SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

582 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 582 user reviews.

8 Day Jewels Of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of Slovenia & Croatia This was a really great tour. The tour guide Oki was excellent - there was nothing that was too much trouble. Accommodation was quite adequate. The very early starts were very tiring. It was quite a full on tour for only 6 days on the road.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/07/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) What a great result. I had never travelled with Cosmos before so had an open mind as to what to expect. Well,I was more than pleased and enjoyed a wonderful experience. I had booked as a 'twin share' but there wasnt any other starter in that category so I enjoyed a single room by myself at no extra cost. The tour guide/director, Linda Perez was fantastic and gave us information all the time as to where we were and the local history. She was passionate in her job and took care of us all. Our driver, Piroshka, was brilliant in driving a big coach and gave a troublefree comfortable drive for the 15 days on the road. There were 35 of us on the coach, mainly Australians and NZ'ers with three Poms and two Germans, so a bit of international flavour. We all got along well and nobody was ever late for morning takeoff which was welcome. The choice of hotels was good and all were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep everywhere. As for the western US where we travelled, the scenery was something else, especially at the Grand Canyon and Yosemite National Park. Many other scenic points where also interesting. Im looking forward to going on other tours with Cosmos and can thoroughly recommend them and Global Journeys for their professionalism. All in all - 5 stars out of 5 and thats hard to beat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/07/2014

13 Day Bohemian Rhapsody (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Bohemian Rhapsody We really enjoyed the slower pace of this tour. Spending 3 nights in each city gave us time to explore without rushing. We thought our tour leader, Simona, was excellent. Her warm friendly personality made her very approachable & nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We particularly enjoyed our stay in the Bellevue hotel in Vienna. It seemed to capture the old world charm of the city. It would be great if there were more 'slow' trips to enjoy.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/06/2014

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth (2014) I really enjoyed my tour, however a few 'hiccups' during the tour, caused unnecessary stress. I was a single female sharing with a stranger, however, I was not advised of who I was sharing with and only found out as we were both searching for keys at reception at the 1st night's accommodation. The accommodation in most locations was pretty good, however, in 2 hotels (toward the end of the tour) I found the bedding arrangement unsatisfactory - as I am a tall person, I found sleeping on a pull out sofa-bed difficult and unacceptable. I felt that the tour guide did his best, however, general 'housekeeping' information was not explained - he was more enthusiastic about the historical aspects of locations.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/06/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer The tour was well organised and the tour guide well informed of his country. He was helpful and attentive. Some of the hotels could have been better, but then it was Ireland and some of the hotels in the towns were older hotels. We appreciated that not all dinners were catered for in the price, but we're not informed until after we had booked that some of the excursions listed were extras and needed to be paid for at a cost that was quite high. The experience of these optional dinners/evening performances made a difference to the variety of the tour. Overall we had a great tour. Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/06/2014

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension Our tour guide, John, was brilliant and the tour was great from day 1. John provided historical and humorous anecdotes and his knowledge of the area was encyclopedic. The VIA Rail portion of the journey was great with beautiful scenery and lovely meals over the three day trip. The stops at Jasper and Banff were also highlights with lots of scenic stops and wildlife. We saw black bears and a grizzly, elk, a wolf and coyote and numerous mountain goats, big horn sheep and squirrels. The visit to Victoria was nice with lovely weather and atmosphere with markets and buskers providing lots of entertainment. Nice restaurants and settings made our two day stay very pleasant. We joined a cruise to Alaska after completion of the Cosmos tour and this was also a great trip with historic ports and beautiful scenery. The ship, (the Volendam, was well equipped and comfortable and we really enjoyed the interaction with other passengers. Overall the trip was a once in a lifetime treat.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/06/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) This was our second Cosmos holiday and enjoyed it very much! Everything was very well organised and our tour guide Linda was excellent. She was able to answer any query and went the extra mile to assist fellow travellers. It was a moderate pace tour with plenty of stops for food and photos. We were surprised at the elegance of our hotel in Los Angeles and loved staying there.The rest of the hotels were very good usually well located near restaurants and shops etc. We would be very happy to do another Cosmos tour next time we travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/06/2014

8 Day A Taste Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

A Taste Of Europe On balance everything was great; however, I am not convinced that some of the extra activities that we decided to do while on the tour were value for money. This is mainly in relation to activities that included food and entertainment, I felt in they were not good value for money. I would also however say that when, we decided to go on another tour we will go directly to Global Journeys as the organisation professionalism, and service were second to none. (Ed. Thanks Mark!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 14/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure I have to first start with thanking our tour consultant Yvonne, who organised our fantastic trip with not much notice. She made sure everything was covered which allowed our trip to run so smoothly. This is the first tour holiday we have been on. I was a little apprehensive prior to going with not knowing what to expect, but with Global Journeys it was smooth sailing from start to finish. The tour guide and coach driver were excellent and both professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The long Trans-America journey could have been boring and extremely long but the tour operator kept it fun, and the driving time passed reasonably quickly. I could not fault any aspect of our trip and I am looking forward to more trips with your company.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure We were really impressed with our Cosmos Tour. The pace is full on but enjoyable. We only had 30 people on the tour so plenty of room to spread out. Our Tour Director Todd Asperger was fantastic (we have done 7 group tours before and Todd was the best Tour Director we have had)- a great tour leader, full of knowledge and information, patient and always friendly even when we had some fun with people not coming back on time!!! Everyone on the tour really got on well with him and each other and that makes for a good group tour. Hotels were surprisingly good. We expected them to be ok but maybe a bit out of the way given this is a budget tour, however nearly all rooms were of a very good standard and in great locations. Our "cabin" accommodation in Cody and the Grand Canyon were basic, but clean and tidy and everyone we spoke to thought they provided and interesting interlude on the journey. We covered lots of miles and Todd provided videos of each state either after or before we crossed borders. We also saw a selection of old movies that showcased the areas as we travelled, like Marilyn Monroe in a Niagara based "thriller" and North by Northwest which had shots in New York and Chicago - great fun as we travelled. Travel time was up to 10 hours on some days, but we had plenty of breaks on the way and also Todd pointed out photo opportunities as we went. This is a great tour if you want to experience America as well as see some amazing cities (New York, Chicago, Las Vegas, LA) and incredible scenery (Niagara, Bryce and Grand Canyons, Zion and Yellowstone NP). It was great to have a bit of time before and after the tour as well - a really big thanks to Michelle at Global Journeys for her patience with us through the changes and additional days we requested before the tour and answering all our questions - we couldn't have asked for better support.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/06/2014

13 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals Wonderful trip, with fantastic guide. Our tour consultant Georgie answered all my queries promptly and expertly. Can't wait to do another tour with Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/06/2014

13 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals We had a great time on this tour. Although the first couple of days included a lot of sitting on the coach, once we got through this all the places we went to were amazing. We had a great tour director who gave us enough attention but also personal space and time. Our accommodations were really good esp. compared to another tour we had recently done. We enjoyed all the optional excursions we did and thought they were good value. I would recommend this tour as a good value and interesting tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/06/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The tour was great fun our tour guide was excellent and very informative about the areas we visited. Though there was a vast gap in age between travelers as it was not mentioned it was mainly an over 55's tour. (Ed. Hi Nadia, pretty much all of the tours we showcase are 'Open' age. This means there can be a broad range of ages. Most tours have a good mix, but depending on the destination, budget and time of year there may be a skew towards older or younger age groups. We explain what to expect in our 'Compare Tour Operators' section. Thanks for your feedback!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/06/2014

