SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

626 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 626 user reviews.
Region:
Duration:
Sort By:

7 Day Wales & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wales & Ireland I was very impressed with the Tour Director and the Coach driver. Peter, the Tour Director, gave a great deal of very interesting information. He clearly knew a lot of English, Irish and Welsh history and I found this most helpful. He was always very pleasant to all passengers. Nigel, the driver, was very helpful with luggage and with getting off the bus. He appeared very calm when we had a problem with the bus, even though he may have been stressed. The optional extras were very good, although I found the Guiness tour a bit boring. The medieval banquet was wonderful, and the canal ride on the aquaduct was most interesting. I would like to have spent longer in Wales but I did realise, before I left, what was offered. I am not interested in shopping but being able to repeat a visit to the Roman Baths at Bath and the Shakespeare Centre in Stratford-on-Avon, meant that I didn't have to just wander around these cities. Having decided to spend the night at the hotel from where we departed, I found the Cosmos representative, Stephanie very welcoming.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France I'm a first time tour user. I found the guide, Jenny, to be a friendly, well organised and informative leader. She was most helpful with anyone with problems or issues. The tour itself was fun and the fellow travellers were easy to be with. The included tours were good value but I feel that the optional ones were quite special and will hold lasting memories for me. The welcome dinner night was fantastic and a good way to break the ice. The Louvre, Versailles and the Chateau were very amazing. Accommodation was mostly good, though on our return to Paris, although the hotel was fantastic, the area felt a little unsafe for a lady on her own. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia This is the first time we booked a tour through Global Journeys, we were deeply impressed by the service provided by their tour consultant, so helpful, efficient and professional, paying attention to every details in what we requested. We did really enjoyed our holiday. Would highly recommend Global Journeys to our friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/08/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe We had a fabulous time. The tour guide was excellent. The group gelled very early in the tour and had a wonderful time. We have some excellent memories.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) Loved the circuit - perhaps too long in Vegas if you are not a punter or like to shop. I found heaps to do with the optional excursions but others struggled.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/08/2014

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland A fast paced tour with maybe 2 or 3 photo stops only! Some of the affiliate stops are annoying as there are locations nearby that would have been nice to stop at longer - eg Adare other than the Woollen shop & the very ordinary Irish coffee experience. Overall covered a lot of ground & happy with what I saw. We had a great group - 26 people & this made it a great travel experience. Tour guide was very good & the driver was wonderful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Dave, our coach driver, was wonderful - excellent driver and always ready with his helping hand as we got off the coach. Bob, our tour guide, was amazing. Every day he delighted us with his in-depth knowledge of the surrounding districts and his sense of humour was boundless. His anecdotes amused us continuously and both men held us captivated with their gorgeous Irish accents. I travelled as a single but was never aware of this as my fellow travellers were very friendly and inclusive. I really had a very good holiday in the UK and was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the accommodation. There was only one hotel towards the end of the holiday which disappointed all of us - the food was atrocious.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

16 Day Jewels of The Baltics & Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of The Baltics & Scandinavia Our Tour Director Gordana Grzic was excellent. She did everything to make us comfortable and satisfied in everything we needed; very informative and friendly. She is outstanding in the way she looked after the lot of us before, during and after the tour. For the amount of money we spent, our tour accommodation was very good although rooms of a couple of hotels were too small. Once we opened our luggage, there's no room left for us to move around the bed. The coach was very good. Some of the optional tours should have been included such as local sightseeing. A lot of us were disappointed we had to pay extra to do the local sightseeing. I also suggested that maps of each city about to be visited should be handed out to travellers, pointing out the locations of the hotel, ATM's, supermarkets, some nearby landmarks. That way, travellers can see where they will be in relation to the places they want to go as soon as they arrive at that place. I like the way they rotated the room mates for single travellers. I was very satisfied with Yvonne's service of the Global Journeys. She fixed everything for me and my friend who ended up cancelling her trip for health reasons. She assisted her in getting a refund from Cosmos, for which I am truly gratified. Yvonne ought to be promoted. (GJ: Did she put you up to that!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/08/2014

18 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland Coach not one that was supposed to be for our tour. Small and lacking comfort. Hotel at Craiglynne needs total revamp. Staff not available from 9pm to 7am. Didn't appreciate outlook from room of internal enclosure to netting with dead bird hanging from netting! Unable to find way of having hot water in shower. No sign explaining reason for switch which would have saved discomfort. No answer to phone calls at 6.30am and no-one on duty to explain! Only one non-speaking person setting up for breakfast. Great seats for Military Tattoo at Edinburgh. Not enough time at some venues. Tour guide and coach driver both great. Karl wealth of information.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/08/2014

8 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris (2014) The tour was very much enjoyed and we met some great people on the tour. I feel some of the optional tours were a little overpriced.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/08/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece This 27 day tour of Europe was excellent, we saw a lot of cities in different countries, it did get tiring in the last 3 days for me though, but Im not complaining as I would not of seen as much travelling by ourselves. There was 47 people on this coach and seemed like too many but we all got on, the hotels were well located at most stops, clean and we had a nice breakfasts, most of the included meals were very good. Tour inclusions were pretty good as we got coached to the place and had a guide to explain. The Optional tours to me were ok but a lot were the same and they were costly for what you get. I got bored with the folk dancing nights but others loved it, maybe other options can be made. Our tour guild (Patrica) and coach driver (Antonio) were excellent they helped with all our needs and more. Patrica's stories she tells as we were entering another country were outstanding and the one liners, the coach driver Antonio was a legend, he knew all the short cuts and how to go around the traffic jams on the motorway.I can go on and on but I recommend this tour if you wanna see lots quickly in Europe.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/08/2014

23 Day The Grand European (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2015) The tour is value for money. At times, we felt it was bit fast paced, but we were looking for overview of Europe which this tour provided. My suggestion is to include cross section of other tourist interests as at times included visit of castles & churches were becoming monotonous.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/08/2014

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy Tour was well organised, provided a good overview of the country and its many historical sights and represented excellent value for money.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece The Canadian Rockie Mountaineer Train trip was the highlight of the trip, excellent service, food and knowledge of the Canadian history. The coach journey was also excellent, John our tour guide was amazing,very informative and very helpful, a lovely man, we had a great time even though many of us came down with a flu bug. The ocean cruise on the inside passage was good also but I think by two weeks we were ready to come home. On the whole however we would really recommend this trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece We were happy with the tour & our tour leader was very informative and helpful. The coach driver was very accommodating stopping to allow us to view wildlife. I would have liked to have had name tags to assist with meeting new people at the start. I would have preferred breakfasts to be included but these are only small things. All in all an enjoyable holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe An excellent tour with many inclusions. The Tour Director was very knowledgeable and everything went very smoothly at all times. The design of the tour was very good covering so many countries.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

15 Day Grand Tour of Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Spain This is a tour for those who are looking for art, architecture and a cultural experience. In the art area there were several galleries on the tour that were hosting international accredited Spanish artists that were not mentioned, and only found by our enquiries at the towns. The Cosmos optional Blue Lagoon trip was grossly oversold in the brochure - "A Paradise Full of Numerous Species" yielded one Grey Heron! The organisation of the tour was good in general, and our tour leader John Shaw was passionate about Spain and caring of the group.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure We were very impressed with the holiday, the accommodation was excellent, we enjoyed the rustic cabins at Cody and the Grand Canyon. They were suitable to the type of places we were at. We saw so much of America that we had only seen on TV before it was great. The Tour Director was very friendly and knowledgeable and the driver great, getting us around safely, the optional excursions were great as well and many thanks to Georgie for her patience and assistance to us.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 25/07/2014

