Cosmos Tour Reviews

Cosmos has offer value-minded travellers the most affordable tours to the world's most fascinating regions. If you are considering a trip with Cosmos, read the reviews from past clients of Global Journeys to help you decide if they are right for you.

Summary

Average 4.4 out of 5 based on 969 user reviews.

Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys

969 Cosmos Reviews Found   Showing 1 - 30 of 969

Placeholder

New Zealand
Travelled: 21/03/2016
“Great Trip”
Trip: 9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Great Holiday, Great time, Great memories. Had a wonderful time, will highly recommend. The 9 days tour was intense, cost efficient and well organized. Would like to suggest one or two extra days; an extra night to explore Munich and one extra night in either Vienna or Budapest.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 17/03/2016
“Fourth tour with Cosmos and the best”
Trip: 9 Day Irish Explorer    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This was my fourth tour with Cosmos and the best. Perhaps it's because I'm biased because Ireland is my favourite country. If I wasn't so darned old I would do it again but a bit later in the year when there would less fog.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Trudy Alford's Trip

Australia
Travelled: 15/03/2016
“Worry free holiday.”
Trip: 12 Day Journey Through Japan    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
A fast paced holiday criss-crossing Japan, expect to spend hours on the bus however bus was comfortable and scenery magnificent. Expect traffic delays however they do their best to work around them. Hotel rooms are on the small side however they are fully equipped and the staff are always pleasant and very helpful. Breakfasts were all excellent with one exception when it was adequate. Tour guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Tour could have been a few days longer to spend a further night in some places as there was so much to see and do. A fantastic mix of people on this tour although it was a smaller group. Overall a excellent holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

New Zealand
Travelled: 10/03/2016
“Irish Explorer”
Trip: 9 Day Irish Explorer    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This tour is fast but gives you ideas for a future visit of both Ireland's which can be done at your own pace. I intend taking my wife and parents back in the next few years as the scenery is magnificent and I would not have known except for this tour. Global Journeys and in particular Leanne took the hassle out of organising everything.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Rob & Lyn's Trip

Australia
Travelled: 21/02/2016
“Fantastic Value For Money”
Trip: 19 Day Ultimate South America    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
If you want to see some of South America's most spectacular highlights in comfort but without the high-end price tag, then Ultimate South America is for you. Operated by Cosmos, you'll get to see Rio, Iguazu Falls, Buenos Aires and the wonders of Peru, including Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca. The tour might have a budget price tag, but the tour was anything but budget. All accommodation was centrally located to facilitate best use of free time, and was comfortable and spacious. Many meals are included, as well as 6 internal flights, all with LAN/TAM. Our tour director James was superb. Super organised so that we could just enjoy our time in South America, James ensured that everything went like clockwork. If there were delays - and there were one or two - it was the fault of the airline. We would strongly recommend this tour to anyone. You don't just see South America, you experience it.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 18/02/2016
“Fantastic tour, great guide”
Trip: 13 Day Thailand Experience    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Traveled to Thailand by myself and thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide, James, was excellent- extremely helpful and polite. Hotels were very good, the hotels in the cities were all very central/close to public transport so could easily travel to local attractions by myself. There were two free days with this tour, and usually free afternoons on travel days. The first half of this tour included a lot of temples, but we saw more landscape/scenery in the later half (northern Thailand). Our group was mostly 50's+, just only family and one younger couple. I'm in my 20's and initially slightly worried I wouldn't fit in but everyone was extremely nice and we all had lots of fun!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 29/01/2016
“Opened our eyes to the rich Indian history and it's people.”
Trip: 16 Day Treasures of Northern India    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
There were many temples, forts, palaces and monuments that were quite magnificent, including of course the most famous Taj Mahal. The people in the country villages were friendly and welcoming and the children were a delight. Our guide, Anakram, had an amazing knowledge of Indian history and was very willing to explain the nuances of Indian culture and life. Some of the roads we travelled on were very rough and on these occasions we we were all glad to get off the coach. There was only 10 in the touring group which allowed for plenty of interaction between us. Overall, it was a very good tour and well worth the money.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 02/01/2016
“Thoroughly enjoyable tour made special by wonderful tour director & great fellow travellers”
Trip: 10 Day Jewels of Morocco    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
We were certainly very lucky to have a small group. 17 travellers in all which meant plenty of room on the bus and plenty of time to get to know and meet everyone. It was a good time of the year to go especially escaping a cold European winter. The optional excursion in Fez is a highlight and probably should be included in the price. Add the cost to the original price and make it a must do excursion. The optional excursion in Erford is well worthwhile as is the camel ride in the dunes. The visit to the marble/fossil factory in Erford was not very interesting and more time could have been spent in Rissani. This was our first organised bus tour and it was wonderful.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
John's Trip

