SEARCH BY TOUR CODE:   

700 Cosmos Tour Reviews

4.4 out of 5 based on 700 user reviews.
Region:
Duration:
Sort By:

12 Day Journey Through Japan (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Journey Through Japan Overall the introductory tour of Japan was very good. In order to cover many cities and towns on tour there was a lot of driving. Hence we arrived late in some cities eg Osaka. And there was not much opportunity for sightseeing. I recommend number of days in Tokyo at start of tour is reduced to fit an extra day in Osaka or Nagoya. We visited many shrines and temples. Perhaps too many. A review of mandated itinerary may be warranted by Cosmos to see if other interesting sites can be added to program. Not enough optional tours available. There were only optional a provided in Kyoto. Most were booked out. Cultural events in other cities would have been of interest. Hotels were of very high quality.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/10/2014

7 Day Wales & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wales & Ireland Wales, beautiful and trip bettered by tour director Hue and his abundant knowledge. Trip across aqueduct a highlight for myself and son. Dublin is a place I will return to and stay for a couple of weeks. Castle banquet great fun, as was jaunty ride. The trip exactly what I expected, an insight into places I may want to visit in the future. Thanks!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/10/2014

15 Day Greece & The Aegean (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Greece & The Aegean We are now back and recovered from our flight. Our holiday was excellent, there was not one aspect that we did not enjoy. Most of the accommodations were very good. All the optional excursions we did were well worth doing and we did quite a few. We met a lot of nice people on
our tour and everyone got on well with each other. We really enjoyed Athens and made the most of our free time there exploring on our own. We were impressed with the Metro, which we used on a few occasions. We loved the Acropolis and the Parthenon and all the other places on the agenda. The cruise was fantastic and loved all the Islands. The food was also excellent. All in all it was a very good holiday. Many thanks Michelle for all your help organising this trip and to Cosmos - definitely value for money all around.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/10/2014

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC Very enjoyable trip, however I feel that the following could be improved. Meet & Greet - I arrived late on the first day, but was advised by fellow passengers that there was no event. Name Tags for passengers would be an advantage. Spoke to everyone, but had no idea of their names, with the exception of travellers I became friendly with. Whilst hotels were above average, I had to pay for milk in the hotel in Philadelphia. USA hotels should adopt the habit of providing the staples e.g. tea bags, kettles & milk for non USA clients. Air Travel, I found very stressful. Travelling between domestic & international was horrendous. The terminals are too far apart and when planes arrive late, I found had to run from one end of the airports to the other. More then 1.5 hours should be allowed for any air travel that involves domestic & international. Almost all the flights were running at least a half hour late, and I nearly missed the San Fran to Sydney flight (final calls were made before I could get anywhere near the gate. On the whole, it was a fantastic holiday, more time could have been spent in Philadelphia, which was by far the best part of the trip. I would certainly consider another East Coast USA or Canada trip. Special Mention for our Coach Driver - Grace, Grace by name Amazing Grace by professionalism & friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/10/2014

13 Day The Old South & Florida (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Old South & Florida Our trip was AMAZING! And the weather - was what any traveller could wish for, beautiful and warm and only 1 day of slight rain. I saw soooo much and did sooo much. Hard to say which place was the best as each had something different and special of it’s own. Music was the theme of this tour and one also learns a lot about the American Civil War and Slavery too. I am now a jazz fan and also a toe-tapping honky tonk hillbilly :) ha!ha! I feel very privileged to have visited The Kennedy Space Centre, especially to have John Glen stand arms length from me. Also to see the actual shuttle 'Atlantis', the crawler that moves the rockets and shuttles and also Base 39 where they are launched from. Viewing the Universe through the lens of Hubble telescope is awesome! Kris Kimball was an outstanding tour director. She made sure everyone was aboard at all times, was full of information of all the places we travelled to, had suggestions for places to visit when we had free time and was always so helpful. They’d be crazy to ever let her go. Our driver Mark was a lovely man and he was a mine of information too. I have been very lucky with this Cosmos tour and the previous one, both tour directors have been outstanding. Oh and to top it off, I didn’t have to share a room. Lucky me! Loved the hotels but I did put in some suggestions and comments on my review to Cosmos. Mainly, that it would be nice if the hotels were in the cities as the coach had to take us in and back for the shows eg. Nashville etc. also, as we left so early every morning, I thought a continental breakfast should be included with a minimal charge added. We all got breakfast outside the hotel as the hotel prices were too expensive. Oh, and I did ask for more just plain old black tea please - not fussed on the fancy stuff :) Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, met lovely people, many were Aussies of course! There were 47 of us on the tour, and about 35 were Aussies! We sure like to travel. Thank you ever so much for all your help. Will contact you again if I have enough money for another trip!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/10/2014

10 Day New England Traditions (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New England Traditions Thank you Hannah, for all your help and patience. This tour was exactly what I was hoping for, everything was organised perfectly, and nothing was too much trouble. Our tour director and coach driver were great. Will definitely recommend Global Journeys and Hannah.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/09/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer Great value for money- very well run tour. Tour guide Allie & driver George were excellent and very professional. Accommodation was great and as expected apart from first night in Dublin where we would not stay at that hotel again. In saying that, some people had the renovated section which was good and some (us and a couple of others) had the un-renovated section which was not so good. Excursions were excellent. Will travel with Cosmos again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 25/09/2014

9 Day Scenic Switzerland By Train (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Scenic Switzerland By Train Everything went very smoothly and was very well run. Thank you for making it all so seamless. It was a very enjoyable holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/09/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Out of the 47 on board our coach, everyone of us highly rated the itinerary and the service. All hotel rooms were spacious and close to amenities or town centres. The tour guide and driver could not have been more friendly or helpful. The itinerary included all the 'bucket list' places to see in America with a good mix of city life and beautiful countryside. Pre-departure travel arrangements offered by our travel agent at Global Journeys made our holiday preparation easy. Truly a 10+ experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 17/09/2014

8 Day Ontario & French Canada (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Ontario & French Canada This was a well paced tour with 3 two nights stays. The included sightseeing was great. The local guides gave us all many enthusiastic insights to their home cities of Ottawa, Quebec City and Montreal. We spent an extra night in Toronto and enjoyed exploring this busy city , then taking the ferry to the relaxing Toronto Islands This is more of a comprehensive cities tour with a stunning Niagra Falls day trip and a beautiful Thousand islands cruise and not much scenery in between. Our tour director Mel was very professional and looked after us all and the driver was great
The hotels were good all had close by meal options. There were many highlights on this tour. Our favourite was probably wandering around historic Old Quebec and stopping for french onion soup and later on beaver tail (don't worry it's yummy pastry).