6 Day British Panorama (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama (2014) Very good tour of England, Scotland and Wales (6 days). Some hotels were better than others - the first included dinner was pretty awful. The hotels were good, out of the city/town (but to be expected as this was more a budget tour) - the Kensington Close was a lovely hotel but the room was the worst of any of the other hotels, beds were very small, room was poky, bathroom also small - suggestion: if Cosmos use this hotel in the future (fantastic location) perhaps charge a little more but get upgraded rooms. The bus driver was great - wonderful English sense of humour. All in all, very good tour and wonderful that it included the Stonehenge visit.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/06/2014

15 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (2014) Well planned. Can see you have a lot of experience in the touring industry. Would recommend you to friends. The meals provided could improved by including more vegetables.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/06/2014

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation We enjoyed the Eastern USA and Canada tour and would recomend it to anyone. There were lots of extras included such as the local guides and entry to a few things, accomodation was overall good and could not praise our tour guide enough - he made everything so easy. We are looking forward to doing another tour soon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/06/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe Hannah was very helpful in assisting me with the organisation of this tour and was more than happy to arrange a further 2 nights accomodation after the tour ended. I had no problems on the tour, it was well organised and the tour guide was wonderful and went out of her way to offer any assistance if it was required. I would totally recommend Global Journeys when booking travel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/06/2014

8 Day The Magic Of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic Of The Italian Lakes I rated the accommodation down because of my experience at the hotel Milan au Luc in Stresa. All the other hotels were lovely, even if the Lake Garda one was nowhere near the lake. My hotel room in Stresa was small, with a lowered ceiling to 6 foot high only with a 2 foot wide x 2 foot deep shower. It was claustrophobic, to say the least, and far from relaxing. Also, this European thing about single travellers and therefore single beds is archaic and out-of-date. What sane adult sleeps in a single bed by choice and gets a good night's sleep? We don't at home, so why when on holiday are we subjected to such stupid conditions? I roll over and fall out of bed, so doesn't make for a relaxing night's sleep and feeling refreshed when on holiday. And the Stresa hotel gave me a choice of a room with a narrow (child sized) single bed or a room with a slightly larger bed, but not double size. Also, the tour guide touting for his and the driver's tips at the end, to me as an Australian, frankly embarrassing! I think how, when and what to tip is up to the discretion if the individual making the tip. However, the driver did an amazing job on those narrow, windy Northern Italian roads and was a gentleman in assisting us off the coach each and every time we disembarked. The tour guide was pretty good - funny with an almost British sense of humour. My only other disappointment was the amount of time spent on Isola Bella - I personally would have loved more time. The optional tour highlights for me were the Lake Garda day, Mt Tamaro and the dinner on Isola dei Pescatori. Whilst I enjoyed the 3 island cruise and stop on Isola Bella and Isola dei Pescatori, it was too short - maybe do the cruise bit and drop people off at Isola Bella and dovetail in with the lake's ferries for passengers to pick their own time to leave and go to the next island, and what time they choose to be back at Stresa. Just a thought. Overall, I really enjoyed the tour especially as this was the first time in 23 years I did a big group tour and not a speciality small group tour. The lakes are beautiful and this tour provided the opportunity to see the best of all the 3 lakes.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 08/06/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Loved this Cosmos tour, our tour guide Elaine Wright was excellent. Will be hoping to do another tour with Cosmos in the future - the pace was fast but we manged - just loved it!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Outstanding tour, great fellow tourists, great value for money. Tour was organised very well, only downside was not having our details for the cruise sent through to cruise liner for online booking. (Ed. Thanks Marcia, I presume that's why you rated Global Journeys as 'average'? Just so you know, that was Cosmos' responsiblity (as the Operator), but we are still very pleased you enjoyed your journey!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2014

16 Day The Best Of Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe (2014) Georgie you gave me great service and I was thoroughly informed along the way. The first day of our tour, the tour lady was confused and dumped us all at the train station and told us to get to Brussels by ourselves. We were separated however, on arrival in Brussels, we found each other. For the rest of the tour it was fantastic, informative, amazing and life changing. The bus driver was fantastic and most importantly our Tour Director was fantastic till my last day. Unfortunately he didn't support me in helping to get in contact with my brother when we were 3 hours late, due to him forgetting his case at the previous hotel. We were great to him and rallied around to all put in some money to help with the taxi, however, when I asked if he could contact the Paris hotel to let my brother know we would be late, he did not. I wasn't impressed with this at all and also the lateness when I asked specifically when we would arrive in Paris. Every other day we were on time. This did not hinder my tour at all, Ruben was great with having to deal with some clients who complained about how fast paced the tour was and that we should change things just for them. I then continued my holiday with family and still enjoyed my experience overseas. I will definitely recommend Global Journeys, because people are always concerned about booking online and not with a real person. Thank you for your support and help, if the feedback can be passed onto Cosmos that would be appreciated.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/06/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure All three of us had wonderful time. The tour Director (Jason) was the best we could have hoped for and went well out of his way to make everyone's journey perfect. The driver (Dave) was also just the loveliest person and did everything he could to make us all see everything. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. We saw soooo much. Even though we were fully aware this was a budget tour, we didn't have high expectations for the accommodation, however were pleasantly surprised. A real life changing holiday!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/06/2014

10 Day England, Scotland & Wales (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales (2014) Thumbs up to our tour guide Gavin and driver Percy. They were the best. We saw so much more than expected and enjoyed every minute.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/06/2014

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) I should mention I am a professional Tour Guide and Driver, working for companies like Scenic, Evergreen, FJ Tours and Boutique Tours in Australia, NZ, Canada & Great Britain. Tour was Ok but way too much time on the coach. Our main driver, Enzo was great but other drivers a bit ordinary. Overnight cruise to Greece & back is closer to 24 hours. The included breakfast on the vessel was greasy bacon & eggs, no alternative. San Marino - Venice was not the coastline as described in literature but on an inland motorway. Carcassonne was amazing. Central Park Hotel, Sorrento was well below standards and could pass as Fawlty Towers. Breakfasts were spartan and dinner was awful. The TV in the room was the smallest I have ever seen. The towels were like sandpaper. Staff were surly. Hotels & meals in Olympia and Rome were tops. San Marino Hotel was great too and we had the added bonus of a parade and cannon salute. Hotels in Koln & Amsterdam were well out of town and we saw nothing of Koln. Lake cruise at Lucerne should be p.m as the morning mists had not cleared. The restaurant manager in Venice Hotel did not like the fact that I sent the white wine back as it was warm. He dumped a huge bucket of ice in the middle of the table and would not accept the fact that I don't eat pasta. Very rude. The final dinner in Amsterdam was not worth EU45 pp. Global Journeys handled the bookings very well. Many thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/06/2014

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) From my first contact with Global Journeys to the end of the tour I found all aspects of the tour to be of a very high standard. Airport transfers, pre and post tour accommodation and the tour itself were well organised and stress free and had one knowing they were in good hands. Booking of the tour, flights and accommodation by Georgie proceeded smoothly and efficiently and prompt email replies to my queries were appreciated. The tour director, Michael, was a font of knowledge about the places we visited and provided commentary in an appropriate manner at a rate that most tour members, I spoke with, appreciated. The main driver, Enzo, as well as Mario, were incredible and negotiated many tight bends and narrow, busy streets with great skill and mastery. Michael, Enzo and Mario were each very approachable, friendly, likeable and always of good humour and cheer. They conducted themselves professionally with the care and well being of the group always a major consideration. Most of the local guides I also found to be of similar character. I enjoyed the pace of the tour which was needed to do all that the tour promoted. The short time we spent in some places served to whet my appetite to return for a longer stay. I could not fault the included breakfasts or evening meals and enjoyed all that was on offer. Accommodation was generally of a high standard in regard to quality and location. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the 'European Masterpiece' and the company of all the tour members and Cosmos employees. On returning home I described the tour as 'an enjoyable adventure and party' which lasted for 27 days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/06/2014

