SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

513 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 513 user reviews.

13 Day Thailand Experience (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Thailand Experience We had the best experiece I believe anyone could have going to another country. The tour and guide were excellent I couldnt fault it in any way. Well done. Thank you Michelle for your help, it was of high standard.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/01/2014

12 Day Wonders Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wonders Of Europe The trip was managed professionally by our tour guide Alexandro. We experienced 5 hours delay at Dover because of bad weather. We lost our day 1 excursions / itinerary on the way to Brussels however, the rest of the trip was very well managed and we think we have a memorable and wonderful trip. We'll certainly book our next trip with you guys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 21/12/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece The coach driver and tour guide were friendly and helpful. Wonderful tour guide Patricia, great driver Flavio and the best group of people to travel with. The pace was very fast, but that was expected. The hotels, breakfasts and provided dinners were all above my expectations. Fantastic value for money. We had a really good time and would highly recommend this tour and Cosmos to everyone. Thank you Yvonne and Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/12/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece The 27 days tour was excellent, we have been very lucky to have such an experience tour guide and driver that made the journey unforgettable. We manage to see and learn so many different things about different countries in Europe and its history. The pace is quite fast, and full on. At some countries like Germany and Netherlands, I wish we have more time. Accommodation are pretty standard and clean, some places better than the other but overall is good. Breakfast was always full on, plenty to choose from and the included dinner was great. Booking through Global Journeys also great, Hannah was very helpful from the start till the day we departed. Overall the whole journey was very memorable, and something that we will remember forever and I will definitely recommend the service to others.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/12/2013

15 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe As prewarned, some of the hotels were away from the city centre and a couple had fairly small rooms however at each location the tour director advised of alternatives on how to get around using public transport so my travelling companions happily explored each city. The pace was more physically demanding than expected due to the terrain, and walking tours. I wouldn't recommend it for someone with mobility problems. My companions and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/12/2013

15 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We enjoyed the tour overall, but were not very pleased with the structure of the tour itself. We spent too long in places of no particular interest and not enough in places with much too see. For example, we spent nearly 2 days in Fes, in a hotel which had no access to anywhere, and hardly any time in amazing places like Lisbon or Granada. In Fes, we had to stay in the hotel from 1.30pm until the next morning and missed most of Granada! What a waste of precious time! Poor planning! And why Fes anyway, where there is nothing to see and took an entire day travelling in the coach to reach!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/11/2013

18 Day Simply Vietnam (Cambodia Extension) (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Simply Vietnam (Cambodia Extension) Fantastic Cosmos tour, high standard accommodation, hotel breakfasts, restaurants. All much better standard than in Europe. Very good guides, especially our Vietnam guide, who we called Jackie Chan. Thanks Georgie and Global Journeys for your help.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 26/10/2013

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC Had a fantastic time on the tour, visiting different places and meeting people on the tour from around the world. Highly recommend doing a tour as you get to see different places that you normally wouldn't see traveling alone. Booking through Global Journeys was a breeze and would definitely book again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/10/2013

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth The tour was well organized and covered a lot of territory in the time without feeling too rushed. Both tour guide and driver were helpful and responsive to customer requests. The accommodation and inclusions provided excellent value for money. Though with this level of tour some of the hotels were not in the towns for the most part public transport was readily and easily accessible. I appreciated making the odd stop at out of the way places and taking coastal scenic routes. I could see the guide and driver were constantly trying to be flexible to provide the most rewarding experience for clients. Hannah's pre-trip organization was thorough and her communication throughout ensured everything went without a hitch.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/10/2013

16 Day Golden West Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure Fantastic! The tour included so many highlights that it is hard to say which was my favourite. There was the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Yosemite, San Francisco and Santa Monica. We had 50 people on the bus and the whole logistics were seamless. We never had anyone return late to the bus or hold us up. The accommodation exceeded our expectations, particularly the Holiday Inn in San Francisco. It was right next to the cable car stop! There were only 2 hotels in the smaller towns that were a bit average, but you can cope with that when the rest exceed expectation. The tour director was very knowledgeable about all the areas we visited and was very organised in conducting the tour. There is a lot of free time during the tour and we had done our homework to make sure we used the time to the best advantage. A helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon is a must for anyone doing this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/10/2013

13 Day Grand Tour Of Turkey (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Grand Tour Of Turkey We felt the guide could have been more helpful and more informative about some of the aspects of the tour eg when we were in Ephesus we stood back to listen to a guide from a cruise to have one of our ignored questions answered There were many other examples of this. We were annoyed that when we paid for optional tours there was so much shopping and factory tours, they should have been added to the end of the tour that if not interested you could return to the hotel like we did after Ephesus, and the leather factory option, which was handled well. Everything else was really good, we enjoyed the company of the other travellers, the accommodation was great, meals were good but typical of tours, liked the optional meals as they really presented the true cuisine of the regions. Our guide basically lacked the charisma that we have experienced on other tours /excursions.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/10/2013

13 Day Thailand Experience (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Thailand Experience The only thought we had was to let travellers know about graitude money and maybe what you could be expected to pay (I may have missed this in the communication but don't remember reading it). How much some of the optional tours may cost so travellers can ensure they have enough money (mind you loved the extra tours though). We will be booking again with Cosmos to go to America in the future. I certainly hope they are as well organised as we had for our Thailand experience. I would also like to say Michelle White at Global Journeys was fantastic to deal with. So professional and helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/10/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation Overall the Tour and the Tour Guide were wonderful. One aspect of the Tour that was disappointing was the Amish experience. The hotel we stayed at was appalling and I do not think it would meet hygiene standards. There were spiders and creatures in both the rooms that were shown to me. I have the visual evidence. The Amish dinner and visit to the centre were all very weak. My suggestion is to stay in another small town to break the journey between Niagra Falls and Washington.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/10/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe I loved it...every aspect of my holiday went very smoothly. I am going to South America next year and will book through Global Journeys again without any hesitation. As I travelled alone for the first time there was a little bit of apprehension but it was great. Will travel solo again - in fact I preferred it. Met some really nice interesting people (fellow travellers) and our driver and tour leader, Mariella, were excellent even though some of the people were a trifle difficult at times. Having said that it didn't detract from the enjoyment of my holiday. Thank you for everything.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/10/2013

8 Day The Magic Of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic Of The Italian Lakes I would have liked the accomodation to be closer to the towns we stayed in, so that I could do my own thing if I wanted, rather than do the optional tours. Overall the tour was value for money and I would definately do another one. Thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/10/2013

