SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

759 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 759 user reviews.
Region:
Duration:
Sort By:

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia Prepared to be stimulated! Eye opening. Tour director was nice to everybody and but did talk for hours. She said more than enough to stimulate our interest and read too much data from her crib sheet. She was a nice person. Hotels were nice and central and breakfasts were good but first hotel and last hotel were a long way from the city. The first was close to the international airport but the second was way out at the domestic airport.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/05/2015

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders A good route, however I would have preferred less time in Los Angeles and an extra day in Las Vegas. Our tour spent a night in a place called Modesto, although I am not sure why as there was nothing here and the area wasn't very desirable. If you choose a guaranteed share be warned that there is no thought put into who you end up sharing with. I was placed with a woman that I had absolutely nothing in common with. This spoilt my holiday to a certain degree. So if you can afford to upgrade to your own room it would be worth the extra cost.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/05/2015

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe We had a ball! Although the trip was fast paced, it need to be to include all the sites and opportunities that we experienced. Fantastic driver and tour guide, they were a wonderful team who obviously liked each other and that made everything easy. Carlo was a wonderful driver with a great sense of humour, and Mihaela was beautiful, so lovely. Perhaps a couple of days on the coach were too long. Some people found it a bit of a waste, a suggestion might be to spend a couple of nights in more places, and either extend the length or skip something. I realise the trip is carefully worked out to maximise every opportunity, but we did have a couple of really long travel days. Excursions were fun. The quality of the food was disappointing, but the cultural experience on these occasions made up for this. Daytime tours were amazing, and fast track queuing was really worth it. Some of the hotels were disappointing, but overall, the standard was acceptable. We loved this tour, we will definitely tour with the company again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/05/2015

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia We enjoyed this tour and learnt a lot about the countries we visited. Our tour leader Vince was very knowledgeable, helpful & entertaining. Our coach driver, Tony was very courteous & an excellent driver. The one night stays & very early departure times were a little demanding, but we realised it was necessary if the distances we needed to cover were to be accomplished. Maybe the stay in the more interesting places could be extended to an extra night to allow more sightseeing of those places at a more leisurely pace. Despite the pace we did enjoy our experience & hopeto do more travelling in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/05/2015

14 Day Grand Tour of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of France I would not recommend this tour to anyone. The reasons are below. The literary of this tour was excellent. However, most of stops were given very limited amount of time, which was not sufficient for anyone to browse the full site. So often, we had to manage to do site seeing, having lunch and finding toilet in a very stressful time frame. We arrived at some evening stops after 6pm or 7pm, departed from there around 8am in the following day - we have not actually visited the place at all. Our tour guide was Corina. Her introductions and story telling often stopped half way through, as if she was reading the printout and can't find the next page. Her help was very limited. She would not go out her way to help if it affected her own schedule and time. It sometimes left us unsupported.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/05/2015

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland Overall experience of this tour was very positive and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every place we visited. The hotels/guest houses were all lovely and the food was fantastic. Our tour guide, Carmel Nicholson (who is from Dublin, Ireland) was absolutely wonderful, she was so full of historical knowledge about every country we visited and her personal snippets of what it was like growing up in Ireland and the bits of gaelic language she taught us, added even more to our experience. I would definitely do another tour if she was the tour director! We have only one negative which was that there needs to be a better way to make people stick to the 'seating rotations' on the coach, as some people simply sat where they thought the view was best and didn't stick to the rotation and others who were doing the right thing said nothing as didn't want to make a fuss. That was a minor problem, but we feel it should be mentioned. We just arrived home and my mind is full of the British Isles and all the glorious places that I feel so overwhelmingly blessed to have visited! Already saving for another trip!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 17/05/2015

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France We were very happy with this tour. It was not luxurious, but it was good value for money. Maybe the company could raise the price a little and then include a few extras, like hot drinks after included meals etc.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/05/2015

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country This was an excellent, well paced tour which covered some beautiful scenery. The weather was surprisingly cool for early June and we even had snow in South Dakota and Wyoming, but the rain held off most days so it was good walking weather. Some of the hotels were not up to the usual Cosmos standard but none were below 2 star. As always the tour guide, Scotty, was friendly and knowledgeable and the driver was extremely competent. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/05/2015

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure First time I have ever booked holiday online but very pleased with the email communication and everything went like clockwork an enjoyable experience and great value for money will consider future bookings with Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/05/2015

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension The Cosmos tour was great. The Tour director and driver were a wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable team. The accommodation provided was excellent, much better than I had expected. I would not hesitate to recommend a Cosmos tour. What I could not recommend was the train trip. I had a dream of travelling the world by train - that dream is gone. The train is always late waiting for freight trains so instead of adjusting the timetable they adjust the speed at night to make up the time. It is a well known practice apparently. For most of us it makes it too scary to sleep at night as the train jumped, rolled and banged its way across Canada. Most of us managed 2 hours sleep in the early mornings. So even though we were scared witless we still arrived in Jasper 7 and a 1/2 hours late, at 7.30pm - our free time in Jasper gone. The train staff gave no apologies, no sympathy and no lunch or dinner!!!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/05/2015

22 Day Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian Train Odyssey with Alaska Cruise Extension We had a wonderful tour of Canada & Alaska. The scenery was amazing in both countries and the cruise up to Alaska on the Volendam was really relaxing and gave us time to reflect on all that we had seen along the way. Michelle at Global Journeys was great in assisting me with all the details and documents that were required before we left Australia.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/05/2015

9 Day Western Canada & Rocky Mountaineer (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Western Canada & Rocky Mountaineer At the beginning we were a little unsure about our tour guide. He was quite mature and seemed to dither when providing commentary. It soon became clear that this was not the case but that he had so much to tell us he sometimes did not finish every subject. He made the tour very enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/05/2015

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Our Cosmos Tour Director, Luis, was THE BEST. His 12 years of experience of these countries was full of historical information and personal anecdotes. He gave us more than I had ever experienced before, because he LOVED his home country Spain, and also sung the praises of Portugal and Morocco. Our driver, Angelo, although short on English, was a safe and a tireless contributor to a very rewarding adventure. I have no hesitation in recommending Cosmos tours to anybody who requires a personal reference.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/05/2015