11 Day From Rome To London (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From Rome To London (2014) Our tour guide was fantastic. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. Most of the hotels were average - one without air conditioning which was so needed, especially spending 2 nights there in the humidity. Free wifi should be offered in every hotel. The coach was comfortable and should have free wifi, as well as maybe having available travel pillows. Other than that the tour was a trip of a lifetime for me and would highly recommend it especially traveling to Europe for the first time. (Ed. Thanks for the feedback, Cindy. For a better class of hotel, WiFi on the coach and a few more tour inclusions then perhaps you should consider travelling with Cosmos's sister brand Globus next time - of course that also comes at a higher price.)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/06/2014

16 Day Jewels Of The Baltics & Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of The Baltics & Scandinavia We had a very good time. Both the tour director and the driver were excellent. The tour was fantastic, however it was a pain entering Russia. We were given visa exactly two days stay in St. Petersburg's. The tour director had to check all our visa again to make sure that the date was correct. It is expensive for a two days visa. Some of the group members said that they received the travel document quite late and had to pay extra to get their visa on time for the trip. Thanks to Yvonne we received our travel document well ahead. Thanks Yvonne for your diligent and first class service. We were apprehensive about booking our trip with Global Journeys because we are in Sydney and thus cannot have face to face contact. We are now happy and feel confident to book our travel with Global Journey again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 31/05/2014

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) Thoroughly enjoyed the tour from the start in London to the end in London, but cream of the tour was when we teamed up with our Tour Director Zsolt and Coach Driver Giorgio without who, we would not have experienced such a delightful and fun filled holiday. We were blessed to have a small group (24) of travellers -Zsolt made a point of telling us that we were not tourists, we were travellers and a very happy band of brothers and sisters, we were, just one big happy family. I will definitely be booking another tour thru Europe and only hope that when I do, that both Zsolt and Giorgio are with that tour group. Cosmos are very fortunate to have these two men in their employment as they went out of their way and in my opinion, over and above their duties. As I mentioned before, I thoroughly enjoyed the total trip and now return home to convince my wife to join me on the next adventure. Made so many friends on the trip who I think will remain lifetime friends. I would also like to mention the fabulous local guides at the different cities/towns we visited. There were a few little hiccups along the way like some hotel a/c not working and other minor faults but Zsolt was right onto it to ensure the comfort of those persons affected. Thank you Cosmos & Global Journeys for the great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/05/2014

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders A chance to see the Grand Canyon... I really enjoyed the layout of the Western Wonders tour on paper and anticipated a great time. What I completely forgot about was to consider the temperature at the time of the tour. It didn't strike me that I was doing a desert tour until I landed in LA! As someone who hides indoors in airconditioned comfort when it hits the high 20's I was completely unprepared to find the majority of the tour would be in the high 30's/low 40's - even though it was just at the start of summer. It was such a simple oversight but it impacted on the whole trip - inappropriate clothes, inappropriate footwear, inability to explore on foot as much as I anticipated (and I'm a GREAT walker). Thankfully the coach carried bottled water for purchase at a very reasonable price. The stops were also very well arranged - plenty of opportunities to explore new sights and cities. Some of the accommodation sites lacked air conditioning or room fridges - and so next time I travel into similar climes I'm prepared to pay a little extra for my creature comforts. Similarly with breakfasts. I wont travel again on a package where it's not included (but that's a purely personal thing). Trying different routines and things is one of the benefits of travel. My tour guide, Linda Perez, was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The trip would not have been the same without her. I'd happily tour with her again. Though I'd avoid Hunan Homes' Chinese reastaurant in San Francisco (which she raved about)... I don't think that they expected our party to be so large so squashed more of us onto tables but did not proportionally increase the servings. A few of the serving dishes emptied before completing the circuit of the table. I wasn't the only one who went out for a burger afterwards! Pity, because what was served was actually tasty. Personally speaking, I've travelled a Cosmos tour (Canada) with a lot more extras for not that much more money per day. That's the benchmark I'd set for considering future tours. Some of the Western Wonders tour had quite comfortable accommodation, but a couple of nights were definitely under 3 stars (maybe 2.5). This wouldn't influence my recommending the tour to anyone - I'd just make them aware that sometimes the bathrooms wouldn't have exhaust fans or fridges in rooms were optional extras. Everywhere the linen was clean and there were plenty of pillows. This time the tour selected was influenced by the finishing date of another trip. It's made me aware that staying a few extra days in a city is a worthwhile expense rather than taking the first available connecting tour. That being said, I'm extremely glad to have taken this tour and have returned with some amazing photos and life experiences, plus I've met an interesting assortment of fellow travellers. I couldn't have done this staying home.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/05/2014

21 Day The Grand European (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2014) Generally the trip was very good. While one cannot visit everywhere, the biggest dissapointment was going on an average boat cruise on the River Sienne ( which wasn't really 'exciting') & missing out on the Effiel Tower & not stopping or visiting the Arc de Triumph. Our guide did a good job for us & I feel everyone liked him. Over all I feel the tour was value for money. I would go Cosmos again to certain destinations.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/05/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) The 8500 tour was a great success for both my daughter and myself. The Tour Director (Jose Lumos) was very informative, effectively dealt with individual guest requests and professionally managed unplanned events over the 16 day period. The accommodation exceeded expectations in both standard and location to centres of tourist activities. I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants to sample the delights of the US west coast.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/05/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies A fantastic experience! Amazing tour and tip top clean hotel room. I could not have hoped for more. I found Hannah at Global Journeys extremely helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 26/05/2014

15 Day Focus On Italy & Paris (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Italy & Paris We enjoyed our tour overall and saw some amazing places but the pace was too quick and we had very little time in many places, especially stopovers, and very little free time. There were too many 'optional excursions' and not enough 'included excursions' so we were strongly encouraged to do all of these thereby limiting any free time and costing us almost as much as the tour itself. Where we expected to have extra time ie 2 night stays, we really didn't have much extra time as we arrived at our destination late at night with time to shower and sleep and we then really only had a full day there. Also, the accommodation was very poor. Most of the accommodation was very far out of the city. There were no four star, only three star accommodations especially in Italy. The only decent hotels we had were in Switzerland. I think this was the only place where our accommodation was close to the city and we had good hotels. On a positive note the bus was very comfortable and our driver was excellent.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2014