Australia
Travelled: 21/12/2015
“Excellent tour - Turkey ”
Trip: 13 Day Grand Tour of Turkey    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
From the introduction of the tour guide (Aykut), the new Mercedes tour bus, great driver - it was a great start to a wonderful tour of Turkey. The complete tour was well planned, and I would definitely do another tour of Turkey - great value for money.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 20/12/2015
“Wonderful experience”
Trip: 14 Day Grand Tour of France    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
The Grand Tour of France was just what I expected, everything about the trip was fantastic. Our Tour guide Clara was wonderful,so full of knowledge & enthusiasm. Everyday was better than the last. I can't fault this trip as the hotels were in great spot, the optional tours some we could not do as it was Christmas time & a lot of places were closed. Not Cosmos's fault. Cosmos did make up for it though on our Christmas dinner & New Years Eve. Christmas time was a great time to travel & you get to experience the holiday vibe & xmas markets & lights. Overall I had a fantastic trip & would do it again.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 20/12/2015
“Tour to Prague and Budapest”
Trip: 9 Day Prague, Vienna & Budapest    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
It was a nice tour and the tour guide was friendly and helpful. However, we didn't know that Cosmos wouldn't pick us up at the airport unless we pre-organised with them. We were waiting for them at the airport for more than two hours and were picked up by a wrong tour guide and then sent to a wrong hotel. By the time we couldn't find our names in that hotel, we couldn't find anyone to help us. We tried to call Cosmos but it was Sunday and nobody was available! We had to walk a long way to catch a bus back to airport, hoping to catch the next fixed-time pick-up. But the information desk at the airport told us the next one would be 4-5 hours later (not every 2 hours which was stated in the booklet). We had to catch a shuttle bus to our hotel. Until in the evening when we meet our tour guide, we knew that we had to organise our own way to our hotel, not waiting for cosmos coach to pick us up at the airport!. What an experience!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 13/12/2015
“Great overview of Europe”
Trip: 30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension)    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Great Tour Guide and Coach Driver. Enjoyed the included tours. Optional excursions where excellent. My fellow travellers where a diverse group of lovely people. Although the accommodation was small in some places (and we were advised of this), overall the accommodation was good.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 06/12/2015
“Great trip, full of history”
Trip: 15 Day Central Europe    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Very interesting part of Europe. Enjoyed Poland and Hungary and the history of these particular areas. Xmas was a great time to do this trip as we visited Xmas markets along the way, these are not to be missed especially coming from a hot climate. The accommodation was brilliant, with the exception of the Bellevue Hotel in Vienna. However this is due to close in the near future. People from the trip got bedbugs and the rooms (including our own) were not cleaned from the previous guests and was disgusting to say the least. Thankfully we were only here for one night. Overall a great trip and I would book Cosmos again and would definitely use Global Journeys in the future. (This was our second trip through both companies).
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 11/11/2015
“Memories that will stay with us for ever”
We had a wonderful time. The tour was excellent, we met some lovely people and saw everything that we wanted to see. My tour favourites were Iguassu Falls, ( better than Niagara more impressive and with a beautiful natural setting). Macchu Picchu in Peru was magical, everything that we had heard it would be, we were so lucky as the weather was perfect, (it rains much of the time there apparently!) The tour guide was great gave us lots of detailed information about the Incas, and the building and setting of Macchu Picchu. We also loved the Galapagos Islands, it was great to see the marine and land iguanas, swim with the sea lions and see the sea lion pups who were so cute!!! The blue footed and red footed boobies were so unusual, completely different from any other bird!! The wildlife was amazing!!! The giant tortoises were great, I especially liked Diego (130years old) in the Charles Darwin Centre on Santa Cruz island. The cruise ship was excellent, the food and accommodation were great and they looked after us really well. All in all an excellent tour one that will leave memories that will stay with us for ever. Not so much a holiday but a real life changing adventure.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Mick's Trip