15 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe This whirlwind tour of Europe exceeded my expectations. I had a wonderful time. I would be happy to recommend this tour to anyone who wants to maximise their time in Europe. Only one Hotel was below par. The Poppi near Venice. However Venice itself made up for that. My only thought, not directly related to my experience, relates to a small group of loud, foul mouthed, drunken Aussies on an overlapping tour. These louts would have left me with a very different experience had they been on the tour I took.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/10/2013

10 Day European Jewels (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Jewels Found this trip too rushed. Felt it would have been better to have been given more of an idea of how long you spent just riding the bus on the highways, seeing nothing and then only spending a very short time when we did stop. But enjoyed seeing what I did get to see.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/10/2013

10 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales Aside from the hiccup with my booking (but soon resolved), everything to do with the tour went wonderfully well. The tour guide, Huw Davies, was definitely the biggest plus - with his extensive knowledge and communication skills, wit and humour, oganisation abilities and professionalism. The ratings below indicate my satisfaction with this excellent tour. I would certainly like to travel with Cosmos again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/10/2013

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida The tour is all about history: history of jazz, blues and rock and roll, the history of slavery and the civil rights movement, and the history of certain events which impacted the local areas. Even though the group was large, it didn't feel like it. We were all able to pursue our own interests when not together as a group. It was nice to be wandering the streets and come across someone you knew from the group and stop for a chat. Our tour guide, Kris, was excellent! I loved how she had chosen DVDs for the bus rides of local characters and events which enhanced our understanding of what we would be seeing. I'm already planning my trip for 2014!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/10/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece Very well paced tour. Great highlights. Fantastic value for money. Would recommend to anyone visiting Europe for the first time. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Georgie. Great tour guide in Truus!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2013

15 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland Accommodation in some areas was too far from the 'city' without the option of being dropped off to look around, the additional extras - evening excursions took precedence over any options given to those who chose to not participate every excursion. That being said the excursions offered were adequate and quite varied, we loved the Murphys bar outing and the guinness factory. A meet and greet would have been a good idea or name badges, as after close to 2 weeks we still could not address some people by name! Again the end of the tour was such a rush job that we could not say goodbye to new friends as they were swept off to yet another excursion. A mention at our last dinner would have been nice to exchange names and numbers etc. Tour guide (Dominic) knew his stuff however digressed too often about unimportant things, he was often too engrossed with trivial things that the introduction to specific areas was rushed and not adequate direction given. Food provided and lack of internet in some hotels was not acceptable in this day and age. I feel the tour encompassed so much which is great, however certain aspects were not to my satisfaction as the main focus was for the purchasing of trinkets and things not seeing the actual town and attractions. Too many stops in the designated tourist areas, the lakes district was totally disappointing, I saw nothing except a brief look out the window and the tourist shops. I wanted to see the area not buy trinkets. As for the 3 hour stop in St Andrews it was far too long at the sacrifice of a chance to see more of the other stops that day. I am happy with the tour for the price I paid just think a couple of things should have been different.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2013

14 Day Grand Tour Of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of France The tour guide was excellent she went above and beyond what was expected and made the trip very enjoyable. The accommodation was quite good especially after a couple of hotels on the Switzerland tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/09/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe The tour was fast paced and that was a good thing however sometimes 'Less is More'. If we cut out a couple of minor towns we could have had a look at one or two castles from the inside instead of from about a kilometer away. Hotels varied and so did tour guides. Occasionally we were treated like sheep and spoken about in the third person in front of us. One such guide took us through St Peters in Rome. What an express ride that was, no time to stop and look at the works of art leading into the Sistine Chapel. My biggest disappointment was in Florence where we were taken to a 'leather demonstration' that consisted of a person swiping some gilding tape across a piece of leather 3 times then the group taken into the sales area where we were kept for quite some time. When I got out I made my way straight back to the Basilica where Galileo and Micheal Angelo's tombs were but the church closed at 5.00pm so I didn't even get to poke my head in. We saw the Eiffel Tower from afar but did not even get to stand under this magnificent structure. It was good to have company and the tour operator was knowledgeable but all the way along there were obvious contrasts. Instead of Moulin Rouge we went to a poorer sister, dinners that promised lots but really only stopped shy of false advertising. An example being the desert at the restaurant excursion in Lucerne and many other things that made me feel like a burger pattie on a fast food processing line.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/09/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe The tour was great. My wife gave it a 12 out of 10. Not bad! We would have liked to spend more time at some of the places but there is not a lot one can do in 16 days. It was very informative, excellent company and the Dour director was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. she was ideal. The driver got us through it safely and that is a real plus.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/09/2013

10 Day Grand Tour Of Switzerland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of Switzerland We had heard mixed reveiws of Cosmos tours as being 2nd rate, with hotel accommodation remotely (inconveniently) located. However, we were generally quite impressed with both the standard of accommodation and its location, which with one exception were located in the central or tourist districts of the towns we visited. The optional activites were excellent as well. Special mention of our tour guide, Flo, who was first class and very professional. She knew how to maintain our interest and was an absolute reservoir of knowledge.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/09/2013

21 Day The Grand European (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European Trip was amazing, hotels and included food not quite as good as the trip. If you choose all optional extras you will have a fairly hectic pace but will cover much more.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/09/2013

10 Day From St. Paul's To St. Peter's (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From St. Paul's To St. Peter's I found the tour extremely satisfying and was better than expected. The organisation was good and the Cosmos tour information booklet was very helpful. The Tour Director was very enthusiastic, well informed and most helpful. She wasn't too strict during free time and departures and so maintained a relaxed atmosphere throughout. The bus driver was law abiding and remained calm no matter the situation. He drove safely by not speeding and tailgating and manoeuvred the vehicle very competently. I'm a truck driver myself and so evaluate these things carefully. I found the hotels in Italy were the best for breakfast and bedding. I note the Cosmos information book stated that hotel breakfasts in Italy might not be good. They were certainly better than the Mercure in Paris, which had limited seating for breakfast and lack of food. The tour was fast paced, which is exactly what I liked. We didn't spend too much time in one place and the dinners didn't drag on. The tour group was conservative, well mannered and behaved and I got along well with everyone. That made the trip more enjoyable. I was very surprised by this and a lot of us exchanged warm goodbyes at the end.