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia The tour was very good. We enjoyed it immensely. Prior to the tour, we chose to spend 3 nights at Lake Bled as we had 3 days to fill in for some R and R. I would strongly recommend visiting Lake Bled either before or after the tour as it is well worth the visit for its beautiful scenery. It only costs 6 euros on the local bus from Ljubliana. The tour itself also provided us with some excellent scenery. From the Postjana caves, we travelled down the Dalmatian coast, to Split and then Dubrovnik. The scenery was spectacular. The accommodation here was also very pleasant with its large swimming pool and access to the sea for swimming. Plitivice National Park with its amazing waterfalls was a highlight. It would have been nice to stay a night in Split or an extra night in Dubrovnik but for the price and length of the tour we felt it was value for money. Our tour director was informative and fun. We met some lovely people which helped to make our tour more enjoyable. We did the 2 optional's that were offered and enjoyed them as well. I would recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 23/07/2014

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland We joined the tour in London. We made our own way to the start point. Our tour guide and coach driver were excellent. Our guide was a font of historical knowledge when it came to the very significant history of the places we visited. She interspersed her commentary with current topical issues relating to the countries visited. The coming vote on Scotland's separation from the UK was talked about in a non biased but satisfactory manner. Our guide proved adept at encouraging camaraderie amongst our group which comprised Australians, Canadians, Americans and a couple from Bolivia (with good English) and my partner, a Londoner, from Australia. Coach driver was excellent. We marvelled at his skill in negotiating narrow cobbled streets and small country lanes, especially when we met another coach with no room to pass one another! Optional excursions were offered. We joined 3 of these. The Irish pub sing-along is not to be missed, nor is the Cardiff Castle banquet which provided a wonderful last evening to our tour. The entertainment provided by the serving staff who doubled as entertainers proved yet again how talented the Welsh are. Hotels were of good standard. Breakfast choices ranged from good to excellent. On the occasions dinners were included these ranged from good to excellent; on two occasions the décor and setting added much value to the eating experience at dinner with a chance to learn more about our fellow tourists in a non hurried manner. Some of the sites visited were very crowded which could make it difficult to fully appreciate them, but the experience of 'just being there' compensated. We recommend the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/07/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece We had an enjoyable time overall. Just made a mistake with booking the tour excursions to Mt Titlis as it was raining the day we went and did not see much up there. Our tour director Claudia did excellently considering there were a few difficult people on the tour, some with mobility problems and some noisy people who kept talking while she was giving some information. Some hotels could have been better we miss the coffee facilities, hair dryer and iron but it was explained why European hotels don't include them in the hotel rooms. Maybe one thing that can be improved is the availability of laundromats. In our experience, doing laundry gets in the way of our tour excursions that although we managed to still get back in time for dinner/show, we looked a big mess as we didn't have enough time to refresh and get changed. Perhaps including hotels with laundromats inside or even just around the corner would be a great help for people like us who joined most of the tour excursions. In summary, European Masterpiece was a good choice. We saw 14 countries in 27 days and got immersed in the culture of each country we visited.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/07/2014

13 Day Totem Circle (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Totem Circle The tour from start to finish just got better and better the further it went. Gerry the drivers jokes even got better. Darcey the tour directer was always there and willing to help in any way.His knowledge was extremely good in all areas. With the weather and the scenery getting better every day it was just amazing. And then with the optional excursions it was truly one of the best two weeks I have ever spent. Thank you very much.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece I cannot rate the Canadian and Alaskan Masterpiece tour highly enough. The scenery was the best I have every experienced and I have travelled to many places in my time. I often read comments about your trips and people mention matters like the accommodation was a little out of town or not upmarket enough. People must remember that Cosmos never intends to give 5 star service. In fact, that's why I choose it. If I am staying in a place for a while, then I'm a 5 star girl, but not when I'm on the go constantly. We arrived at most places early evening, looking for a comfortable place to crash and without fail, every bed was super comfortable and the room always had great showers. Isn't that all that is needed? There were always plenty of places to eat or within walking distance, to obtain meals. A short walk into town is always great after sitting all day. I love the fact that no meals are included, because there's nothing worse than being 'mustered' into a reserved area of a restaurant and handed 'the set menu'. If I was travelling through a third world country, then I would definitely upgrade, but I cannot fault Cosmos. This is our second tour and I have nothing but praise for Cosmos and for Global Journeys. One thing I would comment on, is that when we were sent the red book with our itinerary, it was easy to miss the details of the cruise on the inner front page. We had to log on to the Holland America site and register. Many people did not see this and failed to do it. Perhaps draw future clients' attention to this. Well done Georgie. I would travel with you tomorrow if $ allowed it. I/we will be back.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/07/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia We enjoyed the tour very much. Our guide and bus driver were well organised, caring and made the trip so easy and educative for us. Michelle made the organisation of our trip easy and we appreciated her getting back to us quickly when we had queries/ dilemmas.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/07/2014

8 Day Ontario & French Canada (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Ontario & French Canada This was an extremely satisfying and well managed coach tour and would be the best we have ever done. The sites & cities visited were very interesting and diverse, the pace of the tour was very good, giving everyone ample time for personal exploration and/or reflection. The optional activities and dinners provided flexibility for travellers. Above all we had an extremely intelligent, friendly and helpful tour director (Peter) with lots of local knowledge who added a very personal touch and experience to the tour - he gave his all to ensure that everyone's needs were addressed (we would rate him 10/10). It would be difficult to find a negative aspect of this tour ... it would be up there with the best.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/07/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer I suggested to Tom (our tour guide) that a preliminary 'breaking the ice' session would have been helpful but even so we got to know each other on the tour quite well and personally I found everyone courteous and helpful. Due to flight bookings I missed the first tour of Dublin but found that accommodation at the Regency had been booked for the previous night (of which I was unaware) as this hadn't been made clear to me when the booking commenced. Due to my later arrival I also missed out on the Cosmos transit bus but was able to get a local bus for E3.20 instead of a taxi - perhaps you can add that to your choices. After the visit to Muckross House we were able to enjoy a quiet drink and soak in the scenery - just a little relief from the pace of the tour. We all expressed admiration for Gregory the coach driver for his expertise and unflappable courteousness and this added to the overall pleasure of the tour. One female tourist wouldn't give up her window seat which caused a 'compulsory' (but very pleasant) introduction to new travelling companions. Tom was a very knowledgeable guide but his 'Irish' humour sometimes wasn't understood but he handled difficult situations very professionally. The hotels were first class but I found that showers in the bath very challenging - the food plentiful with a good variety.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/07/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth We both had a wonderful time, the itinerary included most of the things we wanted to see and we thought the accommodation was great with the exception of the pre and post hotel. (Kensington Close) This place was very expensive and the room was smaller than a cabin on a boat. We had to take turns sitting on the bed to squeeze through to the bathroom. They wanted ten pounds per night for WiFi were all the other hotels were free. Our Earls Ct hotel in comparison was roomy and a third of the price per night, free WIFi and great breakfasts. I would like to highly commend our tour guide Katherine. She was a fund of knowledge (amazing) with a wicked sense of humour and just good fun or 'Craic' as she called it. Everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed the whole trip. Thanks for your assistance and we will be in touch in the future to do a tour through Germany.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/07/2014