Australia
Travelled: 09/11/2015
“Grest trip through middle USA”
Trip: 11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Had a great time travelling with Cosmos on the Dixie Land Rhythm tour. Chicago was amazing and the tour guide Kristen and bus driver Rick really eager to help and really nice people. Loved the tours of RCA and Sun recording studios and anybody who lived through the music of the 60's will find the tour amazing. A great trip to see more of the USA other than the big cities. Highly recommended and thanks to Georgia for all her help in booking this trip. A big thanks to Global Journeys.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 09/11/2015
“Friendships were formed for life.”
Trip: 11 Day Dixieland & Rhythms    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This is the first time that I have joined a tour group. I have preferred previously to travel independently. Our Tour Guide Kristen was very welcoming and made us all feel at ease. The ages were varied from 26 to 78 with music being our common interest. We ended up being a very cohesive group. Friendships were formed for life. The tour far exceeded my expectations. We went to many places that were not mentioned in the itinerary. All of these enhanced the already amazing itinerary. Our driver Rick was an excellent driver and always delivered us safely to our destinations. Kristen was extremely knowledgeable which made the tour special for me. Kristen had a really lovely manner and was able to get everyone to arrive promptly each day for our early starts. The tour took us to places that would have been other wise be unknown to the average traveller . The variety of places we went to were excellent and pleased every genre of music. Chicago, Nashville and New Orleans were an absolute surprise and I would love to travel back to these places on another tour. I am very keen now to do another tour with Cosmos in 2016 of the National Parks of USA. I highly recommend Dixieland and Rhythms to all music lovers.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 04/11/2015
“A fantastic holiday.”
Trip: 13 Day The Old South & Florida    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
This tour gave a great range of music experiences of jazz, blues, Elvis, country and western. As well it show cased the geography, history and culture of the 5 US states covered. The tour director was fabulous - organised, friendly, caring and fun. I felt safe in the hands of the competent driver as we covered 2400km (1490 miles). A fantastic holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 15/10/2015
“This was a worry free holiday”
Trip: 24 Day The British Isles In Depth    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Outstanding collection of destinations, and an incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and engaged tour guide and coach driver. This was a worry free holiday.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 15/10/2015
“British Isles In Depth”
Trip: 24 Day The British Isles In Depth    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Enjoyable tour. Tour guide Julie-Anne was fantastic. Great knowledge and went out of her way to help. Accommodation was pretty good, clean and all you could need. WiFi in all hotels a big plus. The tour itself, beautiful scenery and would have loved to stop at various places along the way. As a photographer more quick photo stops would have been nice, as photos from a coach don't work. Some places required more time like Bath felt rushed at 1.5 hours yet other places could have passed all together. Overall comprehensive tour that gave me a sneak peek of places I will come back to. Lovely group of people to travel with and as I was travelling by myself ended up life long friends.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 11/10/2015
“Exceeded expectations”
Trip: 8 Day Northern Italy    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Once again an excellent tour with great tour guide. Good excursions, hotels and coach. Exceeded expectations. Well done.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 11/10/2015
“Good experience & good tour guide”
Trip: 9 Day Jewels of Spain & Portugal    Overall Rating: 3/5   Operator: Cosmos
Good experience & good tour guide but due to the crowded places, was not as appealing as when less crowded. Previously been to to the area later in October, early November & found it more appealing as a lot less crowded so able to see more & spend more time at interesting places. This tour followed an exceptional tour guide so very hard to be as objective. Would recommend but preferably out of high tourist season.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 10/10/2015
“10 out of 10 for this trip!”
Trip: 30 Day European Masterpiece (London Extension)    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Wow!!!! What another wonderful Cosmos trip. 10 out of 10 for this trip!!! Our guide Bram and bus drivers Raphael and Antonio were the best!!! They all could not do enough for us the whole trip. This trip is quite a long trip but if you want to see a lot of Europe this is the trip for you. We combined it with the 25 day UK trip which may have made it seem a bit long. This was our 6th Cosmos trip and as usual with all our Cosmos trips they are the best, such good value, so well planned, great hotels, excursions etc etc. Booked with Michelle from Global Journeys, they are so good to deal with!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 10/10/2015