I imagined that the introductory dinner would have taken place on the first night instead of the cabaret show. The optional excursions were good and I participated in most of them. Some excursions were a bit pricey, such as the visit to the palace of Louis XIV and the Vatican Museum and the cable car ride up Mount Titlus. Also, for the price I thought the Gondola trip should have lasted a bit longer. Some tour members spoke about name tags and maps. They would probably not be used by all. Some maps needed a scale so I could figure out distances. Perhaps a map of Europe overall and the places that we were to visit highlighted to give us some perspective with what was around us. There are so many places to discover and that may encourage us to do more. I have already spoken about the tour to family and friends and have recommended undertaking a similar experience. I could not have done it cheaper on my own with comparable accommodation and hiring my own car. On the subject of costs I could have saved myself a few hundred dollars if I went with the singles sharing scheme rather than requesting my own room during the booking process. I was the only solo traveller in the group of 31. Also, the requirement to stay a night at the Kensington the night before departure was a bit of a surprise cost. There are others minor things that I could have mentioned but have forgotten much since trying to get back into my normal routine. Overall, a fantastic experience. Thank you!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation This is a well established tour for Cosmos and is clearly popular - the bus was virtually full with 50 people. I was a little disappointed with the pace at the beginning of the trip - after a full day in Boston we drove to Quebec in Canada in one hit (with three breaks) - a very long day indeed. We saw very little of the East Coast New Hampshire or Vermont apart from the highway. It was also somewhat disappointing that the Fall was late this year and the trees were not yet coloured. However, Canada was lovely and the way south through Niagara Falls and Pennsylvania lived up to expectation. The half day in Lancaster County meeting the Amish people was fascinating and made up for the fact that, when we got to Washington, it was closed! (Due to a Government shut down.) The Tour Director, Brett, was knowledgeable and good tempered, took everything in his stride and did his best to minimise the problems in Washington (he managed to get us within sight of most monuments, if not inside). Accommodation was generally good and once or twice brilliant! This tour is great as a taster for Canada and Pennsylvania, but if you are hoping to catch the Fall colours on the east coast, I would recommend you take a New England only trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 22/09/2013

8 Day A Taste Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

A Taste Of Europe It was last minute decision to go on a Taste of Europe Tour, Global Journeys and Michelle were more than happy to help with last minute bookings and rush through our schedules. Tour itself was fantastic enjoyed beautiful weather while we were there, very lucky. Tour guide was great explained everything and was a delight to spend 8 days with, accommodation good although some parts could be better but overall ok. Would not hesitate to book with Global Journeys again. Thanks for the service and great memories from our trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 21/09/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure This tour goes to all the right places with two or three unknowns for good measure. Unfortunately for us, the US Govt had a shutdown while we were there so we couldnt get into the National parks included in our tour. This was very disappointing. However, our tour guide Russ and driver John worked out some new routes so that we could at least drive by and see some of the attractions. I thank them for this. There are a couple of places I would not bother with. eg ghost town outside Las Vegas. The owner of the place threatened our driver with a gun when he was asked to move so that our coach could get on it's way. The place was not worth seeing anyway so I would definitely scrap it!! All in all it was a great trip and I would recommend it!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/09/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure The tour was awesome. Although when we were there the Government shut down, so we missed stopping at Mt Rushmore and the Grand Canyon, which was very disappointing. The tour director Russ, was very good at organising alternative routes and places to see. The bus driver John was great also, going very slow past Mt Rushmore for us to get some great pics. The accommodation was good, mostly clean and comfortable. I would definitely book with Global Journeys and travel with Cosmos again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/09/2013

12 Day The Best Of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Britain & Ireland Loved every part can't wait to go back to Scotland and Ireland.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/09/2013

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC On arrival at NYC, we had a bit of a wait for the Shuttle transfer to be organised (flight very full), but we were eventually delivered safely to our hotel. Check-in was quick and straightforward. The extra night we booked was essential to allow us some recovery time and opportunity to explore the surrounding area, incl Central Park. The Excelsior is reasonably good value for money by New York standards (this was our 2nd visit). We thought it was superior to the hotel we chose independently following the tour. Staff for the most part were excellent, attentive and caring. The half-day New York tour was very well-organised, with a very knowledgeable and personable local guide assisting. We knew we were covering a lot of ground in a short time, so the pace of the tour was no surprise, but it did take away from the relaxed nature of a holiday. On the plus side, we were exposed to plenty of great sights on the driving days and a good commentary + videos from our tour guide. Niagara Falls was spectacular, as ever, with Maid of the Mist as well as other optional tours, incl Skylon Tower, we took proving great highlights. Philadelphia was rushed, inevitably, but is certainly worth an extended time there. We were fortunate enough to have a return visit after the tour. Two days in Washington barely scratches the surface of what is on offer in that great city, but we made the most of the limited time, with the included sightseeing, visits to Arlington Cemetery and other monuments and museums, along with the dining and other options. The professionalism of both our tour guide, Kacy and driver, Domingo, was commendable and we were very pleased they were able to disembark us from the coach at Delaware Bridge on the return trip to New York (with the okay from Cosmos HQ), allowing us to be collected by a friend who lives in Pennsylvania. Considering the short duration of this tour, it is rushed, but we would recommend it to travellers with limited time or budgets who wish to see and experience as much of this part of NE America as possible, while suggesting it be combined with another regional tour as some of our fellow-pax did. Our thanks to Yvonne Brooks for organising and then reorganising our tour dates due to non-availability of our first choice. We would certainly use Global Journeys' excellent service again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/09/2013

8 Day Highlights of the Canyonlands (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of the Canyonlands The trip was excellent, the crew were great. Accommodation was well selected, but the hotel food was not always up to standard. Especially at Grand Canyon. I noted that I have had a better dining experience at a Pilbara mining camp - often. Harragh's at Las Vegas was a bit disappointing, but I guess the price was right.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/09/2013