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland We had a great time, meet lots of good people and really enjoyed the itinerary. The pace of the trip was ok, the tour director was excellent, but some of the included meals were poor. I would certainly recommend the tour and would also recommend and thank Yvonne at Global Journeys who organised it for us.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/05/2015

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece Would recommend this tour to anybody. We had two coaches with our tour and the one we were on was excellent, great bus driver who did his best to stop and show us the wildlife when it was seen from the bus. Our guide was brilliant and the group was a good mix of people with friendships made. Would certainly travel again with Cosmos and do Canada and Alaska again also.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/05/2015

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies We are so pleased we decided to take the bus tour of the Rockies rather than ride the Rocky Mountaineer. We had a great guide and accommodating driver who alerted us to approaching wildlife including bears, bald eagles, elks, mountain goats and sheep. We stopped at scenic spots for photos and viewing experiences and whilst we did not have the luxuries and inclusions provided on the Rocky Mountaineer, I believe our overall experience was far superior. Thank you very much for your service in organising our tour. Everything worked seamlessly.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/05/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth This was great value for money and I would book with Global Journeys again and do a Cosmos tour again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/05/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Brilliant Holiday! Travelled with Cosmos Tours, in the UK, in May/June. Tour was amazing, with wonderful memories! We travelled as a group of three and found that despite the odd number, accommodation for triple rooms was easy, very comfortable and well organised! The coach was very good, our group was entertaining and fun to be with. The tour director was extremely helpful and down to earth, and the driver's skill over tight roads etc amazed and at times thrilled us! The pace was not too fast, two day stay overs seemed well timed. Overall we were very impressed with Cosmos. Highly organised, professional, funny and informative. Would travel with them again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/05/2015

13 Day Texas - The Lone Star State (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Texas - The Lone Star State I thought the tour was very good overall but there was no downtime. We basically were rushed everyday back to the hotel at 5.30pm for a quick shower and change in order to make the food/drinks at Dury's before it finished at 7pm. I feel like I didnt get to see Houston, as the whole day was spent at the space centre. What a waste of three days being in San Antonio - definately didnt need that! More time in New Orleans - as one night is not enough! Thanks.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/05/2015

24 Day Trans-Canadian Adventure with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Trans-Canadian Adventure with Alaska Cruise Extension Canada and Alaska were unbelievably beautiful, well worth the long flying time required to get there. If you love nature, these are not places to be missed. Will definitely be returning to North America soon.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/05/2015

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France We thoroughly enjoyed our Jewels of France tour but would have preferred the pace to have been a little more leisurely. Too many places visited in too short a time. Although the optional tours were very good considered them a little expensive. Many thanks for your organization of our tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/05/2015

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy Excellent value for money. We saw a lot of wonderful sights in 2 weeks. It was great having local guides for the historical sites.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/05/2015

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece I really enjoyed this tour and had many wonderful experiences. I was disappointed that the welcome dinner and farewell dinner weren't included as I feel these help everyone become acquainted. Also some of the hotels were too far out of the city centre. Mike and Enzo were very professional and helpful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/05/2015

30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (London Extension) This is a wonderful way of getting a taster of Europe, if you have never been overseas before. Leanne, our Global Journeys Consultant was so helpful with everything, even fielding some 'silly' questions from us. She arranged everything, including transfers. The tour itself was such a breeze to participate in, everything was done for us, all we had to do was sit back and enjoy the different sights, sounds and tastes of Europe. Mike our tour director was absolutely amazing and kept everything on track, with a smile and style! Enzo our driver was so polished and smooth that the drives just passed effortlessly. I will definitely book through Global Journeys again and do another Cosmos tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/05/2015

9 Day Scenic Switzerland By Train (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Switzerland By Train My holiday preference is to travel in a small group, so being in a group of 40 people was daunting! However, because all our travel was on trains it was not so bad, because we had room to move around and weren't having to get on and off a coach all the time. There was not that feeling of being herded about like cattle!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 01/05/2015

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Overall the tour was good and the pace was pretty good too given the distances that had to be covered. However it seemed to us that in a lot of cases, we spent little time (eg 20-60 minutes including lunch) in the most beautiful and interesting places eg Oxford, York, etc. In some not so interesting places eg pottery factory, jewellery factory/shops we spent far too much time and most people were not interested. Also the bus temperature was not properly regulated and at times it got too hot and stuffy. Complaining to bus driver did not make much difference.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/04/2015

30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece (London Extension) Overall the tour was very good and value for money in that we saw a lot in the period of time. It was 'on the go' up early and on the coach which was tiring, hence I would not book another similar tour that was as long as 30 days again. Most of the accommodation was good. The worst hotel was that which we had in Paris - I thought this hotel was extremely poor and below even a 1* rating. The fact that this hotel was the very first hotel we stayed in, at the start of the tour on the continent, was of concern as I began to think the promise of 3* accommodation was all bluff! Other's also had similar thoughts. The age group of participants was suitable to me which was a plus. The optional tours were expensive and I did not do all of them. The tour director Ms. Marisa Frati was fantastic!! Could not have had a better tour guide. She was not only extremely knowledgeable but she had a great personality, sense of humor and she was always smiling, and always helpful. The tour gave a good overview of a number of places to visit. The fact that we did not stay very long at any one particular place meant that it enlightened us on where we may like to return for a longer stay at some later time.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/04/2015

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer A very well considered tour encapsulating a great cross section of what Ireland/Northern ireland is about. The outstanding guide was a walking/talking encyclopaedia of his country with an excellent sense of humour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/04/2015

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia It was excellent. All of the included tours were of a high quality. We had local guides take us on a walking tour of the city in several locations and they were extremely knowledgeable and well informed. Other tours such as the caves and the National Park at Plitovich were stunningly beautiful. Most of the hotels were fine. The only one that was a bit dodgy was the one in Sarajevo where we couldn't get hot water for the shower. I gather there are not a lot of hotels to choose from however. We also did all three optional tours as well and they were excellent too. Good job!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/04/2015

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida It was a great tour and I will do the Washington one in the near future. I liked the people I met on tour. The tour guide and bus driver were terrific. The additional optional excursions were ok but not really what I needed on the tour. I learnt a lot on the tour that I wouldn't have seen if I traveled outside a tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/04/2015