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

13 Day The Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

The Canadian Rockies The whole Canadian Rockies experience was brilliant. Well organised and well executed. Apart from the lovely hotels we enjoyed for our overnight stays the whole experienced was certainly enhanced by the professionalism and knowledge of our Tour Director (Downtown) Lynda Brown. Although it was her last trip of the season you would have thought it was the first as her enthusiasm and friendly outgoing nature very infectious. Our coach driver Eric also joined in the onboard atomosphere and the two made a great team. We enjoyed most of the additional excursions and the walk on the glacier memorable. Would we recommend this tour most certainly. It was all made possible by the extra care and thoughtfulness of our Tour Consultant Michelle White. Michelle kept us well informed and on track through the whole booking process, thanks Michelle. Many thanks to you all.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

14 Day Wonders of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wonders of Europe This tour (not a holiday as it is fast paced) provides a taste of Europe and only touch on places and landmarks. Well organised, everything was timed and managed to the last minute. Lovely, entertaining tour director and a very good driver. Hotels were clean and functional with good service. The optional excursions were quite pricey in comparison to when I did Europe before by myself. Days were very long, early mornings, very short time at major attractions, and very little free time (not a lot of time for shopping!). Overall, a good tour for someone visiting Europe for the first time and/or someone who wants to see a lot of countries and destinations in a short period of time.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

8 Day Elvis & the Southern Sounds (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Elvis & the Southern Sounds I wanna do it again! Driver Howard was great and a Gentleman. Ken our tour guide was great. I certainly will look at booking with Global Journeys again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/09/2014

17 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation with New York Extension We loved our holiday and thought it was great value for money. Only one hotel wasn't up to a suitable standard and this was reflected on our feedback sheet to our tour guide. A special mention for our tour guide Timothy Bridges. It was Timothy's first 'adult' tour and he was fantastic. He worked very hard to make sure we were all looked after, staying in the hotel foyer for at least half an hour after our arrival each night in case we had questions etc. We also had someone who was (temporarily) in a wheelchair and then crutches and he looked after her extremely well. Even booking a medical appointment for her in Canada. We also had some participants who were not very mobile and he was extremely patient and understanding. I have been traveling for about 40 years and whilst not all my OS trips were with a group I have been on enough to know that Timothy is one of the excellent ones. Also our driver, who was very experienced, was excellent. We were very well looked after on this tour and I would travel with Cosmos again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/09/2014

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France The hotel accommodation and facilities not always the best. Meal inclusions were of average standard. The optional tours where meals were involved were expensive for what you got and the wine at one of the meals was terrible. Tasted like it was watered down. The tour is advertised as 8 days which in reality is really only six days and there is a lot squeezed into the time. Some activities were just a redo of previous activities, so same thing, different town. Quality of the tour guide made it. Simeon was excellent. Very informative and entertaining. This was my first time travelling on an organised itinerary as I usually travel unguided. The rushed schedule every morning did not really appeal and by the last day felt quite worn out.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/09/2014

8 Day The Magic of The Italian Lakes (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Magic of The Italian Lakes This could have been a wonderful trip however in an attempt to keep costs down I think the company penny pinched on the quality of provided meals. Dining is such an integral part of the travel experience, the provided meal in Lake Garda was an insult, especially when some people dined there the night before and knew the standard of food they were capable of, and the breakfasts in Stressa were basic even by Italian standards, without even croissants or a toaster. I am certain the participants would happily paid a little more for the trip to enjoy better food and the cost would still have been very competitive to other tours. (Or is the poor food a ploy to encourage clients to choose the more costly option in the future.)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 14/09/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe The tour was fantastic, I had an amazing journey and visited some incredible places. However, it was quite disappointing to find that there were more Optional excursions to pay for than tour inclusions. I paid an extra $896 for optional tours, sometimes there were 3 on the one day. All were good tours but could have been inclusive of the money already paid for the tour. Not enough time spent in some areas of the tour, and a little too rushed at the end of a long day driving, to be ready for dinner. ( half an hour ). Our hotel in Amsterdam was located out on the main highway, there was 1 person on our tour that did not wish to spend all evening roaming around the red light district tour. Unfortunately she had no way of getting into the city and spent the evening alone & with no dinner. Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and organised & ensured everyone's safety at all times. I may decide to tour with Cosmos again, but would have to consider if I would be happy to pay out extra for Optional tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/09/2014

21 Day Hollywood to the American South (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Hollywood to the American South Great trip as always with cosmos. Global Journeys made it easy and efficient to book with. Thank you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 11/09/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales I did a thirteen day tour of England, Scotland and Wales. I was on my own but felt completely comfortable at all times. The coach was comfortable. The coach driver (Carl) was very capable and on some of those tricky country lanes, he did a wonderful job. The tour guide (Stuart) was an encyclopedia of knowledge on a huge variety of subjects, and was a consummate professional at all times. I thought the tour itself was great value and I think it showed us a lot that the U.K has to offer. The accommodation was fine and the provided meals were of a good standard. I highly recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 10/09/2014

13 Day Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands Just would have like to have some included meals particularly breakfast as it was often difficult to get up earlier than required to go and source breakfast externally from hotel.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/09/2014

8 Day Discover Provence (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Discover Provence The tour was based in Avignon and we did daily bus trips to various parts of Provence. This coach tour was fantastic. The hotel was right beside the Popes palace inside the walls of Avignon. Hotel was great, daily bus trips were great, tour guide was great and the bus driver was highly skilled. I just can’t imagine why anyone would want to hire a car over there. Cosmos knew Provence thoroughly and the itinerary was really entertaining. There is no way you could hire a car for a week and see as much as we did due to the local knowledge factor. You could confidently recommend this tour to your clients, it is great value. Provence is a wonderful region but you need to travel around the region to the various towns to fully appreciate the area, and that is exactly what the Cosmos trip delivered.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 08/09/2014

18 Day The Best of Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Europe This was our second tour during our holiday and was as good as the first. Another great bunch of people plus an excellent Tour Director, Patrizia and great driver. Our tour director had amazing knowledge plus was a very energetic and enthusiastic person who made our tour. Our tour was fairly on the go but we were happy to cover the amount of touring we did. We would be happy to, use Cosmos again and recommend to our family and friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe The tour was great, and we had a fabulous time. Comos, tour director and driver all fantastic. All hotels were good. All people on tour were great and so much fun meet some wonderful new people. We all were fairly exhausted at the end as it was pretty full on as so much to see.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

7 Day Wales & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Wales & Ireland I was very impressed with the Tour Director and the Coach driver. Peter, the Tour Director, gave a great deal of very interesting information. He clearly knew a lot of English, Irish and Welsh history and I found this most helpful. He was always very pleasant to all passengers. Nigel, the driver, was very helpful with luggage and with getting off the bus. He appeared very calm when we had a problem with the bus, even though he may have been stressed. The optional extras were very good, although I found the Guiness tour a bit boring. The medieval banquet was wonderful, and the canal ride on the aquaduct was most interesting. I would like to have spent longer in Wales but I did realise, before I left, what was offered. I am not interested in shopping but being able to repeat a visit to the Roman Baths at Bath and the Shakespeare Centre in Stratford-on-Avon, meant that I didn't have to just wander around these cities. Having decided to spend the night at the hotel from where we departed, I found the Cosmos representative, Stephanie very welcoming.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 07/09/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe The overall Cosmopolitan Europe Tour, it's inclusions and the manner it was conducted by the Tour Director, Local Tour Guides and Coach Driver was absolutely awesome; and most of all, my hubby and I were so lucky to have a wonderful friendly group to be with. Limiting to the tour itself only, is no doubt, 'value for money' and well worth it. Having optional excursions is, of course, additional expenses but still worth it, as far as I am is concerned. Then again, it is a matter of personal choice. In summary, I couldn't agree more on this, as the Global Journeys Experience is an 'Experience of a Lifetime'. The only drawback I'm experiencing at the moment is the jet lag, as my body clock is getting back to normal at a slow pace.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/09/2014

