Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos has offer value-minded travellers the most affordable tours to the world's most fascinating regions. If you are considering a trip with Cosmos, read the reviews from past clients of Global Journeys to help you decide if they are right for you.

Summary

Average 4.4 out of 5 based on 981 user reviews.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys

981 Cosmos Reviews Found   Showing 1 - 30 of 981

Placeholder
Margaret Lawson
Australia
Travelled: 01/05/2016
“Cosmos Grand Tour of France”
Trip: 14 Day Grand Tour of France    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the tour. We had an excellent tour guide, Corina. Nothing was a trouble for her. Great sense of humor, interesting historical commentaries, easy to listen to, really knew her stuff and how to deal with all the different personalities. The coach (bus) was excellent, plenty of leg room and clean. Drivers were excellent. The tour group was a great mix of people with a love of fun, interest in the places we were visiting and fellow travelers, along with being punctual. I felt a sense of loss once we had finished the tour having enjoyed the company of such a fun group.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Chris
Australia
Travelled: 25/04/2016
“The Splendours of Italy”
Trip: 9 Day The Splendours of Italy    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
The tour guide and driver were very good and the coach was in very good condition and always clean. Some of the hotels were a little too basic for me - 4 star should be better. My travel companions were a mixed bunch and all very nice indeed. It seems like everyone got on well. It was a very enjoyable trip. The only thing I would change would be the first Rome hotel and Monti Cattani hotel.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Joan
Australia
Travelled: 19/04/2016
“Interesting Tour of Japan”
Trip: 12 Day Journey Through Japan    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
There is a lot of ground covered on this tour with several long days on the coach. However there were only 12 of us on the tour which made it much easier for disembarking the coach and getting everyone back on board. We could have done with an extra night in Osaka as we arrived fairly late in the afternoon and left first thing the next day so not a lot of time to see Osaka. The Guide (Aki) was great, very informative and knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. The cherry blossom was still in bloom in Tokyo which was lovely and we were fortunate to have only a couple of wet days throughout the trip. Most of the days were sunny and warm. Plenty of shrines and temples on the itinerary, so lots of walking and stairs to climb at certain places.The bullet train was different and a great inclusion on the tour. Optional Excursions were very limited and expensive. Overall a good tour and excellent value for money. Would recommend as an introduction to Japan.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Geoffrey & Patricia David
Australia
Travelled: 16/04/2016
“Worry free holiday ”
Trip: 16 Day Highlights of Route 66    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
We just did the first Route 66 bus tour of the year 2016 with Cosmos, and it was very good. We liked to do the first tours of the year as it not as crowded, and our tour had only 32 people a mix of Australian English Canadian & American. We all got on very good. Our tour guide Mary & John were the best and it was great to be on their tour. We did the optional dinners & shows and could not complain. Also we did the optional helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon, it was an amazing experience. We would definitely travel with Cosmos tours again.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Margaret Marsh
Australia
Travelled: 14/04/2016
“Irish Explorer”
Trip: 9 Day Irish Explorer    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
We enjoyed everything Cosmos offered Paul the best guide and Shaun the greatest driver. Everything wonderful and we will certainly travell with Cosmos again.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Barry & Carole
Australia
Travelled: 14/04/2016
“Fantastic”
Trip: 13 Day Splendours of the Hawaiian Islands    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Holiday was fantastic right from the start of original enquiry. Michelle answered every enquiry promptly. Our trip went really well with our tour director, Randy, being ultra organised and very patient. The tour with perfect to our requirements with plenty to do but with lots of free time. I would definitely recommend this tour.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Dawn Bentley
Australia
Travelled: 10/04/2016
“Wonderful kaleidoscope ”
Trip: 16 Day Spain, Portugal & Morocco    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Cosmos tours are my favourite and didn't disappoint. So many highlights: Fatima, ancient walled cities Spain and walking 8cMedina of Fez. All wonderful. First time booked with Global Journeys and Hannah was excellent and I would book with them again.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Michael & Hope Tan's Trip