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The 12 night Cosmos tour through the Canadian Rockies was everything we expected and more. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and her organizational skills excellent. Additionally, she took the time to explain the benefits of all the optional excursions advising which are a "must see" and which are best value for money. All of the optional excursions we participated in were amazing. The tour had a couple of easy days for sightseeing but the remainder was packed full of breathtaking scenery or optional excursions. Some long days were spent on the bus but regular stops, diversions to tourist hot spots and the final destinations made it well worth while. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece We thoroughly enjoyed the trip, a little lengthy, but fantastic. Tour was well organised, no one was late in the tours. Places were what we wanted to see, however, the one night stays were too short, as there would have been more to see in these places, Knowledge of the tour director, Jana, was a plus to places and history, as she knew her stuff. Driver, Piagio was very professional, knew where to go, alot of time saved goes to him. Always there to lend a hand. Cannot fault him. Lovely personality. Maybe, change of stop overs every so often in other places apart from 'Auto grill' as this became boring and the lunch was a little rushed as many other tours also stopped at the same time. Lunch time was (30-45 mins) for 45 tourists, the service was a little slow. I would use Cosmos again, as I am hoping to go to East Canada, and South America next year and following this.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece The only thing that was quite disappointing was the cruise from Greece to Italy. Customer service onboard was very dissatisfying and also the cabins were quite dirty and not to standard.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Prague, Vienna & Budapest Very enjoyable tour made even better by a fantastic Guide and Driver. Hotel accommodation and included meals were very good and the optional tours were very enjoyable especially the Danube River Cruise and Dinner in Budapest. Very happy with this tour only spoiled at times by some cold and rainy weather. Frances and Michelle at Global Journeys were very helpful with all bookings and our Cosmos Tour ran smoothly so we have no complaints. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

15 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland This was a great tour. The tour director John was so informative and David the bus driver was excellent. Some of the hotels were a bit disapointing (too far out or even too hot in one place) but overall good. It was great that we spent a lot of the time off the highway, so was able to enjoy the country lanes.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Thank you Georgie for organizing our tour for us. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend this tour. Our Tour Director Peter Visceglia was wonderful. I have been on other tours with other companies but this tour was by far the best. Thank you Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/09/2013

15 Day Jewels Of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of Italy Thought tour Jewels of Italy was great, saw so much in a short time. Ingrid our tour director was very knowledgable and fun. Hotels were okay some better than expected. Only down side was included food at hotels was not great, needs to be improved. Booking with Georgie was easy and everything went smoothly.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/09/2013

15 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We were very satisfied with the tour, it shows you all the places that one would like to visit in the future in the three countries. The tour of Morocco was interesting, taking in all the sights and smells of the old cities like Fes and Marakesh, it was like going back in time. This did not appeal to all on the tour, but we thought it was a good contrast to the rest of the tour. Our tour guide Samuel and driver were excellent, roads in Morrocco are not the best. We had good advice of Do's and Dont's at every stop, this was helpful in Morrocco. Overall a good trip. I would advise anyone embarking on this trip to condition oneself physicaly. eg. doing afew long walks every day, as there are very interesting places to see with plenty of steps, makes life easier.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/09/2013

15 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe Thank you for helping my family and I with our resent holiday. Lots of fun and we hope to use Global Journeys again! My wife and I will be recommending your company and Cosmos to our friends. Thank you once again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/09/2013

10 Day Grand Tour Of Switzerland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of Switzerland The optional excursions made the trip. The accommodation was sub-standard in the sporthotel Baeren in St Moritz. It was so small whenever you rolled over in bed you hit the wall and as the room was so small you couldn't move it away from the wall. It was nearly claustrophobic. The room in the Luzernerof hotel in Luzern wasn't that much better. The other hotels were quite good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/09/2013

10 Day European Jewels (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Jewels We really enjoyed our time on the European Jewels Tour. The Tour Guide and bus driver were both really good and very informative. Only criticism is the hotel chosen in Munich - not in a comfortable area - we had to get our own dinner that night, didn't get in until well after dark and the location of the hotel was not to the standard of others. We did not fell particularly comfortable on the surrounding streets. Overall although a short tour the amount of distance covered and countries visited was quite amazing, and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a taste of different places.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/09/2013

8 Day Jewels Of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of Slovenia & Croatia It was a very good experience travelling with the tour group, with an excellent tour guide throughout the trip as well as really competent and flexible guides in the city tours. In Zagreb,we arrived in the middle of a thunderstorm, and our city guide was sensible enough to show us the most important and interesting parts of the city in the limited time we had there. I'd travel again with your company, if I wanted that type of tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2013

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer Tour was full on and our tour guide Liz was so informative and our coach driver George was brilliant. Highly recommend, you see and hear so much about the history and legends of Ireland. Only negative was I wasn't fully aware of all the extra costs involved. eg. Blarney Castle was part of the tour but not the entry into it. A group photo is done but we are not told there is a cost if you want it. The group I was with were mostly mature aged (well over 45) bar 3 people and you would need to be fairly physically well, as there is some walking involved and a lot of getting in and out of the coach steps. Hotels were basic and the food was good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure My first tour and it was fabulous. The American people were all so polite and helpful. David (our driver) kept icy cold water for us to purchase at a nominal fee and he kept us all safe with his superb driving. Todd (our tour director) was terrific.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure This tour was an excellent overview of the US. My family group was aged 15, 39, 57 and 62 and we found something for everyone everywhere we stayed. Shopping, markets, theatre, car shows, museums and aquariums filled up our free time to explore the cities. We also had early nights in the middle of the tour where we just enjoyed dinner at our hotel. This was a great tour. Our baggage was not the only thing that came back heavier! Sure there were plenty of healthy options like Subway, fruit vendors and Panda Express but we couldn't say no to giant pretzels and deep dish pizza. Our director told us where to find the best steak, desserts etc. everywhere we stopped. The optional dinners were great value and many had a history to share or beautiful views. My favourite days were when we travelled out of the cities to the National Parks. The countryside was very different to what we see here in Australia. The geology was amazing.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Travelling Solo I had to be sure everything was well planned. I arranged everything over the Internet and was pleased with how easy this was. My Consultant ( Yvonne) responded to my emails promptly. The tour was very well planned and scheduled. The Tour Director Todd looked after all of the daily organisation and we all enjoyed his sense of humour which created a pleasant atmosphere for the journey. My friends and associates ask me how I enjoyed my holiday and I genuinely respond 'The trip was great , really great' said with a fond heart and fantastic memories.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 11/09/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece Overall, this tour has been a great life time memory. My husband and I have never done a tour before and never been a big fan either, it's only because of some personal reasons that we couldn't organize the trip ourselves then I suggested to go with this tour and I can say I have not regretted it even a little bit and we were very impressed with this tour. Our tour director Zsolt is fabulous, he is very funny, organized and helpful. He is also very calm, down to earth and good at problem solving. Especially when comes to deal with people who always have 'special needs'. I adore his patience. We enjoyed most of the places we visited. The itinerary was very good. What we liked the best was that we usually got a whole afternoon for ourselves at most places, which is great for people who are adventurous and it is nice to get away from the big crowd at times. Lucky for us, we had a wonderful group of people which made the whole trip even better and fun. The age diversity was awesome - we had a 12 year old young girl, some young people around 20s and also a lovely lady who was over 80. It all worked out very well, everyone tried to keep up and we were never really delayed because of anyone who was late. I highly recommend the 27 Day European Masterpiece. From my point of view, it's like you can have a little taste of everything. It's just great that we visited all these countries in one go. This was our first visit to Europe and we think the value for money on this tour is absolutely unbeatable. We could not have done all the things we've done by ourselves. It's not only money, but also all the long distance driving. I have to thank our dedicated driver Antonio, he provided so much comfort on this trip. While we were snoozing away he had to drive long distances. I also have to mention the company policy is great that every 2 hours we all get a break and get to freshen up. It is a very smart way to break up some of the long days, it also ensures the driver gets rest between each stops. In conclusion, my husband and I had a really good time and would like to say thank you and would highly recommend this tour to everyone.


Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/09/2013

9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Prague, Vienna & Budapest Overall was very happy with the Prague, Vienna & Budapest Tour. The tour bus was very comfortable (although a little strange that it had a toilet on board that we weren't encouraged to use - however adequate stops meant it not really necessary) and the seat rotation worked well. Our Tour Director, Anna, was wonderful. She kept us well informed and was very approachable with questions. Likewise our driver, Mauritzio, was skilled at getting around in European traffic conditions. Couldn't fault them and how the tour was conducted by them. The hotels we stayed at were all of a higher standard than I had anticipated, except for perhaps the one in Budapest which was adequate but not as nice. Although most were out of the city centre, Anna always provided details if we needed to get there in any spare time. Having taken up most of the optional excursions though, there wasn't much free time. This meant that in most places there wasn't a lot of time to actually go inside museums etc but was adequate to get an overview of places. I thought the one night in Vienna wasn't enough. It is such a beautiful city that it would have been good to have been able to spend another night there. One of the highlights was the dinner cruise in Budapest. Absolutely spectacular with the way the buildings are lit up. On our tour because we had a couple of 2 nights in places, it meant we didn't always have a really early start. The long drive from Budapest to Salzburg was at least broken with a wonderful stop at Melk Abbey - would have loved more time there too! The Sounds of Music optional excursion was a little disappointing with many of the main spots I wanted to see not included and there was no singing/music on the coach to put us in the mood! It could have been incorporated into a general Salzburg city excursion instead I think. Finally would love to say that all communications with our Global Journeys Tour Consultant, Georgie, were easy and every question promptly answered. I would highly recommend using Global Journeys and would recommend doing another Cosmos tour, although next time would try a tour that had longer stop overs in places so that I had more time to explore the city.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2013

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe We are both very happy with the tour. The tour guide, Sonja, and driver Conrad were absolutely fabulous. Hotels were all excellent. And the actual tour 6070 is very well thought out and delivered.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2013

8 Day Hidden Treasures of Northern Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Hidden Treasures of Northern Italy We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our Guide was terrific as was our Driver. Accommodation was very good. Our hotel room was really good in Slasomaggiore. Dinner was excellent with good variety however breakfasts were basic with the same for each of the five mornings with no variety. Content of the tour was very good and accommodation in Lake Maggiore was excellent. Optional excursions were enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2013

8 Day The Magic Of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic Of The Italian Lakes This tour was very scenic. Not very impressed with some of the optional tours and especially value for money. Tour leader was a little hard to understand at times.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2013

19 Day Gems Of Italy, France & Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Gems Of Italy, France & Spain A full-on tour, visiting three countries in just 19 days! Cosmos' management of the tour's logistics was truly amazing, even to smoothly handling the unexpected. The pace was often relentless, with early starts and late/very late finishes. The arrival (passport) process at Rome airport was atrocious - loooong queues for travellers who were already travel weary (there were only two staffed booths to process a full A380's passengers, in excess of 400 people. The consensus among our group was that there was an over emphasis on cathedrals/castles/palaces, all of which became a blur. Nevertheless, we were able to experience three countries in just 19 days! For us, our (non Cosmos) stay each way at the Dubai Traders Hotel was awesome. We have never, elsewhere, experienced the welcome that the Traders lavished (I emphasise, lavished!) on us - two aging and weary travellers. I would love to return to the Traders, and from there experience some more the awesomeness of Dubai! Some of the accomodation - on the Cosmos trip - was VERY ordinary, and did detract from the enjoyment of the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2013

13 Day Grand Tour Of Turkey (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Grand Tour Of Turkey We had a terrific tour in Turkey. People, food and tour sights were well worth it and I'd recommend Turkey as a great place to travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/09/2013

21 Day The Grand European (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European A great way to have an overview of many countries. We were able to see the tourist sights of interest and we can now decide which places we would like to revisit in depth. The tour pace was fairly quick but not undoable. As this was the first time that we had been on one of these trips and being Australian we were not aware of the tip due to our driver and tour leader (not that they did not deserve one), however, this was a surprise that we had not budgeted for and it would have been helpful if we had known in advance.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/09/2013

21 Day The Grand European (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European Home safe & sound from a fantastic European Trip with Cosmos. We safely travelled to 7 countries thanks to our driver. Our Tour director was excellent, she had a wide knowledge of all the countries we visited. Nothing was any trouble to her & she made us all feel safe & secure. We have no complaints & enjoyed everyday on the tour. Thank you Cosmos :) And also a huge thank you to Georgie our Tour Consultant at Global Journeys :)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/09/2013

15 Day Circle the American West (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Circle the American West This is a new tour for Cosmos, but has been very well put together. The itinerary covers both well known Canyons and National Parks as well as some not-so-well known, but well worth visiting. Our tour director, Lynn, was well versed in all the areas we visited and was happy to find out information if she didn't know an answer. The bus driver was female - and very safe. The camaraderie between the director and driver spread throughout the bus, so that everyone seemed to bond well. The trip was well paced, with sufficient time to oneself for shopping, laundry or just having a nap. We were fortunate in that we managed to avoid floods in the Colorado, but benefited from unexpected waterfalls and desert flowers. It was magical. The accommodation was comfortable and reasonably well placed (bearing in mind we were in country much of the time) with only one being a little below par for 3 star. All in all, an excellent trip and one I would happily recommend.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/09/2013

