experience. Hotel quality is very good except couple locations are too far away from the city centre (Copenhagen hotel and Stockholm hotel), it would be nice that more dinner can be included so save your time to look for food at night.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/05/2015

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France We were very happy with this tour. It was not luxurious, but it was good value for money. Maybe the company could raise the price a little and then include a few extras, like hot drinks after included meals etc.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/05/2015

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country This was an excellent, well paced tour which covered some beautiful scenery. The weather was surprisingly cool for early June and we even had snow in South Dakota and Wyoming, but the rain held off most days so it was good walking weather. Some of the hotels were not up to the usual Cosmos standard but none were below 2 star. As always the tour guide, Scotty, was friendly and knowledgeable and the driver was extremely competent. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/05/2015

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure First time I have ever booked holiday online but very pleased with the email communication and everything went like clockwork an enjoyable experience and great value for money will consider future bookings with Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/05/2015

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension The Cosmos tour was great. The Tour director and driver were a wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable team. The accommodation provided was excellent, much better than I had expected. I would not hesitate to recommend a Cosmos tour. What I could not recommend was the train trip. I had a dream of travelling the world by train - that dream is gone. The train is always late waiting for freight trains so instead of adjusting the timetable they adjust the speed at night to make up the time. It is a well known practice apparently. For most of us it makes it too scary to sleep at night as the train jumped, rolled and banged its way across Canada. Most of us managed 2 hours sleep in the early mornings. So even though we were scared witless we still arrived in Jasper 7 and a 1/2 hours late, at 7.30pm - our free time in Jasper gone. The train staff gave no apologies, no sympathy and no lunch or dinner!!!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/05/2015

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension We had a wonderful tour of Canada & Alaska. The scenery was amazing in both countries and the cruise up to Alaska on the Volendam was really relaxing and gave us time to reflect on all that we had seen along the way. Michelle at Global Journeys was great in assisting me with all the details and documents that were required before we left Australia.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/05/2015

9 Day Western Canada & Rocky Mountaineer (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Western Canada & Rocky Mountaineer At the beginning we were a little unsure about our tour guide. He was quite mature and seemed to dither when providing commentary. It soon became clear that this was not the case but that he had so much to tell us he sometimes did not finish every subject. He made the tour very enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/05/2015

12 Day Italy & Greece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Italy & Greece All accommodation and included breakfasts were good. The wifi equipped coaches were very good. This Cosmos tour was of a much higher quality than my previous tours with Cosmos in 2000. A pleasant surprise.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/05/2015

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Our Cosmos Tour Director, Luis, was THE BEST. His 12 years of experience of these countries was full of historical information and personal anecdotes. He gave us more than I had ever experienced before, because he LOVED his home country Spain, and also sung the praises of Portugal and Morocco. Our driver, Angelo, although short on English, was a safe and a tireless contributor to a very rewarding adventure. I have no hesitation in recommending Cosmos tours to anybody who requires a personal reference.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/05/2015

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland We had a great time, meet lots of good people and really enjoyed the itinerary. The pace of the trip was ok, the tour director was excellent, but some of the included meals were poor. I would certainly recommend the tour and would also recommend and thank Yvonne at Global Journeys who organised it for us.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/05/2015

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Would recommend this tour to anybody. We had two coaches with our tour and the one we were on was excellent, great bus driver who did his best to stop and show us the wildlife when it was seen from the bus. Our guide was brilliant and the group was a good mix of people with friendships made. Would certainly travel again with Cosmos and do Canada and Alaska again also.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/05/2015

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies We are so pleased we decided to take the bus tour of the Rockies rather than ride the Rocky Mountaineer. We had a great guide and accommodating driver who alerted us to approaching wildlife including bears, bald eagles, elks, mountain goats and sheep. We stopped at scenic spots for photos and viewing experiences and whilst we did not have the luxuries and inclusions provided on the Rocky Mountaineer, I believe our overall experience was far superior. Thank you very much for your service in organising our tour. Everything worked seamlessly.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/05/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth This was great value for money and I would book with Global Journeys again and do a Cosmos tour again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/05/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Brilliant Holiday! Travelled with Cosmos Tours, in the UK, in May/June. Tour was amazing, with wonderful memories! We travelled as a group of three and found that despite the odd number, accommodation for triple rooms was easy, very comfortable and well organised! The coach was very good, our group was entertaining and fun to be with. The tour director was extremely helpful and down to earth, and the driver's skill over tight roads etc amazed and at times thrilled us! The pace was not too fast, two day stay overs seemed well timed. Overall we were very impressed with Cosmos. Highly organised, professional, funny and informative. Would travel with them again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/05/2015