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia This was a really great tour. The tour guide Oki was excellent - there was nothing that was too much trouble. Accommodation was quite adequate. The very early starts were very tiring. It was quite a full on tour for only 6 days on the road.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/07/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales Enjoyable tour. Good itinerary and beautiful countryside. Tour guide was brilliant. Accommodation and meals generally good but a few could have been better. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed it. Value for money we had just done a Baltic Cruise which was cheaper on a per night basis and included all meals and entertainment. Thanks for your part in helping us with the booking and other details. We were very happy with Michelle's assistance.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/07/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Can't praise our tour director (Jason) and driver (Chuck) enough. A great tour and Jason and Chuck went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The tour was a blend of cities, natural wonders and experiences that had something to suit everyone. Jason made sure we had enough information at every town/inclusion to ensure that we all had plenty to do and not get lost!! The best tour I have been on and will use Cosmos again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/07/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express We had an amazing time on the alpine adventures tour, the only downside was the 'optional tours'. The first tour was cancelled as only 13 instead of 15 (min. no. as required by Cosmos!) requested to go. I found this very disappointing as when we booked we are told they are 'our' optional tours, not the companies! We always go on all the tours to make sure we get as much out of our trip as possible and I think Cosmos should re think this policy. If they do not want to run the coach for lesser numbers they should make other arrangements for us to be able to go as a small group. Luckily a couple of other tours went ahead anyway, or there would have been a few disgruntled customers and complaints.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 08/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece What a magnificent trip! This was our 3rd trip with Cosmos & once again we loved it! Our tour director Vedrana & bus driver Gunther were so nice, so helpful & so good at their jobs. Saw some spectacular scenery & some beautiful towns. The Rocky Mountaineer train trip is a bit long because of delays with freight trains but still all good. The Vollandame boat trip was great!! Well done Cosmos & Michelle from Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/07/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe Wow, wow, wow, that is the only way to describe our holiday. Thank you so much Global Journeys and especially Georgie for everything - being our first trip to Europe the planning and organisation was fantastic - from the minute we arrived at our hotel in London to the tour itself and beyond everything was organised and never once did we encounter any problems. Our tour guide Atilla was fantastic and Carlo our bus driver as well. Pete and I loved every minute and cannot find fault with anything. We will definitely recommend Global Journeys to our friends and are already planning our next trip with you guys. Thank you once again for a fantastic holiday, lots of memories and to good friends made on the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/07/2014

13 Day Bohemian Rhapsody (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Bohemian Rhapsody A great tour that took us to cities that we had dreamed about visiting. Perhaps may not choose some of the optional tours next time as we missed out on some free time that we may have put to better use. Some of the local guides were excellent but others spent far too much time talking and the pace of the tour was drawn out. Hotels were Ok but not central enough totals the most of free time especially in the evenings.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/07/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) What a great result. I had never travelled with Cosmos before so had an open mind as to what to expect. Well,I was more than pleased and enjoyed a wonderful experience. I had booked as a 'twin share' but there wasnt any other starter in that category so I enjoyed a single room by myself at no extra cost. The tour guide/director, Linda Perez was fantastic and gave us information all the time as to where we were and the local history. She was passionate in her job and took care of us all. Our driver, Piroshka, was brilliant in driving a big coach and gave a troublefree comfortable drive for the 15 days on the road. There were 35 of us on the coach, mainly Australians and NZ'ers with three Poms and two Germans, so a bit of international flavour. We all got along well and nobody was ever late for morning takeoff which was welcome. The choice of hotels was good and all were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep everywhere. As for the western US where we travelled, the scenery was something else, especially at the Grand Canyon and Yosemite National Park. Many other scenic points where also interesting. Im looking forward to going on other tours with Cosmos and can thoroughly recommend them and Global Journeys for their professionalism. All in all - 5 stars out of 5 and thats hard to beat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 02/07/2014

14 Day Grand Tour of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of France We enjoyed the Grand Tour Of France, it was a great 14 days, full on and our Tour Director Riccardo Camillioni was excellent. He looked after everybody so well, and was very organized, very informative and he made the tour a success. The hotels overall were quite good, only the Kyriadd hotel in Paris (starting point) was a disappointment, the meals were overall good and the breakfasts good to excellent. A few days more here and there would have made the tour less hectic but we realise it would have made the tour more expensive – overall the tour was excellent and the arrangements of Global Journeys were faultless. We surely would recommend this tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/07/2014

13 Day Bohemian Rhapsody (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Bohemian Rhapsody We really enjoyed the slower pace of this tour. Spending 3 nights in each city gave us time to explore without rushing. We thought our tour leader, Simona, was excellent. Her warm friendly personality made her very approachable & nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We particularly enjoyed our stay in the Bellevue hotel in Vienna. It seemed to capture the old world charm of the city. It would be great if there were more 'slow' trips to enjoy.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 28/06/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth I really enjoyed my tour, however a few 'hiccups' during the tour, caused unnecessary stress. I was a single female sharing with a stranger, however, I was not advised of who I was sharing with and only found out as we were both searching for keys at reception at the 1st night's accommodation. The accommodation in most locations was pretty good, however, in 2 hotels (toward the end of the tour) I found the bedding arrangement unsatisfactory - as I am a tall person, I found sleeping on a pull out sofa-bed difficult and unacceptable. I felt that the tour guide did his best, however, general 'housekeeping' information was not explained - he was more enthusiastic about the historical aspects of locations.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/06/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Overall the tour was a good overview of the United Kingdom, we enjoyed it and we found it to be good value. Hotel standards and service were generally good and better than expected considering the price of the tour, although there were a couple of exceptions. Generally optional excursions were excellent. Tour director was very well informed and flexible where possible within the parameters of the tour and dealt very well with unexpected contingencies. We would recommend inclusion of Chester in the tour as it is an iconic town. We went to Chester because one of our excursions was cancelled due to industrial action in Wales. Bus drivers were excellent, including relief drivers. Went to numerous locations in a relatively short period of time and would have liked more stops with photo opportunities rather than just seeing some things from a distance. Would have liked more time to explore towns but realize the time frame of the tour does not allow this. We describe the tour as a fast paced overview of the UK and would recommend it as good value.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/06/2014

8 Day The Magic of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic of The Italian Lakes This Cosmos tour had a good itinerary but there was too much unguided free time in some places where there was not enough to do. We would have done more homework ourselves on the destinations beforehand if we'd known how many hours we'd have to fill in for ourselves. The tour guide had a pleasant personality but her generally 'couldn't care less' attitude didn't add anything positive to the experience - this was in direct contrast to our previous Globus tour in 2011 where the tour guide was excellent. The accommodation was variable in standard and some people were allocated much better rooms than others. However, the accommodation, food and service at Lake Garda Resort in Lake Garda (where we spent two nights) was simply unacceptable. The service was chaotically slow and the food below par. The out of town location made it very difficult to go elsewhere and it was too dangerous to walk anywhere as the roads didn't have footpaths. It's unsuitable for a coach tour of this type.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 22/06/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer The tour was well organised and the tour guide well informed of his country. He was helpful and attentive. Some of the hotels could have been better, but then it was Ireland and some of the hotels in the towns were older hotels. We appreciated that not all dinners were catered for in the price, but we're not informed until after we had booked that some of the excursions listed were extras and needed to be paid for at a cost that was quite high. The experience of these optional dinners/evening performances made a difference to the variety of the tour. Overall we had a great tour. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 19/06/2014