15 Day Circle the American West (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Circle the American West This tour covers all the best of the Canyonlands so that by the time you get to the Grand Canyon you've seen a lot of excellent stuff. But the highlight for me was the Durango to Silverton steam railway trip: so good my friends and I took the return journey on the train rather than catch the coach (provided) back to Durango. The Pike's Peak cog railway was great too. The pace of the tour caters for older people so it's not rushed and there are few early starts. The canyons are all different so it's not a matter of 'seen it before'. Those visits are broken up by side trips to the railways and Lake Powell, Indian sites, and stops at interesting little towns. Countless hours of magnificent scenery between stops is a feature of this tour. We were blessed with perfect weather and an excellent tour leader, Niles, who was both easy-going and competent. He put the icing on a great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/09/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure France the tour director was brilliant, calm informative She made the trip. David the driver who constantly got our bags out, drove us was the best. It was the most comfortable experience. I was originally going to hire a car ans we were going to drive ourselves. Thank god we took the tour.........the information and places we were taken we would have missed. Meeting all these new people was lovely. I had the best time and if I ever get a chance to go on another holiday I would definitely do a tour again. Very professional and fun.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 05/09/2014

10 Day Heart of the Canadian Rockies (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Heart of the Canadian Rockies We really enjoyed the pace of this tour with 3 two night stops, allowing us time to explore on our own. The hotels were great with the usual one dud at Calgary South, due to a poor location on a busy highway with industrial views. At the other end of the scale, the Royal Scot Suites at Victoria were magnificent and more than made up for it. The tour director Vedrana was world class and acted as a personal concierge to the 54 guests. She was a gifted storyteller and never lost her enthusiasm for Western Canada. The driver was very good. The included sightseeing was exceptional and the optional excursions we did were well worth it. Overall it was a wonderful introduction to the beautiful land and people of Western Canada.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/09/2014

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country Very good tour, covered a lot of ground and saw a lot. We feel that what would make this tour that little but more enjoyable is if most breakfasts were included. Although most hotels we stayed out offered breakfast at an additional charge, it would have been most cost effective and convenient to have it included in the tour cost. The coach driver was very friendly and helpful and kept the coach spotless. The tour guide was very helpful, personable and knowledgeable. We covered a lot of ground, and saw a lot. The regular convenient stops were appreciated, and the stops at places such as Walmart gave passengers a chance to stock up on cheaper snacks and food which again was appreciated. The optional excursions were good, and well organised. The only one which was a bit disappointing was the one at antelope canyon. Although the site was spectacular, we felt we were pushed through very quickly and weren't given a chance to really look at and appreciate the natural beauty. Overall it was a great tour and we would highly recommend it.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/09/2014

12 Day Alaska & the Yukon (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Alaska & the Yukon Most accommodation in this remote part of North America is only 2 to 3 stars but I was happy with our accommodation in comparison to others nearby in same towns. All coaches in Nth America have only one door which is unlike Europe where coaches have two doors, which makes entry and exit quicker. So with only one door, all it takes is one bumbling unorganised person to hold up everyone on the coach and this happened too often, with one particular person to blame. Tour Guide could not have been better, knowledgeable and good speaker. The pace is very tiring as distances are great sometimes necessitating 12 and 13 hour drives in a day. But it was necessary to cover everything. I would like to have seen breakfasts included. Optional excursions included evening meals or entertainment and these were fine with me. The overall rating was less than excellent only because of the pace and no breakfast included. I would like to have seen a slightly longer tour which would lessen the stress but it is a huge land and there may be no intermediate stops suitable and it would have added to cost. All in all quite an experience and I was surprised to see most fellow passengers were Australian and two from NZ. I have always been happy with the service provided by staff at Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/09/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) Holiday was perfect, except probably chose the wrong time of the year in terms of waterfalls etc at Yosemite. Loved the west coast even more than the east coast, so much to see, so many different landscapes. And the American people cannot be faulted.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/09/2014

14 Day National Parks & Canyon Country (Cosmos Coach Tour)

National Parks & Canyon Country This tour was excellent! We had so many 'wow' experiences as we travelled through superb scenery. Our tour guide, Kellie, was capable and informative whilst our driver, Juan, drove the brand new bus with much skill. We covered more than 3,000 miles during the tour but had regular breaks for photo opportunities, lunch and morning and afternoon tea. We learnt about characters from the Wild West and the history of the National Parks we visited. We spent two days in Yellowstone travelling around to see all the sights. Old Faithful performed on cue! Another two nights was spent in Jackson so we had more time to explore. I'd strongly recommend a bus ride out to Teton Village and a trip on the sky train up to the top of the Tetons. It was fantastic! Another highlight was a float down the Snake River outside of Jackson. A helicopter ride over the majestic Grand Canyon completed the experience. The accommodation varied, but on the whole, was very good and always clean. The group consisted of people mainly from the US with a smattering of Brits, Aussies, and Kiwis. They ranged in ages from 30s to a very fit couple of 80 year olds. Everyone got on very well. If it is scenery you are after, then this tour is a 'must do'!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 03/09/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express Our tour guide who was from Hungary was just a delight. She treated us like family and nothing was too much trouble for her. She really loved her job and was really good at it. Our Italian coach driver was a delight also. A great driver, you really felt safe with him. Just a great tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express Trip put together very well everything went smoothly , very professional service given. I would certainly book again with Global Journeys .