16 Day The Best Of Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe (2014) Like lots of other people, this was the first time I had booked a tour using the internet. I was very impressed with the service that I received. Firstly I would like to thank Global Journeys, especially Georgina Walpole for the professional job she provided. Any of my concerns or questions were solved promptly, and now I feel that booking though the internet is safe and reliable, saving a lots of my time going to a Travel Agency. (Ed. Thanks Van, that's exactly what we are trying to do, provide more choice and flexibility). Now about the tour, it was extremely good, the driver Antony was a very good driver, calm, polite, helpful and drove very safely. My tour guide Alex had very good knowledge about all the places that we went, helping people whenever they needed. All the hotels were excellent. The only thing I didn't like much was the pace - most of the days we had to wake up early. I understand that if we didn't, we wouldn't have enough time to visit some of the very good places during the day. Overall I liked the tour very much and I'd recommend to anybody wanting to have a very good holiday in Europe. Book this tour! Thank you again!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe Both Geoffrey and I thought the tour was well organised and good value for money. Most of the hotels were a good class of accommodation except there were a couple that could have been better. It seems that we had a mixture of 2, 3 and 4 star hotels instead of them being all the same class. A couple of the hotels had very small rooms and small showers but most of the hotels were in great locations. We especially enjoyed staying at the Aquincum hotel in Budapest with the indoor pool, spa and gym. The tour guide Osman, was very friendly, humorous, attentive and was exceptional at helping with any questions or problems that we had. Franco was a great driver with a good sense of honour and good interaction with the passengers and with Osman that helped to make the journey very entertaining. The whole tour was well organised and I feel we would have certainly not seen as much as we did if we had not gone on a coach tour holiday. Some of the local tour guides where very difficult to understand due to their accent and that they talked very quickly. The guide that we had in Budapest was especially difficult. He had a very heavy accent and spoke in a very low, monotone voice so doubly difficult to trying to understand him. As we couldn't understand him we tuned out and that part of the tour was boring. We also felt that some of the local tour guides placed too much emphasis on the history of the war and although we realise that is a significant part of their history we do not need to know a lot of dates of events as we would not remember them.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia We booked the Cosmos Focus on Scandinavia trip with Michelle. We were hesitant at first to book online but our experience could not have been better as Michelle always got back to us and everything went like clockwork. Thanks Michelle. The Cosmos trip was 12 days and we had a very good trip. Copenhagen hotel was out near Bromma airport but access to city was good. The trip on the boat and all the hotels were very good and central to most of the towns. We had a full coach of 44 which made some of the toilet stops a bit of a wait for the females. All the meals were good with a cooked breakfast every day with a lot of variety. Our driver was good although not over friendly and the tour guide was always very helpful. The prices quoted for some of the optional excursions on the Cosmos website are not what we got charged but more. Overall we had a great tour and visited a all of the areas listed on the itinerary. In Stockholm we had prepaid for airport transfer and as we were later in the day Cosmos paid for a taxi for us to the airport, organised by the tour guide. We can recommend this tour to anyone who wants a quick tour of Denmark , Norway and Sweden.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 24/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure The trip. What can I say. In a word 'Wonderful'. Much better than I had expected. In this tour batch (23 May to 14 June) total travellers = 46. Of this, 44 were Australian citizens and 2 NZ citizens. It was home away from home. All very easy to get along with. Jim Ryan, the tour director very efficient and helpful bloke. Always there for help and advice. Larry the driver - he was everyone's darling. We all loved him. He made sure that we had the best views possible by keeping the bus windows as clean as possible. Actually we saw him washing the windows at refreshment breaks, even though he is a Senior Citizen of very calm demeanor, and a man of few words. Always had a smile for everyone. As far as Global Journey's service is concerned I could not fault it. I admit I was a bit concerned when the travel documents were delayed a bit, prior to the travel, but that was insignificant in hindsight. The sights/sceneries between New York to Los Angeles were spectacular in more than one way, from architectural marvels to nature's carvings. One has to see it to believe it.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 23/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Another great tour. Loved it all and will refer. Hotels were great. The service in the New Orleans hotel left a little to be desired.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/05/2014

17 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension Everything was great from the itinerary, our tour director Daryl was fantastic, our coach driver Marty also, the majority of the local guides (a couple we didn’t think were up to par). The hotels were good and all except one l believe had a supermarket quite close by. We had plenty of free time to explore. The only day that we thought was a pain (no fault of anyone’s) was the Thursday we arrived in Washington – it was raining and there were coaches everywhere – took Marty 3/4 hour to find somewhere to drop us off. It made going to the museums etc hard work. Too many people. The optional extras were great (we didn’t do the helicopter over Niagara and I didn’t go to the Sugar Shack breakfast). The only disappointing bit for us was that the Skyline hotel in New York didn’t have any tea or coffee making facilities, the rest did although only about 2 included a tea bag in the pack (we ended up buying tea bags & milk and a couple from the UK had a travel jug which we borrowed) and they didn’t all have fridges in rooms. There were only 33 of us, and we have made great friends- some in the UK and also Australia. For our first coach trip ever l think we were spoilt and its set a bench mark for further ones. We will definitely consider doing more. Next year we are back to the UK. But we will certainly start looking again towards the end of 2015. Thank you for all your help.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/05/2014

11 Day From Rome To London (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From Rome To London (2014) Overall we are very happy with the tour, very well organized and a good mix of everything, we had a great time there. However we do wish standards of some of the hotels we stayed could be better and provide free WiFi.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/05/2014

15 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco I really enjoyed the experience of the coach tour through these interesting countries and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality. The coach was almost brand new and very comfortable and the driver was very professional. The tour included specialist guides for many cities and provided intimate knowledge to the travellers. Where dinner was included I found the food to be very good with a big variety and usually buffet style. Some of the bus journeys were very long on particular days especially in Morocco but the countryside was interesting and there were plenty of comfort stops. Overall I enjoyed this tour very much and would recommend it especially in late spring.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 18/05/2014

10 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express This tour was great. It is fast paced but you get to see a lot across many countries in the time available. The Bernina express trip was great with snow on the mountains. Only down side to the tour was the transfer from London to Dover ferry. Both directions the bus was cramped and not to the standard of the rest of the Tour. I would recommend to others staying on in Paris and not returning to London. Our time in Paris was a bit rushed and more time at the Montparnasse tower along with a bit more time to get ready for the cabaret would have been good. In saying that we did do all the optional tours. Great bus and driver with very knowledgeable tour guide. I would travel with Cosmos again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 17/05/2014

16 Day Highlights of Route 66 (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of Route 66 We had been on a couple of Trafalgar tour before and enjoyed them very much. This being our first Cosmos tour we were expecting maybe a little less. We were pleasantly surprised. This tour was wonderful from the very first day. Our tour guide was a delight as was our coach driver. This helped the whole group of 40 people blend really well. We will certainly travel with Cosmos again and we will recommend them to our travelling friends. Our tour guide was France Wray. She did a wonderful job and made every effort to make our tour truly memorable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/05/2014

16 Day Highlights of Route 66 (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of Route 66 We found the variety of places on this Route 66 trip fascinating, from frantic cities of Las Vegas to the National Park at Grand Canyon and Indian reservations. There were many highlights, our favourite was Grand Canyon, first sight is definitely breath taking, we followed this up with helicopter ride over same, which just has to be taken, major benefit was staying in National Park at Grand Canyon, where a short walk brought you to edge of same. It was good to have 2 nights and full day in Las Vegas, it just gave a little extra time to absorb more of what was available. While it was a lot of miles to cover this distance, we would have hated to miss out on any of the sights, our driver Jeff and guide France certainly helped to make this trip memorable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Cosmos trip across United States was exceptional. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed my first large group coach tour. Plenty of free time and the optionals were good value. Cannot wait for next trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/05/2014

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) The 27 day Masterpiece Tour of Europe was excellent value. The Tour Director Earl Shannon was first rate and I couldn't imagine anyone better. The driver Antonio was amazing. This tour delivered far more than I expected or could ever hope to achieve travelling privately. Excellent overview of major tourist areas plus more. My experience with organising the trip through Yvonne Brooks at Global Journeys was also very positive.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/05/2014

16 Day Italy & Greece - Including Cruise (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Italy & Greece - Including Cruise This Cosmos tour was our first experience of an organised tour with a guide. We have always travelled independently. We really enjoyed this tour and felt that the tour was excellent value for money. The options were a bit pricey but it was up to your if you went on the optional excursion or did you own thing. We elected to do most of the options and still felt we got our monies worth. Our Tour Director Oriana was excellent and so were the local guides. It was a well paced tour that got you to the most important sights. The included sight seeing and dinners were very good and you were left with the right proportion of free time to explore on your own. We will be doing another Cosmos Tour next year.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/05/2014

16 Day Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Northern Highlights & The Arctic Circle Generally good. The optional local sightseeing tour at Narvic is not worth the money. There was nothing to see other than some elevated views. This should be an included tour which would not have costed Cosmos anything. It is worthwhile to note that only a few people joined the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms We had a great time and our tour guide Karen was excellent. I had expected a more casual paced tour but we were on the go most of the time. What really made the trip for us was the wonderful mix of fellow travellers. A big thanks to Yvonne again for helping us organise this trip.


Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms What a wonderful experience. This was the first time that we had booked a coach tour and we were not disappointed with the whole tour. We did a lot of things that I don't think we would have experienced if we had been solo travellers. The best part of the tour was the people we met it was a great mix of nationalities and ages which made a good mix. Our tour guide Karen was fantastic relaying a lot of knowledge and history about the places we visited. This will not be our last coach tour. A big thanks to Yvonne for all her help putting this holiday together.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 12/05/2014

15 Day Grand Tour Of Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of Spain It was a wonderful experience. Kay and I enjoyed the tour very much. Spain is a beautiful place!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/05/2014

20 Day Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our tour guide Vedrana Ascroft was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, she also had a smile and joined in the fun. Vedrana was very knowledgeable about every area we went to & could also steer us in the right direction for restaurants etc. We loved the 2 night stays in Banff & Whistler and felt that we didnt miss out on seeing anything as everything was so well covered. Jim our coach driver was great, we felt very comfortable with his knowledgeable driving and he was very co-operative when we spotted wildlife etc to stop and let us take photos where possible. We have been on two Cosmos trips now and would have no hesitation in booking another.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/05/2014

20 Day Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Majestic Canadian Rockies & Alaska Loved the whole trip. Arriving in Vancouver a couple of days earlier was a great idea as it gave us time to settle in explore the city and get over the jet lag. Our tour guide Verdrana and our coach driver, Jim were a great team. Verdrana was very informative and Jim a real gentleman. We had a good group on the tour which made for a pleasant 13 days on the coach. The weather was amazing and so much beautiful scenery and lovely towns to see. Too many kodak moments to mention. Our 7 nights on the Volendam were just as exciting and memorable. Loved the ship and our cabin with the verandah. We saw lots of whales, seals and otters. Once again amazing weather and loved all the ports we visited in Alaska but especially Skagway. The glaciers were unbelievable. Didn't need to take all those thermals after all. Would recommend this trip to anyone. Also enjoyed having 2 nights in each town and glad that we didn't do the rail bit. See so much more on the coach.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/05/2014

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country We had a terrific time seeing the National Parks and Canyons in the United States, much better tour than anticipated. The scenery was sooo good, from lots and lots of snow to thermal, bubbling pools, we also saw a remarkable number of animals ... 5 bears!!!!! Bison, elk, pronghorn deer, coyotes, marmots, eagles, etc Picked the right time to go!
We had a fantastic guide, Matt, who was passionate about his job and the areas we visited, he was very thoughtful and respectful to all his travellers. Didier was a great too , we always felt safe with him at the wheel and he was always cheerful, polite and considerate. We had a wonderful friendly group who got on exceptionally well together, I'm sure many new long term friendships have been forged. Thanks for a well organised tour through an interesfting part of the USA.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/05/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Cosmos tour are regarded as a budget tour. I must say this tour, the tour guide, the driver, the bus and the hotels exceeded my expectations by 100%. The tour guide Hillary was much much better than the expensive APT tour guide (Gem of the Rockies and Alaskan cruise). Would definitely do a Cosmos tour again. Global Journeys - excellent service and communication by Yvonne Brooks and will definitely use Global Journeys again. Thank you Yvonne for everything.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/05/2014

8 Day Jewels Of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels Of France Our Cosmos tour was great. We counted at least nine highlights which were unforgettable memories. These were 1. The magical beauty of the garden and house at Giverny, 2. The unique breathtaking beauty of Mont St. Michel, 3. The quiet awe of the American cemetry at Omaha Beach, 4. The Bayeu Tapestry, 5. The stunning harbour at Honfleur, 6. The grandeur of the Chateau at Chenonceaux, 7. The fascinating history of the castle of Ambois, 8. The magnificent Cathedral at Chatres, 9. The historic waterfront buildings at St. Malo. The tour director (Riccardo Camillion) always excelled at finding ways to make the trip more interesting. The hotels were well located in relation to ammenities. My only comment for improvement would be that some of the Program was reduced to centre on the 'optional tours'. For example, the included sightseeing tour of Paris was brief and left out some of the items in the brochure (the Opera, Invalides, the Pyramid near the Louvre) so that the optional tour of the Louvre could start.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/05/2014

10 Day Grand Tour Of Switzerland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of Switzerland We totally enjoyed the Cosmos tour of Switzerland, no complains whatsoever. Will choose Cosmos again for future holidays.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 03/05/2014

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) This was our 2nd trip with Cosmos, will be back for a 3rd in 2 years time. Great value for money and no problems from time holiday was booked up until the finish. Global Journeys is great to deal with.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

16 Day Southern Italy & Sicily (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Southern Italy & Sicily We had a lovely tour guide Anna Lisa who went above and beyond to ensure any special request or issue was resolved. She had tremendous knowledge of the area demonstrated passion for her country that was infectious. On whole accommodation was good, though a number of hotels did not have air con or it was not working and most hotels had wifi. The bus was brand new and very comfortable. We packed a lot in and some days were very long and exhausting, but very worthwhile. Highlights of the trip for me were Capri, Sorrento and Taormina as well as the wonderful people I met. The optional dinners were fabulous and certainly memorable! Some of the optional excursions were excellent ie Tivoli, Palermo sighseeing whilst others were overpriced ie Capri & Catacombs. On the whole it was a great tour, well organised, ran to schedule and enabled participants just to relax and enjoy!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure A++ from start to finish. First of all thanks Georgie, everything was stress free and you always answered emails/querys friendly and efficiently. I'll definitely use Global Journeys again. From the moment I walked into the Skyline hotel in New York until I stepped on the plane at LAX nearly a month later I can honestly say I loved every second of this trip. You can't even begin to contemplate the amount of things you do and see on this tour. Way too many things to list! From the big cities of NYC/Chicago and LA to museums and monuments in Washington, the amazing national parks where we saw every wild animal imaginable even including a brown bear under 100 metres away and we even played in snow!! You then end up in Vegas and LA in party mood. Doris, our tour director was a fountain of knowledge. I seriously don't know how she remembered so much detail. Always very friendly, extremely helpful to everyone's needs 100% of the time and kept the long drives interesting with activities, videos and discussions. Couldn't ask for a more professional tour director who would do anything and everything for anyone at anytime. John, our driver was the most incredible driver you could ever hope for and one of the nicest, most genuine guys you will ever meet. Nothing was ever a hassle and would gladly help you with anything. How he did it all every day I'll never know. Absolutely the best in the business. You learn so much and things you think you'd probably not be that interested in before you leave really surprise you and it ends up being a perfect blend of big cities/small towns/national parks and party towns you could hope for. The only part I hated about the tour was saying goodbye to the rest of our group who had become really close as the days went by, to Doris and John and the incredible country we just travelled across. My only bit of advice is if you are travelling alone and can afford the single supplement then do it. It was so nice to end a long day of travel and activities with some quiet time to yourself.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure This was the first coach tour that we had been on so took it on with some trepidation, especially 23 days but we have no regrets at all. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and made a lot of new friends on the journey. We didn't find it tiring at all even though we were on the move regularly to cover the distances as the organisation was fantastic. Our tour guide, Doris, was very organised, professional, humerous, strict when necessary, knowledgeable and overall a very nice lady. Our Driver John was the perfect gentleman, always so obliging and a very good driver. The accommodation was excellent with a good variety from very nice Hotels to more basic cabins, always clean and in good locations close to amenities such as good restaurants, shopping centres etc. We also liked the option of not including meals in the tour as this gave us the opportunity to pick and choose what we had for meals as at times we just did not feel like a large meal. We also had excellent service from Michelle at Global Journeys so in summary could not fault any part of this great experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure From start to finish this tour was amazing. Hannah was fantastic, no question from us to her was ever ignored, she answered promptly and was very informative, although at times I'm sure I had stupid questions - so thank you Hannah. Our tour guide Doris was so lovely, she was a wealth of information, she had interesting movies on board, trivia games & activities to keep people entertained, but also gave you space to relax and look at the stunning scenery. This was our first tour and it certainly won't be our last, everyday it was a wow moment. We had snow, we were lucky enough to see a bear just wandering not far from us, we were safe at all times. Our driver John was such a gentleman, nothing was ever a problem - such a fantastic driver. From New York to L.A is not a short drive and at all times we were in the safe hands of both Doris and John at all times. Our tour ages ranged from 14 to 82 - everyone all got on it was such an organized value for money trip. So thank you Hannah, Doris, John and Global Journeys. I have no hesitation in recommending your website and this tour to anyone. In fact I know of people who are now looking at doing this tour. Many thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure This was our second tour with Cosmos and once again we were not disappointed. The Trans-American Adventure certainly lives up to its name with so much to see and experience in the amazing cities, scenic national parks and the picturesque countryside. This tour provides excellent value for money. We are looking forward to booking our next Cosmos adventure with the assistance of Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/05/2014