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece We had a great taste of Europe touring with Cosmos. Our Tour Director (Aleksandra) was excellent going over and above to ensure we all understood and enjoy our holiday experience. There were a few minor things that were out of her control, such as some of the included meals that were not quiet up to standard, however the trip gave us a good variety of Europe and we felt in good hands for the 29 days. Our Coach Driver - Paolo was incredibly skilled in navigating his way around all the countries, cities and streets we visited. His coach was immaculately kept in clean condition and a very comfortable journey, there was never any concerns about the safety throughout the whole driving experience. I would highly recommend this tour and feel fortunate enough to have had a good tour director and driver who made the experience worthwhile.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/05/2015

13 Day Texas - The Lone Star State (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Texas - The Lone Star State I thought the tour was very good overall but there was no downtime. We basically were rushed everyday back to the hotel at 5.30pm for a quick shower and change in order to make the food/drinks at Dury's before it finished at 7pm. I feel like I didnt get to see Houston, as the whole day was spent at the space centre. What a waste of three days being in San Antonio - definately didnt need that! More time in New Orleans - as one night is not enough! Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/05/2015

24 Day Trans-Canadian Adventure with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Trans-Canadian Adventure with Alaska Cruise Extension Canada and Alaska were unbelievably beautiful, well worth the long flying time required to get there. If you love nature, these are not places to be missed. Will definitely be returning to North America soon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/05/2015

8 Day Ontario & French Canada (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Ontario & French Canada We thoroughly enjoyed our bus trip, no problems at all from booking process through to the end. Our tour director was very knowledgeable and helpful and kept us well informed of day to day arrangements and interesting facts and history of each place visited, the bus driver was courteous & professional. We found the tour very well paced with sufficient free time to ourselves to look around. All accomodation was excellent and in good locations to restaurants etc. The included excursions and the optionals we chose to do were interesting and enjoyable, the local guides when used added to our travel experience with their enthusiasm to share their knowledge of the area.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/05/2015

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France We thoroughly enjoyed our Jewels of France tour but would have preferred the pace to have been a little more leisurely. Too many places visited in too short a time. Although the optional tours were very good considered them a little expensive. Many thanks for your organization of our tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/05/2015

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy Excellent value for money. We saw a lot of wonderful sights in 2 weeks. It was great having local guides for the historical sites.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/05/2015

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece I really enjoyed this tour and had many wonderful experiences. I was disappointed that the welcome dinner and farewell dinner weren't included as I feel these help everyone become acquainted. Also some of the hotels were too far out of the city centre. Mike and Enzo were very professional and helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/05/2015

30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (London Extension) This is a wonderful way of getting a taster of Europe, if you have never been overseas before. Leanne, our Global Journeys Consultant was so helpful with everything, even fielding some 'silly' questions from us. She arranged everything, including transfers. The tour itself was such a breeze to participate in, everything was done for us, all we had to do was sit back and enjoy the different sights, sounds and tastes of Europe. Mike our tour director was absolutely amazing and kept everything on track, with a smile and style! Enzo our driver was so polished and smooth that the drives just passed effortlessly. I will definitely book through Global Journeys again and do another Cosmos tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/05/2015

9 Day Scenic Switzerland By Train (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Switzerland By Train My holiday preference is to travel in a small group, so being in a group of 40 people was daunting! However, because all our travel was on trains it was not so bad, because we had room to move around and weren't having to get on and off a coach all the time. There was not that feeling of being herded about like cattle!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/05/2015

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation Tour certainly met our expectations, we enjoyed the 2 night stays. Long drives on first couple of days then good pace between cities, we had lots of free time and had fun with fellow travellers. Highlights for us were history of Canada cities, Niagara Falls, Amish dinner & Washington. We stayed in New York for 4 days before & after the tour which was very enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 29/04/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Overall the tour was good and the pace was pretty good too given the distances that had to be covered. However it seemed to us that in a lot of cases, we spent little time (eg 20-60 minutes including lunch) in the most beautiful and interesting places eg Oxford, York, etc. In some not so interesting places eg pottery factory, jewellery factory/shops we spent far too much time and most people were not interested. Also the bus temperature was not properly regulated and at times it got too hot and stuffy. Complaining to bus driver did not make much difference.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/04/2015