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express The tour was good value for money. I would have preferred more time at less things, too much crammed in to the time. The accommodation was all good, but we really missed having tea making facilities. Some of the accommodation was a bit far out of the way, meaning evening exploring not an option without a taxi involved. Breakfasts and meals provided were all very good. The overall organisation of the trip by Global Journeys was very good.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

15 Day Western Treasures (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Treasures We had a fantastic trip Garratt and David made our trip one to remember. The Grand Canyon was something we will always remember as a highlight in our trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 02/09/2014

10 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris Right from my first contact with Georgie at Global Journeys, I felt that all would work out. Being a first time overseas traveller using prebooked tours I was very pleased with the whole experience. The tour guide, Amanda, was excellent! She was full of information on the trip as we went was friendly and overall ran an excellent tour!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/09/2014

8 Day Jewels of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of France I'm a first time tour user. I found the guide, Jenny, to be a friendly, well organised and informative leader. She was most helpful with anyone with problems or issues. The tour itself was fun and the fellow travellers were easy to be with. The included tours were good value but I feel that the optional ones were quite special and will hold lasting memories for me. The welcome dinner night was fantastic and a good way to break the ice. The Louvre, Versailles and the Chateau were very amazing. Accommodation was mostly good, though on our return to Paris, although the hotel was fantastic, the area felt a little unsafe for a lady on her own. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Global Journeys.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy This tour was excellent as an overall introduction to Italy without being too hectic - the fact that there was 2/3/4 night stopovers in different towns with daytime excursions to places of interest meant that there was not the pressure of 'packing the suitcase' and moving on every morning. The itinerary was excellent and our Tour Guide, Savvio, was professional and very informative. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an enjoyable introduction to Italy. This is the second Cosmos Tour I have taken and I would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy A great trip. Highly reccommened for people who want to travel safely, in comfort, have great information of the places to see and associate history and culture. Great, efficient use of time well spent. Whilst hotels are in midrange level, with some glitches, all clean and comfortable which helps with keeping overall costs down somewhat. Money spent on excursions is were I prefer the money to be spent and can spent more on optional excursions as well; which i always do I really value the quality of the professional tour guide and driving service, makes for a happy holiday that is stress free and fun, informative and safe. Will definitely travel with Cosmos again and also book through Global Journeys; offers and easy access, efficient friendly staff where my travel plans are always done well. Thanks to all for making my holiday so memorable and lovely.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

15 Day Pacific Coast Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Pacific Coast Explorer This was an excellent trip for which we were fortunate enough to have gorgeous weather (even in Seattle). Since it is essentially a road trip we were travelling most days and, except for the major cities, spending one night only at the hotels/motels. As most of these were well up to Cosmos standards (and San Francisco was way beyond!) this wasn't a hardship. But it's something to bear in mind if you don't like living out of a suitcase. The only hotel that disappointed was the Wyndham Garden in San Diego, not so much as the type or size or the rooms as the location, which is far from down town. The inclusions, particularly Hearst Castle and the California winery, were outstanding, and the options were well worth considering and of a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this tour for those not familiar with the north western coast of the USa - but try to get good weather. It's not a route that would hold your interest in rain, mist or fog. Linda, our Tour Leader, added immensely to the enjoyment of the trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 31/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece As you can see by my ratings I was totally impressed with the whole tour, the only thing I would change is that maybe we spend 1 less night in Vancouver and 1 extra night in Victoria. Our guide Doug and driver Nelson were first rate, Doug was very informative and helpful in every aspect and Nelsons driving was very safe. I certainly will look at booking with Global Journeys again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece I would recommend this tour it had everything we expected and more, must travel goldleaf on train, fantastic. Michelle was very helpful especially after we had to change our travel dates. I will certainly use Global Journeys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece The tour was excellent value, and our tour guide Doug was extremely efficient and just a very good bloke. Nothing was to much trouble for him to help you enjoy your holiday. The accommodation was very good to excellent with the exception of the Sandman in Vancouver which was not up to standard. Georgie at Global Journeys handled our booking very well and was always quick to reply to any questions I might have emailed her. All in all a wonderful holiday with everything going like clockwork. I would not hesitate to use Global Journeys again.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia Tour was great, but some hotels, like Copenhagen and Stockholm, were too far out of town to do things on your own, so you were more or less obliged to join the optional tours.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 30/08/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with a great bunch of people. Both the tour director, Mary and bus driver were excellent. The tour director's knowledge of the country was amazing and the driver went out of his way to look after us and ensure our safety. On our departure he even walked us to our terminal to make sure we didn't get lost. We would and have recommended Cosmos to our family and friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 28/08/2014

15 Day Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Eastern US & Canada Grand Vacation I really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Daryl, was really knowledgeable and very friendly and helpful. Our tour coach was fantastic. There was free wifi on the coach when we were in the US and we could charge our devices. Most of the accommodation was really good. There were a couple which weren't in the middle of town but were close to public transport to get into town and all provided free wifi. The highlight of the trip for me was definitely Niagara Falls. That was really neat to see and experience. I took the optional excursion of the helicopter ride over the falls and that was well worth it. Otherwise, the included boat ride right up to the falls was really good too. No meals are included in the tour so the only suggestion I'd make is to include meals at the beginning and end of the tour so the group can get a chance to bond. Overall, I thought it was a great itinerary and a part of me wishes the trip was longer! Great value for money and I had a great experience, both with the tour and with Global Journeys. Georgie was great answering all my questions and getting everything sorted and booked. Thank you!

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/08/2014

19 Day Alaska & the Yukon with Alaska Cruise Extension (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Alaska & the Yukon with Alaska Cruise Extension I thoroughly enjoyed both the coach tour and the cruise through the inside passage in The USA and the Yukon. This is a magnifently scenic wilderness and it would have been hard not to enjoy the views. Some of the optional tours were, I thought, a bit overpriced even given the fact that this was Alaska and one in particular - the wildlife tour in Denali National Park- needs a rethink about the type of buses being using. Old converted school buses with bar across the windows and very cramped accommodation were not ideal conditions for viewing the wildlife and the scenery. Notwithstanding that, this was one of my more memorable journeys and one which I will hope to repeat at some time in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/08/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express The tour was fantastic - scenery was to die for. Our guide Mihaela Lacko was the best guide we have ever had on any tour - she was just wonderful. The accommodation was always good - often great. Could do the same tour again. Very good value - congratulations Cosmos.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/08/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express I thoroughly enjoyed my Alpine Tour with Globus & would be happy to recommend it to other travellers. In particular I would like to commend highly our tour guide & driver. Both did an excellent job & made the whole journey a sublime experience. As well it was a very scenic trip, well organised & well paced. I would be very happy to book another trip with Globus in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth I found the pace good - more avid travelers lamented the short stops which prevented them from really having a good look around. The tour director Tara was excellent, and went far beyond the call of her duties.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Overall, the tour was great. It is the first bus tour we have been on and was considerably better than we expected. The tour director, Tara, was a font of information, she was super efficient, friendly and approachable. The regular driver, Andy was also top class. The relief drivers were also very good - with one exception, a lady at Edinburgh (I think) - her driving was fine, but she didn't have a clue where she was or how to get to the next place. (I suppose there was one plus to that, we saw the same bits of the city several times from different directions). The trip is possibly a few days longer than many of us could 'cope with'. It would be difficult to fit in what we did in any less time, its just that the majority of us were in our senior years and I think 18 days is about our limit. We did have a free day in Dublin which should have 'revived' us but unfortunately Dot got sick so we didn't have much of our 'free day'. The one 'disappointing' day was the Cornwall Loop out of Plymouth. An awful lot of travelling with not much to see. St Ives. This is a bit of a time waster in that in the time available, some of us spent 15 - 30 minutes waiting for a bus to take us down and up the hill. Perhaps Cosmos could consider a brief stop at picturesque St Ives (at the upper bus park), for a 'photo opportunity' and then calling in at one of the 'lesser' port towns for lunch. As for Lands End - it is all very Ho-Hum a long way there and back (over almost the same roads) for very little. It would have been better to visit = a few of the smaller towns than have to go all that way to see a bit of ocean and the A21. It was great that we didn't have to lug our own main baggage back and forth. Some other tours did this and the people on them were not too happy doing it.