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension Our tour guide, John, was brilliant and the tour was great from day 1. John provided historical and humorous anecdotes and his knowledge of the area was encyclopedic. The VIA Rail portion of the journey was great with beautiful scenery and lovely meals over the three day trip. The stops at Jasper and Banff were also highlights with lots of scenic stops and wildlife. We saw black bears and a grizzly, elk, a wolf and coyote and numerous mountain goats, big horn sheep and squirrels. The visit to Victoria was nice with lovely weather and atmosphere with markets and buskers providing lots of entertainment. Nice restaurants and settings made our two day stay very pleasant. We joined a cruise to Alaska after completion of the Cosmos tour and this was also a great trip with historic ports and beautiful scenery. The ship, (the Volendam, was well equipped and comfortable and we really enjoyed the interaction with other passengers. Overall the trip was a once in a lifetime treat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/06/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) This was our second Cosmos holiday and enjoyed it very much! Everything was very well organised and our tour guide Linda was excellent. She was able to answer any query and went the extra mile to assist fellow travellers. It was a moderate pace tour with plenty of stops for food and photos. We were surprised at the elegance of our hotel in Los Angeles and loved staying there.The rest of the hotels were very good usually well located near restaurants and shops etc. We would be very happy to do another Cosmos tour next time we travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/06/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express Overall excellent. Hannah booked our tour and was very efficient and friendly. Tour was beautiful and tour guide Mikhala was very good, nothing was too hard for her and did everything with smile.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/06/2014

10 Day A Taste of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

A Taste of Europe On balance everything was great; however, I am not convinced that some of the extra activities that we decided to do while on the tour were value for money. This is mainly in relation to activities that included food and entertainment, I felt in they were not good value for money. I would also however say that when, we decided to go on another tour we will go directly to Global Journeys as the organisation professionalism, and service were second to none. (Ed. Thanks Mark!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 14/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure I have to first start with thanking our tour consultant Yvonne, who organised our fantastic trip with not much notice. She made sure everything was covered which allowed our trip to run so smoothly. This is the first tour holiday we have been on. I was a little apprehensive prior to going with not knowing what to expect, but with Global Journeys it was smooth sailing from start to finish. The tour guide and coach driver were excellent and both professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The long Trans-America journey could have been boring and extremely long but the tour operator kept it fun, and the driving time passed reasonably quickly. I could not fault any aspect of our trip and I am looking forward to more trips with your company.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure We were really impressed with our Cosmos Tour. The pace is full on but enjoyable. We only had 30 people on the tour so plenty of room to spread out. Our Tour Director Todd Asperger was fantastic (we have done 7 group tours before and Todd was the best Tour Director we have had)- a great tour leader, full of knowledge and information, patient and always friendly even when we had some fun with people not coming back on time!!! Everyone on the tour really got on well with him and each other and that makes for a good group tour. Hotels were surprisingly good. We expected them to be ok but maybe a bit out of the way given this is a budget tour, however nearly all rooms were of a very good standard and in great locations. Our "cabin" accommodation in Cody and the Grand Canyon were basic, but clean and tidy and everyone we spoke to thought they provided and interesting interlude on the journey. We covered lots of miles and Todd provided videos of each state either after or before we crossed borders. We also saw a selection of old movies that showcased the areas as we travelled, like Marilyn Monroe in a Niagara based "thriller" and North by Northwest which had shots in New York and Chicago - great fun as we travelled. Travel time was up to 10 hours on some days, but we had plenty of breaks on the way and also Todd pointed out photo opportunities as we went. This is a great tour if you want to experience America as well as see some amazing cities (New York, Chicago, Las Vegas, LA) and incredible scenery (Niagara, Bryce and Grand Canyons, Zion and Yellowstone NP). It was great to have a bit of time before and after the tour as well - a really big thanks to Michelle at Global Journeys for her patience with us through the changes and additional days we requested before the tour and answering all our questions - we couldn't have asked for better support.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 13/06/2014

16 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals Wonderful trip, with fantastic guide. Our tour consultant Georgie answered all my queries promptly and expertly. Can't wait to do another tour with Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/06/2014

16 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals We had a great time on this tour. Although the first couple of days included a lot of sitting on the coach, once we got through this all the places we went to were amazing. We had a great tour director who gave us enough attention but also personal space and time. Our accommodations were really good esp. compared to another tour we had recently done. We enjoyed all the optional excursions we did and thought they were good value. I would recommend this tour as a good value and interesting tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/06/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The tour was great fun our tour guide was excellent and very informative about the areas we visited. Though there was a vast gap in age between travelers as it was not mentioned it was mainly an over 55's tour. (Ed. Hi Nadia, pretty much all of the tours we showcase are 'Open' age. This means there can be a broad range of ages. Most tours have a good mix, but depending on the destination, budget and time of year there may be a skew towards older or younger age groups. We explain what to expect in our 'Compare Tour Operators' section. Thanks for your feedback!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/06/2014

9 Day British Panorama (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama Very good tour of England, Scotland and Wales (6 days). Some hotels were better than others - the first included dinner was pretty awful. The hotels were good, out of the city/town (but to be expected as this was more a budget tour) - the Kensington Close was a lovely hotel but the room was the worst of any of the other hotels, beds were very small, room was poky, bathroom also small - suggestion: if Cosmos use this hotel in the future (fantastic location) perhaps charge a little more but get upgraded rooms. The bus driver was great - wonderful English sense of humour. All in all, very good tour and wonderful that it included the Stonehenge visit.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/06/2014

18 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland Well planned. Can see you have a lot of experience in the touring industry. Would recommend you to friends. The meals provided could improved by including more vegetables.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/06/2014

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation We enjoyed the Eastern USA and Canada tour and would recomend it to anyone. There were lots of extras included such as the local guides and entry to a few things, accomodation was overall good and could not praise our tour guide enough - he made everything so easy. We are looking forward to doing another tour soon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 08/06/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe Hannah was very helpful in assisting me with the organisation of this tour and was more than happy to arrange a further 2 nights accomodation after the tour ended. I had no problems on the tour, it was well organised and the tour guide was wonderful and went out of her way to offer any assistance if it was required. I would totally recommend Global Journeys when booking travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 08/06/2014