16 Day Golden West Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure Tour covered a good spectrum and the Tour Director was very knowledgeable - if anything there was an overload of information - far too much to absorb and a bit more quiet time on the coach would have been nice. No breakfast included in the USA tours was a nuisance and detracted from the value.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/09/2013

12 Day Alaska & the Yukon (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Alaska & the Yukon Booking with Global Journeys was smooth and easy. Helpful assistance and feedback. Good inside industry knowledge of Globus tours and the various booking mechanisms. Agent (Yvonne Brooks) responded to all emails and phone calls. This was our first Cosmos bus tour, although we had a Globus tour in the previous year, and we do travel a fair bit, mostly independently, and making our own plans and own bookings. Very good overall. Bus good. Driver excellent, a mature local, with a good balanced sense of courtesy, humour and travel knowledge, so that he could make a very good contribution. Guide very good, experienced, balanced, mature and worldly wise, patient, and well organised. Good selection choice by Globus (Cosmos). Able to handle unforeseen situations, and mildly pesky traveller customers, with good manners and sense, offering suggestions rather than giving orders. Our guide gave extensive local knowledge over the PA whilst travelling along, and in an excellent tone and slightly whimsical approach, maintaining the fun atmosphere necessary for good coach travel. The tour plan of towns and sights was very good in type and in time sequence. The tour schedule was a it fast, but most tours of this type are fast to squeeze in all the sights. The tour went to most of the good sights and places to see, and offered most of the good optional excursions which were relevant to the place or area. We saw all the places and sights that more expensive tours went to. Good value for money. This tour had no breakfasts included. This is very important. Most travellers will pay the extra for an included breakfast as it is just so convenient and useful to discuss yesterdays travel and today's prospects. This was the item most discussed by our bus tour. Offered by Cosmos in Europe but not in North America apparently. Most of our fellow bus travellers were happy with our tour. Impressed. We would travel again with Cosmos or Globus. We would recommend both Globus and Global Journeys.


Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/09/2013

13 Day Italy's Best (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Italy's Best Overall we had a great time. The Tour Director was outstanding and made sure everything ran smoothly and was very attentive to everyone's needs. The itinerary was great - we saw Italy just about from top to bottom and it was very comprehensive. The location of the accommodation left a bit to be desired. (I understand why Cosmos take hotels out of town - to keep costs down). In particular the hotel in Venice was literally, and I mean literally, in the middle of corn fields with nothing within walking distance except a supermarket. Was also on a major highway with a constant stream of semi trailers. Only other critcism would be that their 'optional dinners' were sometimes a little overpriced for what you got. In particular, the Venice dinner. At over $100 per head you'd expect something pretty good. Having said that, the Pescatori Island, Lugano and Sorrento dinners/lunches were outstanding. The service pre-tour from Global Journeys was first rate. Very efficient and helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/09/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Amazing. Saw everything we possibly imagined in 23 days. Very full-on to cram in a Trans-America trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/09/2013

8 Day Highlights of the Canyonlands (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of the Canyonlands The Highlights of the Canyon lands tour with Cosmos Tours is a well organized and great value trip through the magnificent Grand Canyon, Monumental Valley, Bryce National Park, Lake Powell & Zion National Park. The tour highlights in my opinion would have to be the Grand Canyon, Monumental Valley and Bryce Canyon. These three places were just breathtaking! Pictures do not do justice of the true beauty of these places. Our tour guide named Niles was friendly, easy going and very approachable who made the coach trip fun with his witty stories, funny jokes and incredible knowledge of the places that we visited. The driver of our coach was friendly and professional and the coach was kept clean and comfortable at all times. Baggage handlers ensured that our luggage was handled efficiently and with care. The standard of accommodation was excellent and conveniently located. Overall a fabulous trip that I wish my husband and I could do all over again! Just loved it!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/09/2013

17 Day Trans-Canadian Adventure (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Trans-Canadian Adventure Very well organised, good hotels and excellent tour guides. Good value for money, we enjoyed our trip immensely and will use Global Journeys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/09/2013

15 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland The tour was well organized, and our tour guide was very good. So was the driver but the accommodation was quite poor. Every room we had, had something wrong with it, so Cosmos you have to improve a fair bit on that.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/09/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe A great tour, fast paced but needed to be to cover the sites and distances. Enjoyed it very much and saw many fabulous sites. Accommodation however varied considerably for different members on the same tour group. Many hotels however did not provide tea and coffee to tour group members which was a little disappointing.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/09/2013

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe All our accommodation was excellent except for the Tryp Hotel in Munich which was very ordinary and in a seedy location. Some of our 'local guides' while very expert in what they do, deluged us with info i.e. too many dates etc. Overall we were very happy with the tour although it should be called a thirteen day tour, not fifteen, as nothing happened on the first and last days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/09/2013

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country Georgie was most helpful in making all the arrangements to get us on this tour as well as booking an extra night in Vegas at the end of the tour. The Journeys Club membership discount was much appreciated too. The tour itself was full-on, but great value for money. The accommodation everywhere was more than adequate, comfortable and in convenient locations. Our tour director, Bob Clarke, is a very experienced and professional director, with excellent people skills and a refreshing, non patronising individual style. Top marks to Bob!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/08/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Cosmos may be a cheaper option than some companies but our tour couldn't be faulted. We had the best guide I have ever experienced (and this was my sixth Cosmos tour) and a great bus driver with a clean and comfortable bus. The hotels were all excellent except for one and the only problem there was the smell of stale cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room. Our complaint was passed on to management by the tour guide. All the hotels were in excellent locations, better than those we experienced in Europe where some were quite a way out of town. The tour itself was a good mix of cities and country - with most of the non-city sightseeing being in a wide variety of National Parks. The pace was just a little too fast for us, although fine for the younger travellers. It would have been OK had we not chosen to do so many of the optional extras. These were all great but did not leave much time to do our own thing.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/08/2013

12 Day The Best Of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Britain & Ireland We had a wonderful tour guide Mary. So much knowledge. After doing 2 tours, a week apart, the tour guide certainly makes the holiday!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/08/2013