The hotels were generally good, (the plumbing was interesting, each night having to sort out how to have a shower) as were the meals (when provided) - one exception, the first night, Hinkley Island (Coventry) - dinner time was chaotic - they had several tour groups in at the same time, some from other countries were obviously not used to forming a line for service.

Optional excursions - those we went on were mostly cultural which were all good value - the 'Jaunty Ride' at Kilarney was pretty ordinary, even though the driver was humorous with his Irish blarney, we didn't see an awful lot other than roads. We did get to the castle, but its 'just another castle', it did not live up to the rap that Tara gave it.

Tour Coach - generally good although the over seat storage lockers were rather small. The front seats did not have enough leg room for some of us, as did the seats behind the middle door. The very back seats are uncomfortable and appear narrow as the bus wall reduces the usable width of the seat. The bus was clean and Andy made sure that all windows were cleaned regularly.

Other comments - It might be a good idea for Tour directors to have to walk the 'It's just a short walk' carrying 50kgs on their back - this might give some of the younger people a better idea of just how older people (some with minor walking issues) find walking these distances, often on steps, cobblestones etc. The vast majority of us were in our senior years and 'just a short walk' for us is no more than about 200m. Still on 'Seniors' - a few times, the time between 'comfort stops' was longer than was comfortable.

Gratuities - this is a perpetual problem for Australians travelling abroad. We are not comfortable at all about giving extra money to someone who has already been paid (we assume) for their service. It is not part of our culture at all. Even though there are guidelines we generally do not agree with the concept. In these times, we expect that people are given a fair wage in line with their responsibilities - perhaps Cosmos could adopt the policy used by many Australian based tour companies, (eg Scenic, APT, Princess Line) in which all gratuities are paid by the company and become part of the overall cost which the customer is quoted and pays. This way the customer knows the actual overall cost and also avoids possible embarrassing situations, & Cosmos gets kudos by advertising 'No gratuities - all inclusive'. (GJ. The ability to prepay gratuities is possible with Cosmos - most we have found prefer not to).

I think that's it. I thank Cosmos and Global Journeys for a very enjoyable and informative coach tour, albeit fairly exhausting.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece We were very happy with the tour, on the whole, the train trip was sensational, and on the coach both the Tour Director and driver went above and beyond to make our tour happy, fun filled and filled it with so much information about the places we went to. The side tours were very good, especially the trip to the Taku Glacier Lodge, it was exceptional and we will treasure the memories. The only disappointment was that, try as they might, there were no bears to be seen except on a tour, but my daughter was able to secure a spot on one which guaranteed seeing them and she did. Several of our fellow travellers wanted to get onto this tour as well, in Ketchikan, but there were no further places. I recommend booking before leaving Australia. We enjoyed all the accommodation and our cabins on the ship were very satisfactory. Our main baggage was taken care of all through the tour and was there waiting for us in our room (cabin) on arrival. The amount of tipping required was a bit of a shock to us, averaging 15% which people should be aware of before they go. Other than that we were completely happy and would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to travel to Canada/Alaska on a reasonable budget. We are very happy with Globus/Cosmos and would definitely use them again if we travel in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece We did a 19 day coach, rocky mountaineer and Alaska cruise tour called the Canadian Masterpiece. It was fantastic, we had a great experience, everything about the tour was a awesome. The tour director was John and he was very knowledgeable about Canada. The hotel accommodations were all in good locations. A big thank you to Michelle at Global Journeys for organising everything for us, even when we changed our minds she was great to deal with thanks Michelle! I would definitely book another tour with you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/08/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia This is the first time we booked a tour through Global Journeys, we were deeply impressed by the service provided by their tour consultant, so helpful, efficient and professional, paying attention to every details in what we requested. We did really enjoyed our holiday. Would highly recommend Global Journeys to our friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 23/08/2014

8 Day New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC (Cosmos Coach Tour)

New York, Niagara Falls & Washington DC Tour went smoothly - run professionally. Good value and no complaints. The trip to Niagara takes some time so you have to be prepared for two long days of coach travelling. Stops and commentary along the way plus a comfortable bus help the hours pass. In addition, the countryside is quite interesting. It was nice to pop into Canada for a couple of days too. We were blessed with perfect weather.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/08/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure The tour was absolutely fantastic. We got to see so much. Our tour guide Todd Asperger, was extremely knowledgeable and interesting. He was very funny and always in a great mood. We were given extra maps of the cities we visited and he also gave us helpful hint as to where to eat, buy etc. Our coach driver, Matt Lewellen, was also great. He was a very skillful driver, and took good care of the bus by always keeping it very clean. He was also good fun and very courteous. It was all such a great experience, one we will never forget. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 20/08/2014

14 Day Grand Tour of France (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of France We had a very good tour director who gave us some good free time but it sometimes needed to be measured out better – too much in some places and not enough in others - but I suppose this depends on the group. The optional dinner in the Loire Valley was great – not what we read on the website – it was great food and wonderful service. Optional extras very good – we weren’t going to do any but in the finish did most and enjoyed them. The last day was mainly driving but I suppose we had to get back to Paris. The final optional dinner was at a 'tour' restaurant but very enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/08/2014

9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Prague, Vienna & Budapest The trip was terrific. The guide was the absolute best. She was so happy, well informed, likable, super organised, and caring, I could go on & on. This trip has restored my faith in coach touring. This was my fifth and I must say I was very apprehensive. The hotels were good, very well placed in the city for transport & local amenities. The coach was very comfortable and the driver excellent. I stayed in Munich for a few days at the end, I say a Cosmos coach parked I just wanted to jump aboard & start again. I will be looking forward to my next tour with you.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/08/2014

17 Day Cosmopolitan Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Cosmopolitan Europe We had a fabulous time. The tour guide was excellent. The group gelled very early in the tour and had a wonderful time. We have some excellent memories.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Your services for organising the booking and seeing it through to the actual tour ran as smoothly as clockwork. Information sought by us or provided by you as normal procedure was always readily forthcoming and easy to follow. Thank you for your efficiency. We certainly have enjoyed our tour of the British Isles from start to finish. The route chosen had many interesting places and when appropriate we enjoyed communicating with the locals. Andrew Hynd, our tour guide, was excellent and the bus drivers were capable and also helpful, always having our luggage smoothly organised. The coach was comfortable and, although it was never used, we were pleased to see that it had an emergency toilet on board. We thoroughly enjoyed Andrew's commentaries about the areas we were passing through but especially his stories about people who had lived in those places and historical anecdotes. He was always pleasant and his organisation was superb. Generally the accommodation was of a very high standard but we could not say that about the hotel in Strathpeffer. The provision of breakfasts was a shambles and cold showers on the second day were not appreciated. Our selected optional excursions were enjoyed and well executed. The Edinburgh Tattoo was a highlight but we felt that the others were also good value. We would have no hesitation in recommending the tour to our friends.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 16/08/2014