8 Day The Magic of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic of The Italian Lakes I rated the accommodation down because of my experience at the hotel Milan au Luc in Stresa. All the other hotels were lovely, even if the Lake Garda one was nowhere near the lake. My hotel room in Stresa was small, with a lowered ceiling to 6 foot high only with a 2 foot wide x 2 foot deep shower. It was claustrophobic, to say the least, and far from relaxing. Also, this European thing about single travellers and therefore single beds is archaic and out-of-date. What sane adult sleeps in a single bed by choice and gets a good night's sleep? We don't at home, so why when on holiday are we subjected to such stupid conditions? I roll over and fall out of bed, so doesn't make for a relaxing night's sleep and feeling refreshed when on holiday. And the Stresa hotel gave me a choice of a room with a narrow (child sized) single bed or a room with a slightly larger bed, but not double size. Also, the tour guide touting for his and the driver's tips at the end, to me as an Australian, frankly embarrassing! I think how, when and what to tip is up to the discretion if the individual making the tip. However, the driver did an amazing job on those narrow, windy Northern Italian roads and was a gentleman in assisting us off the coach each and every time we disembarked. The tour guide was pretty good - funny with an almost British sense of humour. My only other disappointment was the amount of time spent on Isola Bella - I personally would have loved more time. The optional tour highlights for me were the Lake Garda day, Mt Tamaro and the dinner on Isola dei Pescatori. Whilst I enjoyed the 3 island cruise and stop on Isola Bella and Isola dei Pescatori, it was too short - maybe do the cruise bit and drop people off at Isola Bella and dovetail in with the lake's ferries for passengers to pick their own time to leave and go to the next island, and what time they choose to be back at Stresa. Just a thought. Overall, I really enjoyed the tour especially as this was the first time in 23 years I did a big group tour and not a speciality small group tour. The lakes are beautiful and this tour provided the opportunity to see the best of all the 3 lakes.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 08/06/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Loved this Cosmos tour, our tour guide Elaine Wright was excellent. Will be hoping to do another tour with Cosmos in the future - the pace was fast but we manged - just loved it!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/06/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Outstanding tour, great fellow tourists, great value for money. Tour was organised very well, only downside was not having our details for the cruise sent through to cruise liner for online booking. (Ed. Thanks Marcia, I presume that's why you rated Global Journeys as 'average'? Just so you know, that was Cosmos' responsiblity (as the Operator), but we are still very pleased you enjoyed your journey!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/06/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe Georgie you gave me great service and I was thoroughly informed along the way. The first day of our tour, the tour lady was confused and dumped us all at the train station and told us to get to Brussels by ourselves. We were separated however, on arrival in Brussels, we found each other. For the rest of the tour it was fantastic, informative, amazing and life changing. The bus driver was fantastic and most importantly our Tour Director was fantastic till my last day. Unfortunately he didn't support me in helping to get in contact with my brother when we were 3 hours late, due to him forgetting his case at the previous hotel. We were great to him and rallied around to all put in some money to help with the taxi, however, when I asked if he could contact the Paris hotel to let my brother know we would be late, he did not. I wasn't impressed with this at all and also the lateness when I asked specifically when we would arrive in Paris. Every other day we were on time. This did not hinder my tour at all, Ruben was great with having to deal with some clients who complained about how fast paced the tour was and that we should change things just for them. I then continued my holiday with family and still enjoyed my experience overseas. I will definitely recommend Global Journeys, because people are always concerned about booking online and not with a real person. Thank you for your support and help, if the feedback can be passed onto Cosmos that would be appreciated.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/06/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia I did the Focus on Scandinavia tour in June 2014. It was the first time I'd ever travelled solo, and I had some concerns about it - which were all completely unfounded as I had the most brilliant time! I would definitely recommend paying the extra and going for the single supplement. To me Cosmos, and this tour, totally exceeded my expectations of what a budget coach tour would be like. Others on the tour seemed to have some disappointments, but you get what you pay for and I honestly believe it was great value for money. I'd previously done a Trafalgar tour, so I didn't know what to expect from Cosmos. It actually wasn't that different, other than there's less inclusions (which for me is a bonus as I like to wander around on my own). The optional excursions were always there if you wanted them. Apart from the Copenhagen and Stockholm hotels being very far out of town (near airports) the accommodation was mostly central, especially in the smaller towns. I joined the tour on Day 3, as I wanted to stay more central in Copenhagen. Cosmos and Global Journeys were super accommodating with this request. Our Tour Director was Alessandro Giudice, and our driver was Arne. They were both great. The first and last days of the tour really don't include anything and some said the first evening (meet and greet dinner) was disappointing as the TD didn't facilitate conversation or really introduce themselves. Probably only a concern if you were travelling solo.

Some of the hotels were definitely better than others. Stand-outs in terms of modernity were Oslo, Bergen and Karlstad. Others were a bit kooky, but that is all part of the experience I guess! Don't expect air conditioning and be prepared for the Scandinavian way of showering (no screen or curtain, and water can go everywhere). If you're paying the Single Supplement, you'll often get the smallest rooms but I have to say you don't really spend much time in them. The included dinners were so-so, quite often they're were buffets which I guess they do to appeal to as many people as possible. Almost all of the breakfasts were good, with cooked and continental options. I thought I'd forgo the included dinners, but given how expensive Scandinavia is, I soon changed my mind and went to them all! For this reason I also did any optionals that included dinners (entree, main, dessert and one alcoholic drink) as there is no way I could have got the same value if I did it myself. What can I say about the scenery? Well, its just stunning!! Norway TOTALLY blew my mind. It was majestic - with snow capped mountains, might fjords, and stunning waterfalls. The fjord cruise was wonderful and the view out of the coach was just WOW. The local guide in Oslo and Stockholm were really great - very insightful and really gave you an idea of what life was like living in those cities today. We even had free wifi on the coach while we in Norway, something that Cosmos were trialling apparently.

Bergen is a lovely town, very walkable and if you are independent, just see it yourself rather than getting locked into organised tours. The tourist centre is near the Fish Market, and you can get all the info you need. The Bergen Card is a great way of seeing lots of things at a discounted rate. Bryggen can get very busy with cruise ship passengers, so go and see it very early in the morning or later in the evening. Mt Floyen also gets busy with tourists in the day, so I went up the funicular late afternoon. The views are spectacular. Do it! Others on our tour did. Grieg's house but said they'd have preferred to stay in Bergen.... and there's always the Hop On Hop Off bus. The old town in Stockholm is a wonderful place to explore, and do try and get out on the water if you can. I'd HIGHLY recommend staying at least 2 extra nights in Copenhagen and Stockholm before/after the tour if you can, but go stay somewhere central so that you really 'feel a part of it'. Thanks to Georgie Walpole who was an absolute dream to deal with. Do this tour - you won't regret it! I'll even do it again someday I think! Now... where shall I go next?

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 07/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure All three of us had wonderful time. The tour Director (Jason) was the best we could have hoped for and went well out of his way to make everyone's journey perfect. The driver (Dave) was also just the loveliest person and did everything he could to make us all see everything. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. We saw soooo much. Even though we were fully aware this was a budget tour, we didn't have high expectations for the accommodation, however were pleasantly surprised. A real life changing holiday!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 06/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Wow, what a trip!! Our 2nd trip with Cosmos & we were not disappointed. Our tour director Jason & bus driver Dave are the best! These two guys are so so good! If you want to see a fair bit of the USA, this is the trip for you. We just loved everything about this tour, the hotels, the cities, & the National Parks, they are to die for!!!! Even went to Canada side to see Niagara Falls. Loved the optional excursions. Great stuff Cosmos & Michelle from Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 06/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure This tour was our first and the start of many. We loved everything about it, so much so, that we are missing America so much and want to go back there as soon as possible. We are organising for about 18 months time. Yes there were little things that bugged us, but this trip had everything from the big cities to the national parks to the small country towns. Each hotel had something different and were very comfortable. Loved the cabins at the grand canyon. Met some really nice people who we have kept in touch with since the end of the trip. Our Tour Director Jason Capalongo, was awesome and made the trip every bit as exciting and fun as we had hoped. Dave the bus driver, was just as awesome, taking us to places that alot of drivers wouldn't have done, so we were spoilt. So much happened on the trip that even Jason was surprised, so many good things. Thank you Georgie for your assistance with booking this trip, you made it easy and as this was our first overseas trip, you did whatever you could do to assist us. I would definitely travel with Cosmos again and book through Global Journeys. I have mentioned Global Journeys to a number of my friends, so hopefully they will book with you in the future. In closing, this was the best trip and we were so happy we did it. By the way, we got married in Vegas and had so much fun in doing so. Just a note: if you are expecting 5 star hotels, then you might want to look elsewhere, this is a low budget trip and the accommodation is very sufficient and very comfortable for the price you are paying.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 06/06/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales Thumbs up to our tour guide Gavin and driver Percy. They were the best. We saw so much more than expected and enjoyed every minute.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 04/06/2014