Michael & Hope Tan
Australia
Travelled: 30/03/2016
“Befitting Its Title - 23 Day Ultimate South America with Amazon”
Trip: 23 Day Ultimate South America with Brazil's Amazon    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This was a really great experience considering the tour content, accommodation and overall design of the tour. Compared my previous Cosmos experience, this tour accommodation was just superb. Our hotels were almost at the city centres! In Rio, our hotel is a block from the fabulous Copacabana beach. In Buenos Aires, it was next to the shopping street - Florida Avenue. In Iguazu, the hotel is just a fabulous resort. Tour Director did a terrific job in looking our bags from door to door even including retrieving our bags from the conveyor belts when we travelled by air! The design was great considering we had to go up to 3830M ASL. We had 2 nights at Ollantaytambo to get our bodies adjusted to high altitudes so that we all had no problem at all when we finally hiked up to Machu Picchu. The optional tours were just great in terms of number, price and content. Great tour experience.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Ay Jeng
Australia
Travelled: 27/03/2016
“Wonderful trip in Italy”
Trip: 14 Day Italy's Best    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
What can I say, this trip was over my expectations. I got to see all those cities that I had previously only heard of. Beautiful cities, it was sometimes crowded, so extra care was needed when crossing the street - cars will race with you even you are on the pedestrian crossing line! Everything was good, we had 2 hotels changed, 2 amazing hotels, one the5 star hotel Dino in Lake Maggiore and another one was beautiful Parco Dei Principi in Sorrento. There were only 17 in the group, everyone get along very well, it was just an amazing trip. Beautiful Italy!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Danielle's Trip
Danielle
Australia
Travelled: 25/03/2016
“A taste of Europe”
Trip: 19 Day The Best of Europe (London Extension)    Overall Rating: 0/5   Operator: Cosmos
Well organized tour to maximize the sights you get to see. A real taste of what Europe has to offer and leaves you with a great idea of what you would like to go see again and cities you would like to explore further. Great variety of optional activities that really made the most of your time. Tour Director Attila was amazing! His organization, personality and caring nature made the trip more than just a tour, it made it a holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Robin & Alison Cornelius
New Zealand
Travelled: 24/03/2016
“Great Trip with Great Orgainisation”
Trip: 24 Day The British Isles In Depth    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Cosmos really excelled in their organisation of tour details and content before, during and after the tour was faultless. We totally recommend Global Journeys to anyone planning a group trip.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Gerard & Karen
Australia
Travelled: 24/03/2016
“Total Immersion Experience”
Trip: 24 Day The British Isles In Depth    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This tour allows you to totally immerse yourself into the culture, history and beauty of the British Isles. The enthusiasm of the Tour Guide (Huw) was evident from Day 1 as he took us on a journey back in time across the five countries. Coupled with the stunning scenery and the optional tours that provided a variety of experiences further enhanced our trip. Highlights for us included the Scottish Highlands, Killarney and the tours of the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula, the Welsh evening tour and the city of Oxford. Our bus driver (Mark) ensured that all aspects of our tour was hassle free.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Soulafa Al-Bearmany
New Zealand
Travelled: 21/03/2016
“Great Trip”
Trip: 9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Great Holiday, Great time, Great memories. Had a wonderful time, will highly recommend. The 9 days tour was intense, cost efficient and well organized. Would like to suggest one or two extra days; an extra night to explore Munich and one extra night in either Vienna or Budapest.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Margaret Huddle
Australia
Travelled: 17/03/2016
“Fourth tour with Cosmos and the best”
Trip: 9 Day Irish Explorer    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This was my fourth tour with Cosmos and the best. Perhaps it's because I'm biased because Ireland is my favourite country. If I wasn't so darned old I would do it again but a bit later in the year when there would less fog.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Trudy Alford's Trip
Trudy Alford
Australia
Travelled: 15/03/2016
“Worry free holiday.”