12 Day Highlights of Germany (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Highlights of Germany Generally food was good (sometimes excellent) for a budget tour. Unfortunately, several hotels, possibly thinking patrons were not cultured enough to enjoy typically German fare, provided meals more suited to our home countries. Whilst I enjoyed this tour very much, next time, I will be paying extra for choice of food etc - Globus? I must mention surprise that the feedback form provided in the coach had its first question relating to the Tour Director - which then had to be handed to her - and not under cover! This would surely influence the feedback (GJ. That's why we ask for it and you can have a gripe without Cosmos brushing it under the rug!) Some negatives: At one hotel we were told that the hotel does not provide meals and that we had to catch a train into the main city to find a suitable restaurant. That is not acceptable. Some of us not wishing to go into the city at night spent 45 minutes walking around looking for a restaurant. We later discovered that the hotel did provide evening meals. The tour director had major problems in providing details of meeting places. It's not good enough to tell people to remember the name of some German Street. As a result one lady missed the coach, I got lost three times. On another occasion, after several hours on the coach we got off to go on a walking tour. I desperately need to relieve myself and asked the tour director for directions to a WC, and advised I'll be back very shortly. When I returned the coach had gone and so were tour patrons and director. I was left on my own in a very crowded city - totally lost. A map with the details of the meeting place plus some local landmarks would be helpful. Even better if in German. It's not good enough saying, 'You have my number, ring me if you get lost.' Several people did not have a mobile. Others didn't bring them in view of the huge cost of local calls. Otherwise, the tour was well organised and most enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/08/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure We could not fault our Tour Director Doris Walker or our driver Mo. We thought a couple of the accommodations were lacking some things like a refrigerator or an iron. The Los Angeles hotel was a bit out of the way but still a nice hotel. The holiday itself was excellent, well worth the money, a bit tiring at times but we had a great time and a great crowd of fellow travellers which makes all the difference when travelling for 23 days.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/08/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure I thoroughly enjoyed the Trans-American Cosmos / Archers Tour with its extensive coverage of states and visits to sites of historical importance and places of natural beauty and wonder. The pace, I found, to be fine for the type of tour it was and I personally like to be kept 'on the go'. Doris, our tour director was exceptional and had every aspect of the tour so carefully planned and timed. Doris's provision of entertaining activities or fun competitions went down very well as did also the extra material such as maps, state statistics and other information documents. The videos that were played during some of the long days on the coach also went down well. Mo, the driver, also deserves mention for his safe and comfortable driving, his loading and unloading of our ever increasing weight of luggage and for his accessibilty and friendliness even if just for a quick chat. The local guides were all very knowledgeable and passionate about their area and each presented themselves in a professional manner. The travel group was also a great group to be with and everyone seemed to get on very well and enjoy each other's company which I am now becoming accustomed to with Cosmos tours. Since returning I have shown photographs and spoken very highly about my experiences and so a few others are inspired to go on this particular tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/08/2014

16 Day Golden West Adventure (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Golden West Adventure (2014) Loved the circuit - perhaps too long in Vegas if you are not a punter or like to shop. I found heaps to do with the optional excursions but others struggled.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 13/08/2014

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland A fast paced tour with maybe 2 or 3 photo stops only! Some of the affiliate stops are annoying as there are locations nearby that would have been nice to stop at longer - eg Adare other than the Woollen shop & the very ordinary Irish coffee experience. Overall covered a lot of ground & happy with what I saw. We had a great group - 26 people & this made it a great travel experience. Tour guide was very good & the driver was wonderful.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Dave, our coach driver, was wonderful - excellent driver and always ready with his helping hand as we got off the coach. Bob, our tour guide, was amazing. Every day he delighted us with his in-depth knowledge of the surrounding districts and his sense of humour was boundless. His anecdotes amused us continuously and both men held us captivated with their gorgeous Irish accents. I travelled as a single but was never aware of this as my fellow travellers were very friendly and inclusive. I really had a very good holiday in the UK and was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the accommodation. There was only one hotel towards the end of the holiday which disappointed all of us - the food was atrocious.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth The tour and everything that went with it was excellent as I have indicated in my scores below. We would like to say thank you very very much for your excellent service and helping us with organizing the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth We had a most enjoyable time on our tour. The organization was superb and the tour guide and driver could not be faulted. We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a very good introduction to the United Kingdom and Ireland. Thank you Global Journeys for an unforgettable holiday experience.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth From start to end including booking the tour, everything was taken care of. Guide was most informative and very knowledgeable. The driver was excellent, always there to help you off the coach and always smiling. You could tell he loved his job. Great tour from start to finish.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth I felt too much was crammed into the time available. Too little time in places I have longed to see. Would prefer more time in fewer places. The Tour Director was just excellent, very informative, organised and friendly. Our driver, Dave, was also excellent. A nice man and very obliging. I think it was good value.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth Excellent Tour guide and Driver - excellent tour, keeping in mind value for money. Would have liked to have had more choices to purchase lunches.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth The tour was a great experience, but I did think the pace was a bit fast and would have liked a bit more time in places to see more of each place. But cannot complain about the content and organization of the full tour. Our tour guide was a very knowledgable man and could answer any question asked of him, and the driver was of top quality and I felt very safe with him in charge so thank you Bob and Dave for your contribution in making my holiday so enjoyable.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/08/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece We and our fellow travellers going Redleaf class on the Rocky Mountaineer had a bad experience on the first day when the air conditioning wouldn't work in the carriage assigned to us. We were transported to Kamloops by motorcoach. This did not go down too well with most of the passengers. The claim was that there should have been at least one spare carriage set aside for such an incident. The Rocky Mountaineer did make monetary compensation. The air conditioning in the carriage was fixed for the second day of the journey to Banff. Apart from this hiccup the rest of the holiday experience was very good. We had a great travel director and a good group to travel with.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/08/2014

16 Day Jewels of The Baltics & Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of The Baltics & Scandinavia Our Tour Director Gordana Grzic was excellent. She did everything to make us comfortable and satisfied in everything we needed; very informative and friendly. She is outstanding in the way she looked after the lot of us before, during and after the tour. For the amount of money we spent, our tour accommodation was very good although rooms of a couple of hotels were too small. Once we opened our luggage, there's no room left for us to move around the bed. The coach was very good. Some of the optional tours should have been included such as local sightseeing. A lot of us were disappointed we had to pay extra to do the local sightseeing. I also suggested that maps of each city about to be visited should be handed out to travellers, pointing out the locations of the hotel, ATM's, supermarkets, some nearby landmarks. That way, travellers can see where they will be in relation to the places they want to go as soon as they arrive at that place. I like the way they rotated the room mates for single travellers. I was very satisfied with Yvonne's service of the Global Journeys. She fixed everything for me and my friend who ended up cancelling her trip for health reasons. She assisted her in getting a refund from Cosmos, for which I am truly gratified. Yvonne ought to be promoted. (GJ: Did she put you up to that!)