9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Prague, Vienna & Budapest Our tour guide, Sophia, was excellent. She had a full bus load and was always available to answer any questions. She always helped in any way and was charming in every way to the requests from her clients. As we were travelling in countries that had different cultures, language and interaction, Sophia did an amazing job to keep us all informed. Sophia explained the shopping and the exchange of money so were were not left with a large amount of local money in towns where we only stayed a day or so. The tour was excellent in regards to visiting these quite varied districts . From the large city of Munich to the small villages of Budapest. I was travelling with my two sisters and both commented about the tour and would definitely go on another Cosmos tour. Our driver was very experienced and we thought he was very safe regarding the long distances on the free-ways. His expertise when trying to manoeuvre the small streets and lane ways was exceptional. He was very courteous and helpful with any request. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and would recommend the Prague, Vienna , Budapest tour. The sights were amazing in these towns and small villages. The only complaint is the the tour went too quickly and we want to return to explore more of these beautiful towns.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/03/2015

11 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (London Extension) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris (London Extension) What a wonderful trip we had. Yes it was very fast paced and 'full on' but this only added to the experience. We had a wonderful tour guide and a very mixed group on our tour, which I can only say added to the fun. I'd really recommend this tour as a taster of Europe, we already have a list of places we would like to return to at a more leisurely pace. Most on the tour commented that they would have preferred the accommodation to be closer to the centre of the towns and cities we visited but all realised that that was the trade off to get such a good value tour. Huge thank you to Emily for organising this for us so quickly when it really was a last minute booking. We are already checking out the brochure to see where we would like to go next!!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/02/2015

23 Day The Grand European (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2015) We had a wonderful tour and full compliments go to our tour guide Luigi and driver Francesco. The tour did keep us on the go but we understood that would be the case as indicated in the tour information. Some of the accommodation was on the outskirts of the town and whilst the public transport was relatively easy to use we thought that the accommodation in Rome would have been more suited to closer into the city as the public transport in Rome is not the most reliable. This was certainly our 'taster' for Europe and has given us the chance to view cities we will definitely return to. I would recommend factoring in the cost of the optional tours as we ended up doing the majority and certainly enjoyed them all. On the optional dinners our tour guide would take us walking through the city either before or after dinner and we were able to then view the city at night as well by day when we did the day city tour. Thank you Cosmos for a great tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/12/2014

9 Day British Panorama (Cosmos Coach Tour)

British Panorama This was my first ever tour and it was the best experience I have ever had! I really enjoyed the comfort of the bus which was guided throughout the countryside by a very skilled driver. Our tour guide was a pure gentleman who was an encyclopaedia of information. Our accommodation was excellent! The scenery was something to behold as was the small villages, churches, castles and townships! Thank you so much for a very stress free booking and tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/12/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Thank you Hannah and Global journeys for handling my tour booking and extra accommodation. I had a wonderful coach trip with Cosmos. Angel our tour director and Hose our driver were both fabulous. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys and Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/12/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco Thank you Hannah and Global Journeys for handling my tour booking and extra accommodation. I had a wonderful coach trip with Cosmos. Angel our tour director and Hose our driver were both fabulous. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys and Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/12/2014

11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Dixieland & Rhythms Excellent value for money tour. The towns we visited were great. Chicago was terrific and we had 3 days beforehand which helped. We didn't do any excursions here but all good. Our hotel was less than helpful when it came to accommodating us not having to change rooms as we arrived 2 nights earlier, even though I had been in contact before leaving Australia. Plus Brenda said they were supposed to accommodate us so that was quite disrupting. Nashville for us, not country music people normally, was above expectations. The Grand Ole Opry was a memorable and engaging experience we will cherish for ever. Memphis was good though a bit of an anticlimax, except Graceland which was fabulous, following Nashville. We were both very surprised by the presentation at Graceland, it really brought out the person of Elvis, not the marketed person. Simply great! We are also not huge Elvis people but loved everything. The Civil Rights Museum we went to could have Been offered in Memphis but not everyone's choice no doubt. We felt that the Cajun Sensation was a let down. We were coached there, seated, orders taken then a quick dance, fed and then off again. For us we would have preferred to have had another day in New Orleans instead. As it was, we gave our Swamp tour tickets away as we wouldn't have seen any of New Orleans otherwise. 3 nights a minimum needed here. The Tour guide, Brenda, was great. Very informative and very flexible and really wanted us to get the best experience possible, which we did. Our driver, John, was a gem! He went the extra in many ways and accommodated different people graciously. Value for Money, diversity of experience, pace of tour were all met and we would highly recommend the Tour to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/11/2014

12 Day European Shrines (Cosmos Guided Religious Tour)

European Shrines The hotels are well outside the CBD in most cities except for Burgos, Fatima and Lourdes. This added to the cost of taxis to the airport in Madrid (8 euros) or to get to the city centre in Barcelona and Madrid if you couldn't catch buses. Being in Santiago De Compostella for approximately 6 hours of say exploring or touring time is just so short it is ridiculous. I understand from the guide that it will change next year. In the main, two night stays means a very short first night eg 6 hours, plus a day. The included tour in Barcelona was poor and that was discussed at the time with the guide. I have been to both Barcelona and Madrid before. Not to go to Park Guell in Barcelona was a big mistake but I knew from the description of what was proposed to be covered that was not included. So much time wasted on that included tour it was frustrating! I thought the extra tours provided value for money and I was happy with those. Michelle White was my contact at Global Journeys and she did an amazing job to help me. There was confusion with the link from the email going to the wrong trip so I nearly had booked a return flight from Barcelona and not Madrid. Thank goodness I rang Michelle to confirm everything and that's where we discovered the error. The fine print in her email was correct, but I was using the map as my guide. Michelle was very responsive, to my calls and if she wasn't there someone else from Global Journeys responded. A big thank you to the Global Journeys team!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/10/2014

9 Day The Splendours of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Splendours of Italy The tour was well organized and well run. The tour guide was excellent and the coach and driver were also excellent. The included meals were average at the hotels but the extra paid for meals were pretty good. The booking system worked well and Georgie was very pleasant to do dealings with. Overall we were very happy with the Cosmos tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/10/2014