30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (London Extension) Overall the tour was very good and value for money in that we saw a lot in the period of time. It was 'on the go' up early and on the coach which was tiring, hence I would not book another similar tour that was as long as 30 days again. Most of the accommodation was good. The worst hotel was that which we had in Paris - I thought this hotel was extremely poor and below even a 1* rating. The fact that this hotel was the very first hotel we stayed in, at the start of the tour on the continent, was of concern as I began to think the promise of 3* accommodation was all bluff! Other's also had similar thoughts. The age group of participants was suitable to me which was a plus. The optional tours were expensive and I did not do all of them. The tour director Ms. Marisa Frati was fantastic!! Could not have had a better tour guide. She was not only extremely knowledgeable but she had a great personality, sense of humor and she was always smiling, and always helpful. The tour gave a good overview of a number of places to visit. The fact that we did not stay very long at any one particular place meant that it enlightened us on where we may like to return for a longer stay at some later time.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/04/2015

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer A very well considered tour encapsulating a great cross section of what Ireland/Northern ireland is about. The outstanding guide was a walking/talking encyclopaedia of his country with an excellent sense of humour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/04/2015

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia It was excellent. All of the included tours were of a high quality. We had local guides take us on a walking tour of the city in several locations and they were extremely knowledgeable and well informed. Other tours such as the caves and the National Park at Plitovich were stunningly beautiful. Most of the hotels were fine. The only one that was a bit dodgy was the one in Sarajevo where we couldn't get hot water for the shower. I gather there are not a lot of hotels to choose from however. We also did all three optional tours as well and they were excellent too. Good job!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/04/2015

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida It was a great tour and I will do the Washington one in the near future. I liked the people I met on tour. The tour guide and bus driver were terrific. The additional optional excursions were ok but not really what I needed on the tour. I learnt a lot on the tour that I wouldn't have seen if I traveled outside a tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/04/2015

13 Day The Best of Spain & Portugal (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Spain & Portugal There is so much history in Spain and Portugal, so many museums and beautiful buildings. The coach ride from one city to another city is so so , but every city has it's own charm. I was very happy with this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/03/2015

9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Prague, Vienna & Budapest Our tour guide, Sophia, was excellent. She had a full bus load and was always available to answer any questions. She always helped in any way and was charming in every way to the requests from her clients. As we were travelling in countries that had different cultures, language and interaction, Sophia did an amazing job to keep us all informed. Sophia explained the shopping and the exchange of money so were were not left with a large amount of local money in towns where we only stayed a day or so. The tour was excellent in regards to visiting these quite varied districts . From the large city of Munich to the small villages of Budapest. I was travelling with my two sisters and both commented about the tour and would definitely go on another Cosmos tour. Our driver was very experienced and we thought he was very safe regarding the long distances on the free-ways. His expertise when trying to manoeuvre the small streets and lane ways was exceptional. He was very courteous and helpful with any request. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend the Prague, Vienna , Budapest tour. The sights were amazing in these towns and small villages. The only complaint is the the tour went too quickly and we want to return to explore more of these beautiful towns.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/03/2015

18 Day Simply Vietnam with Cambodia Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Simply Vietnam with Cambodia Extension We thoroughly enjoyed our Vietnam/Cambodia tour and we were very lucky to be with a group of terrific people. The tour was well paced and we could not fault the accommodation. Of course the food was amazing!! Vietnam and Cambodia are wonderful countries with beautiful friendly people and we hope we can visit again one day as there is still a lot more to see. Our contact at Global Journeys, Yvonne, was very helpful. We would definitely book with Global Journeys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/03/2015

11 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris (London Extension) What a wonderful trip we had. Yes it was very fast paced and 'full on' but this only added to the experience. We had a wonderful tour guide and a very mixed group on our tour, which I can only say added to the fun. I'd really recommend this tour as a taster of Europe, we already have a list of places we would like to return to at a more leisurely pace. Most on the tour commented that they would have preferred the accommodation to be closer to the centre of the towns and cities we visited but all realised that that was the trade off to get such a good value tour. Huge thank you to Emily for organising this for us so quickly when it really was a last minute booking. We are already checking out the brochure to see where we would like to go next!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/02/2015