13 Day Imperial Capitals (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Imperial Capitals It is a great tour which covered a lot of ground in the very short time. The cities visited were all beautiful and interestingly historic. The Cosmos tour guide and the local guides were very informative and interesting. Some days had too many hours spent on the bus between cities which sometimes caused tiredness too spoil the night time optional excursions. Overall the tour was very enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/04/2014

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation Firstly, we enjoyed our experience with Global Journeys. It was our first experience of booking a holiday totally online and you made the process easy for us. You were responsive to our additional requests and provided timely reminders when payments etc., were due. We shall certainly use your services on future occasions. Thank you. Our recent tour was our fourth with Cosmos. All have been great tours, however, we both believe this one eclipsed the previous tours. We believe the main reasons for this were - It was a large coach tour of 48 persons, consisting of 42 Aussies, 2 Kiwis, and 4 Singaporese. All got on well together and, as you can imagine, we Aussies know how to enjoy ourselves, so it set the tone for the tour. Our Tour Director remarked at the end of the tour it was probably the best tour he had taken in his many years in the business. It was a really well thought out journey, which concentrated on North American history, involving the The construction of the St Lawrence Seaway and the 1000 Islands area; the Colonial wars of Independence between the US and England; the wars involving Canada, England and France; and the history of William Penn in offering sanctuary to the religiously persecuted groups, in Europe, e.g., the Amish People, whom we learned about during our visit to Lancaster. It also included a visit to Washington DC and its many points of interest and, last but not least, our visit to Niagara and its falls which are truly magnificent. Our Tour Director, really knew his stuff, providing historical and other information relevant to the tour. He also provided timely information on our stopovers and things to do in our spare time. We were never short of things to do and see. The Local Guides were also very interesting and knowledgeable in their topics. The optional extras offered added to and enhanced the tour further. Finally, all the accommodation was comfortable and of a good standard. The coach was very new, comfortable and well appointed. It also had WiFi which many of us utilised and appreciated. The driver was excellent, very experienced, friendly, and he greatly added to the pleasure of the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/04/2014

13 Day Grand Tour Of Turkey (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Grand Tour Of Turkey It has been a fantastic trip, so much to see, wondering if I will go back for more. Good value for money. Our tour director Aykut was extremely capable, knowledgeable and entertaining at the same time - sometimes outright hilarious, had a good laugh every single day. Accommodation was always well organized - this trip is highly recommendable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 20/04/2014

10 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express Let me begin by saying - I really loved the trip and as is always the case (with me anyway) it's never long enough! The train ride on the Bernina Express was exceptional and the scenery just breathtaking. We were lucky enough to have mostly sunny days on our tour, although we had a lot of wind and rain in Paris when we arrived at the end of the trip, but still had a great visit doing as many Tommy Tourist things as time and weather permitted. Unfortunately the pace of the tour only allowed for very short visits to some places (which we knew before choosing this trip) but it certainly gave us a great whirlwind tour of several countries. The only suggestion for improvement I have is that perhaps the tour could have been extended by a day/night with a 2-night stopover halfway through just to allow clients to get their breath and have some catch-up time! Overall though, excellent value for money, great hotel choices, the driver (Jean-Claude) was exceptional and our Tour Director (Iris) - what can I say, she was just the best!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/04/2014

8 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris I have to thank you for getting us on this tour which was fantastic. Mavis and I enjoyed every minute of it though it was tiring at times. Our thanks go out to Cosmos for a tour so professionally organized to the very last detail. The Hotels, meals and staff at every stop were so friendly and helpful. Our thanks to our Tour Guide Jean who held the group together with her immense wealth of knowledge on all places we visited. She truly is an asset to Cosmos - we wish her every success in her career. All in all we had a great holiday and look forward to touring with Cosmos again. Kirby, thanks once again for having done the ground work and keeping in touch to make sure that we had all documents etc. before we left Australia. Will be sure keep in touch and recommend Global Journeys to our friends and family.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/04/2014

14 Day Grand Tour Of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of France The booking process was easy with Global Journeys and my tour was fantastic especially our tour guide.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 01/04/2014

13 Day Europe's Highlights (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Europe's Highlights (2014) The 13 day European tour my wife and I experienced was way beyond our expectations. Whilst we were up early, and often into our hotel late in the day: we would do it all again if we can afford to. Our tour guide Attila was fabulous; he didn't disappoint us once, always informative, helpful and patient. Our driver Enzo enabled us all to feel safe on the road; a steady, careful and courteous driver. Our hotel in Paris was the most disappointing, substandard and in a very unappealing area; well away from everything. Apart from the couple of hotels we loved it all, made good friends and thrilled with what we saw. I would definitely recommend Global Journeys; but would warn about the sometimes poor quality and location of some of the accommodation they may experience. Our agent, Kirby Graf who arranged our tour, was also very patient with us and our many questions: all in all a pleasant experience. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/03/2014

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida I would like to thank you Georgie for all your help in organising this tour. We had the best time, it was a great mix of people, from of all ages and from different countries. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable on all the areas we visited. The hotels were fantastic much better than I expected. If you want to experience all types of music this yours for you. My highlight was getting to go to Graceland. Im now looking at doing another tour through Global Journeys, just need to pick a place to go to :)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/03/2014

13 Day Thailand Experience (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Thailand Experience We had the best experiece I believe anyone could have going to another country. The tour and guide were excellent I couldnt fault it in any way. Well done. Thank you Michelle for your help, it was of high standard.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/01/2014