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders The tour was well organised and ran on time and schedule. It met all our expectation regarding content and experience. The tour guide was fantastic, an endless source of useful and practical information and a great sense of humour. The coach had loo stops about every two hours, however the coach had a loo on-board for emergency use. Wi-Fi was available on the coach at no additional cost. Baggage was taken care of from arrival to leaving at each overnight stop, being delivered and picked up from the room. The coach driver was careful and a safe driver, and all the participants were extremely happy with his skills in a busy driving environment. The hotels were fine. Most were close to eating spots or convenience stores where food and supplies were available. All hotels, except one had fridge and coffee making facilities. All except one had Wi-Fi. Optional tours were well organised and price competitive. Lastly the folks at Global Journeys did a great job and the detailed itinerary, specific for the tour was detailed and comprehensive.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 17/10/2014

16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Spain, Portugal & Morocco A wonderful tour. Everything went according to plan. The tour guide was just wonderful and the countries and the cities were just great. Cosmos was wonderful this time again. Global Journeys was a pleasure to deal with, especially Hannah Campbell. Nothing was too much trouble and we benefited from Global Journey's experience. Will definitely book another tour with Global Journeys again in the future. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/10/2014

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida The tour exceeded our expectations and we would recommend it to anyone interested in the history of the Old South or the music of the Rock and Roll and Blues eras. Our guide, Kristine, was passionate about passing on her vast array of knowledge in an entertaining way and she made herself available to offer advice or help beyond normal limits. We were happy to see that New Orleans is open for business after Katrina and is a vibrant city. Thanks for the memories.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/10/2014

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland This was our first time with Cosmos and we are looking forward to going with them again. The tour director and coach driver were fantastic, everything went smoothly at all times. Our tour director Julian was a walking encyclopaedia which made the tour extremely interesting. My only disappointment was we didn't have enough time in Bath. Overnight would be better so we could spend more time exploring that beautiful city. It was a fabulous tour everyday seemed to be another surprise.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/10/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe Our honeymoon was so full on, for a short period of time we have experienced an excellent taste of Europe. Cosmos have provided the best package, they have the excellent tour guides for each region in Europe that provides excellent info and link to the history and each countries contribution to civilisation. awesome experience! Will definitely book our next Baltic tour with Cosmos & Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/10/2014

12 Day Journey Through Japan (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Journey Through Japan Overall the introductory tour of Japan was very good. In order to cover many cities and towns on tour there was a lot of driving. Hence we arrived late in some cities eg Osaka. And there was not much opportunity for sightseeing. I recommend number of days in Tokyo at start of tour is reduced to fit an extra day in Osaka or Nagoya. We visited many shrines and temples. Perhaps too many. A review of mandated itinerary may be warranted by Cosmos to see if other interesting sites can be added to program. Not enough optional tours available. There were only optional a provided in Kyoto. Most were booked out. Cultural events in other cities would have been of interest. Hotels were of very high quality.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

14 Day Grand Tour of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of France Fantastic! This was our third Cosmos tour and we just loved it. The accommodation exceeded our expectations except for one hotel in Avignon, but the Radisson in Toulouse made up for it. Our tour director was the best we have had. So organised and full of local information. She would hand out maps for the towns we were visiting with highlighted places to see. She even did an orientation walk in each town and no-one of the 48 passengers ever got lost. She would buy our tickets for entry into places we wanted to visit and then collect any funds from us later. There was a lot of driving in this tour, as we covered some 3,500 kilometres in 12 days of driving. Our days would start at 8am on the bus and finish somewhere around 5 to 6pm. The early starts enabled us to be at locations before another 2 tour buses arrived and so we usually had the places to ourselves, absolutely wonderful. The optional excursions are a must do. The Monaco experience will be remembered for a life time, as our dinner was at a hilltop restaurant with glass windows facing Monaco and the Prince's palace. The whole trip was so well organised and everything ran smoothly. Thank you Cosmos for taking us to all the number one places in France!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

12 Day From Rome To London (Cosmos Coach Tour)

From Rome To London We had a very knowledgeable guide showing us along the way, which helped greatly in understanding the places we visited. The tour was generally good, covering all what had been promised. However I found highlights of the tour were mainly with those optional excursions that showed the true colour of what those wonderful places could offer. I had wished more could have been included in the default package.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

8 Day The Magic of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic of The Italian Lakes The overall price was very good, but that may have explained why there were so many optional excursions attached to the tour. This is something that we have not experienced before despite opting for realistically priced tours and travelling widely. As it turned out we went on the tour from Lake Maggiore which was really good, but unfortunately, the tour of Verona, which we were prepared to do, was cancelled due to lack of numbers. Whilst the optional excursions were on they were in areas where there was not a lot to do for those not participating (perhaps that is part of their strategy!!). We probably needed more suggestion of where we could go and what to do. The planning of having two lunch/dinner optional tours on the one day was short sighted. Clearly though we loved the area, the accommodation and company and would still do another Cosmos tour. But get rid of the optional tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

9 Day Wales & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wales & Ireland Wales, beautiful and trip bettered by tour director Hue and his abundant knowledge. Trip across aqueduct a highlight for myself and son. Dublin is a place I will return to and stay for a couple of weeks. Castle banquet great fun, as was jaunty ride. The trip exactly what I expected, an insight into places I may want to visit in the future. Thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

11 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express Beautiful scenery, some days jam packed, but others a bit more laid back. Optional excursions that I took were great, included excursions especially Neuchwanstein were excellent. Most accommodation was good, some bathrooms in the accommodation needed improvement. The hotel in Paris is also a bit out of town which made doing your own thing a bit more tone consuming. Tour guide and bus driver were fantastic and reality tried to make the holiday enjoyable for all :-)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

11 Day Scenic Europe & Bernina Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Europe & Bernina Express The trip went very well. We were very happy both with Global Journeys booking all of our trip and with Cosmos on the tour. All of the Cosmos staff were very nice and helpful. The highlights we both thought were Bavaria, Austria and definitely Switzerland. Thanks for all of your help.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