“Wonderful trip to Greece & the Islands”
Trip: 15 Day Greece & The Aegean    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
The Greek countryside is beautiful and green. The tour director Maurio was very courteous and helpful and informative and hotels were comfortable with good buffet breakfasts included. The cruise of the Greek islands was magic - only shortcoming was not enough time in Santorini - but we had spent 4 nights staying on the island so were satisfied we had enjoyed Santorini. Too many optional extras to purchase building the cost up significantly. The optional extras in the trip to Olympia and Delphi should have not been paid extras but should have been included in the sightseeing of the stadium and the ruins of Delphi as they were the main reason we were touring those places. Overall a great experience and a very enjoyable trip.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 09/10/2015
“Definitely recommend this tour!”
Trip: 10 Day Jewels of Morocco    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
Was an amazing experience! The icing on the cake, that made the whole tour, was our very informative, intelligent and funny tour guide, Graeme or Aziz . Without him, the tour would have been rated Good. But with him, it was excellent. Our 2 previous Cosmos tours in the USA, were quite ordinary, due to the slackness of the Tour guides. Will definitely recommend this tour!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 09/10/2015
“Will definitely tour with cosmos again”
Trip: 9 Day Jewels of Spain & Portugal    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
We really enjoyed our tour of Spain and Portugal - it was just right to get a fabulous taste of these regions. Our tour guide Estefania was amazing - really fantastic, and the local guides that managed our optional excursions were also very good. The hotels were a very good standard and mostly situated in good locations. We really liked the flexibility on tour, we could leave the group and explore on our own when we liked, or opt in for the group excursions- best of both worlds. We would certainly recommend Cosmos tours for great value and will definitely tour with them again.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 07/10/2015
“Overall we enjoyed the trip”
Trip: 8 Day Jewels of Slovenia & Croatia    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Overall we enjoyed the trip. Must commend the driver's excellent driving. There was never a moment our safety was compromised. Smooth from start to finish. The tour guide is very well versed in the areas' history. However tends to be too detail and serious that many of of the travellers were seen dozing off including my husband! A little bit of humour would be great. He reminds me of my high school History teacher trying to cram all the historical dates into our heads!
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 06/10/2015
“Japan was more impressive than we expected”
Trip: 12 Day Journey Through Japan    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Japan was more impressive than we expected. The tour was very good and comfortable with only 20 on the coach. Maybe the only negative was that some days were a bit full on and the tour could be a few days longer to offset this.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 06/10/2015
“All in all a wonderful trip”
Trip: 14 Day Grand Tour of France    Overall Rating: 5/5   Operator: Cosmos
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. The places we visited were excellent, and could not faulty any. Our tour guide Corina was absolutely fabulous, words cannot describe her. She had a lot to put up with on our tour, but she coped extremely well. She deserved a medal! Alain our coach driver for most of the tour was also excellent. He had to back up a narrow one way street because a couple of cars were illegally parked, and Corina had to go and direct the traffic so that they would not come down the street. All in all a wonderful trip.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 06/10/2015
“Tour director was excellent”
Trip: 14 Day Grand Tour of France    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
Tour director Corina Moga was excellent. Her knowledge, sense of humour and expertise made the tour very enjoyable, especially considering there was such a large group. Majority of accommodation was good. Bus driver Alain was also very good. Set meals pretty uninteresting with no menu choices.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys
Placeholder

Australia
Travelled: 06/10/2015
“France was really different”
Trip: 14 Day Grand Tour of France    Overall Rating: 4/5   Operator: Cosmos
France was really different and the weather was great at this time of year.
Overall Rating
Value For Money
Accommodation
Coach Quality
Tour Guide
Included Excursions
Optional Excursions
Tour Pace
Global Journeys

Results 1-30 of 969  

Back to top