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/08/2014

18 Day Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Britain & Ireland Coach not one that was supposed to be for our tour. Small and lacking comfort. Hotel at Craiglynne needs total revamp. Staff not available from 9pm to 7am. Didn't appreciate outlook from room of internal enclosure to netting with dead bird hanging from netting! Unable to find way of having hot water in shower. No sign explaining reason for switch which would have saved discomfort. No answer to phone calls at 6.30am and no-one on duty to explain! Only one non-speaking person setting up for breakfast. Great seats for Military Tattoo at Edinburgh. Not enough time at some venues. Tour guide and coach driver both great. Karl wealth of information.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 06/08/2014

8 Day Six Countries, Venice & Paris (2014) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Six Countries, Venice & Paris (2014) The tour was very much enjoyed and we met some great people on the tour. I feel some of the optional tours were a little overpriced.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/08/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece This 27 day tour of Europe was excellent, we saw a lot of cities in different countries, it did get tiring in the last 3 days for me though, but Im not complaining as I would not of seen as much travelling by ourselves. There was 47 people on this coach and seemed like too many but we all got on, the hotels were well located at most stops, clean and we had a nice breakfasts, most of the included meals were very good. Tour inclusions were pretty good as we got coached to the place and had a guide to explain. The Optional tours to me were ok but a lot were the same and they were costly for what you get. I got bored with the folk dancing nights but others loved it, maybe other options can be made. Our tour guild (Patrica) and coach driver (Antonio) were excellent they helped with all our needs and more. Patrica's stories she tells as we were entering another country were outstanding and the one liners, the coach driver Antonio was a legend, he knew all the short cuts and how to go around the traffic jams on the motorway.I can go on and on but I recommend this tour if you wanna see lots quickly in Europe.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 04/08/2014

23 Day The Grand European (2015) (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Grand European (2015) The tour is value for money. At times, we felt it was bit fast paced, but we were looking for overview of Europe which this tour provided. My suggestion is to include cross section of other tourist interests as at times included visit of castles & churches were becoming monotonous.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 01/08/2014

15 Day Jewels of Italy (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Italy Tour was well organised, provided a good overview of the country and its many historical sights and represented excellent value for money.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 27/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece The Canadian Rockie Mountaineer Train trip was the highlight of the trip, excellent service, food and knowledge of the Canadian history. The coach journey was also excellent, John our tour guide was amazing,very informative and very helpful, a lovely man, we had a great time even though many of us came down with a flu bug. The ocean cruise on the inside passage was good also but I think by two weeks we were ready to come home. On the whole however we would really recommend this trip.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece We were happy with the tour & our tour leader was very informative and helpful. The coach driver was very accommodating stopping to allow us to view wildlife. I would have liked to have had name tags to assist with meeting new people at the start. I would have preferred breakfasts to be included but these are only small things. All in all an enjoyable holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

15 Day Central Europe (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Central Europe An excellent tour with many inclusions. The Tour Director was very knowledgeable and everything went very smoothly at all times. The design of the tour was very good covering so many countries.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

15 Day Grand Tour of Spain (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Grand Tour of Spain This is a tour for those who are looking for art, architecture and a cultural experience. In the art area there were several galleries on the tour that were hosting international accredited Spanish artists that were not mentioned, and only found by our enquiries at the towns. The Cosmos optional Blue Lagoon trip was grossly oversold in the brochure - "A Paradise Full of Numerous Species" yielded one Grey Heron! The organisation of the tour was good in general, and our tour leader John Shaw was passionate about Spain and caring of the group.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 26/07/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure We were very impressed with the holiday, the accommodation was excellent, we enjoyed the rustic cabins at Cody and the Grand Canyon. They were suitable to the type of places we were at. We saw so much of America that we had only seen on TV before it was great. The Tour Director was very friendly and knowledgeable and the driver great, getting us around safely, the optional excursions were great as well and many thanks to Georgie for her patience and assistance to us.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 25/07/2014

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia The tour was very good. We enjoyed it immensely. Prior to the tour, we chose to spend 3 nights at Lake Bled as we had 3 days to fill in for some R and R. I would strongly recommend visiting Lake Bled either before or after the tour as it is well worth the visit for its beautiful scenery. It only costs 6 euros on the local bus from Ljubliana. The tour itself also provided us with some excellent scenery. From the Postjana caves, we travelled down the Dalmatian coast, to Split and then Dubrovnik. The scenery was spectacular. The accommodation here was also very pleasant with its large swimming pool and access to the sea for swimming. Plitivice National Park with its amazing waterfalls was a highlight. It would have been nice to stay a night in Split or an extra night in Dubrovnik but for the price and length of the tour we felt it was value for money. Our tour director was informative and fun. We met some lovely people which helped to make our tour more enjoyable. We did the 2 optional's that were offered and enjoyed them as well. I would recommend this tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 23/07/2014

13 Day Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Alpine Adventure, Bernina & Glacier Express A very enjoyable tour with a great tour director. One of the best features was that we kept off the highways and it was a real Alpine adventure. The optional dinner in Piemonte was stunning and well worth it. Train trips were good. We were left to ourselves on the last night but were able to organise our own farewell dinner.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/07/2014

15 Day The Best of Britain & Ireland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The Best of Britain & Ireland We joined the tour in London. We made our own way to the start point. Our tour guide and coach driver were excellent. Our guide was a font of historical knowledge when it came to the very significant history of the places we visited. She interspersed her commentary with current topical issues relating to the countries visited. The coming vote on Scotland's separation from the UK was talked about in a non biased but satisfactory manner. Our guide proved adept at encouraging camaraderie amongst our group which comprised Australians, Canadians, Americans and a couple from Bolivia (with good English) and my partner, a Londoner, from Australia. Coach driver was excellent. We marvelled at his skill in negotiating narrow cobbled streets and small country lanes, especially when we met another coach with no room to pass one another! Optional excursions were offered. We joined 3 of these. The Irish pub sing-along is not to be missed, nor is the Cardiff Castle banquet which provided a wonderful last evening to our tour. The entertainment provided by the serving staff who doubled as entertainers proved yet again how talented the Welsh are. Hotels were of good standard. Breakfast choices ranged from good to excellent. On the occasions dinners were included these ranged from good to excellent; on two occasions the décor and setting added much value to the eating experience at dinner with a chance to learn more about our fellow tourists in a non hurried manner. Some of the sites visited were very crowded which could make it difficult to fully appreciate them, but the experience of 'just being there' compensated. We recommend the tour.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 22/07/2014

29 Day European Masterpiece (Cosmos Coach Tour)

European Masterpiece We had an enjoyable time overall. Just made a mistake with booking the tour excursions to Mt Titlis as it was raining the day we went and did not see much up there. Our tour director Claudia did excellently considering there were a few difficult people on the tour, some with mobility problems and some noisy people who kept talking while she was giving some information. Some hotels could have been better we miss the coffee facilities, hair dryer and iron but it was explained why European hotels don't include them in the hotel rooms. Maybe one thing that can be improved is the availability of laundromats. In our experience, doing laundry gets in the way of our tour excursions that although we managed to still get back in time for dinner/show, we looked a big mess as we didn't have enough time to refresh and get changed. Perhaps including hotels with laundromats inside or even just around the corner would be a great help for people like us who joined most of the tour excursions. In summary, European Masterpiece was a good choice. We saw 14 countries in 27 days and got immersed in the culture of each country we visited.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 21/07/2014