12 Day Wonders Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wonders Of Europe The trip was managed professionally by our tour guide Alexandro. We experienced 5 hours delay at Dover because of bad weather. We lost our day 1 excursions / itinerary on the way to Brussels however, the rest of the trip was very well managed and we think we have a memorable and wonderful trip. We'll certainly book our next trip with you guys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 21/12/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) The coach driver and tour guide were friendly and helpful. Wonderful tour guide Patricia, great driver Flavio and the best group of people to travel with. The pace was very fast, but that was expected. The hotels, breakfasts and provided dinners were all above my expectations. Fantastic value for money. We had a really good time and would highly recommend this tour and Cosmos to everyone. Thank you Yvonne and Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/12/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) The 27 days tour was excellent, we have been very lucky to have such an experience tour guide and driver that made the journey unforgettable. We manage to see and learn so many different things about different countries in Europe and its history. The pace is quite fast, and full on. At some countries like Germany and Netherlands, I wish we have more time. Accommodation are pretty standard and clean, some places better than the other but overall is good. Breakfast was always full on, plenty to choose from and the included dinner was great. Booking through Global Journeys also great, Hannah was very helpful from the start till the day we departed. Overall the whole journey was very memorable, and something that we will remember forever and I will definitely recommend the service to others.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 15/12/2013

15 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe (2014) As prewarned, some of the hotels were away from the city centre and a couple had fairly small rooms however at each location the tour director advised of alternatives on how to get around using public transport so my travelling companions happily explored each city. The pace was more physically demanding than expected due to the terrain, and walking tours. I wouldn't recommend it for someone with mobility problems. My companions and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 07/12/2013

15 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco We enjoyed the tour overall, but were not very pleased with the structure of the tour itself. We spent too long in places of no particular interest and not enough in places with much too see. For example, we spent nearly 2 days in Fes, in a hotel which had no access to anywhere, and hardly any time in amazing places like Lisbon or Granada. In Fes, we had to stay in the hotel from 1.30pm until the next morning and missed most of Granada! What a waste of precious time! Poor planning! And why Fes anyway, where there is nothing to see and took an entire day travelling in the coach to reach!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/11/2013

18 Day Simply Vietnam (Cambodia Extension) (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Simply Vietnam (Cambodia Extension) Fantastic Cosmos tour, high standard accommodation, hotel breakfasts, restaurants. All much better standard than in Europe. Very good guides, especially our Vietnam guide, who we called Jackie Chan. Thanks Georgie and Global Journeys for your help.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 26/10/2013

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC Had a fantastic time on the tour, visiting different places and meeting people on the tour from around the world. Highly recommend doing a tour as you get to see different places that you normally wouldn't see traveling alone. Booking through Global Journeys was a breeze and would definitely book again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 25/10/2013

21 Day The British Isles In Depth (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth (2014) The tour was well organized and covered a lot of territory in the time without feeling too rushed. Both tour guide and driver were helpful and responsive to customer requests. The accommodation and inclusions provided excellent value for money. Though with this level of tour some of the hotels were not in the towns for the most part public transport was readily and easily accessible. I appreciated making the odd stop at out of the way places and taking coastal scenic routes. I could see the guide and driver were constantly trying to be flexible to provide the most rewarding experience for clients. Hannah's pre-trip organization was thorough and her communication throughout ensured everything went without a hitch.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 19/10/2013

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) Fantastic! The tour included so many highlights that it is hard to say which was my favourite. There was the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Yosemite, San Francisco and Santa Monica. We had 50 people on the bus and the whole logistics were seamless. We never had anyone return late to the bus or hold us up. The accommodation exceeded our expectations, particularly the Holiday Inn in San Francisco. It was right next to the cable car stop! There were only 2 hotels in the smaller towns that were a bit average, but you can cope with that when the rest exceed expectation. The tour director was very knowledgeable about all the areas we visited and was very organised in conducting the tour. There is a lot of free time during the tour and we had done our homework to make sure we used the time to the best advantage. A helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon is a must for anyone doing this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 16/10/2013

13 Day Grand Tour Of Turkey (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Grand Tour Of Turkey We felt the guide could have been more helpful and more informative about some of the aspects of the tour eg when we were in Ephesus we stood back to listen to a guide from a cruise to have one of our ignored questions answered There were many other examples of this. We were annoyed that when we paid for optional tours there was so much shopping and factory tours, they should have been added to the end of the tour that if not interested you could return to the hotel like we did after Ephesus, and the leather factory option, which was handled well. Everything else was really good, we enjoyed the company of the other travellers, the accommodation was great, meals were good but typical of tours, liked the optional meals as they really presented the true cuisine of the regions. Our guide basically lacked the charisma that we have experienced on other tours /excursions.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 13/10/2013

13 Day Thailand Experience (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Thailand Experience The only thought we had was to let travellers know about graitude money and maybe what you could be expected to pay (I may have missed this in the communication but don't remember reading it). How much some of the optional tours may cost so travellers can ensure they have enough money (mind you loved the extra tours though). We will be booking again with Cosmos to go to America in the future. I certainly hope they are as well organised as we had for our Thailand experience. I would also like to say Michelle White at Global Journeys was fantastic to deal with. So professional and helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 10/10/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation Overall the Tour and the Tour Guide were wonderful. One aspect of the Tour that was disappointing was the Amish experience. The hotel we stayed at was appalling and I do not think it would meet hygiene standards. There were spiders and creatures in both the rooms that were shown to me. I have the visual evidence. The Amish dinner and visit to the centre were all very weak. My suggestion is to stay in another small town to break the journey between Niagra Falls and Washington.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 09/10/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe (2014) I loved it...every aspect of my holiday went very smoothly. I am going to South America next year and will book through Global Journeys again without any hesitation. As I travelled alone for the first time there was a little bit of apprehension but it was great. Will travel solo again - in fact I preferred it. Met some really nice interesting people (fellow travellers) and our driver and tour leader, Mariella, were excellent even though some of the people were a trifle difficult at times. Having said that it didn't detract from the enjoyment of my holiday. Thank you for everything.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/10/2013

8 Day The Magic Of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic Of The Italian Lakes I would have liked the accomodation to be closer to the towns we stayed in, so that I could do my own thing if I wanted, rather than do the optional tours. Overall the tour was value for money and I would definately do another one. Thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 06/10/2013

15 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe (2014) This whirlwind tour of Europe exceeded my expectations. I had a wonderful time. I would be happy to recommend this tour to anyone who wants to maximise their time in Europe. Only one Hotel was below par. The Poppi near Venice. However Venice itself made up for that. My only thought, not directly related to my experience, relates to a small group of loud, foul mouthed, drunken Aussies on an overlapping tour. These louts would have left me with a very different experience had they been on the tour I took.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 05/10/2013

10 Day European Jewels (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Jewels Found this trip too rushed. Felt it would have been better to have been given more of an idea of how long you spent just riding the bus on the highways, seeing nothing and then only spending a very short time when we did stop. But enjoyed seeing what I did get to see.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 04/10/2013

10 Day England, Scotland & Wales (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales (2014) Aside from the hiccup with my booking (but soon resolved), everything to do with the tour went wonderfully well. The tour guide, Huw Davies, was definitely the biggest plus - with his extensive knowledge and communication skills, wit and humour, oganisation abilities and professionalism. The ratings below indicate my satisfaction with this excellent tour. I would certainly like to travel with Cosmos again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/10/2013

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida The tour is all about history: history of jazz, blues and rock and roll, the history of slavery and the civil rights movement, and the history of certain events which impacted the local areas. Even though the group was large, it didn't feel like it. We were all able to pursue our own interests when not together as a group. It was nice to be wandering the streets and come across someone you knew from the group and stop for a chat. Our tour guide, Kris, was excellent! I loved how she had chosen DVDs for the bus rides of local characters and events which enhanced our understanding of what we would be seeing. I'm already planning my trip for 2014!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 02/10/2013