Trip: 12 Day Journey Through Japan    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
A fast paced holiday criss-crossing Japan, expect to spend hours on the bus however bus was comfortable and scenery magnificent. Expect traffic delays however they do their best to work around them. Hotel rooms are on the small side however they are fully equipped and the staff are always pleasant and very helpful. Breakfasts were all excellent with one exception when it was adequate. Tour guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Tour could have been a few days longer to spend a further night in some places as there was so much to see and do. A fantastic mix of people on this tour although it was a smaller group. Overall a excellent holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Wayne
New Zealand
Travelled: 10/03/2016
“Irish Explorer”
Trip: 9 Day Irish Explorer    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This tour is fast but gives you ideas for a future visit of both Ireland's which can be done at your own pace. I intend taking my wife and parents back in the next few years as the scenery is magnificent and I would not have known except for this tour. Global Journeys and in particular Leanne took the hassle out of organising everything.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Rob & Lyn's Trip
Rob & Lyn
Australia
Travelled: 21/02/2016
“Fantastic Value For Money”
Trip: 19 Day Ultimate South America    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
If you want to see some of South America's most spectacular highlights in comfort but without the high-end price tag, then Ultimate South America is for you. Operated by Cosmos, you'll get to see Rio, Iguazu Falls, Buenos Aires and the wonders of Peru, including Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca. The tour might have a budget price tag, but the tour was anything but budget. All accommodation was centrally located to facilitate best use of free time, and was comfortable and spacious. Many meals are included, as well as 6 internal flights, all with LAN/TAM. Our tour director James was superb. Super organised so that we could just enjoy our time in South America, James ensured that everything went like clockwork. If there were delays - and there were one or two - it was the fault of the airline. We would strongly recommend this tour to anyone. You don't just see South America, you experience it.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Lisa
Australia
Travelled: 18/02/2016
“Fantastic tour, great guide”
Trip: 13 Day Thailand Experience    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Traveled to Thailand by myself and thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, James, was excellent- extremely helpful and polite. Hotels were very good, the hotels in the cities were all very central/close to public transport so could easily travel to local attractions by myself. There were two free days with this tour, and usually free afternoons on travel days. The first half of this tour included a lot of temples, but we saw more landscape/scenery in the later half (northern Thailand). Our group was mostly 50's+, just only family and one younger couple. I'm in my 20's and initially slightly worried I wouldn't fit in but everyone was extremely nice and we all had lots of fun!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Fred & Liba La Rose
Australia
Travelled: 29/01/2016
“Opened our eyes to the rich Indian history and it's people.”
Trip: 16 Day Treasures of Northern India    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
There were many temples, forts, palaces and monuments that were quite magnificent, including of course the most famous Taj Mahal. The people in the country villages were friendly and welcoming and the children were a delight. Our guide, Anakram, had an amazing knowledge of Indian history and was very willing to explain the nuances of Indian culture and life. Some of the roads we travelled on were very rough and on these occasions we we were all glad to get off the coach. There was only 10 in the touring group which allowed for plenty of interaction between us. Overall, it was a very good tour and well worth the money.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Peter & Stefanie Kyriakides
Australia
Travelled: 02/01/2016
“Thoroughly enjoyable tour made special by wonderful tour director & great fellow travellers”
Trip: 10 Day Jewels of Morocco    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
We were certainly very lucky to have a small group. 17 travellers in all which meant plenty of room on the bus and plenty of time to get to know and meet everyone. It was a good time of the year to go especially escaping a cold European winter. The optional excursion in Fez is a highlight and probably should be included in the price. Add the cost to the original price and make it a must do excursion. The optional excursion in Erford is well worthwhile as is the camel ride in the dunes. The visit to the marble/fossil factory in Erford was not very interesting and more time could have been spent in Rissani. This was our first organised bus tour and it was wonderful.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
John's Trip
John
Australia
Travelled: 21/12/2015
“Excellent tour - Turkey ”
Trip: 13 Day Grand Tour of Turkey    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
From the introduction of the tour guide (Aykut), the new Mercedes tour bus, great driver - it was a great start to a wonderful tour of Turkey. The complete tour was well planned, and I would definitely do another tour of Turkey - great value for money.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Rachel Davis
Australia
Travelled: 20/12/2015
“Wonderful experience”
Trip: 14 Day Grand Tour of France    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
The Grand Tour of France was just what I expected, everything about the trip was fantastic. Our Tour guide Clara was wonderful,so full of knowledge & enthusiasm. Everyday was better than the last. I can't fault this trip as the hotels were in great spot, the optional tours some we could not do as it was Christmas time & a lot of places were closed. Not Cosmos's fault. Cosmos did make up for it though on our Christmas dinner & New Years Eve. Christmas time was a great time to travel & you get to experience the holiday vibe & xmas markets & lights. Overall I had a fantastic trip & would do it again.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Bei
Australia
Travelled: 20/12/2015
“Tour to Prague and Budapest”
Trip: 9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
It was a nice tour and the tour guide was friendly and helpful. However, we didn't know that Cosmos wouldn't pick us up at the airport unless we pre-organised with them. We were waiting for them at the airport for more than two hours and were picked up by a wrong tour guide and then sent to a wrong hotel. By the time we couldn't find our names in that hotel, we couldn't find anyone to help us. We tried to call Cosmos but it was Sunday and nobody was available! We had to walk a long way to catch a bus back to airport, hoping to catch the next fixed-time pick-up. But the information desk at the airport told us the next one would be 4-5 hours later (not every 2 hours which was stated in the booklet). We had to catch a shuttle bus to our hotel. Until in the evening when we meet our tour guide, we knew that we had to organise our own way to our hotel, not waiting for cosmos coach to pick us up at the airport!. What an experience!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Charlene Brindley
Australia
Travelled: 13/12/2015
“Great overview of Europe”
Trip: 30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension)    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Great Tour Guide and Coach Driver. Enjoyed the included tours. Optional excursions where excellent. My fellow travellers where a diverse group of lovely people. Although the accommodation was small in some places (and we were advised of this), overall the accommodation was good.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
M&A
Australia
Travelled: 06/12/2015
“Great trip, full of history”
Trip: 15 Day Central Europe    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Very interesting part of Europe. Enjoyed Poland and Hungary and the history of these particular areas. Xmas was a great time to do this trip as we visited Xmas markets along the way, these are not to be missed especially coming from a hot climate. The accommodation was brilliant, with the exception of the Bellevue Hotel in Vienna. However this is due to close in the near future. People from the trip got bedbugs and the rooms (including our own) were not cleaned from the previous guests and was disgusting to say the least. Thankfully we were only here for one night. Overall a great trip and I would book Cosmos again and would definitely use Global Journeys in the future. (This was our second trip through both companies).