15 Day Greece & The Aegean (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Greece & The Aegean We are now back and recovered from our flight. Our holiday was excellent, there was not one aspect that we did not enjoy. Most of the accommodations were very good. All the optional excursions we did were well worth doing and we did quite a few. We met a lot of nice people on
our tour and everyone got on well with each other. We really enjoyed Athens and made the most of our free time there exploring on our own. We were impressed with the Metro, which we used on a few occasions. We loved the Acropolis and the Parthenon and all the other places on the agenda. The cruise was fantastic and loved all the Islands. The food was also excellent. All in all it was a very good holiday. Many thanks Michelle for all your help organising this trip and to Cosmos - definitely value for money all around.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC Very enjoyable trip, however I feel that the following could be improved. Meet & Greet - I arrived late on the first day, but was advised by fellow passengers that there was no event. Name Tags for passengers would be an advantage. Spoke to everyone, but had no idea of their names, with the exception of travellers I became friendly with. Whilst hotels were above average, I had to pay for milk in the hotel in Philadelphia. USA hotels should adopt the habit of providing the staples e.g. tea bags, kettles & milk for non USA clients. Air Travel, I found very stressful. Travelling between domestic & international was horrendous. The terminals are too far apart and when planes arrive late, I found had to run from one end of the airports to the other. More then 1.5 hours should be allowed for any air travel that involves domestic & international. Almost all the flights were running at least a half hour late, and I nearly missed the San Fran to Sydney flight (final calls were made before I could get anywhere near the gate. On the whole, it was a fantastic holiday, more time could have been spent in Philadelphia, which was by far the best part of the trip. I would certainly consider another East Coast USA or Canada trip. Special Mention for our Coach Driver - Grace, Grace by name Amazing Grace by professionalism & friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/10/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales It was fantastic to have very comfortable beds in the accommodation. Excellent breakfasts were offered each day. Always would like more time at venues, but the trade off being less things to see. The only let down on the whole tour was the quality of the coach. I had been on three short excursions with Cosmos and they were excellent coaches. The coach we had on the ten day tour was much less quality and many of the participants found their seats to be too close in some places. The rule that we move two seats each day, alleviated us from being in the squashy seats the whole trip. A better coach would have made for a better trip. The rest of the tour was outstanding and we are the richer for the experience. Martin was outstanding with his knowledge and constant story telling of the events was much appreciated and set the scene for each stop on the itinerary.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/10/2014

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida Our trip was AMAZING! And the weather - was what any traveller could wish for, beautiful and warm and only 1 day of slight rain. I saw soooo much and did sooo much. Hard to say which place was the best as each had something different and special of it’s own. Music was the theme of this tour and one also learns a lot about the American Civil War and Slavery too. I am now a jazz fan and also a toe-tapping honky tonk hillbilly :) ha!ha! I feel very privileged to have visited The Kennedy Space Centre, especially to have John Glen stand arms length from me. Also to see the actual shuttle 'Atlantis', the crawler that moves the rockets and shuttles and also Base 39 where they are launched from. Viewing the Universe through the lens of Hubble telescope is awesome! Kris Kimball was an outstanding tour director. She made sure everyone was aboard at all times, was full of information of all the places we travelled to, had suggestions for places to visit when we had free time and was always so helpful. They’d be crazy to ever let her go. Our driver Mark was a lovely man and he was a mine of information too. I have been very lucky with this Cosmos tour and the previous one, both tour directors have been outstanding. Oh and to top it off, I didn’t have to share a room. Lucky me! Loved the hotels but I did put in some suggestions and comments on my review to Cosmos. Mainly, that it would be nice if the hotels were in the cities as the coach had to take us in and back for the shows eg. Nashville etc. also, as we left so early every morning, I thought a continental breakfast should be included with a minimal charge added. We all got breakfast outside the hotel as the hotel prices were too expensive. Oh, and I did ask for more just plain old black tea please - not fussed on the fancy stuff :) Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, met lovely people, many were Aussies of course! There were 47 of us on the tour, and about 35 were Aussies! We sure like to travel. Thank you ever so much for all your help. Will contact you again if I have enough money for another trip!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/10/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe I really enjoyed the tour, good experience. Tour Director was excellent and helpful, however, if possible improvements in vegetarian meals, with more varieties for Vegans so we can enjoy the meals as well. Other then that every thing was good. Highly recommend this tour to others.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 28/09/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe A bit disappointed in the free time we had in the cities. The coach seating rotation could have been more organised. Too many long days. A little more information could have been given on each day. Overall I had a great amazing holiday. Gave me a taste of the countries I would go back to. I would thoroughly recommend Cosmos tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 28/09/2014

10 Day New England Traditions (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New England Traditions Thank you Hannah, for all your help and patience. This tour was exactly what I was hoping for, everything was organised perfectly, and nothing was too much trouble. Our tour director and coach driver were great. Will definitely recommend Global Journeys and Hannah.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/09/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Overall, the tour was excellent value for money. Some days were very long because of the distances but that was to be expected. Accommodation was generally very good - some not as good as others but all were clean. Two of the optional tours should be taken off the list. The farewell dinner at Bubba Gumps at Santa Monica was appalling - a blatant rip off and the night river cruise in Minneapolis was a waste of time and money. We expected to see lights of buildings on the banks of the river but we sailed where there were no lights - it was pitch black and saw nothing. Other than that, the other optional tours were generally very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/09/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer Great value for money- very well run tour. Tour guide Allie & driver George were excellent and very professional. Accommodation was great and as expected apart from first night in Dublin where we would not stay at that hotel again. In saying that, some people had the renovated section which was good and some (us and a couple of others) had the un-renovated section which was not so good. Excursions were excellent. Will travel with Cosmos again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 25/09/2014

9 Day The Splendours of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Splendours of Italy We definitely had fun on the trip, except for some of the 'interesting' choices of accommodations, it was an overall pleasant tour. Will definitely consider Cosmos again for future holidays.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/09/2014

9 Day Scenic Switzerland By Train (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Switzerland By Train Everything went very smoothly and was very well run. Thank you for making it all so seamless. It was a very enjoyable holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/09/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Excellent trip - good optionals and excellent tour guide. National Parks a highlight with stays in small towns not often included in coach tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/09/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Out of the 47 on board our coach, everyone of us highly rated the itinerary and the service. All hotel rooms were spacious and close to amenities or town centres. The tour guide and driver could not have been more friendly or helpful. The itinerary included all the 'bucket list' places to see in America with a good mix of city life and beautiful countryside. Pre-departure travel arrangements offered by our travel agent at Global Journeys made our holiday preparation easy. Truly a 10+ experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 17/09/2014

8 Day Ontario & French Canada (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Ontario & French Canada This was a well paced tour with 3 two nights stays. The included sightseeing was great. The local guides gave us all many enthusiastic insights to their home cities of Ottawa, Quebec City and Montreal. We spent an extra night in Toronto and enjoyed exploring this busy city , then taking the ferry to the relaxing Toronto Islands This is more of a comprehensive cities tour with a stunning Niagra Falls day trip and a beautiful Thousand islands cruise and not much scenery in between. Our tour director Mel was very professional and looked after us all and the driver was great
The hotels were good all had close by meal options. There were many highlights on this tour. Our favourite was probably wandering around historic Old Quebec and stopping for french onion soup and later on beaver tail (don't worry it's yummy pastry).