23 Day The Grand European (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2015) We had a wonderful tour and full compliments go to our tour guide Luigi and driver Francesco. The tour did keep us on the go but we understood that would be the case as indicated in the tour information. Some of the accommodation was on the outskirts of the town and whilst the public transport was relatively easy to use we thought that the accommodation in Rome would have been more suited to closer into the city as the public transport in Rome is not the most reliable. This was certainly our 'taster' for Europe and has given us the chance to view cities we will definitely return to. I would recommend factoring in the cost of the optional tours as we ended up doing the majority and certainly enjoyed them all. On the optional dinners our tour guide would take us walking through the city either before or after dinner and we were able to then view the city at night as well by day when we did the day city tour. Thank you Cosmos for a great tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/12/2014

9 Day British Panorama (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama This was my first ever tour and it was the best experience I have ever had! I really enjoyed the comfort of the bus which was guided throughout the countryside by a very skilled driver. Our tour guide was a pure gentleman who was an encyclopaedia of information. Our accommodation was excellent! The scenery was something to behold as was the small villages, churches, castles and townships! Thank you so much for a very stress free booking and tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/12/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Thank you Hannah and Global journeys for handling my tour booking and extra accommodation. I had a wonderful coach trip with Cosmos. Angel our tour director and Hose our driver were both fabulous. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys and Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/12/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Thank you Hannah and Global Journeys for handling my tour booking and extra accommodation. I had a wonderful coach trip with Cosmos. Angel our tour director and Hose our driver were both fabulous. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys and Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/12/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Excellent value for money tour. The towns we visited were great. Chicago was terrific and we had 3 days beforehand which helped. We didn't do any excursions here but all good. Our hotel was less than helpful when it came to accommodating us not having to change rooms as we arrived 2 nights earlier, even though I had been in contact before leaving Australia. Plus Brenda said they were supposed to accommodate us so that was quite disrupting. Nashville for us, not country music people normally, was above expectations. The Grand Ole Opry was a memorable and engaging experience we will cherish for ever. Memphis was good though a bit of an anticlimax, except Graceland which was fabulous, following Nashville. We were both very surprised by the presentation at Graceland, it really brought out the person of Elvis, not the marketed person. Simply great! We are also not huge Elvis people but loved everything. The Civil Rights Museum we went to could have Been offered in Memphis but not everyone's choice no doubt. We felt that the Cajun Sensation was a let down. We were coached there, seated, orders taken then a quick dance, fed and then off again. For us we would have preferred to have had another day in New Orleans instead. As it was, we gave our Swamp tour tickets away as we wouldn't have seen any of New Orleans otherwise. 3 nights a minimum needed here. The Tour guide, Brenda, was great. Very informative and very flexible and really wanted us to get the best experience possible, which we did. Our driver, John, was a gem! He went the extra in many ways and accommodated different people graciously. Value for Money, diversity of experience, pace of tour were all met and we would highly recommend the Tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/11/2014

12 Day European Shrines (Cosmos Guided Religious Tour)

European Shrines The hotels are well outside the CBD in most cities except for Burgos, Fatima and Lourdes. This added to the cost of taxis to the airport in Madrid (8 euros) or to get to the city centre in Barcelona and Madrid if you couldn't catch buses. Being in Santiago De Compostella for approximately 6 hours of say exploring or touring time is just so short it is ridiculous. I understand from the guide that it will change next year. In the main, two night stays means a very short first night eg 6 hours, plus a day. The included tour in Barcelona was poor and that was discussed at the time with the guide. I have been to both Barcelona and Madrid before. Not to go to Park Guell in Barcelona was a big mistake but I knew from the description of what was proposed to be covered that was not included. So much time wasted on that included tour it was frustrating! I thought the extra tours provided value for money and I was happy with those. Michelle White was my contact at Global Journeys and she did an amazing job to help me. There was confusion with the link from the email going to the wrong trip so I nearly had booked a return flight from Barcelona and not Madrid. Thank goodness I rang Michelle to confirm everything and that's where we discovered the error. The fine print in her email was correct, but I was using the map as my guide. Michelle was very responsive, to my calls and if she wasn't there someone else from Global Journeys responded. A big thank you to the Global Journeys team!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/10/2014