27 Day European Masterpiece (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (2014) Very well paced tour. Great highlights. Fantastic value for money. Would recommend to anyone visiting Europe for the first time. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Georgie. Great tour guide in Truus!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2013

15 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (2014) Accommodation in some areas was too far from the 'city' without the option of being dropped off to look around, the additional extras - evening excursions took precedence over any options given to those who chose to not participate every excursion. That being said the excursions offered were adequate and quite varied, we loved the Murphys bar outing and the guinness factory. A meet and greet would have been a good idea or name badges, as after close to 2 weeks we still could not address some people by name! Again the end of the tour was such a rush job that we could not say goodbye to new friends as they were swept off to yet another excursion. A mention at our last dinner would have been nice to exchange names and numbers etc. Tour guide (Dominic) knew his stuff however digressed too often about unimportant things, he was often too engrossed with trivial things that the introduction to specific areas was rushed and not adequate direction given. Food provided and lack of internet in some hotels was not acceptable in this day and age. I feel the tour encompassed so much which is great, however certain aspects were not to my satisfaction as the main focus was for the purchasing of trinkets and things not seeing the actual town and attractions. Too many stops in the designated tourist areas, the lakes district was totally disappointing, I saw nothing except a brief look out the window and the tourist shops. I wanted to see the area not buy trinkets. As for the 3 hour stop in St Andrews it was far too long at the sacrifice of a chance to see more of the other stops that day. I am happy with the tour for the price I paid just think a couple of things should have been different.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 30/09/2013

14 Day Grand Tour Of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of France The tour guide was excellent she went above and beyond what was expected and made the trip very enjoyable. The accommodation was quite good especially after a couple of hotels on the Switzerland tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/09/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe (2014) The tour was fast paced and that was a good thing however sometimes 'Less is More'. If we cut out a couple of minor towns we could have had a look at one or two castles from the inside instead of from about a kilometer away. Hotels varied and so did tour guides. Occasionally we were treated like sheep and spoken about in the third person in front of us. One such guide took us through St Peters in Rome. What an express ride that was, no time to stop and look at the works of art leading into the Sistine Chapel. My biggest disappointment was in Florence where we were taken to a 'leather demonstration' that consisted of a person swiping some gilding tape across a piece of leather 3 times then the group taken into the sales area where we were kept for quite some time. When I got out I made my way straight back to the Basilica where Galileo and Micheal Angelo's tombs were but the church closed at 5.00pm so I didn't even get to poke my head in. We saw the Eiffel Tower from afar but did not even get to stand under this magnificent structure. It was good to have company and the tour operator was knowledgeable but all the way along there were obvious contrasts. Instead of Moulin Rouge we went to a poorer sister, dinners that promised lots but really only stopped shy of false advertising. An example being the desert at the restaurant excursion in Lucerne and many other things that made me feel like a burger pattie on a fast food processing line.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/09/2013

16 Day The Best Of Europe (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best Of Europe (2014) The tour was great. My wife gave it a 12 out of 10. Not bad! We would have liked to spend more time at some of the places but there is not a lot one can do in 16 days. It was very informative, excellent company and the Dour director was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. she was ideal. The driver got us through it safely and that is a real plus.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 29/09/2013

10 Day Grand Tour Of Switzerland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour Of Switzerland We had heard mixed reveiws of Cosmos tours as being 2nd rate, with hotel accommodation remotely (inconveniently) located. However, we were generally quite impressed with both the standard of accommodation and its location, which with one exception were located in the central or tourist districts of the towns we visited. The optional activites were excellent as well. Special mention of our tour guide, Flo, who was first class and very professional. She knew how to maintain our interest and was an absolute reservoir of knowledge.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 28/09/2013

21 Day The Grand European (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2014) Trip was amazing, hotels and included food not quite as good as the trip. If you choose all optional extras you will have a fairly hectic pace but will cover much more.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/09/2013

10 Day From St. Paul's To St. Peter's (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From St. Paul's To St. Peter's I found the tour extremely satisfying and was better than expected. The organisation was good and the Cosmos tour information booklet was very helpful. The Tour Director was very enthusiastic, well informed and most helpful. She wasn't too strict during free time and departures and so maintained a relaxed atmosphere throughout. The bus driver was law abiding and remained calm no matter the situation. He drove safely by not speeding and tailgating and manoeuvred the vehicle very competently. I'm a truck driver myself and so evaluate these things carefully. I found the hotels in Italy were the best for breakfast and bedding. I note the Cosmos information book stated that hotel breakfasts in Italy might not be good. They were certainly better than the Mercure in Paris, which had limited seating for breakfast and lack of food. The tour was fast paced, which is exactly what I liked. We didn't spend too much time in one place and the dinners didn't drag on. The tour group was conservative, well mannered and behaved and I got along well with everyone. That made the trip more enjoyable. I was very surprised by this and a lot of us exchanged warm goodbyes at the end.

I imagined that the introductory dinner would have taken place on the first night instead of the cabaret show. The optional excursions were good and I participated in most of them. Some excursions were a bit pricey, such as the visit to the palace of Louis XIV and the Vatican Museum and the cable car ride up Mount Titlus. Also, for the price I thought the Gondola trip should have lasted a bit longer. Some tour members spoke about name tags and maps. They would probably not be used by all. Some maps needed a scale so I could figure out distances. Perhaps a map of Europe overall and the places that we were to visit highlighted to give us some perspective with what was around us. There are so many places to discover and that may encourage us to do more. I have already spoken about the tour to family and friends and have recommended undertaking a similar experience. I could not have done it cheaper on my own with comparable accommodation and hiring my own car. On the subject of costs I could have saved myself a few hundred dollars if I went with the singles sharing scheme rather than requesting my own room during the booking process. I was the only solo traveller in the group of 31. Also, the requirement to stay a night at the Kensington the night before departure was a bit of a surprise cost. There are others minor things that I could have mentioned but have forgotten much since trying to get back into my normal routine. Overall, a fantastic experience. Thank you!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 27/09/2013

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation This is a well established tour for Cosmos and is clearly popular - the bus was virtually full with 50 people. I was a little disappointed with the pace at the beginning of the trip - after a full day in Boston we drove to Quebec in Canada in one hit (with three breaks) - a very long day indeed. We saw very little of the East Coast New Hampshire or Vermont apart from the highway. It was also somewhat disappointing that the Fall was late this year and the trees were not yet coloured. However, Canada was lovely and the way south through Niagara Falls and Pennsylvania lived up to expectation. The half day in Lancaster County meeting the Amish people was fascinating and made up for the fact that, when we got to Washington, it was closed! (Due to a Government shut down.) The Tour Director, Brett, was knowledgeable and good tempered, took everything in his stride and did his best to minimise the problems in Washington (he managed to get us within sight of most monuments, if not inside). Accommodation was generally good and once or twice brilliant! This tour is great as a taster for Canada and Pennsylvania, but if you are hoping to catch the Fall colours on the east coast, I would recommend you take a New England only trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 22/09/2013

8 Day A Taste Of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

A Taste Of Europe It was last minute decision to go on a Taste of Europe Tour, Global Journeys and Michelle were more than happy to help with last minute bookings and rush through our schedules. Tour itself was fantastic enjoyed beautiful weather while we were there, very lucky. Tour guide was great explained everything and was a delight to spend 8 days with, accommodation good although some parts could be better but overall ok. Would not hesitate to book with Global Journeys again. Thanks for the service and great memories from our trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Global Journeys Experience


Tour Date 21/09/2013
Results 1-100 of 582 More Cosmos Reviews