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The whole Canadian Rockies experience was brilliant. Well organised and well executed. Apart from the lovely hotels we enjoyed for our overnight stays the whole experienced was certainly enhanced by the professionalism and knowledge of our Tour Director (Downtown) Lynda Brown. Although it was her last trip of the season you would have thought it was the first as her enthusiasm and friendly outgoing nature very infectious. Our coach driver Eric also joined in the onboard atomosphere and the two made a great team. We enjoyed most of the additional excursions and the walk on the glacier memorable. Would we recommend this tour most certainly. It was all made possible by the extra care and thoughtfulness of our Tour Consultant Michelle White. Michelle kept us well informed and on track through the whole booking process, thanks Michelle. Many thanks to you all.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

14 Day Wonders of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wonders of Europe This tour (not a holiday as it is fast paced) provides a taste of Europe and only touch on places and landmarks. Well organised, everything was timed and managed to the last minute. Lovely, entertaining tour director and a very good driver. Hotels were clean and functional with good service. The optional excursions were quite pricey in comparison to when I did Europe before by myself. Days were very long, early mornings, very short time at major attractions, and very little free time (not a lot of time for shopping!). Overall, a good tour for someone visiting Europe for the first time and/or someone who wants to see a lot of countries and destinations in a short period of time.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

8 Day Elvis & the Southern Sounds (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Elvis & the Southern Sounds I wanna do it again! Driver Howard was great and a Gentleman. Ken our tour guide was great. I certainly will look at booking with Global Journeys again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

17 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension We loved our holiday and thought it was great value for money. Only one hotel wasn't up to a suitable standard and this was reflected on our feedback sheet to our tour guide. A special mention for our tour guide Timothy Bridges. It was Timothy's first 'adult' tour and he was fantastic. He worked very hard to make sure we were all looked after, staying in the hotel foyer for at least half an hour after our arrival each night in case we had questions etc. We also had someone who was (temporarily) in a wheelchair and then crutches and he looked after her extremely well. Even booking a medical appointment for her in Canada. We also had some participants who were not very mobile and he was extremely patient and understanding. I have been traveling for about 40 years and whilst not all my OS trips were with a group I have been on enough to know that Timothy is one of the excellent ones. Also our driver, who was very experienced, was excellent. We were very well looked after on this tour and I would travel with Cosmos again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/09/2014

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France The hotel accommodation and facilities not always the best. Meal inclusions were of average standard. The optional tours where meals were involved were expensive for what you got and the wine at one of the meals was terrible. Tasted like it was watered down. The tour is advertised as 8 days which in reality is really only six days and there is a lot squeezed into the time. Some activities were just a redo of previous activities, so same thing, different town. Quality of the tour guide made it. Simeon was excellent. Very informative and entertaining. This was my first time travelling on an organised itinerary as I usually travel unguided. The rushed schedule every morning did not really appeal and by the last day felt quite worn out.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/09/2014

8 Day The Magic of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic of The Italian Lakes This could have been a wonderful trip however in an attempt to keep costs down I think the company penny pinched on the quality of provided meals. Dining is such an integral part of the travel experience, the provided meal in Lake Garda was an insult, especially when some people dined there the night before and knew the standard of food they were capable of, and the breakfasts in Stressa were basic even by Italian standards, without even croissants or a toaster. I am certain the participants would happily paid a little more for the trip to enjoy better food and the cost would still have been very competitive to other tours. (Or is the poor food a ploy to encourage clients to choose the more costly option in the future.)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/09/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe The tour was fantastic, I had an amazing journey and visited some incredible places. However, it was quite disappointing to find that there were more Optional excursions to pay for than tour inclusions. I paid an extra $896 for optional tours, sometimes there were 3 on the one day. All were good tours but could have been inclusive of the money already paid for the tour. Not enough time spent in some areas of the tour, and a little too rushed at the end of a long day driving, to be ready for dinner. ( half an hour ). Our hotel in Amsterdam was located out on the main highway, there was 1 person on our tour that did not wish to spend all evening roaming around the red light district tour. Unfortunately she had no way of getting into the city and spent the evening alone & with no dinner. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and organised & ensured everyone's safety at all times. I may decide to tour with Cosmos again, but would have to consider if I would be happy to pay out extra for Optional tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/09/2014

21 Day Hollywood to the American South (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Hollywood to the American South Great trip as always with cosmos. Global Journeys made it easy and efficient to book with. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/09/2014

21 Day Hollywood to the American South (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Hollywood to the American South Once again our experience with Global Journeys was exceptional and thank you so much Michelle White for making this process simple, faultless and enjoyable. First up, our tour director Chanda was delightful, professional, knowledgeable and so organised. Matt our driver took us from location to location in our wonderfully comfortable coach (with on board wifi!!), safely delivering our bags to and from our rooms, and went out of his way to accommodate our never ending increase in luggage. These two people were such an integral part in making this tour fantastic. Hollywood to the American South had us visiting memorable places such as the Carlsbad Cavers, White Sands National Monument and LBJ's ranch, Johnson Space Station, and guided tours of the Alamo, Spanish missions and strolling through beautiful places such as Bellingrath gardens. Optional excursions included Cajun cuisine and a great night dancing with locals in Lafayette, enjoying a fantastic buffet dinner of southern food whilst travelling on the Mississippi on the Steamboat Natchez and entertained by a live jazz band, an airboat ride in the swamps of New Orleans and visiting magnificent plantation homes. This Cosmos tour gave us everything we could have wanted, amazing scenery, excellent optional excursions and a wealth of natural and historical information. Thank you Global Journeys and Michelle, Cosmos and Chanda and Matt for fulfilling all that we could ask for in a holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/09/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales I did a thirteen day tour of England, Scotland and Wales. I was on my own but felt completely comfortable at all times. The coach was comfortable. The coach driver (Carl) was very capable and on some of those tricky country lanes, he did a wonderful job. The tour guide (Stuart) was an encyclopedia of knowledge on a huge variety of subjects, and was a consummate professional at all times. I thought the tour itself was great value and I think it showed us a lot that the U.K has to offer. The accommodation was fine and the provided meals were of a good standard. I highly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/09/2014