9 Day The Splendours of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Splendours of Italy The tour was well organized and well run. The tour guide was excellent and the coach and driver were also excellent. The included meals were average at the hotels but the extra paid for meals were pretty good. The booking system worked well and Georgie was very pleasant to do dealings with. Overall we were very happy with the Cosmos tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/10/2014

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders The tour was well organised and ran on time and schedule. It met all our expectation regarding content and experience. The tour guide was fantastic, an endless source of useful and practical information and a great sense of humour. The coach had loo stops about every two hours, however the coach had a loo on-board for emergency use. Wi-Fi was available on the coach at no additional cost. Baggage was taken care of from arrival to leaving at each overnight stop, being delivered and picked up from the room. The coach driver was careful and a safe driver, and all the participants were extremely happy with his skills in a busy driving environment. The hotels were fine. Most were close to eating spots or convenience stores where food and supplies were available. All hotels, except one had fridge and coffee making facilities. All except one had Wi-Fi. Optional tours were well organised and price competitive. Lastly the folks at Global Journeys did a great job and the detailed itinerary, specific for the tour was detailed and comprehensive.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 17/10/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco A wonderful tour. Everything went according to plan. The tour guide was just wonderful and the countries and the cities were just great. Cosmos was wonderful this time again. Global Journeys was a pleasure to deal with, especially Hannah Campbell. Nothing was too much trouble and we benefited from Global Journey's experience. Will definitely book another tour with Global Journeys again in the future. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/10/2014

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida The tour exceeded our expectations and we would recommend it to anyone interested in the history of the Old South or the music of the Rock and Roll and Blues eras. Our guide, Kristine, was passionate about passing on her vast array of knowledge in an entertaining way and she made herself available to offer advice or help beyond normal limits. We were happy to see that New Orleans is open for business after Katrina and is a vibrant city. Thanks for the memories.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/10/2014

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland This was our first time with Cosmos and we are looking forward to going with them again. The tour director and coach driver were fantastic, everything went smoothly at all times. Our tour director Julian was a walking encyclopaedia which made the tour extremely interesting. My only disappointment was we didn't have enough time in Bath. Overnight would be better so we could spend more time exploring that beautiful city. It was a fabulous tour everyday seemed to be another surprise.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/10/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe Our honeymoon was so full on, for a short period of time we have experienced an excellent taste of Europe. Cosmos have provided the best package, they have the excellent tour guides for each region in Europe that provides excellent info and link to the history and each countries contribution to civilisation. awesome experience! Will definitely book our next Baltic tour with Cosmos & Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/10/2014

12 Day Journey Through Japan (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Journey Through Japan Overall the introductory tour of Japan was very good. In order to cover many cities and towns on tour there was a lot of driving. Hence we arrived late in some cities eg Osaka. And there was not much opportunity for sightseeing. I recommend number of days in Tokyo at start of tour is reduced to fit an extra day in Osaka or Nagoya. We visited many shrines and temples. Perhaps too many. A review of mandated itinerary may be warranted by Cosmos to see if other interesting sites can be added to program. Not enough optional tours available. There were only optional a provided in Kyoto. Most were booked out. Cultural events in other cities would have been of interest. Hotels were of very high quality.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

14 Day Grand Tour of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of France Fantastic! This was our third Cosmos tour and we just loved it. The accommodation exceeded our expectations except for one hotel in Avignon, but the Radisson in Toulouse made up for it. Our tour director was the best we have had. So organised and full of local information. She would hand out maps for the towns we were visiting with highlighted places to see. She even did an orientation walk in each town and no-one of the 48 passengers ever got lost. She would buy our tickets for entry into places we wanted to visit and then collect any funds from us later. There was a lot of driving in this tour, as we covered some 3,500 kilometres in 12 days of driving. Our days would start at 8am on the bus and finish somewhere around 5 to 6pm. The early starts enabled us to be at locations before another 2 tour buses arrived and so we usually had the places to ourselves, absolutely wonderful. The optional excursions are a must do. The Monaco experience will be remembered for a life time, as our dinner was at a hilltop restaurant with glass windows facing Monaco and the Prince's palace. The whole trip was so well organised and everything ran smoothly. Thank you Cosmos for taking us to all the number one places in France!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