16 Day Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle This is an all action tour starting in the lovely island city of Helsinki and passing through the gentle forest and lake scenery of Finland and then into the rugged and sometimes barren mountainous country that is Norway with spectacular mountains and breathtaking fjords. It is a tour that ranges from days learning firsthand about the life and traditions of the Sami people and their Reindeer herds to the stark and isolated beauty of Nord Cap for years considered as the Northernmost point in Europe. When you cross into the Arctic lands just outside Rovaniemi you cannot help but feel as if you are joining the explorers of yesteryear who first blazed the trail to this Northern outpost.
This is a tour of unique scenic beauty, deep haunting fjords and majestic mountains then you finish the day in the warmth and comfort of a Scandinavian hotel with local food which will tempt and delight you with mouthwatering delicacies. This tour is a travel experience with highlights too numerous to tell, you have to go there and experience it for yourself. You will not be disappointed I'm sure.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 26/08/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation The tour was excellent. Tour director & bus driver were fantastic. I recommend that you do the extra activities that they suggest, it's worth it. Accommodation is reasonable for the price but some hotels are a little dated & most are not centrally located but the bus generally takes you to the centre & picks you up. The stop in Philadelphia was really too short to be useful. An extra day in Montreal would have been nice perhaps sacrificing the Amish experience (personal choice really). Thousand Island tour was totally unexpected & really beautiful. Niagra helicopter ride was fantastic so was the CN Tower dinner in Toronto. I'd recommend it to anyone thinking about such a tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/08/2013

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece This tour was the best thing I have done :) Not only did I meet plenty of friendly people, I saw some magnificent places! All my photos just don't do Canada and Alaska justice!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/08/2013

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders The western wonders tour with Cosmos was good but with no meals included was inconvenient at times. The accommodation in San Francisco was just satisfactory. Frances & Michelle from Global Journeys were absolutely brilliant thanks girls.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/08/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Thoroughly enjoyed the trip it was very full on but to see all that we saw I can understand why it was so full on overall it was amazing for what it cost would recommend to my friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 21/08/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe Very good tour, although quite hectic. Saw a lot in the time, so a good pace was required. Would chose an easier (slower) tour next time.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/08/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe Best of Europe August 2013. I travelled alone and did not pay the single supplement so shared a room. Tour guide Davor was beyond excellent as was our driver Flavio. The pace was very hectic but there was a lot to see in 16 days so that was expected. I did all the optionals which made it even more tiring but I didn't want to miss anything. Some of the hotels were a little dissapointing, especially when they were so far out of town. The optionals were quite expensive and next trip I would definitely consider stepping up to a Globus one and paying the extra to get the better hotels/locations and also a lot of the optionals on Cosmos are included with Globus. On my arrival in London the driver did not arrive to pick me up at the airport and I needed to make 2 phone calls before someone finally arrived an hour and a half after my plane landed. I had been up for 28 hours at that stage so was exhausted and unimpressed. When I commented to my driver that I had been waiting a long time he said 'Oh well, we're busy tonight'. Saw some amazing places and made some wonderful new friends. Overall a great adventure. Thank you to Georgie for organising everything for me. This was my first time with an online agent and I am not sure it suited my personality. I am a bit of a worrier and I think I would be better suited to an agent that I can go and see face to face with my concerns. This is only my personal preference and does not reflect on the service I received from Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/08/2013

10 Day From St. Paul's To St. Peter's (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From St. Paul's To St. Peter's Really great tour through Italy. Ilka our guide was great as was Nino our driver. Accommodation was great except for the hotel at Fluelen, Switzerland. Cosmos MUST change them to make the whole trip great!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/08/2013

21 Day The Grand European (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European We'd never be able to arrange it ourselves. I wish we could spend 4 weeks on the same route in stead of 3 weeks. We just felt there was too much rush at some stages but in general it was perfect.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/08/2013

15 Day Pacific Coast Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Pacific Coast Explorer Some of us complained to each other that the tour guide seemed to be in somewhat of a hurry to end the tour as Seattle was his home. I would prefer another tour operator if i were to desire another trip - our guide did not put much feeling into his job. Made me feel a little sheepish.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/08/2013

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country Great tour - covered everything I wanted to so. The tour director was very imformative.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/08/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure I enjoyed this tour very much. Our driver was very good and the tour director I consider to be exceptional. Todd was on top of things throughout and obviously spent a good deal of his own time each evening, organising onboard entertainment and information relating to our next destination. We were never bored on the coach. Todd was always patient and helpful with any queries we might have. I felt the tour covered as many interesting attractions as was possible, given the time constraints and the great distance travelled in 23 days. The National Parks were a hi-light for me. I will certainly recommend this trip to friends and look forward to travelling again with Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/08/2013

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure What a great trip. Thanks for the welcome back email. In relation to the trip - could not be happier with how the trip panned out. For your fellow clients we would thoroughly recommend this tour. It gives you a great insight to the east coast & the west coast of America and the vast contrasts of mountain and prairie lands of the mid west. We have not met anyone who is not amazed by the South Dakota Plains of Indian Sioux Territory. You are right there experiencing all of what history had to offer from the heights of the Grand Canyon to the depths of the Badlands in the Colorado Plateau. A special thank you to Global Journeys for their proffessional dealings in all aspects of our trip - right down to delivery of our documents and tickets to our home address in Sydney. This is the first time we have ever booked a trip online and we thought it might be a daunting experience. It could not be further from the truth. A complete seamless transaction from start to finish. Looking forward to future travels involving the excellent consultants at Global Journeys. (Team GJ: Thanks heaps Richard!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/08/2013

13 Day Treasures Of The Balkans & Transylvania (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Treasures Of The Balkans & Transylvania Destinations were interesting however this trip does involve several long travel days with only 1 attraction. Most morning and afternoon stops were at service stations and in these countries there was often only one toilet available so the stops were very long.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/08/2013

13 Day Treasures Of The Balkans & Transylvania (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Treasures Of The Balkans & Transylvania Generally the tour went very well, however we didn't see very much of Serbia, particularly Belgrade which was a little disappointing. All in all it was worth going on this trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/08/2013

13 Day Treasures Of The Balkans & Transylvania (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Treasures Of The Balkans & Transylvania The stop in Belgrade was a waste of time. Arrived in the late afternoon and you see nothing (lucky I had been before or I would have been annoyed). Tour guides should be more assertive with the seat rotation. Singles should not have a seat to themselves the whole trip, we all pay the same price. Tour guides put it back on the travellers, when they are the Leaders of the Group.




Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/08/2013

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Congratulations Cosmos, we have just returned from one of your holidays. We had a fantastic time. Our Tour Leader & Bus Driver were excellent. We didn't have to worry about anything, everything was organized for us, we just had to make sure we were on time. We learnt so much from our tour director as he had a lot of knowledge on The British Ilse & it's history. Our driver was very conscious of safety but also went out of his way to show us as much as he could from the coach We would recommend this trip to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/08/2013

6 Day British Panorama (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama We saw a lot but it felt very rushed. We attended 3 shows which were the relaxed times and good clean fun. I would have appreciated better communications e.g. Maps for places we visited with meeting points marked rather than verbal instructions; also the guide to wear something bright and have a flag as she was hard to follow in a crowd. The process for signing up was smooth & informative, however finding our way to pre-accommodation was difficult. It was our first time to the UK, so nothing is familiar. We were very happy with our accommodation on the your despite most being the same breakfast which did not offer rolled oats.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/08/2013

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Overall the tour was great, had so much fun. Accommodation was good, except for one hotel, unfortunately, can't remember which one. I think it is the one in Jasper.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Our tour consultants Michelle and Frances from Global Journeys provided us with prompt feedback via e-mails and were helpful when we telephoned ensuring our preparation for our holiday all went smoothly. We will certainly consider booking with Global Journeys in the future. We travelled to Canada on a Cosmos Tour, the 'Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece' a 19 day tour of the west coast of Canada. It was a trip of a lifetime, a well organised tour which gave us flexibility with a good combination of tours and free time. When comparing the cost of our tour with tours offering similar itinerary's we consider Cosmos was very competitive. We would certainly recommend this tour and have friends who have booked to go on the same tour next year, they should have a wonderful holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

12 Day Wonders Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wonders Of Europe The trip was comprehensive although very much a whistle stop it allowed me to see a cross section of Europe in a short time. The tour guide and driver were both excellent and I felt cared for. Most accommodation was good although there were a couple that could do better and one in Paris that was below standard. Overall it is a trip I'm glad I did - thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

8 Day Jewels Of Poland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of Poland The tour was better than I could have expected as I have never been on an organised tour before and had no previous knowledge of what would occur. The accommodation and meals venues were fabulous and the tour directors' knowledge of the country was excellent. Our tour director was very friendly and had a great sense of humour. I would definitely undertake another tour with this company again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

15 Day Greece & The Aegean (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Greece & The Aegean We can't tell you how wonderful our tour experience was! Tour guide Karen Penney was not only wonderful but super-organised, caring, efficient, friendly, good company. She always got us going early so that we would be the first bus at venues, allowing us to enjoy tours (whether included or optional) without hordes of people around, giving us excellent photo opportunities. The bus tour was excellent, with driver Andonis an added bonus: superb driver and nothing too much bother, friendly, helpful. The cruise was also excellent - we had always regarded us as 'not cruise people' but now we are converted. Cabins spacious, food great, service also great and again we were always first tour off the boat, first bus to take off, etc. etc. Excursion guides were also excellent.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Would of rated this excellent if it wasn't for the coach that Cosmos used. We had an excellent driver who had to deal with a coach with faults. Legacy Hotel in Plymouth was disgraceful however we have been told that Cosmos will not be renewing the contract. Hotel change in Glasgow - hotel and meals itself were great - only problem was that it was dog friendly. Not sure whether Cosmos was aware of this if not I think they need to ask these questions as there could be people with allergies on the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/08/2013

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth On the go all the time would have liked more 2 night stops but realize so much to see in the time we had so you have to make sure you check your itinerary carefully. Our tour guide Tara was brilliant and made our trip a fabulous one, nothing too much trouble for her. Food was really good in most places. Hotels fine some better than others and plumbing a challenge in some of them. Nothing you can't overcome! Washing clothes and getting dry also a challenge but you manage. Coach could have been a little more leg room in spots but the rotation each day was good. Need to make sure you check your mobile phones for OS before leaving and Ipad use on wiifi not always available in places. Overall good value for money, would recommend the British Isles in Depth trip definitely worth doing.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/08/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe Every detail of the tour was very well organized. The itinerary everyday was compacted and yet there was still time for tea/coffee and shopping. The tour director, in addition to being informative, was humorous and this made the tour most enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/08/2013

10 Day The Best Of Greece (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Best Of Greece The tour was at a nice pace. Accomodation and coach travel were comfortable. The only part of the tour I would recommend changing is the lunch arrangements. As lunch was rarely an included meal, I would have preferred to make my own arrangements to suit my own tastes and budget, rather than eat at a forced restaurant stop. Many times there was nothing on the menu which I would have chosen to eat and would have liked more choice.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/08/2013

8 Day Madrid & Andalusia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Madrid & Andalusia I feel that overall the tour was great - Spain is so interesting, steeped in history, beautiful scenery & architecture, great food, people and so many other wonderful things about the country. There was something stunning and interesting in every place we visited but it would have been great to have more time in Toledo and Ronda - both places were so beautiful we all wanted more time to explore. I do feel however that you should provide more information in the brochure and the tour information about the places to be visited as generally the descriptions are scant and rather boring. Perhaps also give more suggestions on places to visit and things to do in each place that are not included in the tour itinerary. The accommodation was generally of a good standard, if at times a little out of the way. Holiday Inn Madrid was well located to city centre with bus & metro services right outside the door. But what were they thinking when they designed the bathroom - the space between the toilet & bidet is so small that even my skinny legs could barely fit and you need to sit on an angle to use the toilet - I wonder how the 'bigger' members of the group managed? We stayed in Hotel Abba, Madrid on the last night of the tour and whilst a nicer property it's much further out of the city centre so my preference would be to stay at Holiday Inn. Hotel Don Paco in Seville was good and the rooftop swimming pool and bar were a definite hit with the group. Las Piramides Fuengirola - great location but the hotel is looking very tired and interesting mixture of decorating styles - a little bit of Egyptian, Mediterranean, Asian, Classic, ultra modern. Definitely in need of refurbishment and they should choose a style and stick with it! Estefania our tour director was lovely and provided a lot of commentary along the way. The driver, Jesus, was excellent and the coach was very clean and comfortable. Rest stops every 2 or so hours were good and nice locations. Another suggestion I would like to make is that on the 'at leisure' days it would be good for the tour director to be available in the hotel lobby for about 1 hour in the morning and again late afternoon/early evening should passengers require information and suggestions on where to go and what to do in that particular city. This would also be opportunity for pax to contact tour director if they have any issues. The tour director could also provide pax with some general information about each city. +e.g. city map, transport information, etc. Would definitely do another Cosmos tour and book with Global Journeys and having done it once I have a better idea of what to expect. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/08/2013
Results 1-100 of 513 More Cosmos Reviews