20 Day Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska My husband and I had a wonderful tour with Cosmos including the Holland America cruise. Our tour director John Gargrave was a wealth of knowledge and lifted the tone of the tour to another level. He was polite, helpful and with his extensive knowledge the information he shared was both informative and entertaining. Overall the package from Cosmos was excellent value and an exceptional experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 02/06/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece I should mention I am a professional Tour Guide and Driver, working for companies like Scenic, Evergreen, FJ Tours and Boutique Tours in Australia, NZ, Canada & Great Britain. Tour was Ok but way too much time on the coach. Our main driver, Enzo was great but other drivers a bit ordinary. Overnight cruise to Greece & back is closer to 24 hours. The included breakfast on the vessel was greasy bacon & eggs, no alternative. San Marino - Venice was not the coastline as described in literature but on an inland motorway. Carcassonne was amazing. Central Park Hotel, Sorrento was well below standards and could pass as Fawlty Towers. Breakfasts were spartan and dinner was awful. The TV in the room was the smallest I have ever seen. The towels were like sandpaper. Staff were surly. Hotels & meals in Olympia and Rome were tops. San Marino Hotel was great too and we had the added bonus of a parade and cannon salute. Hotels in Koln & Amsterdam were well out of town and we saw nothing of Koln. Lake cruise at Lucerne should be p.m as the morning mists had not cleared. The restaurant manager in Venice Hotel did not like the fact that I sent the white wine back as it was warm. He dumped a huge bucket of ice in the middle of the table and would not accept the fact that I don't eat pasta. Very rude. The final dinner in Amsterdam was not worth EU45 pp. Global Journeys handled the bookings very well. Many thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 02/06/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece From my first contact with Global Journeys to the end of the tour I found all aspects of the tour to be of a very high standard. Airport transfers, pre and post tour accommodation and the tour itself were well organised and stress free and had one knowing they were in good hands. Booking of the tour, flights and accommodation by Georgie proceeded smoothly and efficiently and prompt email replies to my queries were appreciated. The tour director, Michael, was a font of knowledge about the places we visited and provided commentary in an appropriate manner at a rate that most tour members, I spoke with, appreciated. The main driver, Enzo, as well as Mario, were incredible and negotiated many tight bends and narrow, busy streets with great skill and mastery. Michael, Enzo and Mario were each very approachable, friendly, likeable and always of good humour and cheer. They conducted themselves professionally with the care and well being of the group always a major consideration. Most of the local guides I also found to be of similar character. I enjoyed the pace of the tour which was needed to do all that the tour promoted. The short time we spent in some places served to whet my appetite to return for a longer stay. I could not fault the included breakfasts or evening meals and enjoyed all that was on offer. Accommodation was generally of a high standard in regard to quality and location. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the 'European Masterpiece' and the company of all the tour members and Cosmos employees. On returning home I described the tour as 'an enjoyable adventure and party' which lasted for 27 days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 02/06/2014

12 Day From Rome To London (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From Rome To London Our tour guide was fantastic. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. Most of the hotels were average - one without air conditioning which was so needed, especially spending 2 nights there in the humidity. Free wifi should be offered in every hotel. The coach was comfortable and should have free wifi, as well as maybe having available travel pillows. Other than that the tour was a trip of a lifetime for me and would highly recommend it especially traveling to Europe for the first time. (Ed. Thanks for the feedback, Cindy. For a better class of hotel, WiFi on the coach and a few more tour inclusions then perhaps you should consider travelling with Cosmos's sister brand Globus next time - of course that also comes at a higher price.)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/06/2014

16 Day Jewels of The Baltics & Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of The Baltics & Scandinavia We had a very good time. Both the tour director and the driver were excellent. The tour was fantastic, however it was a pain entering Russia. We were given visa exactly two days stay in St. Petersburg's. The tour director had to check all our visa again to make sure that the date was correct. It is expensive for a two days visa. Some of the group members said that they received the travel document quite late and had to pay extra to get their visa on time for the trip. Thanks to Yvonne we received our travel document well ahead. Thanks Yvonne for your diligent and first class service. We were apprehensive about booking our trip with Global Journeys because we are in Sydney and thus cannot have face to face contact. We are now happy and feel confident to book our travel with Global Journey again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 31/05/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece Thoroughly enjoyed the tour from the start in London to the end in London, but cream of the tour was when we teamed up with our Tour Director Zsolt and Coach Driver Giorgio without who, we would not have experienced such a delightful and fun filled holiday. We were blessed to have a small group (24) of travellers -Zsolt made a point of telling us that we were not tourists, we were travellers and a very happy band of brothers and sisters, we were, just one big happy family. I will definitely be booking another tour thru Europe and only hope that when I do, that both Zsolt and Giorgio are with that tour group. Cosmos are very fortunate to have these two men in their employment as they went out of their way and in my opinion, over and above their duties. As I mentioned before, I thoroughly enjoyed the total trip and now return home to convince my wife to join me on the next adventure. Made so many friends on the trip who I think will remain lifetime friends. I would also like to mention the fabulous local guides at the different cities/towns we visited. There were a few little hiccups along the way like some hotel a/c not working and other minor faults but Zsolt was right onto it to ensure the comfort of those persons affected. Thank you Cosmos & Global Journeys for the great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 30/05/2014

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders A chance to see the Grand Canyon... I really enjoyed the layout of the Western Wonders tour on paper and anticipated a great time. What I completely forgot about was to consider the temperature at the time of the tour. It didn't strike me that I was doing a desert tour until I landed in LA! As someone who hides indoors in airconditioned comfort when it hits the high 20's I was completely unprepared to find the majority of the tour would be in the high 30's/low 40's - even though it was just at the start of summer. It was such a simple oversight but it impacted on the whole trip - inappropriate clothes, inappropriate footwear, inability to explore on foot as much as I anticipated (and I'm a GREAT walker). Thankfully the coach carried bottled water for purchase at a very reasonable price. The stops were also very well arranged - plenty of opportunities to explore new sights and cities. Some of the accommodation sites lacked air conditioning or room fridges - and so next time I travel into similar climes I'm prepared to pay a little extra for my creature comforts. Similarly with breakfasts. I wont travel again on a package where it's not included (but that's a purely personal thing). Trying different routines and things is one of the benefits of travel. My tour guide, Linda Perez, was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The trip would not have been the same without her. I'd happily tour with her again. Though I'd avoid Hunan Homes' Chinese reastaurant in San Francisco (which she raved about)... I don't think that they expected our party to be so large so squashed more of us onto tables but did not proportionally increase the servings. A few of the serving dishes emptied before completing the circuit of the table. I wasn't the only one who went out for a burger afterwards! Pity, because what was served was actually tasty. Personally speaking, I've travelled a Cosmos tour (Canada) with a lot more extras for not that much more money per day. That's the benchmark I'd set for considering future tours. Some of the Western Wonders tour had quite comfortable accommodation, but a couple of nights were definitely under 3 stars (maybe 2.5). This wouldn't influence my recommending the tour to anyone - I'd just make them aware that sometimes the bathrooms wouldn't have exhaust fans or fridges in rooms were optional extras. Everywhere the linen was clean and there were plenty of pillows. This time the tour selected was influenced by the finishing date of another trip. It's made me aware that staying a few extra days in a city is a worthwhile expense rather than taking the first available connecting tour. That being said, I'm extremely glad to have taken this tour and have returned with some amazing photos and life experiences, plus I've met an interesting assortment of fellow travellers. I couldn't have done this staying home.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 30/05/2014

23 Day The Grand European (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2015) Generally the trip was very good. While one cannot visit everywhere, the biggest dissapointment was going on an average boat cruise on the River Sienne ( which wasn't really 'exciting') & missing out on the Effiel Tower & not stopping or visiting the Arc de Triumph. Our guide did a good job for us & I feel everyone liked him. Over all I feel the tour was value for money. I would go Cosmos again to certain destinations.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 28/05/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) The 8500 tour was a great success for both my daughter and myself. The Tour Director (Jose Lumos) was very informative, effectively dealt with individual guest requests and professionally managed unplanned events over the 16 day period. The accommodation exceeded expectations in both standard and location to centres of tourist activities. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants to sample the delights of the US west coast.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 28/05/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies A fantastic experience! Amazing tour and tip top clean hotel room. I could not have hoped for more. I found Hannah at Global Journeys extremely helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 26/05/2014