12 Day From Rome To London (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From Rome To London We had a very knowledgeable guide showing us along the way, which helped greatly in understanding the places we visited. The tour was generally good, covering all what had been promised. However I found highlights of the tour were mainly with those optional excursions that showed the true colour of what those wonderful places could offer. I had wished more could have been included in the default package.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

8 Day The Magic of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic of The Italian Lakes The overall price was very good, but that may have explained why there were so many optional excursions attached to the tour. This is something that we have not experienced before despite opting for realistically priced tours and travelling widely. As it turned out we went on the tour from Lake Maggiore which was really good, but unfortunately, the tour of Verona, which we were prepared to do, was cancelled due to lack of numbers. Whilst the optional excursions were on they were in areas where there was not a lot to do for those not participating (perhaps that is part of their strategy!!). We probably needed more suggestion of where we could go and what to do. The planning of having two lunch/dinner optional tours on the one day was short sighted. Clearly though we loved the area, the accommodation and company and would still do another Cosmos tour. But get rid of the optional tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

9 Day Wales & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wales & Ireland Wales, beautiful and trip bettered by tour director Hue and his abundant knowledge. Trip across aqueduct a highlight for myself and son. Dublin is a place I will return to and stay for a couple of weeks. Castle banquet great fun, as was jaunty ride. The trip exactly what I expected, an insight into places I may want to visit in the future. Thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

11 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express Beautiful scenery, some days jam packed, but others a bit more laid back. Optional excursions that I took were great, included excursions especially Neuchwanstein were excellent. Most accommodation was good, some bathrooms in the accommodation needed improvement. The hotel in Paris is also a bit out of town which made doing your own thing a bit more tone consuming. Tour guide and bus driver were fantastic and reality tried to make the holiday enjoyable for all :-)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

11 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express The trip went very well. We were very happy both with Global Journeys booking all of our trip and with Cosmos on the tour. All of the Cosmos staff were very nice and helpful. The highlights we both thought were Bavaria, Austria and definitely Switzerland. Thanks for all of your help.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

15 Day Greece & The Aegean (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Greece & The Aegean We are now back and recovered from our flight. Our holiday was excellent, there was not one aspect that we did not enjoy. Most of the accommodations were very good. All the optional excursions we did were well worth doing and we did quite a few. We met a lot of nice people on
our tour and everyone got on well with each other. We really enjoyed Athens and made the most of our free time there exploring on our own. We were impressed with the Metro, which we used on a few occasions. We loved the Acropolis and the Parthenon and all the other places on the agenda. The cruise was fantastic and loved all the Islands. The food was also excellent. All in all it was a very good holiday. Many thanks Michelle for all your help organising this trip and to Cosmos - definitely value for money all around.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC Very enjoyable trip, however I feel that the following could be improved. Meet & Greet - I arrived late on the first day, but was advised by fellow passengers that there was no event. Name Tags for passengers would be an advantage. Spoke to everyone, but had no idea of their names, with the exception of travellers I became friendly with. Whilst hotels were above average, I had to pay for milk in the hotel in Philadelphia. USA hotels should adopt the habit of providing the staples e.g. tea bags, kettles & milk for non USA clients. Air Travel, I found very stressful. Travelling between domestic & international was horrendous. The terminals are too far apart and when planes arrive late, I found had to run from one end of the airports to the other. More then 1.5 hours should be allowed for any air travel that involves domestic & international. Almost all the flights were running at least a half hour late, and I nearly missed the San Fran to Sydney flight (final calls were made before I could get anywhere near the gate. On the whole, it was a fantastic holiday, more time could have been spent in Philadelphia, which was by far the best part of the trip. I would certainly consider another East Coast USA or Canada trip. Special Mention for our Coach Driver - Grace, Grace by name Amazing Grace by professionalism & friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/10/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales It was fantastic to have very comfortable beds in the accommodation. Excellent breakfasts were offered each day. Always would like more time at venues, but the trade off being less things to see. The only let down on the whole tour was the quality of the coach. I had been on three short excursions with Cosmos and they were excellent coaches. The coach we had on the ten day tour was much less quality and many of the participants found their seats to be too close in some places. The rule that we move two seats each day, alleviated us from being in the squashy seats the whole trip. A better coach would have made for a better trip. The rest of the tour was outstanding and we are the richer for the experience. Martin was outstanding with his knowledge and constant story telling of the events was much appreciated and set the scene for each stop on the itinerary.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/10/2014
Results 1-100 of 805 More Tour Reviews