13 Day Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands Just would have like to have some included meals particularly breakfast as it was often difficult to get up earlier than required to go and source breakfast externally from hotel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/09/2014

8 Day Discover Provence (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Discover Provence The tour was based in Avignon and we did daily bus trips to various parts of Provence. This coach tour was fantastic. The hotel was right beside the Popes palace inside the walls of Avignon. Hotel was great, daily bus trips were great, tour guide was great and the bus driver was highly skilled. I just can’t imagine why anyone would want to hire a car over there. Cosmos knew Provence thoroughly and the itinerary was really entertaining. There is no way you could hire a car for a week and see as much as we did due to the local knowledge factor. You could confidently recommend this tour to your clients, it is great value. Provence is a wonderful region but you need to travel around the region to the various towns to fully appreciate the area, and that is exactly what the Cosmos trip delivered.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/09/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe This was our second tour during our holiday and was as good as the first. Another great bunch of people plus an excellent Tour Director, Patrizia and great driver. Our tour director had amazing knowledge plus was a very energetic and enthusiastic person who made our tour. Our tour was fairly on the go but we were happy to cover the amount of touring we did. We would be happy to, use Cosmos again and recommend to our family and friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe The tour was great, and we had a fabulous time. Comos, tour director and driver all fantastic. All hotels were good. All people on tour were great and so much fun meet some wonderful new people. We all were fairly exhausted at the end as it was pretty full on as so much to see.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

9 Day Wales & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wales & Ireland I was very impressed with the Tour Director and the Coach driver. Peter, the Tour Director, gave a great deal of very interesting information. He clearly knew a lot of English, Irish and Welsh history and I found this most helpful. He was always very pleasant to all passengers. Nigel, the driver, was very helpful with luggage and with getting off the bus. He appeared very calm when we had a problem with the bus, even though he may have been stressed. The optional extras were very good, although I found the Guiness tour a bit boring. The medieval banquet was wonderful, and the canal ride on the aquaduct was most interesting. I would like to have spent longer in Wales but I did realise, before I left, what was offered. I am not interested in shopping but being able to repeat a visit to the Roman Baths at Bath and the Shakespeare Centre in Stratford-on-Avon, meant that I didn't have to just wander around these cities. Having decided to spend the night at the hotel from where we departed, I found the Cosmos representative, Stephanie very welcoming.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe The overall Cosmopolitan Europe Tour, it's inclusions and the manner it was conducted by the Tour Director, Local Tour Guides and Coach Driver was absolutely awesome; and most of all, my hubby and I were so lucky to have a wonderful friendly group to be with. Limiting to the tour itself only, is no doubt, 'value for money' and well worth it. Having optional excursions is, of course, additional expenses but still worth it, as far as I am is concerned. Then again, it is a matter of personal choice. In summary, I couldn't agree more on this, as the Global Journeys Experience is an 'Experience of a Lifetime'. The only drawback I'm experiencing at the moment is the jet lag, as my body clock is getting back to normal at a slow pace.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/09/2014

15 Day Circle the American West (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Circle the American West This tour covers all the best of the Canyonlands so that by the time you get to the Grand Canyon you've seen a lot of excellent stuff. But the highlight for me was the Durango to Silverton steam railway trip: so good my friends and I took the return journey on the train rather than catch the coach (provided) back to Durango. The Pike's Peak cog railway was great too. The pace of the tour caters for older people so it's not rushed and there are few early starts. The canyons are all different so it's not a matter of 'seen it before'. Those visits are broken up by side trips to the railways and Lake Powell, Indian sites, and stops at interesting little towns. Countless hours of magnificent scenery between stops is a feature of this tour. We were blessed with perfect weather and an excellent tour leader, Niles, who was both easy-going and competent. He put the icing on a great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/09/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure France the tour director was brilliant, calm informative She made the trip. David the driver who constantly got our bags out, drove us was the best. It was the most comfortable experience. I was originally going to hire a car ans we were going to drive ourselves. Thank god we took the tour.........the information and places we were taken we would have missed. Meeting all these new people was lovely. I had the best time and if I ever get a chance to go on another holiday I would definitely do a tour again. Very professional and fun.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/09/2014

10 Day Heart of the Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Heart of the Canadian Rockies We really enjoyed the pace of this tour with 3 two night stops, allowing us time to explore on our own. The hotels were great with the usual one dud at Calgary South, due to a poor location on a busy highway with industrial views. At the other end of the scale, the Royal Scot Suites at Victoria were magnificent and more than made up for it. The tour director Vedrana was world class and acted as a personal concierge to the 54 guests. She was a gifted storyteller and never lost her enthusiasm for Western Canada. The driver was very good. The included sightseeing was exceptional and the optional excursions we did were well worth it. Overall it was a wonderful introduction to the beautiful land and people of Western Canada.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/09/2014

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country Very good tour, covered a lot of ground and saw a lot. We feel that what would make this tour that little but more enjoyable is if most breakfasts were included. Although most hotels we stayed out offered breakfast at an additional charge, it would have been most cost effective and convenient to have it included in the tour cost. The coach driver was very friendly and helpful and kept the coach spotless. The tour guide was very helpful, personable and knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground, and saw a lot. The regular convenient stops were appreciated, and the stops at places such as Walmart gave passengers a chance to stock up on cheaper snacks and food which again was appreciated. The optional excursions were good, and well organised. The only one which was a bit disappointing was the one at antelope canyon. Although the site was spectacular, we felt we were pushed through very quickly and weren't given a chance to really look at and appreciate the natural beauty. Overall it was a great tour and we would highly recommend it.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/09/2014