16 Day Focus On Italy & Paris (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Italy & Paris We enjoyed our tour overall and saw some amazing places but the pace was too quick and we had very little time in many places, especially stopovers, and very little free time. There were too many 'optional excursions' and not enough 'included excursions' so we were strongly encouraged to do all of these thereby limiting any free time and costing us almost as much as the tour itself. Where we expected to have extra time ie 2 night stays, we really didn't have much extra time as we arrived at our destination late at night with time to shower and sleep and we then really only had a full day there. Also, the accommodation was very poor. Most of the accommodation was very far out of the city. There were no four star, only three star accommodations especially in Italy. The only decent hotels we had were in Switzerland. I think this was the only place where our accommodation was close to the city and we had good hotels. On a positive note the bus was very comfortable and our driver was excellent.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/05/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe Like lots of other people, this was the first time I had booked a tour using the internet. I was very impressed with the service that I received. Firstly I would like to thank Global Journeys, especially Georgina Walpole for the professional job she provided. Any of my concerns or questions were solved promptly, and now I feel that booking though the internet is safe and reliable, saving a lots of my time going to a Travel Agency. (Ed. Thanks Van, that's exactly what we are trying to do, provide more choice and flexibility). Now about the tour, it was extremely good, the driver Antony was a very good driver, calm, polite, helpful and drove very safely. My tour guide Alex had very good knowledge about all the places that we went, helping people whenever they needed. All the hotels were excellent. The only thing I didn't like much was the pace - most of the days we had to wake up early. I understand that if we didn't, we wouldn't have enough time to visit some of the very good places during the day. Overall I liked the tour very much and I'd recommend to anybody wanting to have a very good holiday in Europe. Book this tour! Thank you again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/05/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe Both Geoffrey and I thought the tour was well organised and good value for money. Most of the hotels were a good class of accommodation except there were a couple that could have been better. It seems that we had a mixture of 2, 3 and 4 star hotels instead of them being all the same class. A couple of the hotels had very small rooms and small showers but most of the hotels were in great locations. We especially enjoyed staying at the Aquincum hotel in Budapest with the indoor pool, spa and gym. The tour guide Osman, was very friendly, humorous, attentive and was exceptional at helping with any questions or problems that we had. Franco was a great driver with a good sense of honour and good interaction with the passengers and with Osman that helped to make the journey very entertaining. The whole tour was well organised and I feel we would have certainly not seen as much as we did if we had not gone on a coach tour holiday. Some of the local tour guides where very difficult to understand due to their accent and that they talked very quickly. The guide that we had in Budapest was especially difficult. He had a very heavy accent and spoke in a very low, monotone voice so doubly difficult to trying to understand him. As we couldn't understand him we tuned out and that part of the tour was boring. We also felt that some of the local tour guides placed too much emphasis on the history of the war and although we realise that is a significant part of their history we do not need to know a lot of dates of events as we would not remember them.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/05/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia We booked the Cosmos Focus on Scandinavia trip with Michelle. We were hesitant at first to book online but our experience could not have been better as Michelle always got back to us and everything went like clockwork. Thanks Michelle. The Cosmos trip was 12 days and we had a very good trip. Copenhagen hotel was out near Bromma airport but access to city was good. The trip on the boat and all the hotels were very good and central to most of the towns. We had a full coach of 44 which made some of the toilet stops a bit of a wait for the females. All the meals were good with a cooked breakfast every day with a lot of variety. Our driver was good although not over friendly and the tour guide was always very helpful. The prices quoted for some of the optional excursions on the Cosmos website are not what we got charged but more. Overall we had a great tour and visited a all of the areas listed on the itinerary. In Stockholm we had prepaid for airport transfer and as we were later in the day Cosmos paid for a taxi for us to the airport, organised by the tour guide. We can recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick tour of Denmark , Norway and Sweden.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 24/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure The trip. What can I say. In a word 'Wonderful'. Much better than I had expected. In this tour batch (23 May to 14 June) total travellers = 46. Of this, 44 were Australian citizens and 2 NZ citizens. It was home away from home. All very easy to get along with. Jim Ryan, the tour director very efficient and helpful bloke. Always there for help and advice. Larry the driver - he was everyone's darling. We all loved him. He made sure that we had the best views possible by keeping the bus windows as clean as possible. Actually we saw him washing the windows at refreshment breaks, even though he is a Senior Citizen of very calm demeanor, and a man of few words. Always had a smile for everyone. As far as Global Journey's service is concerned I could not fault it. I admit I was a bit concerned when the travel documents were delayed a bit, prior to the travel, but that was insignificant in hindsight. The sights/sceneries between New York to Los Angeles were spectacular in more than one way, from architectural marvels to nature's carvings. One has to see it to believe it.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 23/05/2014

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida What a delightful tour. Ken Thomsen our tour director was so nice & helpful, Sam the bus driver was the same. All hotels were first class, loved the choice of excursions. We loved Graceland & the Grand Old Oprey in Nashville & small town of Savannah which were included in tour. We were originally not going to do this tour with other two tours that we had planned, but we are sure glad we did. Cosmos & Global Journeys, (Michelle) well done!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 21/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Another great tour. Loved it all and will refer. Hotels were great. The service in the New Orleans hotel left a little to be desired.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 19/05/2014

17 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension Everything was great from the itinerary, our tour director Daryl was fantastic, our coach driver Marty also, the majority of the local guides (a couple we didn't think were up to par). The hotels were good and all except one had a supermarket quite close by. We had plenty of free time to explore. The only day that we thought was a pain (no fault of anyone's) was the Thursday we arrived in Washington - it was raining and there were coaches everywhere - it took Marty 3/4 hour to find somewhere to drop us off. It made going to the museums etc hard work. Too many people. The optional extras were great (we didn't do the helicopter over Niagara and I didn't go to the Sugar Shack breakfast). The only disappointing bit for us was that the Skyline hotel in New York didn't have any tea or coffee making facilities, the rest did although only about 2 included a tea bag in the pack (we ended up buying tea bags & milk and a couple from the UK had a travel jug which we borrowed) and they didn't all have fridges in rooms. There were only 33 of us, and we have made great friends- some in the UK and also Australia. For our first coach trip ever I think we were spoilt and its set a benchmark for further ones. We will definitely consider doing more. Next year we are back to the UK. But we will certainly start looking again towards the end of 2015. Thank you for all your help.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/05/2014

12 Day From Rome To London (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From Rome To London Overall we are very happy with the tour, very well organized and a good mix of everything, we had a great time there. However we do wish standards of some of the hotels we stayed could be better and provide free WiFi.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/05/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco I really enjoyed the experience of the coach tour through these interesting countries and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The coach was almost brand new and very comfortable and the driver was very professional. The tour included specialist guides for many cities and provided intimate knowledge to the travellers. Where dinner was included I found the food to be very good with a big variety and usually buffet style. Some of the bus journeys were very long on particular days especially in Morocco but the countryside was interesting and there were plenty of comfort stops. Overall I enjoyed this tour very much and would recommend it especially in late spring.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 18/05/2014

11 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express This tour was great. It is fast paced but you get to see a lot across many countries in the time available. The Bernina express trip was great with snow on the mountains. Only down side to the tour was the transfer from London to Dover ferry. Both directions the bus was cramped and not to the standard of the rest of the Tour. I would recommend to others staying on in Paris and not returning to London. Our time in Paris was a bit rushed and more time at the Montparnasse tower along with a bit more time to get ready for the cabaret would have been good. In saying that we did do all the optional tours. Great bus and driver with very knowledgeable tour guide. I would travel with Cosmos again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/05/2014