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Patrice & George Daryan
Australia
Travelled: 11/11/2015
“Memories that will stay with us for ever”
We had a wonderful time. The tour was excellent, we met some lovely people and saw everything that we wanted to see. My tour favourites were Iguassu Falls, ( better than Niagara more impressive and with a beautiful natural setting). Macchu Picchu in Peru was magical, everything that we had heard it would be, we were so lucky as the weather was perfect, (it rains much of the time there apparently!) The tour guide was great gave us lots of detailed information about the Incas, and the building and setting of Macchu Picchu. We also loved the Galapagos Islands, it was great to see the marine and land iguanas, swim with the sea lions and see the sea lion pups who were so cute!!! The blue footed and red footed boobies were so unusual, completely different from any other bird!! The wildlife was amazing!!! The giant tortoises were great, I especially liked Diego (130years old) in the Charles Darwin Centre on Santa Cruz island. The cruise ship was excellent, the food and accommodation were great and they looked after us really well. All in all an excellent tour one that will leave memories that will stay with us for ever. Not so much a holiday but a real life changing adventure.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Mick's Trip
Mick
Australia
Travelled: 09/11/2015
“Grest trip through middle USA”
Trip: 11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Had a great time travelling with Cosmos on the Dixie Land Rhythm tour. Chicago was amazing and the tour guide Kristen and bus driver Rick really eager to help and really nice people. Loved the tours of RCA and Sun recording studios and anybody who lived through the music of the 60's will find the tour amazing. A great trip to see more of the USA other than the big cities. Highly recommended and thanks to Georgia for all her help in booking this trip. A big thanks to Global Journeys.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Suzanne
Australia
Travelled: 09/11/2015
“Friendships were formed for life.”
Trip: 11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This is the first time that I have joined a tour group. I have preferred previously to travel independently. Our Tour Guide Kristen was very welcoming and made us all feel at ease. The ages were varied from 26 to 78 with music being our common interest. We ended up being a very cohesive group. Friendships were formed for life. The tour far exceeded my expectations. We went to many places that were not mentioned in the itinerary. All of these enhanced the already amazing itinerary. Our driver Rick was an excellent driver and always delivered us safely to our destinations. Kristen was extremely knowledgeable which made the tour special for me. Kristen had a really lovely manner and was able to get everyone to arrive promptly each day for our early starts. The tour took us to places that would have been other wise be unknown to the average traveller . The variety of places we went to were excellent and pleased every genre of music. Chicago, Nashville and New Orleans were an absolute surprise and I would love to travel back to these places on another tour. I am very keen now to do another tour with Cosmos in 2016 of the National Parks of USA. I highly recommend Dixieland and Rhythms to all music lovers.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Pam
Australia
Travelled: 04/11/2015
“A fantastic holiday.”
Trip: 13 Day The Old South & Florida    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This tour gave a great range of music experiences of jazz, blues, Elvis, country and western. As well it show cased the geography, history and culture of the 5 US states covered. The tour director was fabulous - organised, friendly, caring and fun. I felt safe in the hands of the competent driver as we covered 2400km (1490 miles). A fantastic holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder
Jessie
Australia
Travelled: 15/10/2015
“This was a worry free holiday”
Trip: 24 Day The British Isles In Depth    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Outstanding collection of destinations, and an incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and engaged tour guide and coach driver. This was a worry free holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys

Results 1-30 of 981  

Back to top