13 Day Totem Circle (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Totem Circle The tour from start to finish just got better and better the further it went. Gerry the drivers jokes even got better. Darcey the tour directer was always there and willing to help in any way.His knowledge was extremely good in all areas. With the weather and the scenery getting better every day it was just amazing. And then with the optional excursions it was truly one of the best two weeks I have ever spent. Thank you very much.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/07/2014

19 Day Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece (Cosmos Guided Tour & Cruise)

Canadian & Alaskan Masterpiece I cannot rate the Canadian and Alaskan Masterpiece tour highly enough. The scenery was the best I have every experienced and I have travelled to many places in my time. I often read comments about your trips and people mention matters like the accommodation was a little out of town or not upmarket enough. People must remember that Cosmos never intends to give 5 star service. In fact, that's why I choose it. If I am staying in a place for a while, then I'm a 5 star girl, but not when I'm on the go constantly. We arrived at most places early evening, looking for a comfortable place to crash and without fail, every bed was super comfortable and the room always had great showers. Isn't that all that is needed? There were always plenty of places to eat or within walking distance, to obtain meals. A short walk into town is always great after sitting all day. I love the fact that no meals are included, because there's nothing worse than being 'mustered' into a reserved area of a restaurant and handed 'the set menu'. If I was travelling through a third world country, then I would definitely upgrade, but I cannot fault Cosmos. This is our second tour and I have nothing but praise for Cosmos and for Global Journeys. One thing I would comment on, is that when we were sent the red book with our itinerary, it was easy to miss the details of the cruise on the inner front page. We had to log on to the Holland America site and register. Many people did not see this and failed to do it. Perhaps draw future clients' attention to this. Well done Georgie. I would travel with you tomorrow if $ allowed it. I/we will be back.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 19/07/2014

12 Day Focus On Scandinavia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Focus On Scandinavia We enjoyed the tour very much. Our guide and bus driver were well organised, caring and made the trip so easy and educative for us. Michelle made the organisation of our trip easy and we appreciated her getting back to us quickly when we had queries/ dilemmas.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/07/2014

12 Day Western Wonders (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Western Wonders We had a wonderful tour director. Linda was run off her feet trying to meet the needs of the passengers on the overcrowded coach. Every seat including the one next to her in the front and the 2 dicky seats down the back were taken. Our first day started off badly when the coach to take us around LA would not start. Linda made some compensations which appeared to satisfy most of the travellers and from there on everything went reasonably well and we finished off having a really great holiday.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 18/07/2014

8 Day Ontario & French Canada (Cosmos Guided Tour)

Ontario & French Canada This was an extremely satisfying and well managed coach tour and would be the best we have ever done. The sites & cities visited were very interesting and diverse, the pace of the tour was very good, giving everyone ample time for personal exploration and/or reflection. The optional activities and dinners provided flexibility for travellers. Above all we had an extremely intelligent, friendly and helpful tour director (Peter) with lots of local knowledge who added a very personal touch and experience to the tour - he gave his all to ensure that everyone's needs were addressed (we would rate him 10/10). It would be difficult to find a negative aspect of this tour ... it would be up there with the best.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/07/2014

9 Day Irish Explorer (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Irish Explorer I suggested to Tom (our tour guide) that a preliminary 'breaking the ice' session would have been helpful but even so we got to know each other on the tour quite well and personally I found everyone courteous and helpful. Due to flight bookings I missed the first tour of Dublin but found that accommodation at the Regency had been booked for the previous night (of which I was unaware) as this hadn't been made clear to me when the booking commenced. Due to my later arrival I also missed out on the Cosmos transit bus but was able to get a local bus for E3.20 instead of a taxi - perhaps you can add that to your choices. After the visit to Muckross House we were able to enjoy a quiet drink and soak in the scenery - just a little relief from the pace of the tour. We all expressed admiration for Gregory the coach driver for his expertise and unflappable courteousness and this added to the overall pleasure of the tour. One female tourist wouldn't give up her window seat which caused a 'compulsory' (but very pleasant) introduction to new travelling companions. Tom was a very knowledgeable guide but his 'Irish' humour sometimes wasn't understood but he handled difficult situations very professionally. The hotels were first class but I found that showers in the bath very challenging - the food plentiful with a good variety.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 17/07/2014

24 Day The British Isles In Depth (Cosmos Coach Tour)

The British Isles In Depth We both had a wonderful time, the itinerary included most of the things we wanted to see and we thought the accommodation was great with the exception of the pre and post hotel. (Kensington Close) This place was very expensive and the room was smaller than a cabin on a boat. We had to take turns sitting on the bed to squeeze through to the bathroom. They wanted ten pounds per night for WiFi were all the other hotels were free. Our Earls Ct hotel in comparison was roomy and a third of the price per night, free WIFi and great breakfasts. I would like to highly commend our tour guide Katherine. She was a fund of knowledge (amazing) with a wicked sense of humour and just good fun or 'Craic' as she called it. Everything went like clockwork and we enjoyed the whole trip. Thanks for your assistance and we will be in touch in the future to do a tour through Germany.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 15/07/2014

9 Day Jewels of Poland (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Poland A really enjoyable tour – Tour director was excellent. Optional tours/dinners good, including the salt mine tour. Could have had a little more free time in Auschwitz to soak up the atmosphere. The optional farewell dinner was not as enjoyable as the polka party.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 12/07/2014

8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia This was a really great tour. The tour guide Oki was excellent - there was nothing that was too much trouble. Accommodation was quite adequate. The very early starts were very tiring. It was quite a full on tour for only 6 days on the road.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/07/2014

13 Day England, Scotland & Wales (Cosmos Coach Tour)

England, Scotland & Wales Enjoyable tour. Good itinerary and beautiful countryside. Tour guide was brilliant. Accommodation and meals generally good but a few could have been better. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed it. Value for money we had just done a Baltic Cruise which was cheaper on a per night basis and included all meals and entertainment. Thanks for your part in helping us with the booking and other details. We were very happy with Michelle's assistance.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Tour Pace
Accommodation



Tour Date 09/07/2014

23 Day Trans-American Adventure (Cosmos Coach Tour)

Trans-American Adventure Can't praise our tour director (Jason) and driver (Chuck) enough. A great tour and Jason and Chuck went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The tour was a blend of cities, natural wonders and experiences that had something to suit everyone. Jason made sure we had enough information at every town/inclusion to ensure that we all had plenty to do and not get lost!! The best tour I have been on and will use Cosmos again in the future.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Global Journeys Experience
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace



Tour Date 09/07/2014
Results 1-100 of 700 More Tour Reviews