16 Day Highlights of Route 66 (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of Route 66 We had been on a couple of Trafalgar tour before and enjoyed them very much. This being our first Cosmos tour we were expecting maybe a little less. We were pleasantly surprised. This tour was wonderful from the very first day. Our tour guide was a delight as was our coach driver. This helped the whole group of 40 people blend really well. We will certainly travel with Cosmos again and we will recommend them to our travelling friends. Our tour guide was France Wray. She did a wonderful job and made every effort to make our tour truly memorable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/05/2014

16 Day Highlights of Route 66 (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of Route 66 We found the variety of places on this Route 66 trip fascinating, from frantic cities of Las Vegas to the National Park at Grand Canyon and Indian reservations. There were many highlights, our favourite was Grand Canyon, first sight is definitely breath taking, we followed this up with helicopter ride over same, which just has to be taken, major benefit was staying in National Park at Grand Canyon, where a short walk brought you to edge of same. It was good to have 2 nights and full day in Las Vegas, it just gave a little extra time to absorb more of what was available. While it was a lot of miles to cover this distance, we would have hated to miss out on any of the sights, our driver Jeff and guide France certainly helped to make this trip memorable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Cosmos trip across United States was exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed my first large group coach tour. Plenty of free time and the optionals were good value. Cannot wait for next trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 16/05/2014

13 Day Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands This is a fantastic tour if you want to get outside of Waikiki and truly explore what Hawaii really has to offer. There were plenty of opportunities to get out and see the sights, or simply relax on a sun chair by the pool. If you want to do a lot of both, however, this probably isn't the tour for you. I felt an extra night at each destination would have given me the chance to enjoy what each resort had to offer as well as see all the sights. With that said, the opportunity to add extra nights at the end of the tour exists as always. This is the second time I have booked through Global Journeys, and once again they were a pleasure to deal with.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 15/05/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece The 27 day Masterpiece Tour of Europe was excellent value. The Tour Director Earl Shannon was first rate and I couldn't imagine anyone better. The driver Antonio was amazing. This tour delivered far more than I expected or could ever hope to achieve travelling privately. Excellent overview of major tourist areas plus more. My experience with organising the trip through Yvonne Brooks at Global Journeys was also very positive.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 12/05/2014

16 Day Italy & Greece (Cruise Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour & Cruise)

Italy & Greece (Cruise Extension) This Cosmos tour was our first experience of an organised tour with a guide. We have always travelled independently. We really enjoyed this tour and felt that the tour was excellent value for money. The options were a bit pricey but it was up to your if you went on the optional excursion or did you own thing. We elected to do most of the options and still felt we got our monies worth. Our Tour Director Oriana was excellent and so were the local guides. It was a well paced tour that got you to the most important sights. The included sight seeing and dinners were very good and you were left with the right proportion of free time to explore on your own. We will be doing another Cosmos Tour next year.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 12/05/2014

16 Day Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle Generally good. The optional local sightseeing tour at Narvic is not worth the money. There was nothing to see other than some elevated views. This should be an included tour which would not have costed Cosmos anything. It is worthwhile to note that only a few people joined the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 12/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms We had a great time and our tour guide Karen was excellent. I had expected a more casual paced tour but we were on the go most of the time. What really made the trip for us was the wonderful mix of fellow travellers. A big thanks to Yvonne again for helping us organise this trip.


Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 12/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms What a wonderful experience. This was the first time that we had booked a coach tour and we were not disappointed with the whole tour. We did a lot of things that I don't think we would have experienced if we had been solo travellers. The best part of the tour was the people we met it was a great mix of nationalities and ages which made a good mix. Our tour guide Karen was fantastic relaying a lot of knowledge and history about the places we visited. This will not be our last coach tour. A big thanks to Yvonne for all her help putting this holiday together.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 12/05/2014

15 Day Grand Tour of Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Spain It was a wonderful experience. Kay and I enjoyed the tour very much. Spain is a beautiful place!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 10/05/2014

20 Day Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our tour guide Vedrana Ascroft was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, she also had a smile and joined in the fun. Vedrana was very knowledgeable about every area we went to & could also steer us in the right direction for restaurants etc. We loved the 2 night stays in Banff & Whistler and felt that we didnt miss out on seeing anything as everything was so well covered. Jim our coach driver was great, we felt very comfortable with his knowledgeable driving and he was very co-operative when we spotted wildlife etc to stop and let us take photos where possible. We have been on two Cosmos trips now and would have no hesitation in booking another.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/05/2014

20 Day Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska Loved the whole trip. Arriving in Vancouver a couple of days earlier was a great idea as it gave us time to settle in explore the city and get over the jet lag. Our tour guide Verdrana and our coach driver, Jim were a great team. Verdrana was very informative and Jim a real gentleman. We had a good group on the tour which made for a pleasant 13 days on the coach. The weather was amazing and so much beautiful scenery and lovely towns to see. Too many kodak moments to mention. Our 7 nights on the Volendam were just as exciting and memorable. Loved the ship and our cabin with the verandah. We saw lots of whales, seals and otters. Once again amazing weather and loved all the ports we visited in Alaska but especially Skagway. The glaciers were unbelievable. Didn't need to take all those thermals after all. Would recommend this trip to anyone. Also enjoyed having 2 nights in each town and glad that we didn't do the rail bit. See so much more on the coach.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/05/2014

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country We had a terrific time seeing the National Parks and Canyons in the United States, much better tour than anticipated. The scenery was sooo good, from lots and lots of snow to thermal, bubbling pools, we also saw a remarkable number of animals ... 5 bears!!!!! Bison, elk, pronghorn deer, coyotes, marmots, eagles, etc Picked the right time to go!
We had a fantastic guide, Matt, who was passionate about his job and the areas we visited, he was very thoughtful and respectful to all his travellers. Didier was a great too , we always felt safe with him at the wheel and he was always cheerful, polite and considerate. We had a wonderful friendly group who got on exceptionally well together, I'm sure many new long term friendships have been forged. Thanks for a well organised tour through an interesfting part of the USA.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Cosmos tour are regarded as a budget tour. I must say this tour, the tour guide, the driver, the bus and the hotels exceeded my expectations by 100%. The tour guide Hillary was much much better than the expensive APT tour guide (Gem of the Rockies and Alaskan cruise). Would definitely do a Cosmos tour again. Global Journeys - excellent service and communication by Yvonne Brooks and will definitely use Global Journeys again. Thank you Yvonne for everything.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 05/05/2014

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France Our Cosmos tour was great. We counted at least nine highlights which were unforgettable memories. These were 1. The magical beauty of the garden and house at Giverny, 2. The unique breathtaking beauty of Mont St. Michel, 3. The quiet awe of the American cemetry at Omaha Beach, 4. The Bayeu Tapestry, 5. The stunning harbour at Honfleur, 6. The grandeur of the Chateau at Chenonceaux, 7. The fascinating history of the castle of Ambois, 8. The magnificent Cathedral at Chatres, 9. The historic waterfront buildings at St. Malo. The tour director (Riccardo Camillion) always excelled at finding ways to make the trip more interesting. The hotels were well located in relation to ammenities. My only comment for improvement would be that some of the Program was reduced to centre on the 'optional tours'. For example, the included sightseeing tour of Paris was brief and left out some of the items in the brochure (the Opera, Invalides, the Pyramid near the Louvre) so that the optional tour of the Louvre could start.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 04/05/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Absolutely loved this trip! Alma our tour director was amazing! The entire trip was top class. The excursions were great and we also did some additional ones. It was well worth upgrading to Gold Leaf on the Rocky Mountaineer and also to a balcony suite on the cruise.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 03/05/2014
Results 1-100 of 626 More Tour Reviews