12 Day Alaska & the Yukon (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Alaska & the Yukon Most accommodation in this remote part of North America is only 2 to 3 stars but I was happy with our accommodation in comparison to others nearby in same towns. All coaches in Nth America have only one door which is unlike Europe where coaches have two doors, which makes entry and exit quicker. So with only one door, all it takes is one bumbling unorganised person to hold up everyone on the coach and this happened too often, with one particular person to blame. Tour Guide could not have been better, knowledgeable and good speaker. The pace is very tiring as distances are great sometimes necessitating 12 and 13 hour drives in a day. But it was necessary to cover everything. I would like to have seen breakfasts included. Optional excursions included evening meals or entertainment and these were fine with me. The overall rating was less than excellent only because of the pace and no breakfast included. I would like to have seen a slightly longer tour which would lessen the stress but it is a huge land and there may be no intermediate stops suitable and it would have added to cost. All in all quite an experience and I was surprised to see most fellow passengers were Australian and two from NZ. I have always been happy with the service provided by staff at Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/09/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2015) Holiday was perfect, except probably chose the wrong time of the year in terms of waterfalls etc at Yosemite. Loved the west coast even more than the east coast, so much to see, so many different landscapes. And the American people cannot be faulted.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/09/2014

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country This tour was excellent! We had so many 'wow' experiences as we travelled through superb scenery. Our tour guide, Kellie, was capable and informative whilst our driver, Juan, drove the brand new bus with much skill. We covered more than 3,000 miles during the tour but had regular breaks for photo opportunities, lunch and morning and afternoon tea. We learnt about characters from the Wild West and the history of the National Parks we visited. We spent two days in Yellowstone travelling around to see all the sights. Old Faithful performed on cue! Another two nights was spent in Jackson so we had more time to explore. I'd strongly recommend a bus ride out to Teton Village and a trip on the sky train up to the top of the Tetons. It was fantastic! Another highlight was a float down the Snake River outside of Jackson. A helicopter ride over the majestic Grand Canyon completed the experience. The accommodation varied, but on the whole, was very good and always clean. The group consisted of people mainly from the US with a smattering of Brits, Aussies, and Kiwis. They ranged in ages from 30s to a very fit couple of 80 year olds. Everyone got on very well. If it is scenery you are after, then this tour is a 'must do'!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/09/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express Our tour guide who was from Hungary was just a delight. She treated us like family and nothing was too much trouble for her. She really loved her job and was really good at it. Our Italian coach driver was a delight also. A great driver, you really felt safe with him. Just a great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express Trip put together very well everything went smoothly , very professional service given. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys .

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express The tour was good value for money. I would have preferred more time at less things, too much crammed in to the time. The accommodation was all good, but we really missed having tea making facilities. Some of the accommodation was a bit far out of the way, meaning evening exploring not an option without a taxi involved. Breakfasts and meals provided were all very good. The overall organisation of the trip by Global Journeys was very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

15 Day Western Treasures (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Treasures We had a fantastic trip Garratt and David made our trip one to remember. The Grand Canyon was something we will always remember as a highlight in our trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

10 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris Right from my first contact with Georgie at Global Journeys, I felt that all would work out. Being a first time overseas traveller using prebooked tours I was very pleased with the whole experience. The tour guide, Amanda, was excellent! She was full of information on the trip as we went was friendly and overall ran an excellent tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/09/2014

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France I'm a first time tour user. I found the guide, Jenny, to be a friendly, well organised and informative leader. She was most helpful with anyone with problems or issues. The tour itself was fun and the fellow travellers were easy to be with. The included tours were good value but I feel that the optional ones were quite special and will hold lasting memories for me. The welcome dinner night was fantastic and a good way to break the ice. The Louvre, Versailles and the Chateau were very amazing. Accommodation was mostly good, though on our return to Paris, although the hotel was fantastic, the area felt a little unsafe for a lady on her own. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy This tour was excellent as an overall introduction to Italy without being too hectic - the fact that there was 2/3/4 night stopovers in different towns with daytime excursions to places of interest meant that there was not the pressure of 'packing the suitcase' and moving on every morning. The itinerary was excellent and our Tour Guide, Savvio, was professional and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an enjoyable introduction to Italy. This is the second Cosmos Tour I have taken and I would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy A great trip. Highly reccommened for people who want to travel safely, in comfort, have great information of the places to see and associate history and culture. Great, efficient use of time well spent. Whilst hotels are in midrange level, with some glitches, all clean and comfortable which helps with keeping overall costs down somewhat. Money spent on excursions is were I prefer the money to be spent and can spent more on optional excursions as well; which i always do I really value the quality of the professional tour guide and driving service, makes for a happy holiday that is stress free and fun, informative and safe. Will definitely travel with Cosmos again and also book through Global Journeys; offers and easy access, efficient friendly staff where my travel plans are always done well. Thanks to all for making my holiday so memorable and lovely.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

15 Day Pacific Coast Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Pacific Coast Explorer This was an excellent trip for which we were fortunate enough to have gorgeous weather (even in Seattle). Since it is essentially a road trip we were travelling most days and, except for the major cities, spending one night only at the hotels/motels. As most of these were well up to Cosmos standards (and San Francisco was way beyond!) this wasn't a hardship. But it's something to bear in mind if you don't like living out of a suitcase. The only hotel that disappointed was the Wyndham Garden in San Diego, not so much as the type or size or the rooms as the location, which is far from down town. The inclusions, particularly Hearst Castle and the California winery, were outstanding, and the options were well worth considering and of a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this tour for those not familiar with the north western coast of the USa - but try to get good weather. It's not a route that would hold your interest in rain, mist or fog. Linda, our Tour Leader, added immensely to the enjoyment of the trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece As you can see by my ratings I was totally impressed with the whole tour, the only thing I would change is that maybe we spend 1 less night in Vancouver and 1 extra night in Victoria. Our guide Doug and driver Nelson were first rate, Doug was very informative and helpful in every aspect and Nelsons driving was very safe. I certainly will look at booking with Global Journeys again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece I would recommend this tour it had everything we expected and more, must travel goldleaf on train, fantastic. Michelle was very helpful especially after we had to change our travel dates. I will certainly use Global Journeys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece The tour was excellent value, and our tour guide Doug was extremely efficient and just a very good bloke. Nothing was to much trouble for him to help you enjoy your holiday. The accommodation was very good to excellent with the exception of the Sandman in Vancouver which was not up to standard. Georgie at Global Journeys handled our booking very well and was always quick to reply to any questions I might have emailed her. All in all a wonderful holiday with everything going like clockwork. I would not hesitate to use Global Journeys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014
Results 1-100 of 759 More Tour Reviews